125 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Monash University Thread V3, Malaysia & Aus Campus, QS Ranking: Top 69, THES: Top 91 ^^ Up!

melvin471
post Mar 4 2012, 04:15 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(secondrate @ Mar 4 2012, 01:21 PM)
Ack, finished the discrete math assignment. Had to korek-korek google, brain and lecture notesĀ  rclxub.gif
Where do you get the assignment?

Added on March 4, 2012, 4:17 pm
Ack, finished the discrete math assignment. Had to korek-korek google, brain and lecture notesĀ  rclxub.gif
nevermind already. i got it.
but i dont know how to do question 2. D:

Added on March 4, 2012, 6:41 pm
QUOTE(xoxo77 @ Mar 4 2012, 01:59 PM)
You're welcome~~~ If you need any further assistance, you may seek help from Student Recruitment Office or any of the admin staff or seniors around. Welcome to Monash family!!
haha thanks again biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by melvin471: Mar 4 2012, 06:41 PM
aius026
post Mar 5 2012, 11:07 PM

211 posts

js dropping by...lol.anyone wanna buy science/biotech second hand reference book can pm yea..im just too lazy to post them on garage sales tongue.gif got vth1802 photostated textbook oso
Jjdesu
post Mar 6 2012, 08:03 PM

481 posts

Which club should I join? Hmmmm tongue.gif
melvin471
post Mar 7 2012, 08:17 PM

228 posts

which book should i borrow for discrete maths?
trouble coping with that subject. sad.gif

Added on March 7, 2012, 9:16 pm
Ack, finished the discrete math assignment. Had to korek-korek google, brain and lecture notes  rclxub.gif
hey i need some help in the back substitution method in euclidean algorithm.
For Example,
Finding the gcd of 81 and 57 by the Euclidean Algorithm:
81 = 1(57) + 24
57 = 2(24) + 9
24 = 2(9) + 6
9 = 1(6) + 3
6 = 2(3) + 0.

p(a) + s(b) = r

3 = 9 -1(6)
3 = 9 - 1(24 - 2(9)) = 3(9) - 1(24). I dont understand how from the red goes to blue.
3 = 3( 57 - 2(24)) - 1(24) = 3(57) -7(24). i also dun understand where the 7 come from. :/
3 = 3(57) - 7( 81 - 1(57)) = 10(57) -7(81).

Please help anyone. Really appreciate it.

This post has been edited by melvin471: Mar 7 2012, 09:16 PM
evofantasy
post Mar 8 2012, 12:45 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

from red to blue, jz expand the equation...

think of 9 as 'a' and 24 as 'b'
a - 1(b-2a) = a - 1b + 2a = 3a - 1b
thus it is 3(9) - 1(24)

the rest is the same adi
melvin471
post Mar 8 2012, 05:00 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Mar 8 2012, 12:45 AM)
from red to blue, jz expand the equation...

think of 9 as 'a' and 24 as 'b'
a - 1(b-2a) = a - 1b + 2a = 3a - 1b
thus it is 3(9) - 1(24)

the rest is the same adi
wow! thanks man. You have no idea how much you helped me. biggrin.gif
thank you so much!
zstan
post Mar 8 2012, 06:37 PM

15,856 posts

Anybody knows what buildings are monash building? the constructions seem never ending :/
satsugai
post Mar 8 2012, 06:41 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 8 2012, 06:37 PM)
Anybody knows what buildings are monash building? the constructions seem never ending :/
eng labs and some other scienc-ey engineer-ey things iinm, nothing much for the business school though sad.gif. It aint gonna end soon mate, met an admin at the smoking section, said that once theyre done with these two blocks they're gonna build some more XD

My guess is that everything's gonna be fully complete only by... late 2014 or 2015 :/
zstan
post Mar 8 2012, 06:50 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(satsugai @ Mar 8 2012, 06:41 PM)
eng labs and some other scienc-ey engineer-ey things iinm, nothing much for the business school though sad.gif. It aint gonna end soon mate, met an admin at the smoking section, said that once theyre done with these two blocks they're gonna build some more XD

