19 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Hardware Hackintosh Thread V2.0, The Official OSX86 Thread (Hardware)

TSwiraone
post Apr 10 2014, 10:22 AM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

QUOTE(ibrhahim @ Apr 10 2014, 10:18 AM)
yup can't, it's only show "boot error0" on the screen....

i try to reinstall but it dont want to...the pendrive detect but when i select the usb bootable it jz restart the pc

any suggestions boss..i'm out of idea rite now sweat.gif
So the bootloader is gone, what did you do yesterday other than putting the kexts in? Did you install anything else? Booting using the USB failed too? Are you using unibeast?
TSwiraone
post Apr 10 2014, 10:43 AM

3,892 posts

I've no idea what image you're using, so, not much help in there. PM me since you're not using the recommended tool. Probably you could select the boot partition from your BIOS and see if you could boot into the OSX or Win8. I'm only well versed with the unibeast/multibeast way, other way of installing OSX .. angkat tangan .. tak pandai nak guide smile.gif
TSwiraone
post Apr 15 2014, 06:41 AM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(shakz_orange @ Apr 11 2014, 11:21 AM)
It seems like the driver for graphics is not loaded somehow. Anyone have any idea on how to resolve this?
Do check inside your UEFI BIOS configuration. Disable the internal GPU and make the primary display = your PCI card and see if this resolved your problem.

If not, could you share your /Extra/org.chameleon.Boot.plist?

This post has been edited by wiraone: Apr 15 2014, 06:45 AM
TSwiraone
post Apr 15 2014, 05:33 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ Apr 14 2014, 09:12 PM)
guys , super noob in Hackintosh......

need some guidance on as to whether the following hardware would be sufficient to hack at least Snow Leopard.....

HP XW9400 workstation
Processor : AMD Opteron Dual Core Processor 2218 x
2 (it is 2 physical unit)
Memory : 2GB x 4
HDD : SAS 70GB x 1
VGA : NVIDIA QUADRO FX3500

......the MOBO is the stock mobo, which i have yet to check the model....... thx guys
It is hard to get AMD support on newer OSX, the old ones need a patched kernel too. So, I believe not worth a try. Put Linux on that and I believe you've a good machine to play with.
TSwiraone
post Apr 17 2014, 07:09 AM

3,892 posts

Make a backup copy of your current OSX and then upgrade.
TSwiraone
post May 22 2014, 10:26 PM

3,892 posts

On 10.9.3 now w/o any adverse problem on my Hackintosh. Just run multibeast and reinstall my sound card driver and all good..
TSwiraone
post May 26 2014, 05:52 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ May 26 2014, 05:47 PM)
Guys .... For a basic hakintosh, will gigabyte GA-G41M-Combo with a quad core, be able to start with ?

http://www.gigabyte.com/products/product-p...spx?pid=3997#ov
Should not be a problem:

http://www.tonymacx86.com/user-builds/8086...ed-working.html

The above is for older SL but I believe you could install Mavericks on it.
TSwiraone
post May 27 2014, 08:32 AM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(KrankZ @ May 27 2014, 04:05 AM)
situ can u help me with this setup for hackintosh?
may main purpose is for dota 2, watch movie while dota.

Coreâ„¢ i7-4790 (Haswell) BX80646I74790 LGA1150 4C/8T 3.60 8MB
Gigabyte Z97X-Gaming 3 Intel Motherboard
Zotac gtx 760 amp 2gb
Liteon24x sata dvdrw
CORSAIR D3 PC1600 8GB
CORSAIR VS550W
WD 1TB BLUE
CM K380 Series
You might have a problem with the motherboard, the LAN uses atheros E2201 which doesn't have driver for Mac. Other than that, I believe your specs look fine. If you want to go ahead with this setup, either go with additional WIFI or LAN adaptor.
TSwiraone
post May 27 2014, 01:42 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ May 27 2014, 01:33 PM)
Thx wiraone. Do thk I can run lion with this Mobo n a. A quad core... Of course wit sufficient rams n a gc.
Here is the guide on how to get this thing working with L/ML:

http://www.tonymacx86.com/mountain-lion-de...-fa-osx-ml.html

Just look for atheros LAN driver if you want to go with Mavericks (here probably: http://www.osx86.net/topic/18341-atheros-a...net-connection/ )
TSwiraone
post May 28 2014, 08:51 AM

