15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V12, Pls FOLLOW the FORMAT when posting TQ~!

IvanWong1989
post Jul 17 2011, 10:24 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

IM FIRST!!!!!!!!!!!!! rclxm9.gif
IvanWong1989
post Jul 17 2011, 11:23 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 17 2011, 10:26 PM)
Actually you should be the thread creator la T_____T
why me create?? i just newbiew ler.. swt... sifu tofu tj u rock hyaha

Added on July 17, 2011, 11:25 pm
QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jul 17 2011, 11:21 PM)
Hi guys still like to find out what laptop you recommen for me? Budget 2k looking for a good-looking laptop with good battery life and reliable. Any cheap version of apple MacBook pro out there lol? Looking for 13" for college use smile.gif
2k budget... acer 3830tg...

it looks sexy... haha... plus specs rili quite good... ^^ thin also..

though i nt sure whether it is ''heaty'' or not...

i nt pro enuf... haha.. let the pro sifus here recommend ^^

Added on July 17, 2011, 11:26 pm
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jul 17 2011, 11:07 PM)
Congrats on V12. Time to fly~
FLY!! yoo hoo. hei alex... fb no choy me chat... wuwu cry.gif
QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Jul 17 2011, 11:15 PM)
somebody recommend me Asus A43SJ-VX314V~~

any other suggestion for similar 14'' same price range? TQ~
er... u nt going for dell meh?? tat day u pm me de... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by IvanWong1989: Jul 17 2011, 11:26 PM
IvanWong1989
post Jul 18 2011, 12:52 AM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jul 18 2011, 12:10 AM)
done doh.gif many spoiler.. tot u wanna prank me laugh.gif eh, y the Llano notebook proc the cpu speed is much slower than i3?? downclock??
haha.... no downclock... llano cpu rated at 1.5ghz turbo core to 2ghz fro a6 quad core....

most of the time.... it just hovers around 1.7ghz or 1.8ghz... cz it shares TDP with the integrated gpu... gpu power is given higher priority compared to cpu...

IvanWong1989
post Jul 18 2011, 09:12 AM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

acer
Aspire 4750G, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT 520@RM2199[2.3kg], 3 years local limited warranty
Aspire 4750, i5-2410M + Intel HD3000@RM1899[2.3kg]
Aspire 4750Z, Pentium B940 + Intel HD3000@RM1299, FreeDOS; RM1599, W7HP

asus
A43Sj, i3-2330M + Nvidia GT520M@RM2099, Color: Black
A43Sj, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT520M@RM2249, Color: Black

dell
Inspiron 14, i5-2410M + Intel HD3000@RM1999
Inspiron 14, i5-2410M + AMD HD6470@RM2099

hp
Pavilion G4, i3-2310M + AMD HD6470@RM1999
Pavilion G4, i5-2410M + AMD HD6470@RM2349

toshiba
Satellite L745-1049U, i3-2310M + Intel HD3000@RM1799, 2nd & 3rd year warranty
Satellite L745-1050X, i3-2310 + Nvidia GT525M@RM1999, 2nd & 3rd year warranty

some of the options a little over 2k... cz in street price can get lower.... especially since it see whether you can discuss wit the seller or not. haha

edit: most of the time.... if u are serious want to buy.. telling them ur ceiling is 2k.. they should be able to less for you geh... i cant say less how much... haha...

This post has been edited by IvanWong1989: Jul 18 2011, 09:13 AM
IvanWong1989
post Jul 18 2011, 09:24 AM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(HIM @ Jul 18 2011, 09:19 AM)
wow. thank you so much. that lots of choices. Whats your favourite among these?
erm..

Aspire 4750G, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT 520@RM2199[2.3kg], 3 years local limited warranty

asus

A43Sj, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT520M@RM2249, Color: Black

haha... either one would do....

asus comes with default 2 years warranty. acer only some models hav free 3 years warranty, standard is 1 year...

i hav a feeling the acer aspire can go down till 2k.... hav a try to discuss wit those shops... also. go and have a feel of these laptops... to see if you like their design...

haha... most shops would rather make a sales with some profit.... rather than lose a sales .

IvanWong1989
post Jul 18 2011, 11:36 AM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jul 18 2011, 11:12 AM)
For the Asus, that price brings it dangerously close to its bigger brother, the A43SV which offers a more powerful GPU for an extra RM100.
haha... add rm100... i doubt can deduct till 2k neh.. lol.....
IvanWong1989
post Jul 18 2011, 02:01 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jul 18 2011, 01:43 PM)
o.O murah2.... good price...
o.O no magic thing cpu do.... all gpu....
shocking.gif wow......
m11x is 11" isnt it.. and m14x is 14"... get 14" for better cooler inside smile.gif
woi pandera.. fb i asking for ur confirmation la!!! approve la.. lolx...

^^

haha.... magic.... yah..... play call of duty the soldier magically appear in frnt of me, and then ''blink'' away... lolx.... bullets are hovering in air!!

m14x fits just right bro.... m11x... too small..... ... ...