My guess is that everything's gonna be fully complete only by... late 2014 or 2015 :/
Business school already just got its new building what no? more buildings means less carpark lor.

and i wonder what will happen to our basketball court. got rumours it will be turned into a sports complex.
satsugai
post Mar 8 2012, 08:32 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 8 2012, 06:50 PM)
Business school already just got its new building what no? more buildings means less carpark lor.

and i wonder what will happen to our basketball court. got rumours it will be turned into a sports complex.
the new building includes a 2 storey underground carpark doesnt it?
melvin471
post Mar 8 2012, 09:31 PM

228 posts

Which club is the most fun and outgoing? smile.gif

This post has been edited by melvin471: Mar 8 2012, 09:36 PM
zstan
post Mar 8 2012, 09:49 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(satsugai @ Mar 8 2012, 08:32 PM)
the new building includes a 2 storey underground carpark doesnt it?
not sure about that. hopefully i will be able to see it before i graduate biggrin.gif
evofantasy
post Mar 9 2012, 12:46 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(melvin471 @ Mar 8 2012, 09:31 PM)
Which club is the most fun and outgoing? smile.gif
i'm in the monash dance fusion club lolx
xoxo77
post Mar 9 2012, 01:07 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 8 2012, 06:37 PM)
The Phase II development of Monash University Sunway campus is now in full swing. After the completion of School of Business extension, the current on-going construction would be meant for School of Pharmacy-cum-Science (Building 4) and extension for School of Engineering at the previous basketball court.

Last construction will be Building 1, next to Building 2's empty field. And Building 8, next to current Building 6. Building 1 is slated to be Administration Building, 11 floors in total with all glasses exterior. Building 8 will be have two floors of MUSA offices and student working area and three floors of car parking. As of current the empty field is hoarded off to construct two basketball-cum-futsal-cum volleyball court. One indoor, one outdoor.
satsugai
post Mar 9 2012, 07:02 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(xoxo77 @ Mar 9 2012, 01:07 AM)
The Phase II development of Monash University Sunway campus is now in full swing. After the completion of School of Business extension, the current on-going construction would be meant for School of Pharmacy-cum-Science (Building 4) and extension for School of Engineering at the previous basketball court.

Last construction will be Building 1, next to Building 2's empty field. And Building 8, next to current Building 6. Building 1 is slated to be Administration Building, 11 floors in total with all glasses exterior. Building 8 will be have two floors of MUSA offices and student working area and three floors of car parking. As of current the empty field is hoarded off to construct two basketball-cum-futsal-cum volleyball court. One indoor, one outdoor.
estimated completion time?

sucks that most of us won't see these by the time we graduate sad.gif
melvin471
post Mar 9 2012, 07:48 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Mar 9 2012, 12:46 AM)
i'm in the monash dance fusion club lolx
hahaha. so you learn dancing or just join for fun?
im not sure if i can still join any clubs, is the last day today? sad.gif

This post has been edited by melvin471: Mar 9 2012, 07:48 PM
evofantasy
post Mar 9 2012, 08:06 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(melvin471 @ Mar 9 2012, 07:48 PM)
did learn b4 last time for a short while...
its pretty much jz learning dance at the dance studio every week for now...

i think u can still join next week =p
melvin471
post Mar 9 2012, 08:26 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Mar 9 2012, 08:06 PM)
did learn b4 last time for a short while...
its pretty much jz learning dance at the dance studio every week for now...

i think u can still join next week =p
haha. if i can i dont wanna join fusion dance. i dont dance. tongue.gif
rather join swimming club or something.. hehe biggrin.gif
zstan
post Mar 9 2012, 08:56 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(xoxo77 @ Mar 9 2012, 01:07 AM)

hmmm..interesting..dunno whether i still got the chance to use the buildings or not biggrin.gif

QUOTE(melvin471 @ Mar 9 2012, 07:48 PM)
there will be multiple workshops next week..just drop by...
melvin471
post Mar 9 2012, 08:59 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 9 2012, 08:56 PM)
hmmm..interesting..dunno whether i still got the chance to use the buildings or not  biggrin.gif
there will be multiple workshops next week..just drop by...
venue and time?

125 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:11 PM