125 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V9, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

Neo8663
post Jul 25 2011, 03:44 AM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 25 2011, 02:54 AM)
thats why we call them overpriced. features are not standard with the price. even now iphone 4 16gb is expensive than sgs2. wtf lol a phone released last year like that.
i told my colleague galaxy 2 is much better than iphone.she unhappy lol..
LuffyPSP
post Jul 25 2011, 04:17 AM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 25 2011, 03:37 AM)
User experience overall is still smoother and more uniform on the i4, I gotta admit. Plus the market and some stuff you can get from JBing that even Android lacks (uhm Activatorrrrrrrrr!), and theming was easier too.

But yes, it's overpriced, main reason I didn't get another one after I lost mine. Plus I initially wanted to try Android so I could diss it, turns out life in the green camp is not so bad after all - so I'm staying put for now.

Unless the i5 is UBER magical lol.
iphone 5 only have few upgrades. A5 dual core chips, bigger screen and whats the other one i forgot. otherwise its completely the same. even my UK friend who is a hardcore Apple fan said iphone 5 is pointless. waited a year for a same device.

i see u really leaning towards iphone. about uniformity, yes i agree and i myself like to make my stuff organized and uniform. but to be able to control what i want is the best for me. biggrin.gif

i always used my gf iphone 4 too and i know what you mean.

QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Jul 25 2011, 03:44 AM)
i told my colleague galaxy 2 is much better than iphone.she unhappy lol..
yay! i told my gf too and yeah she's unhappy of course. but thats long time ago, when i have my Desire and told her the same thing. hihi and she's kinda merajuk and i never told her that again. cool.gif

btw guys, know anyone that sells the MHL cable?
Lineage
post Jul 25 2011, 07:16 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(chinteck79 @ Jul 24 2011, 11:15 PM)
I tot SGS II is rare.. yesterday out to ikea n the curve spotted 2 other users. one guy n one gal + me..heheh..
It's not rare..it's everywhere rclxms.gif

QUOTE(pannesses @ Jul 25 2011, 01:26 AM)
Ip4 i don't know la. cause never use it before. but my iphone 3g definitely last longer than galaxy s2.
Come on..iPhone 3G/3GS screen sucks doh.gif
okboy
post Jul 25 2011, 07:23 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Jul 25 2011, 12:41 AM)
hi,

first day with XXKG3, rooted with CF root for KG2..

Battery consumption feel better, and now the video player can play in portrait mode as well.

that what i found in this firmware..
Can the XXKG3 CF root with KG2?

I thought CF root with KG2 only for XXKG2..
Eiraku
post Jul 25 2011, 08:24 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 25 2011, 04:17 AM)
iphone 5 only have few upgrades. A5 dual core chips, bigger screen and whats the other one i forgot. otherwise its completely the same. even my UK friend who is a hardcore Apple fan said iphone 5 is pointless. waited a year for a same device.

i see u really leaning towards iphone. about uniformity, yes i agree and i myself like to make my stuff organized and uniform. but to be able to control what i want is the best for me. biggrin.gif

i always used my gf iphone 4 too and i know what you mean.
yay! i told my gf too and yeah she's unhappy of course. but thats long time ago, when i have my Desire and told her the same thing. hihi and she's kinda merajuk and i never told her that again.  cool.gif

btw guys, know anyone that sells the MHL cable?
You want an MHL cable? I can help... brows.gif

But about the i4, there are really only 6 things I really miss:

1) Retina display - Yea it's small, but you can use it to chop onions. Colour is crap in comparison to SAMOLED+ though.

2) Activator - OH COME ON ANDROID DEVS? How hard can it be to have an app that actively remaps your gestures and button long presses? Android is a multitasking OS lah woi.

3) Sound Quality - Say what you will, but SQ wise (though headphones) the SGS 2 is just another phone, not up to par.

4) Air Freaking Video - UNTIL Qloud Media can actually play something through 3G or VLC direct gains auto-auth, they're crap compared to AV.

