125 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V9, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

adiwarna
post Jul 24 2011, 09:14 PM

2,669 posts

any galaxy s2 using umobile here?

already installed default internet & mms settings sent by umobile...but still could not connect to internet

any idea?
Ahjosh
post Jul 24 2011, 09:16 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jul 24 2011, 09:11 PM)
To anyone looking for SGS2 maxis, just go to center, say u put name already but they didnt call.. i actually have placed my name 2 weeks ago, i go there today they 1st say no stock, i said to them i placed 2 weeks ago then they sorta "go check" and say actually got..

i tweeted to maxis_listens yesterday and she told me stocks are divided into half for walk in customers and waiting list.. so if u come to maxis center, try saying u already placed name..
will do so to get 3 more..lol..for my mom,dad,and my cousin,=)
megadisc
post Jul 24 2011, 09:17 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jul 24 2011, 09:58 PM)
You compare to BB which model? doh.gif

SGS II screen so big how to compare with BB. You compare iPhone battery, don't tell me iPhone win? laugh.gif  laugh.gif
my wife iphone4 also can last 2days also unlike my sgs2 ...
sienz ...half day already kong ....
had to get backup battery charger to suppport sgs2....
i so nice 2 sgs2....
kazama82
post Jul 24 2011, 09:18 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(dzul1474 @ Jul 24 2011, 08:55 PM)

Guys i want to update to 2.3.4, there 2 link XXKG2 download OXA poland or Stock Kernal. Which one to download?
Flash using xxkg2..stock kernel to remove yellow triangle
dzul1474
post Jul 24 2011, 09:19 PM

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Jul 24 2011, 09:18 PM)
Flash using xxkg2..stock kernel to remove yellow triangle
thanks man
kazama82
post Jul 24 2011, 09:19 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jul 24 2011, 08:36 PM)
ehhh
i havent tried that yet wor...
aisay///

what gps app u useing ?
I use google navi & papago
koshimae
post Jul 24 2011, 09:21 PM

22 posts

need help in sharing internet with laptop(LAN)...
anybody?
kazama82
post Jul 24 2011, 09:21 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jul 24 2011, 09:17 PM)
my wife iphone4 also can last  2days also unlike my sgs2 ...
i so nice  2 sgs2....
Friend, depend on your usage..heavy usage of course drain like crazy
xpresside
post Jul 24 2011, 09:24 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jul 24 2011, 09:17 PM)
my wife iphone4 also can last  2days also unlike my sgs2 ...
i so nice  2 sgs2....
iphone 4 got 4.3 inch screen? got 8mp camera? got 1.2ghz dual core processor?
go compare with something similar plz
midnight_plue
post Jul 24 2011, 09:30 PM

283 posts

just wondering, if anyone heard of ideal-case screen protector? i tried googling for info on this, but doesn't come up much.

bf paid rm50 for this screen protector but when i look at it, the cut n stuff don't seem very nice? though got 1 month warranty lah...

any inputs?

for the life of me i can't put up my own SP, each time also fail max haiz.
pluginbaby
post Jul 24 2011, 09:32 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(koshimae @ Jul 24 2011, 09:21 PM)
need help in sharing internet with laptop(LAN)...
anybody?
phone to PC or u mean reverse tether USB laptop to phone? its not possible to reverse tether for now.. i searched all over for it but not found sad.gif .. one of the thing i miss the most when leaving from HTC since my room wifi signal is damn weak so i previously connect phone to lappy as lappy grabbed full signal compared to phone 1 bar only
hengguowei
post Jul 24 2011, 09:33 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Jul 24 2011, 09:30 PM)
just wondering, if anyone heard of ideal-case screen protector? i tried googling for info on this, but doesn't come up much.

bf paid rm50 for this screen protector but when i look at it, the cut n stuff don't seem very nice? though got 1 month warranty lah...

any inputs?