3,892 posts

For those who're installing/updating to Mavericks 10.9.3, there is new multibeast 6.3 which just get updated:

http://www.tonymacx86.com/428-multibeast-6-3-update.html

This post has been edited by wiraone: May 28 2014, 08:54 AM
TSwiraone
post May 28 2014, 09:24 AM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ May 28 2014, 08:58 AM)
Bro, any idea that I can get iCloud working again?
I think I farked it up by installing other bootloader and put a real macbook serial on the hackintosh(no longer used)
I've no idea, never need to use iCloud and I've no idea if it works on my hackintosh smile.gif

TSwiraone
post May 28 2014, 09:45 AM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(KrankZ @ May 28 2014, 09:39 AM)
Would u mind which mb will be ok with LAN use?
Check tonymac compatibility list:

http://www.tonymacx86.com/422-building-cus...e-may-2014.html

Please note the 9 series motherboard, most of them are not tested and those which has Atheros Killer E2201, no driver for them.

This post has been edited by wiraone: May 28 2014, 09:59 AM
TSwiraone
post May 29 2014, 07:42 AM

3,892 posts

Best is to go ahead and installing Mavericks using the generic installation guide. You need a Mac to generate the USB boot drive for the installation. If you need a DSDT, you could search for it in tonymacx86, they might have it. Some motherboards do not require DSDT at all and work just fine.
TSwiraone
post Jun 8 2014, 06:40 PM

3,892 posts

Yes, you can do multiboot, just remove your existing HDD, install new HDD and Windows7. When done, connect both HDDs, don't forget to set your BIOS to bootup from your MacOSX partition. If Chimera doesn't see your Win7 partition, you could add it manually.

BTW, if you could run OSX now, there is no need to install kext for your GC. What made you think you need a kext for it?
TSwiraone
post Jun 9 2014, 09:38 AM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ Jun 8 2014, 07:48 PM)
Hi Wira,

Thx for your reply.  thumbup.gif  smile.gif

* i already have a HDD with W7 in it, it was what i was running b4 the hack. So, as you say that i can boot from 2 different HDD, then, i can just connect the HDD which has W7 in it and boot...right ?

* regarding the GC, the hack which i installed does not have any setting for resolution or a 2nd monitor, it only has a single option and the current resolution is not a perfect fit. So, i assumed that i need to further tweak the GC.

* if i dont have to install any further kexts, then how do i change the resolution and 2nd monitor settings...

Please reply. Thank you. smile.gif
1) On multiboot, yes, that is correct.
2) On mavericks, yes, there is no setting on the resolution etc. It is either best for display or scaled. Which port are you connecting your monitor to? Is it the internal GC?
3) I believe if you've your monitors connected to both, then the option for the 2nd monitor will be there. Just share here your "About this Mac" -> System Report and under Graphics/Displays. What gets recognised there.

ps: Please don't call your installation a hack, it is quite confusing, just call it whatever OS release you've, if it is mavericks, just call it mavericks etc.
TSwiraone
post Jun 9 2014, 01:34 PM

3,892 posts

You missed the System Report -> Graphics/Display screenshot.

BTW, those are not errors, they're warning messages.

This post has been edited by wiraone: Jun 9 2014, 01:37 PM
TSwiraone
post Jun 9 2014, 01:41 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ Jun 9 2014, 01:39 PM)
...so there is nothing for me to fix or worry about the warnings...is it. smile.gif
To disable the warning, just click the 3rd options there, "anywhere". But I have never got the error when installing from multibeast before.

TSwiraone
post Jun 9 2014, 02:15 PM

3,892 posts

Different motherboard has different kexts need to be installed, mine is ASUS. Just follow the link that I've given you in the original reply, it usually has the required kexts to be installed. BTW, do use the latest multibeast for mavericks.
TSwiraone
post Jun 9 2014, 06:03 PM

3,892 posts

Install kext installer from here http://www.osx86.net/files/file/3640-kext-...-for-mavericks/
TSwiraone
post Jun 9 2014, 08:49 PM

3,892 posts

Download the kext installer, run it, and drag & drop the kext to the application.

Btw, how many GC do you have? Does your pc have the internal GPU? Have you enabled it in the bios?

This post has been edited by wiraone: Jun 9 2014, 08:52 PM

19 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0527sec    0.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:02 AM