125 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V9, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

xyz_cityhunter
post Jul 25 2011, 02:17 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 25 2011, 01:38 PM)
can anyone recommend any reliable brand of microSD?
choices between Sandisk, Kingmax, Kingston, DNA..and does class 10 works as fast as they should be? and how to differentiate between genuine and fake microSD? coz so many ppl selling, price range is also very huge, some cheaper and other too exp..
It's impossible to differentiate between a genuine and a fake one visually, but you can confirm it by using H2Testw software. It will try to write as much data as it shows on your card to ensure you get what you see on the label... From that software also you can test for the Write/Read speed... So for a class 10, your card should be able to have a 10MBPS write speed or +/-... As for pricing, i've just bought a DNA 32GB class 10 last week for RM199, while i saw Patriot 32GB class 10 selling around RM290... icon_rolleyes.gif
sunnyboy
post Jul 25 2011, 02:18 PM

1,446 posts

where to get the power pack? exportprive dun hav it...
xyz_cityhunter
post Jul 25 2011, 02:19 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(Ryo83 @ Jul 25 2011, 02:12 PM)
I already bought SGii from Samsung shop, cancel order from SenHeng because no stock and waiting for 2 weeks yooo... Put  me on the list brooo..
You paid any deposit? From what i heard that if you cancel order then the deposit will burn... cry.gif
Eiraku
post Jul 25 2011, 02:22 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jul 25 2011, 02:18 PM)
where to get the power pack? exportprive dun hav it...
Power case? Shah Alam, only place in the world besides korea which has it.

STRANGE BUT TRUE. Fellers at XDA were surprised too.
LuffyPSP
post Jul 25 2011, 02:24 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jul 25 2011, 02:11 PM)
Bro..between Tegrak Overclock Ultimate and SetCPU, which is more recommended?

I just want to save as much as battery while I'm not using the phone..
The profile switching is very easy right? need to reboot?
I might need to switch to more power saving when I use GPS..
And switch to normal when normal usageĀ  wink.gif
i'd say if you want simple and easy to understand and less risk use SetCPU.

on Tegrak there is an option to change the clock frequency, core voltage and internal voltage. the internal voltage CANNOT be changed no matter what happen unless you want the most powerful smartphone with 6000++ benchmark, plus dont mind the battery life and dont care how short the CPU will live.

but tegrak got the option to lock the GPU frequency, which can save battery while not playing games and try to conserve more while playing 3D/HD games.

and once you satisfy with your CPU settings, you can save(i'm sure setCPU got this also? i removed it already tongue.gif) the profile and then set up another profile. in my case, i have 3 profiles, 1 with battery life(used most of the time), 1 with performance(i use when suka2 and sometimes when recording 1080p videos, or maybe playing games too, without overheating too much), and last one is performance settings recommended by Naphtaline.

oh and profile switching no need to reboot, only a notification will appear on your bar saying testing stability. if you voltage is too low, or your frequency is too high, it'll crash before the test even complete, and reboot itself, after your phone hang. if that happens, try lower the frequency or increase the voltage.

and yeah it is almost the same as SetCPU, but i liked how tegrak always maintain the app and responding to the community. biggrin.gif

EDIT : and tegrak overclock only works with stock and CF-root kernel or the closest to stock kernel, otherwise it wont recognize your module. which i like cuz i like stock~~ biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Jul 25 2011, 02:26 PM
mydragoon
post Jul 25 2011, 02:26 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 25 2011, 01:45 PM)
only applicable when your headset supports A2DP or at least stereo headset la bro. easiest way is using the stock headphone =.=
stock headphone got wires ma... smile.gif
Noobi3
post Jul 25 2011, 02:26 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 25 2011, 02:22 PM)

Shah Alam ? where exactly bro if u dun mind sharing
sunnyboy
post Jul 25 2011, 02:27 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 25 2011, 02:22 PM)

any link for the seller?

thinkin to get 1...
LuffyPSP
post Jul 25 2011, 02:29 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 25 2011, 02:26 PM)
i use Jabra BT3030. it is loud and clear. and i'm think of getting jabra easygo too since that one for media as it got 2 earphones specifically for media use. I need one for talking too~~ biggrin.gif cuz this one, talking will hear too loud lor~~
ame904
post Jul 25 2011, 02:30 PM

anyone have try lite'ning rom 4.0?

haha..still uploading..sory guys..