5) The battery life - bla bla bla EDGE, bla bla bla JuiceDefender. Truth is it just doesn't compare. To be fair though, it's an underclocked single core (i4) vs an adjustable to whatever you want dual-core, so I'm just gonna b**** about Sammy's idiot decision to try to make the phone "svelte" rather then throw in a REAL (say, 2000mah) battery. I MEAN, I'm using the freaking battery pack and ONLY NOW does it feel normal in my hands, thickness wise. WHAT IN THE BLAZES WERE YOU THINKING SAMSUNG.

6) The backlit sensor - Yes we can take 1080i vids. Yes we can take a picture and print a banner out of it. But unlike the i4 (and the Arc), the SGS2 pisses in low light conditions.

Besides these 5, Samsung spanks Apple's ass real good. And that's a fact. DO I REGRET GETTING THE SGS2? Never.

SnoopyDevil
post Jul 25 2011, 09:04 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 24 2011, 03:49 PM)
[attachmentid=2347599]
So how to add media also?
if i am not mistaken, you need to make sure that bluetooth headset supports A2DP to play media

Added on July 25, 2011, 9:05 am
QUOTE(xyz_cityhunter @ Jul 24 2011, 10:27 PM)
Still have decided on the 3 or 5 years warranty yet... That guy bluff one la, how he know the situations of the Samsung factory worldwide, it's not that he know the Plant Manager/Production Manager... They only make up stories until the next date of supplies from SenHeng HQ comes only... yawn.gif
i took the 5 years warranty from SenQ. might not be using it for that long but just for my own peace of mind =)

even Courts going to sell it soon...

This post has been edited by SnoopyDevil: Jul 25 2011, 09:05 AM
LuffyPSP
post Jul 25 2011, 09:06 AM

3,771 posts

Fair enough. biggrin.gif glad to have you here then.

btw bout the MHL cable, how much would it be? i'm still considering since i want to upgrade my microsd to 32GB first but having that cable is kinda fun since raya almost here and got a new HDTV. might as well test it at the hall.

i would be really interested in that cable, plus the USB OTG. and will continue hunting for accessories after these. Car dock, desktop dock bla bla bla~~
SnoopyDevil
post Jul 25 2011, 09:10 AM

383 posts

was showing to my friends using iphone how i can transfer HD clips directly and played them on the magnificent 4.3" screen and they all jaw dropped icon_idea.gif
mydragoon
post Jul 25 2011, 09:14 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Jul 23 2011, 07:17 PM)
guys need a little advice here... last week i get my sgs2 then got yellow tint and now he replace 1 new sgs2 for me with no yellow tint, but after that i realize now my sgs2 got a pink dot dead pixel... i need advice... should i use it or go replace the screen?
did you manage to get the unit changed due to the deadpixel? please share...

honestly, i think the deadpixel guideline normally applies to bigger screens like TV and monitors. it should not apply to small screens like mobile phones. do share with us what happened for your case. we're curious to know...

QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ Jul 23 2011, 10:12 PM)
Anyone had signed iDigi plan for Galaxy S2?

Today I requested from Digi Centre, they can offer me Galaxy S2 with Iphone Plan, means I pay RM1990 for GS2, and choose one of the iDigi plan.

Is that worth if compared with Smart Plan?? iDigi include voice and sms, and unlimited Internet.

Smart Plan still need to wait for don't know how long.... sad.gif

P/S: This special plan is not official, not all Digi Centre available.  tongue.gif
digi selling sgs2 now?!?