for the life of me i can't put up my own SP, each time also fail max haiz.
I don't mind if it's a 5 bucks one or a 50 bucks one cause they get scratched quite easily. Getting cheaper ones allow me to change it more frequently and I can choose to change to clear type or matte or whatever. laugh.gif
midnight_plue
post Jul 24 2011, 09:37 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jul 24 2011, 09:33 PM)
I don't mind if it's a 5 bucks one or a 50 bucks one cause they get scratched quite easily. Getting cheaper ones allow me to change it more frequently and I can choose to change to clear type or matte or whatever. laugh.gif
lol i never really change my SP for any of my phones before so I never gave much thoughts of changing SP. but i heard the cheaper ones use lower quality glue or something which will affect the screen itself?

phones are now smarter than me =-=
sai86
post Jul 24 2011, 09:47 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Jul 24 2011, 09:37 PM)
lol i never really change my SP for any of my phones before so I never gave much thoughts of changing SP. but i heard the cheaper ones use lower quality glue or something which will affect the screen itself?

no, SP doesnt really have glue, so u can pull off n stick again countless time as long as d SP is in good condition.
from your say, i think the 3M carbon sticker use glue like u said. Used to stick to my IP4 home button, n recently when tear it out, got some sticky glue, lucky it can went off sweat.gif

now i so like Clear type, it really showed how ur phone color look like. im sad Seng Heng still dun hav stock cry.gif even my Ultra Capsule have been wit me 2 weeks dy doh.gif
Proclaimer
post Jul 24 2011, 09:50 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Jul 24 2011, 09:37 PM)

if you have the money why not but better quality ones? More durable and last longer. Im using a rm3 SP and its ok except the edges the adhesive is not good and the sides then to come off abit. Oh well still waiting for my SP and case to arrive smile.gif
Vcys86
post Jul 24 2011, 09:51 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(dzul1474 @ Jul 24 2011, 08:55 PM)
Guys i want to update to 2.3.4, there 2 link XXKG2 download OXA poland or Stock Kernal. Which one to download?
oxa for upgrade package, stock kernel for you to remove triangle after root.. smile.gif
manx
post Jul 24 2011, 10:01 PM

1,849 posts

XXKG3 is out in samfirmware web...
Link here
midnight_plue
post Jul 24 2011, 10:04 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jul 24 2011, 09:47 PM)
no, SP doesnt really have glue, so u can pull off n stick again countless time as long as d SP is in good condition.
from your say, i think the 3M carbon sticker use glue like u said. Used to stick to my IP4 home button, n recently when tear it out, got some sticky glue, lucky it can went off sweat.gif

now i so like Clear type, it really showed how ur phone color look like. im sad Seng Heng still dun hav stock cry.gif even my Ultra Capsule have been wit me 2 weeks dy doh.gif
i think mine is the matte type, haha no idea lah... maybe in a few months time i'll go get a new one tongue.gif

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Jul 24 2011, 09:50 PM)
if you have the money why not but better quality ones? More durable and last longer. Im using a rm3 SP and its ok except the edges the adhesive is not good and the sides then to come off abit. Oh well still waiting for my SP and case to arrive  smile.gif
which SP and casing you buying? any recs? got so many i dunno what's good and what's not >.<
megadisc
post Jul 24 2011, 10:07 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Jul 24 2011, 10:21 PM)
Friend, depend on your usage..heavy usage of course drain like crazy
wel.....we need to use to the max mah ...
but not until cant use the phone when no battery

QUOTE(xpresside @ Jul 24 2011, 10:24 PM)
iphone 4 got 4.3 inch screen? got 8mp camera? got 1.2ghz dual core processor?
go compare with something similar plz
well....hardware wise sure loose lah ..since already a year old since launch...
i still dig my sgs2 ....
barulah best...
reijikageyama
post Jul 24 2011, 10:08 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Jul 24 2011, 10:04 PM)
i think mine is the matte type, haha no idea lah... maybe in a few months time i'll go get a new one tongue.gif
which SP and casing you buying? any recs? got so many i dunno what's good and what's not >.<
if you're a bit clumsy (like me), i'd recommend the Tough case by Case-Mate..

if not, then the Air Jacket or Monochrome looks nice as well, unless you like leather cases

125 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:09 PM