This post has been edited by IvanWong1989: Jul 18 2011, 02:02 PM
IvanWong1989
post Jul 18 2011, 02:13 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jul 18 2011, 02:03 PM)
laugh.gif yameh?? i go approve now...

btw sife lee_what, u gt fb or x?? last tered many ask u do fb... sweat.gif then i lost the ts liao...

the G53SX is coming to marehsia.. brows.gif
haha... we scared lee_what sifu away liau.. haha.... sigh... @ lee what sifu.. come join the club hehe. ^^

QUOTE(HIM @ Jul 18 2011, 02:05 PM)
after some research i decided to buy asus N43SL-VX064V Silver
Mostly because of the design. A43v design too smple for my liking.
Thank you so much forthe advice
won't it be above ur budget??? shakehead.gif

IvanWong1989
post Jul 18 2011, 02:30 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(HIM @ Jul 18 2011, 02:24 PM)
ya. need to pay extra rm300 for the lappy. hope is worth the money
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 18 2011, 02:24 PM)
Its worth the money, no worries there  brows.gif
Only drawback is the lack of USB3.0  nod.gif
+11111111111111 lolx..

it's a very decent lappy. haha. so far no known problems wit it... erm.. here is the dedicated thread for Asus

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1836376

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1955307

IvanWong1989
post Jul 18 2011, 06:07 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

so far oli 2 llano lappy i saw in brchure... acer and asus de...

sifu lee_what... how about hp?? mahresia gt???
IvanWong1989
post Jul 18 2011, 09:27 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

[quote=wilsonphua,Jul 18 2011, 09:08 PM]
Crap la. I just found out my 15.6" laptop is hard to bring to my university. Some more heavy. Even 14" is quite heavy except if you're talking about 4830TG. I'm a weak guy.

I want to buy a netbook, but can't find one that is below RM1000 (on a tight budget) that has good design. Just need it to bring to my uni when got tutorial lesson.

My main purposes are to bring it to university to download stuffs, do assignments, do revision on lecture notes, watch videos/movies. The maximum download speed achieved by my friends there is 2MB per second, thats why i want....any recommendation yo?

[/quote]

haha... tqtq be guinea pig for 15 incher.... nw i wil think mo carefully about n53sv... rclxms.gif

[quote=PF T.J.,Jul 18 2011, 09:10 PM]
laugh.gif told you all that 15.6" is not exactly very suitable for Uni haha brows.gif
Anyway, Can consider Asus 1215b and perhaps even Toshiba NB520 hehe~ nod.gif

[/quote]

noted.........

[quote=simon3041,Jul 18 2011, 09:11 PM]
LOL!!! i noted...

[/quote]

double noted....
Just take the 1015B.

PS: We told you so. brows.gif

[/quote]

triple noted...
[quote=pandera999,Jul 18 2011, 09:16 PM]
doh.gif see it 15" o'd noe not suitable... heavy..
c simon... u buy ipad only la... easier... laugh.gif

[/quote]

ipad ah... i scare fly when wind blow.. in perlis gt tornado......

mega_shok.gif huh.gif

now really have real life white guinea pig... lolx...
guess it will be 14 inch for me then lolx.... ^^

IvanWong1989
post Jul 18 2011, 11:34 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jul 18 2011, 09:37 PM)
ahahaha.. perlis gt tornado?? shocking.gif better u gain weight.. so no fly2.. can hold ipad tight2.. laugh.gif
haha... near sea mah....
that time tornado kg wai hostel houses all takda bumbung adi. =.=
many lappy get destroyed....

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 18 2011, 09:58 PM)
Can store as much of your stuffs on the web lo laugh.gif
But whether you have the connection speed to do that or not is another problem haha
erm.. if i rmb correctly... have limit of 500gb...

Added on July 18, 2011, 11:35 pm
QUOTE(xcen @ Jul 18 2011, 11:31 PM)
But I'm confident that 13" laptop can be 1.7kg or less...

Just see ASUS U Series, or Toshiba.

If only ASUS can release U Series with Llano APU. Without the need to add NVDIA graphic inside, surely the price will be cheaper.
problem is U series their premium line... i think if they put llano aso would be in eee pc...