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 24 2011, 12:29 AM)
stock rom

paired already. bluetooth setting shows paired with voice but just can use for calling it works

but video and games, the sound still from the phone
i asked this before too... had similar problems... but dun think i saw a reply...
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 22 2011, 08:09 AM)
just checking... those who got the headset freebies from SEP 1U (model should be HM1100), the headset dun allow you to listen to music or games, right? i paired and only time i can use that headset is when i call. when playing music or games, no sound.
did you manage to check on the BT profiles available? i only had PHONE profile.

ventrilocks
post Jul 25 2011, 09:15 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

still comparing iphone meh? i thought this discussion already burn long time ago.. doh.gif
mydragoon
post Jul 25 2011, 09:16 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(SnoopyDevil @ Jul 25 2011, 09:04 AM)
if i am not mistaken, you need to make sure that bluetooth headset supports A2DP to play media

Added on July 25, 2011, 9:05 am

i took the 5 years warranty from SenQ. might not be using it for that long but just for my own peace of mind =)

even Courts going to sell it soon...
ah... just saw a reply abt BT. i guess that free BT dun have this A2DP.

ya, courts... i saw their ad sometime last week... i was thinking... wah, everyone wants to sell sgs2.
LuffyPSP
post Jul 25 2011, 09:29 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jul 25 2011, 09:15 AM)
still comparing iphone meh? i thought this discussion already burn long time ago.. doh.gif
cuz got some people compare battery not even with ip4 but with ip3g, how come you tolerate that!! vmad.gif mad.gif
Lineage
post Jul 25 2011, 09:35 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 25 2011, 09:29 AM)
cuz got some people compare battery not even with ip4 but with ip3g, how come you tolerate that!!  vmad.gif  mad.gif
Calm down bro..It's monday.. shakehead.gif
mydragoon
post Jul 25 2011, 09:37 AM

7,044 posts

its there's one general complain i have abt android... its the 'file system' and how apps are creating folders all over the place. just wished android os had something like "program folder" where all apps install inside that folder...

i'm just wondering if i can move the folders without breaking the apps.
nicregi
post Jul 25 2011, 09:38 AM

4,536 posts

Hi guys. I have a question hope you guys can help me answer.

I installed Exynos Extreme 3.4 in previous 3.3 version my Tegrak is worknig fine. Now in this new version, it says my device is not supported. Did I do anything wrong?

How can I get it worknig back? Uninstalling doesn't seem to work.

*p/s while waiting, I am actually wiping cache and dalvik and hoping some miracle will happen.

So please advise guys! sad.gif
Eiraku
post Jul 25 2011, 09:49 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 25 2011, 09:38 AM)

I installed Exynos Extreme 3.4 in previous 3.3 version my Tegrak is worknig fine. Now in this new version, it says my device is not supported. Did I do anything wrong?

*p/s while waiting, I am actually wiping cache and dalvik and hoping some miracle will happen.

Maybe it's using a custom kernel that doesn't support tegrak (like Ninpo's). I myself use SETCPU for UVs now.
SUSdestEX
post Jul 25 2011, 09:53 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

u can also try using titanium backup, select tegrak and 'wipe data'. other than that, the only possibility that i know is your kernal is not supported. when you flash another rom, chances are that tegrak will not work.

tegrak will only support kernals that are as close as stock kernals, so only stock kernals or cf-root kernals work. even my current cm7 kernal wouldnt work sad.gif

edit: damn eiraku beat me to it laugh.gif

This post has been edited by destEX: Jul 25 2011, 09:57 AM
LuffyPSP
post Jul 25 2011, 09:54 AM

3,771 posts

Tegrak only works best with stock kernel or cf-root kernel.

Added on July 25, 2011, 9:55 amDamn destek beat me to it.

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Jul 25 2011, 09:55 AM
ahchong04
post Jul 25 2011, 09:58 AM

170 posts

anyone know what / how to reserve tethering (use internet of pc to the phone)...any android apps available in the market...please share...TQ
Fallenangelz
post Jul 25 2011, 10:00 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

omg, 3 days away due to my convo, and now it multiplied to pg 76 from pg 20++ before i leave ohmy.gif
how to catch up? eh wait, 10 pages++ are flamming @@

Btw uncle benny, wanna ask u smtg regarding calibre. i tried it last nite to convert the doc files to epub and it failed. then i converted the docs to RTF, and convert it to epub again. this time it works, but when i put it into my sgsII i saw blank @@

can you share how to do the settings? thanks smile.gif

125 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:29 PM