125 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V9, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

Optimus2x
post Jul 23 2011, 06:20 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jul 23 2011, 06:16 PM)
1080p videos are killer on the phone's memory laugh.gif

also use the phone as my car's bt music archive,so... sweat.gif
Why bother with 1080p on a phone? I can't really tell the difference between 480p and 720p on my phone adi.. not to mention 1080?
Mgsrulz
post Jul 23 2011, 06:21 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Optimus2x @ Jul 23 2011, 06:20 PM)
Why bother with 1080p on a phone?  I can't really tell the difference between 480p and 720p on my phone adi.. not to mention 1080?
recording,not downloaded
LuffyPSP
post Jul 23 2011, 06:38 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Jul 23 2011, 06:00 PM)
yes..i root using CF-root..so I have CWM installed..but still don't know how to use CWM ..i google nandroid backup and found the following..how to press ALT-B for backup?

Performing a NANDROID Backup
At this point you should backup your phone via NANDROID

1 Turn your phone off.
2 Hold Home, press Power button to boot into Recovery Mode
3 Press ALT+B to start the backup.
4 Once the backup has completed press Home + Back
lol no need to follow the shortcut keys. just use the volume buttons to navigate and the home button to choose. you should see an option backup and restore in plain sight once entering CWM.

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jul 23 2011, 06:02 PM)
My bad girl on KG1 not KG2. Just want to feel stok 2.3.4 KG1 first for a few days before go for KG2. Want to see the difference :-)
not much difference lor. go now!

QUOTE(Optimus2x @ Jul 23 2011, 06:20 PM)
Why bother with 1080p on a phone?  I can't really tell the difference between 480p and 720p on my phone adi.. not to mention 1080?
lol you seriously are not the quality type. if you are a quality type of person, you'll notice every single detail even if its small only. i have to convert most of my 720p videos(used on HTC Desire) again cuz i'm not satisfied with it. i need to show a good impression to people lor. my phone can smoothly record and play 1080p! thumbup.gif
waveweaver
post Jul 23 2011, 06:44 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

~~@ Luffy

Maybe go to KG2 tomorrow when i meet to help Megatron.
Shizuru
post Jul 23 2011, 06:47 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jul 23 2011, 06:14 PM)
Next month.? Wow..! This phone sell like goreng pisang panas :-P
tahu xpe.. next month also not confirmed what date. I didn't even dare to ask at maxis center.
kazama82
post Jul 23 2011, 07:01 PM

1,427 posts

my XXKG2 download done...now doing backup..hope no issue during flashing..
Teng N
post Jul 23 2011, 07:04 PM

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Jul 23 2011, 06:17 PM)
Anyone experience random freezing?
a few times when I was with Litening ROM 2.2
Joker87
post Jul 23 2011, 07:17 PM

607 posts

guys need a little advice here... last week i get my sgs2 then got yellow tint and now he replace 1 new sgs2 for me with no yellow tint, but after that i realize now my sgs2 got a pink dot dead pixel... i need advice... should i use it or go replace the screen?
Noobi3
post Jul 23 2011, 07:19 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Jul 23 2011, 06:17 PM)
Anyone experience random freezing?
Not suppose 2 .... Which rom r u on ? Certain apps tend to give such prob but on its own , it doesnt
waveweaver
post Jul 23 2011, 07:23 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Jul 23 2011, 07:17 PM)
guys need a little advice here... last week i get my sgs2 then got yellow tint and now he replace 1 new sgs2 for me with no yellow tint, but after that i realize now my sgs2 got a pink dot dead pixel... i need advice... should i use it or go replace the screen?
A pink dot.? ONE pink dead pixel.

Dont think you can can claim for warranty if LESS than seven (7) dead pixel. But you can always try though..
iori57
post Jul 23 2011, 07:28 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

On Villain 2.1 now...

according to the first page of villainrom, one of the tweaks in villain tweaks is:
MOD - Advanced Power Menu + CRT animation + Overscroll + Jkay's Green Battery (3 parts, install all parts before rebooting)

but I don't have it wan? is it only available for 2.0 and removed in 2.1 edi ah?