This post has been edited by IvanWong1989: Jul 18 2011, 11:35 PM
IvanWong1989
post Jul 18 2011, 11:42 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jul 18 2011, 11:38 PM)
not really..intel much expensive than amd.. sweat.gif gpu jz optional.. if gt, gt lo.. advantage.. if no... gt alternative like HD3000 intel...
laugh.gif  lappy oso musnah... warranty disaster gt or x? hmm.gif
of cz takda... haha.... all warranty wont cover natural disaster... if they do cover.. sure bankrupt... one time tsunami... millions to rma... tongue.gif

many me frens cham...zzzz...

unimap gave eac person that affected rm500....

still.. i cant imagine m14x on bed... tornado... bumbung fly.. rain come in.. bye bye lappy.... shakehead.gif

IvanWong1989
post Jul 18 2011, 11:59 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(jakuraz @ Jul 18 2011, 11:51 PM)
for RM2.5k budget, what laptop the best for me?
mainly use for gaming.
hmm.gif
acer 4830tg

asus n43sl

toshiba l745

but best would be hp dv4....(if i rmb correctly, need top up rm100 200 lidat)

among 14 inchers best graphic card...

im assuming u want 14 incher.... haha

Added on July 18, 2011, 11:59 pm
QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jul 18 2011, 11:57 PM)
A43Sv, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT540M(1GB)@RM2349[2.44kg], [6-cell 4400mAH]
the new Llano:
A43TA, AMD A6-3400M + AMD HD6550@RM1849

acer TimelineX 4830TG, i5-2410M + GT540M@RM2499[2.2kg]
==.==

u are so fast....

This post has been edited by IvanWong1989: Jul 18 2011, 11:59 PM
IvanWong1989
post Jul 19 2011, 12:06 AM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jul 19 2011, 12:03 AM)

btw jakuraz
if budged not restricted, can get n43sl... should cheap now.. icon_rolleyes.gif
haha.. price gone down di since jay chou version came out...

nw in ipoh price aroung 24XX....
IvanWong1989
post Jul 19 2011, 08:52 AM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

in mahresia nt much option for full hd...

gt also is very very expensive... haha
IvanWong1989
post Jul 19 2011, 09:27 AM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 19 2011, 09:00 AM)
Too bad the old Dell XPS 15 and SXPS16 is no longer available... those were the cheapest with FullHD  wub.gif
haha.. yah those were quite ok... hehe.. if oli the specs gt update abit. lolx

QUOTE(nikki_5543 @ Jul 19 2011, 09:23 AM)
my father want to buy laptop for my sister..mainlay i will be as doing politeknik task or assigment. so can someone suggest me optimum n best price for money that i can get...

1. Brand. Acer/Dell/Sony
2. Budget. 1700-1800
3. Specs. latest spec (optimun as posibble/value for money)
4. Size. widescreen
5 location can get....
buy laptop for sister..but you doing politeknik task?? i dun get... rclxub.gif

try
asus A43Sj, i3-2310M + Nvidia GT520M@RM1999[2.44kg], Colors:Red/Blue/Pink/Green/Gold/Black
hp Pavilion G4, i3-2310M + AMD HD6470@RM1999
Satellite L745-1050X, i3-2310 + Nvidia GT525M@RM1999, 2nd & 3rd year warranty

i prefer the toshiba satellite, 3 year warranty....

Added on July 19, 2011, 9:28 am
QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jul 19 2011, 09:26 AM)
LOL!!! e pad? apa itu, i am out dated..  blink.gif
bwahahahaa.... think hybrid netbook/tablet..lolx... can detach.. iirc.. hahax

This post has been edited by IvanWong1989: Jul 19 2011, 09:32 AM
IvanWong1989
post Jul 19 2011, 09:33 AM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

lol..... so that can teman u?? brows.gif
IvanWong1989
post Jul 19 2011, 09:57 AM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jul 19 2011, 09:45 AM)
yeah..  i am noob.. i wan every single tutorial on how to handle a new laptop, LOL  icon_question.gif
zzzz..... it wun eat u la...
IvanWong1989
post Jul 19 2011, 10:28 AM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(pandah @ Jul 19 2011, 10:08 AM)
Hi everyone, i come in here since my friend said it is a good place to get advice =)

I would like to ask is it the intel type of computer same with the llano type of computer? I read intel type have hd3000 and another graphic card, llano type also have 2 graphic card but i am not sure is it the same? how is the llano compare to the ivy mentioned in first page?

I want to get one around rm2000 for study use, and also play some online game like dragonest, do assignment like using word or excel, better to get what kind of laptop?

Thank you, sorry i not good in computer knowledge.
haha..
first thing first..

Intel new processors all have integrated graphics. Dedicated graphic card whether you want or not depends on you.
for example.
i5-2410m, inside gt hd3000 integrated graphics. The graphic card for these things can do most movies and light gaming... but more intensive things like battlefield games and engineering design software sucks on these integrated graphics... thats why most hav dedicated graphics also... like nvidia gt540m.

for AMD llano.. it is something like intel... but their concept is more on graphics capability... an AMD Llano A6 apu hav 4 cores cpu, integrated ati radeon 6620m(if i rmb correctly). the graphics compared to intel is way superior, but the cpu is inferior to intel..
If u add in dedicated graphic card like amd radeon 6630m.. u can crossfire both. means dual graphics.
AMD Llano is aimed at budget consumers... prices will be around 1.7k-2k+
do note... llano is nt stable yet(drivers problem), but expect it to get fixed in future.

so far in malaysia, asus and acer already release their Llano notebooks, price at 1.8k....

15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:55 AM