125 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V9, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

nicregi
post Jul 25 2011, 10:01 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 25 2011, 09:49 AM)
Maybe it's using a custom kernel that doesn't support tegrak (like Ninpo's). I myself use SETCPU for UVs now.
That's why...Hmm! SetCPU and Tegrak work the same right? I see my SetCPU can UV but not as many option like Tegrak smile.gif

By the way, any special tip of the UV for your device? drool.gif What's the setting you using?

QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 25 2011, 09:53 AM)
u can also try using titanium backup, select tegrak and 'wipe data'. other than that, the only possibility that i know is your kernal is not supported. when you flash another rom, chances are that tegrak will not work.

tegrak will only support kernals that are as close as stock kernals, so only stock kernals or cf-root kernals work. even my current cm7 kernal wouldnt work sad.gif

edit: damn eiraku beat me to it laugh.gif
Damn! Thanks for the reply.

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 25 2011, 09:54 AM)
Tegrak only works best with stock kernel or cf-root kernel.

Added on July 25, 2011, 9:55 amDamn destek beat me to it.
Thank you for your reply.

Really appreciate it cos I was at another forum and no one reply me. Really appreciate you guys reply me so fast. I was kinda like "OMG why can't work???" lol. Thanks for your help all.
elblue
post Jul 25 2011, 10:02 AM

38 posts

Finally got my SII last weekend. sweetness. biggrin.gif
The only problem i have so far, all the incoming calls showing 'unknown' on the screen. Is this something to do with mobile carrier or need to setup on the phone itself? Anyone have the same problem?
Eiraku
post Jul 25 2011, 10:06 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

It's official, the battery pack adds about 3 hours of screen on heavy use time. Which translates to 5-6 hours extra on medium use.

Okayyyy lah. Now where's the PowerSkin 2000mah case?
Hico
post Jul 25 2011, 10:09 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 25 2011, 10:06 AM)
It's official, the battery pack adds about 3 hours of screen on heavy use time. Which translates to 5-6 hours extra on medium use.

Bro, got any photos showing hows the battery pack put with the phone? how is the thickness after with the battery pack??
RedShirt
post Jul 25 2011, 10:10 AM

515 posts

I remember I read from a couple pages back that Digi is offering Galaxy S2 as well ?
cjxs
post Jul 25 2011, 10:16 AM

95 posts

Last week i asked whether any of our sgs2 owners experienced long loading time when openning gallery (took 5 to 10 seconds to load). No answer. So I written a email to Samsung Malaysia and they askes me to back up your phone and send to Samsung Service Centre.

Will do it this week and asked them the pink spot in camera, c what their reply. Will update once got the answer from them.
rayzy22
post Jul 25 2011, 10:22 AM

395 posts

From: Sri Kembangan, Putrajaya, K.Terengganu, Butterworth

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 25 2011, 10:00 AM)
omg, 3 days away due to my convo, and now it multiplied to pg 76 from pg 20++ before i leave  ohmy.gif
how to catch up? eh wait, 10 pages++ are flamming @@

This thread's growth is too fast.now I gave up to read every post...
blugear
post Jul 25 2011, 10:23 AM

I am more that meets the eye...
1,053 posts

Common ppl. IP4 is the past and only single core.. thus features are back dated.. SGS2 is the future and its currently the best phone in the world i can say..
CalvinTeh99
post Jul 25 2011, 10:35 AM

259 posts

when press on/off button or house button to unlock, it lag for milisecond & it flash the home screen b4 showing lock screen.
anyway to overcome it?
danieloo
post Jul 25 2011, 10:42 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 25 2011, 10:06 AM)

I saw it @ AMS, Lowyat (Samsung Authorised Dealer). They have it there.
But for RM339, I pass. I would rather get an external Charger...

something similar to this :

http://www.mobilefun.co.uk/genuine-samsung...case-p28950.htm

This post has been edited by danieloo: Jul 25 2011, 10:45 AM
nicregi
post Jul 25 2011, 10:46 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(cjxs @ Jul 25 2011, 10:16 AM)
Last week i asked whether any of our sgs2 owners experienced long loading time when openning gallery (took 5 to 10 seconds to load). No answer. So I written a email to Samsung Malaysia and they askes me to back up your phone and send to Samsung Service Centre.

Will do it this week and asked them the pink spot in camera, c what their reply. Will update once got the answer from them.
I didn't experience that so sorry >.<
Eiraku
post Jul 25 2011, 10:49 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jul 25 2011, 10:09 AM)
Bro, got any photos showing hows the battery pack put with the phone? how is the thickness after with the battery pack??
Say twice as thick, still thinner then the Sensation.

My profiles and settings for those interested. WARNING: what works for me might not for you, especially my screen off profile.

Somehow I've managed to escape sleep death at 200mhz.

nicregi
post Jul 25 2011, 10:58 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 25 2011, 10:49 AM)

My profiles and settings for those interested. WARNING: what works for me might not for you, especially my screen off profile.

Somehow I've managed to escape sleep death at 200mhz.

Thank you! Trying out. Mine is nearly about the same with yours but a little different for 200mhz. I just need a darn setting to escape from sleep death >.<
dishwasher
post Jul 25 2011, 11:26 AM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

QUOTE(CalvinTeh99 @ Jul 25 2011, 10:35 AM)
when press on/off button or house button to unlock, it lag for milisecond & it flash the home screen b4 showing lock screen.
anyway to overcome it?
That's cos your phone goes to sleep when the screen is off. When you turn it on again it takes a second to wake up. You wouldn't want your phone to be awake all the time, your battery will go flat faster than you can ask 'How to root ar?'
nicregi
post Jul 25 2011, 11:28 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 25 2011, 10:49 AM)

@Eiraku
Since you manage to escape the sleep death, still managed to preserve your battery well? Your setting seems cool rclxms.gif
maks_pain
post Jul 25 2011, 11:35 AM

380 posts

Guys, when u use dialer (Samsung stock dialer) to search people and if the person got mobile no & home no, system will show the home no as default.
Any way to set mobile no as default?

takky
post Jul 25 2011, 11:36 AM

172 posts

anyone here using Waze?

I tried that GPS apps on XXKG1, it was working fine. However, after flashing to XXKG2 ROM, the app takes forever to search for my mobile network yet my phone is connected to data.

anyone has this problem?
ventrilocks
post Jul 25 2011, 11:38 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

eiraku..your theme seems nice..care to share?
turion64
post Jul 25 2011, 11:44 AM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

Doing bulk order for SGP case now. interested party can pm me. thanks.

This post has been edited by turion64: Jul 25 2011, 11:44 AM
karlbum
post Jul 25 2011, 11:47 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(maks_pain @ Jul 25 2011, 11:35 AM)
Guys, when u use dialer (Samsung stock dialer) to search people and if the person got mobile no & home no, system will show the home no as default.
Any way to set mobile no as default?
select that person, in contacts... use the menu button there's an option "Make Default"

125 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:15 AM