129 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Bottom

Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V12, Pls FOLLOW the FORMAT when posting TQ~!

IvanWong1989
post Aug 19 2011, 02:30 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 19 2011, 12:48 PM)
Basically when you disable TurboBoost on Core i5, you get an Core i3. And from what I test with Core i5 and disable the TurboBoost, temp drop almost 10C...
proven.. mine is.. @@
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 19 2011, 02:31 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Aug 19 2011, 02:25 PM)
As far as I know some games actually makes use of multiple cores present, but some games would run better with less cores and higher clock speed since you don't have any other task running simultaneously
I see, thanks for the info~
Would be good if I could decrease the temps abit haha~ laugh.gif
IvanWong1989
post Aug 19 2011, 02:32 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 19 2011, 02:19 PM)
Wow, this is very informative  notworthy.gif
So will there be much differences if I disable TurboBoost during gaming with my laptop?  hmm.gif
doh.gif

i mentioned sumwhr b4.. u din see? @@ lolx..

erm.. even my crysis 2 runs smoothly on 1.7ghz. ^^

slight laggy when BOOM BOOM... lolx...

if u dun nee the extra speed.. ^^ disable it is better.... lower temps. rclxms.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 19 2011, 02:32 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 19 2011, 01:53 PM)
According to Passmark CPU benchmark, the A6 score better and you can overclock and undervolt the AMD to keep it cool and more powerful. Faster graphic csrd also...
Very confusing... So in real life, the A6 is supposed to perform better sifu? hmm.gif
Something wrong with notebookcheck's benchmarks haha
IvanWong1989
post Aug 19 2011, 02:34 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 19 2011, 02:32 PM)
Very confusing... So in real life, the A6 is supposed to perform better sifu?  hmm.gif
Something wrong with notebookcheck's benchmarks haha
lolx.. synthetic benchmarks are not all ler.. @@

tj and lee.. ya think they will fit llano in a 13 incher??? or 12??? if so.. i drool.gif .. future might get one.. @@
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 19 2011, 02:35 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 19 2011, 02:32 PM)
doh.gif

i mentioned sumwhr b4.. u din see? @@ lolx..
erm.. even my crysis 2 runs smoothly on 1.7ghz. ^^

slight laggy when BOOM BOOM... lolx...

if u dun nee the extra speed.. ^^ disable it is better.... lower temps.  rclxms.gif
Oh I see, but wouldn't it be rather cumbersome to keep on changing the settings? laugh.gif
[Sorry, lazy guy here haha]
almizan143
post Aug 19 2011, 02:37 PM

15 posts

Hi guys, i have been here before looking for 10-12 inch notebooks/netbooks but havent bought yet..

Anyway i'll be in taipei (NTU) for 2 weeks in October so was wondering pros and cons of buying a notebook over there. probably looking for asus.

Need advice, will there be customer support over here, does it cost less, where to buy.. is there english version..?

If not good to buy there i'll probably order a dell inspiron m102z. What are your thoughts on this model?

Nik
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 19 2011, 02:39 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(almizan143 @ Aug 19 2011, 02:37 PM)
Hi guys, i have been here before looking for 10-12 inch notebooks/netbooks but havent bought yet..

Anyway i'll be in taipei (NTU) for 2 weeks in October so was wondering pros and cons of buying a notebook over there. probably looking for asus.

Need advice, will there be customer support over here, does it cost less, where to buy.. is there english version..?

If not good to buy there i'll probably order a dell inspiron m102z. What are your thoughts on this model?

Nik
You need to make sure the laptop is covered by international warranty nod.gif
Other than that, Dell M102z is a great choice~

Anyway, you're buying here or there? laugh.gif
Mind sharing your budget? Usage?
IvanWong1989
post Aug 19 2011, 02:39 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 19 2011, 02:35 PM)
Oh I see, but wouldn't it be rather cumbersome to keep on changing the settings? laugh.gif
[Sorry, lazy guy here haha]
i gt p4g mah.. @@ u? @@ im nt familiar wit alienware.. tongue.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 19 2011, 02:43 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 19 2011, 02:39 PM)
i gt p4g mah.. @@ u? @@ im nt familiar wit alienware..  tongue.gif
Should have , but I don't really tweak the AlienFX stuffs haha... too lazy to try out XD
Serves me right la haha doh.gif
IvanWong1989
post Aug 19 2011, 02:50 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 19 2011, 02:43 PM)
Should have , but I don't really tweak the AlienFX stuffs haha... too lazy to try out XD
Serves me right la haha doh.gif
i want to molest ur m14x..... can ar?? @@
creepy_ghost
post Aug 19 2011, 03:07 PM

78 posts

icon_question.gif Hi guys....need advice for getting a new laptop... should i get the new A6-3400m or i3 2330m?

rclxms.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 19 2011, 03:13 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 19 2011, 02:50 PM)
i want to molest ur m14x..... can ar?? @@
Can you handle it? brows.gif
fJok3R

1,419 posts

QUOTE(creepy_ghost @ Aug 19 2011, 03:07 PM)
icon_question.gif Hi guys....need advice for getting a new laptop... should i get the new A6-3400m or i3 2330m?

rclxms.gif
depends on your usage i supposed

This post has been edited by fJok3R: Aug 19 2011, 03:13 PM
TS[PF] T.J.

24,193 posts

QUOTE(creepy_ghost @ Aug 19 2011, 03:07 PM)

rclxms.gif
Yeah, mind sharing your budget, usage, preferred laptop size? laugh.gif
creepy_ghost
post Aug 19 2011, 03:27 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(fJok3R @ Aug 19 2011, 02:13 PM)
depends on your usage i supposed
budget below rm1.8k
usage: adobe thing...corel thing...a little 3d video rendering. a little gaming and the most of it is....heavily usage on palying internet and doing uni stuff.. rclxub.gif
fJok3R
post Aug 19 2011, 04:11 PM

1,419 posts

since sifu lee says that amd a6 is better than i3-2330m, acer 5560g is the right way to go,

else with that budget, you can get basic i3-2310m with integrated graphic
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 19 2011, 05:38 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(creepy_ghost @ Aug 19 2011, 03:27 PM)
budget below rm1.8k
usage: adobe thing...corel thing...a little 3d video rendering. a little gaming and the most of it is....heavily usage on palying internet and doing uni stuff.. rclxub.gif
Yeah... currently its not possible to get a laptop with i5 and dedicated GPU hmm.gif
Closest is something like Acer Aspire 4750G, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT 520@RM1949[2.3kg], 3 years warranty

So I'd say the ones with A6 will do thumbup.gif
creepy_ghost
post Aug 19 2011, 06:21 PM

78 posts

thank you guys for the advice.......i will get the 5560g as soon as i enter uni...hehe
drool.gif
btw, does anyone know the 5560g total usage of battery life? does it reach 3 hours on light usage as playing internet and do a little ms word...when playing game is not considered?
Lexx
post Aug 19 2011, 07:00 PM

63 posts

im planning to buy a laptop and i come out with this 2 choices

1)Acer Aspire 4755G-2414G64
2)Asus A43SV-VX053V
since this 2 lappy has the same price.. my needs will be a decent gaming laptop

so sifus pls guide me or thrs any preferable laptop budget around (+-)2.3k

129 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top