Thanks smile.gif
Joker87
post Jul 23 2011, 07:28 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jul 23 2011, 07:23 PM)
A pink dot.? ONE pink dead pixel.

Dont think you can can claim for warranty if LESS than seven (7) dead pixel. But you can always try though..
lols... i go to the test LCD section the green 1 can see the dead pixel very obvious and the whole white color with sound also can see it clearly... just scared if they replace the LCD then got yellow tint... sad.gif
naTTan
post Jul 23 2011, 07:32 PM

1,138 posts

Villain rom way to much hassle to install might as well try other roms

Personally i am on cognition, but leomar is worth a try.
reijikageyama
post Jul 23 2011, 07:34 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Jul 23 2011, 07:28 PM)
On Villain 2.1 now...

according to the first page of villainrom, one of the tweaks in villain tweaks is:
MOD - Advanced Power Menu + CRT animation + Overscroll + Jkay's Green Battery (3 parts, install all parts before rebooting)

but I don't have it wan? is it only available for 2.0 and removed in 2.1 edi ah?

Thanks smile.gif
did you re-download the new villaintweaks 1.31? I installed it and even changed it to Blue Battery with no problems
iori57
post Jul 23 2011, 07:35 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Jul 23 2011, 07:34 PM)
did you re-download the new villaintweaks 1.31? I installed it and even changed it to Blue Battery with no problems
oo i didn't redownload.. it does show some 2.1 and 2.0 tweaks though but some tweaks seem to be missing..

Reinstalled and still the same..

This post has been edited by iori57: Jul 23 2011, 07:39 PM
waveweaver
post Jul 23 2011, 07:36 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Jul 23 2011, 07:28 PM)
lols... i go to the test LCD section the green 1 can see the dead pixel very obvious and the whole white color with sound also can see it clearly... just scared if they replace the LCD then got yellow tint...  sad.gif
If truly got defect than dont settle for repair or LCD replacement. Ask for a new set..! For RM2K phone, we should get one without any sort of problem or defect.
Just saying :-P
Joker87
post Jul 23 2011, 07:39 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jul 23 2011, 07:36 PM)
If truly got defect than dont settle for repair or LCD replacement. Ask for a new set..! For RM2K phone, we should get one without any sort of problem or defect.
Just saying :-P
lols, i just change a new 1 but now got this pink dot dead pixel.. arghh what should i do ? go to SME or the shop that i purchase or i use it like normal? any advise? sad.gif
Noobi3
post Jul 23 2011, 07:46 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Jul 23 2011, 07:39 PM)
lols, i just change a new 1 but now got this pink dot dead pixel.. arghh what should i do ? go to SME or the shop that i purchase or i use it like normal? any advise?  sad.gif
Give it a try but if u notice in their terms and conditions in the warranty card , as mentioned , requires at least 7 dead pixel b4 they allow u to change it ...... No harm trying but dun get 2 depress if they turn u down .... Everyone is doing the same thing ...... Even laptops and monitors or even LED TV , there is a minimum requirement of dead pixels b4 they change it for u .... Good luck icon_rolleyes.gif
LuffyPSP
post Jul 23 2011, 07:46 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(naTTan @ Jul 23 2011, 07:32 PM)
Villain rom way to much hassle to install might as well try other roms

Personally i am on cognition, but leomar is worth a try.
i dont how the simplets VR get to be said hassle? doh.gif
waveweaver
post Jul 23 2011, 07:50 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Jul 23 2011, 07:39 PM)
lols, i just change a new 1 but now got this pink dot dead pixel.. arghh what should i do ? go to SME or the shop that i purchase or i use it like normal? any advise?  sad.gif
If you cannot tahan staring at the defect screen than try the shop first. If you're lucky they might agree to change for a new one. If fail, then have to go to SME but they might reject it though.

But again, nothing to loose by trying :-)

125 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:58 AM