SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V9, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

hengguowei
post Jul 23 2011, 09:28 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

I would like to ask if anyone had tried pairing bluetooth keyboard to Samsung Galaxy S2 and if it works? Thanks. smile.gif
hengguowei
post Jul 24 2011, 08:58 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(pannesses @ Jul 24 2011, 08:39 PM)
Use iphone 3g, then blaxkberry, then now android samsung galaxy 2 s. what i cant tahan is the battery life of it. fully charged since today 12pm, until now 830pm, already drain more.than half of it. omg. My bb can last at least 2 days plus plus. but other than this, this phone is perfect.
You compare to BB which model? doh.gif

SGS II screen so big how to compare with BB. You compare iPhone battery, don't tell me iPhone win? laugh.gif laugh.gif
hengguowei
post Jul 24 2011, 09:33 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Jul 24 2011, 09:30 PM)
just wondering, if anyone heard of ideal-case screen protector? i tried googling for info on this, but doesn't come up much.

bf paid rm50 for this screen protector but when i look at it, the cut n stuff don't seem very nice? though got 1 month warranty lah...

any inputs?

for the life of me i can't put up my own SP, each time also fail max haiz.
I don't mind if it's a 5 bucks one or a 50 bucks one cause they get scratched quite easily. Getting cheaper ones allow me to change it more frequently and I can choose to change to clear type or matte or whatever. laugh.gif
hengguowei
post Jul 25 2011, 06:00 PM

4,475 posts

Is Viber or Skype causing battery drainage problem. Cause my battery drained almost to 1/4 with minimal usage from 6am to 5pm today. Data is off but Skype has a notification icon constantly circling trying to connect.

Skype or Viber or Both are causing the problem?

Thanks. smile.gif
hengguowei
post Jul 25 2011, 10:54 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Jul 25 2011, 06:22 PM)
Viber doesn't cause battery drain, at least not on mine.

But Skype WILL. It's already been noted by one user on VillainROM's forum thread and by pulser (if i'm not mistaken) that you should logout of skype instead of just disconnecting data.

Found link smile.gif..
Thanks a lot. smile.gif
hengguowei
post Jul 26 2011, 09:42 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(stupid_piggy @ Jul 25 2011, 07:40 PM)
Found S2 battery drain very fast. My friend find me to batch order a 1980mAh battery from Hongkong..anyone interest to batch together also?
Battery come with 6 month warranty!
I think the stock battery is good enough. Yesterday, I had Skype installed and it seems it's causing some pretty serious battery drainage issue. Today, without Skype app, the battery is fantastic I must say. Still got 60+ percent after some gaming, some web-browsing, calls, messages, and video watching etc etc. Not bad for whatever I have used. smile.gif

Probably have to be careful what app to install as certain app might cause drainage. doh.gif

0.0485sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:42 PM