This post has been edited by ame904: Jul 25 2011, 02:31 PM
Fallenangelz
post Jul 25 2011, 02:30 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 25 2011, 02:26 PM)
i hate dat wire too. using BH505, make my ears pain like hell as my ear hole is too small cry.gif
dishwasher
post Jul 25 2011, 02:31 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Jul 25 2011, 01:44 PM)
Is that Yellow or White (greyish)?
I am sure I'm not color blind... blush.gif
Not the signal bars in your notification area. The phone signal 'On' indicator in the battery stats.
Eiraku
post Jul 25 2011, 02:31 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

No link, one of the shops in Shah Alam mall, basement.
xpresside
post Jul 25 2011, 02:34 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Jul 25 2011, 01:44 PM)
Is that Yellow or White (greyish)?
I am sure I'm not color blind... blush.gif
finally found a way..
after flashing to KG3 Modem and using SpeedMod kernal
I got Green phone bar signal and no AOS drool.gif thumbup.gif
nicregi
post Jul 25 2011, 02:38 PM

4,536 posts

To all those who use VR, where do you get VR lite? Tried to find and google and tak jumpa sad.gif
AstonCheah
post Jul 25 2011, 02:42 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(ame904 @ Jul 25 2011, 02:30 PM)
anyone have try lite'ning rom 4.0?

haha..still uploading..sory guys..
me keep pressing F5!! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by AstonCheah: Jul 25 2011, 02:47 PM
JusticeDeserves
post Jul 25 2011, 02:48 PM

1,914 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 25 2011, 01:38 PM)
can anyone recommend any reliable brand of microSD?

choices between Sandisk, Kingmax, Kingston, DNA..and does class 10 works as fast as they should be? and how to differentiate between genuine and fake microSD? coz so many ppl selling, price range is also very huge, some cheaper and other too exp..
Kingmax 16gb class 10..everything is going smoothly..smile.gif
czhthedude
post Jul 25 2011, 03:14 PM

My galaxy s2 suffers from sudden total loss of connectivity. This happens quite frequently.
Signal bar is full, but i cant call, connect to internet, cant whatsapp, and people cannot call me, etc..

This happens even when i do not touch my phone. I rectify this problem by turning off my phone, then turning it back on.

Anyone with any advice?

Lineage
post Jul 25 2011, 03:24 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 25 2011, 02:24 PM)
i'd say if you want simple and easy to understand and less risk use SetCPU.

on Tegrak there is an option to change the clock frequency, core voltage and internal voltage. the internal voltage CANNOT be changed no matter what happen unless you want the most powerful smartphone with 6000++ benchmark, plus dont mind the battery life and dont care how short the CPU will live.

but tegrak got the option to lock the GPU frequency, which can save battery while not playing games and try to conserve more while playing 3D/HD games.

and once you satisfy with your CPU settings, you can save(i'm sure setCPU got this also? i removed it already tongue.gif) the profile and then set up another profile. in my case, i have 3 profiles, 1 with battery life(used most of the time), 1 with performance(i use when suka2 and sometimes when recording 1080p videos, or maybe playing games too, without overheating too much), and last one is performance settings recommended by Naphtaline.

oh and profile switching no need to reboot, only a notification will appear on your bar saying testing stability. if you voltage is too low, or your frequency is too high, it'll crash before the test even complete, and reboot itself, after your phone hang. if that happens, try lower the frequency or increase the voltage.

and yeah it is almost the same as SetCPU, but i liked how tegrak always maintain the app and responding to the community. biggrin.gif

EDIT :  and tegrak overclock only works with stock and CF-root kernel or the closest to stock kernel, otherwise it wont recognize your module. which i like cuz i like stock~~ biggrin.gif
Ok..I think I will get SetCPU first..and use it..If I got time to play, I will get Tegrak also.. wink.gif

QUOTE(czhthedude @ Jul 25 2011, 03:14 PM)

My galaxy s2 suffers from sudden total loss of connectivity. This happens quite frequently.
Signal bar is full, but i cant call, connect to internet, cant whatsapp, and people cannot call me, etc..

This happens even when i do not touch my phone. I rectify this problem by turning off my phone, then turning it back on.

Anyone with any advice?
Maxis user? laugh.gif
xpresside
post Jul 25 2011, 03:27 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(czhthedude @ Jul 25 2011, 03:14 PM)

Anyone with any advice?
use different modem,
i used to have that problem until i flashed to kg2 n kg3, now no problem

125 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:40 PM