i want the 64gb model ~ greedy
Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v1, For Future & Current Users Of The P7510
Jul 30 2011, 12:55 AM
32 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i want the 64gb model ~ greedy
Jul 30 2011, 12:56 AM
10,340 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 30 2011, 01:18 AM
335 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Jul 30 2011, 02:06 AM
Jul 30 2011, 02:20 AM
Jul 30 2011, 02:24 AM
3,427 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Gangster Paradise |
Jul 30 2011, 02:29 AM
7,106 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
memory not expandable? sighh... i think TF specs is better than this? TF's storage is very huge, 16gb internal, 32gb microsd on tab, 32gb on keyboard, tested my 350gb external hd on dock working well, plus Asus myCloud unlimited storage! 1799 come with keyboard, 1499 tab only.. quite cheap with all the goodies..performance wise, smooth, satisfies me tho i used ipad before.. but, SG tab is the slimmest n lightest 10.1" tablet currently.. drool.. very hard to choose..
Jul 30 2011, 02:33 AM
QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 30 2011, 02:29 AM) memory not expandable? sighh... i think TF specs is better than this? TF's storage is very huge, 16gb internal, 32gb microsd on tab, 32gb on keyboard, tested my 350gb external hd on dock working well, plus Asus myCloud unlimited storage! 1799 come with keyboard, 1499 tab only.. quite cheap with all the goodies..performance wise, smooth, satisfies me tho i used ipad before.. but, SG tab is the slimmest n lightest 10.1" tablet currently.. drool.. very hard to choose.. I dun think u will need tat much of storage unless u keep all yr video/music in it.. and the memory can be expanded via accessories when needed.. ori acc might be pricy, but i will wait for 3rd parties.. anyway, TF smooth? i recalled using a few TF demo units, both 3.0 and 3.1.. lags most of the time.. |
Jul 30 2011, 02:45 AM
743 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Capsquare |
QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 30 2011, 02:33 AM) I dun think u will need tat much of storage unless u keep all yr video/music in it.. and the memory can be expanded via accessories when needed.. ori acc might be pricy, but i will wait for 3rd parties.. Ya, no need bigger storage, later slow loading data. Before this I got headache to select which tablet to choose. After comparing few days, I decided to take galaxy tab 10.1v.anyway, TF smooth? i recalled using a few TF demo units, both 3.0 and 3.1.. lags most of the time.. Very happy with it |
Jul 30 2011, 03:10 AM
QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 30 2011, 02:29 AM) memory not expandable? sighh... i think TF specs is better than this? TF's storage is very huge, 16gb internal, 32gb microsd on tab, 32gb on keyboard, tested my 350gb external hd on dock working well, plus Asus myCloud unlimited storage! 1799 come with keyboard, 1499 tab only.. quite cheap with all the goodies..performance wise, smooth, satisfies me tho i used ipad before.. but, SG tab is the slimmest n lightest 10.1" tablet currently.. drool.. very hard to choose.. but SGT is slim and lighter... TF is fat n heavier...many also say SGT PLS is better then TF IPS. displaymate.com say its calibration issue on the TF. |
Jul 30 2011, 09:52 AM
334 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Since Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 released without extended sd,16G internal sd wasn't enough for me. They should come out with 16G,32G,64G or maybe 128G
Will Samsung sell this product without tiding any TELCOS & then let consumers choose which one suite with them. Added on July 30, 2011, 9:55 am QUOTE(deddo @ Jul 30 2011, 02:45 AM) Ya, no need bigger storage, later slow loading data. Before this I got headache to select which tablet to choose. After comparing few days, I decided to take galaxy tab 10.1v. i think it should not be big problem with dual-core processor,i guess..Very happy with it This post has been edited by phyz: Jul 30 2011, 09:55 AM |
Jul 30 2011, 10:35 AM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
I know this is too soon to be asking this question but galaxy tab 10.1 use androids apps right?is there any other way to get the apps w/o credit card?...this would be a problem since i dun hav CC =.=....
Jul 30 2011, 11:15 AM
11 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(SGT10.1??? @ Jul 30 2011, 10:35 AM) I know this is too soon to be asking this question but galaxy tab 10.1 use androids apps right?is there any other way to get the apps w/o credit card?...this would be a problem since i dun hav CC =.=.... you talkin bout apps....rigged? or a legal apps.......there are thousands of apps floating on the net.....if you ever need a rigged paid apps for free look at blackdroid dot net.....dun ya eva worrying so much bout apps.....you get to use to it, n get smarter daily....follow all boards on androids....ya get tha hang of it... |
Jul 30 2011, 11:32 AM
1,446 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Tried to order through online and arrange too sent to my cousin in new york, at checkout there found out need kena tax $53.....for a $599..32gb unit
Added on July 30, 2011, 11:33 amSo still worth getting it? This post has been edited by sunnyboy: Jul 30 2011, 11:33 AM |
Jul 30 2011, 12:03 PM
173 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Kajang |
QUOTE(SGT10.1??? @ Jul 30 2011, 10:35 AM) I know this is too soon to be asking this question but galaxy tab 10.1 use androids apps right?is there any other way to get the apps w/o credit card?...this would be a problem since i dun hav CC =.=.... you can use prepaid visa card... such as MOL Paypal Card... |
Jul 30 2011, 12:27 PM
397 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: MIaw-Miaw |
Without microsd slot really turn down a lot of potential buyer. At least with extra storage can store other file in the extra storage rather crowding the internal storage .
Jul 30 2011, 12:28 PM
india received their launch date, August 10th
Jul 30 2011, 01:06 PM
SME still slacking..
Jul 30 2011, 02:09 PM
Jul 30 2011, 02:18 PM
7,106 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 30 2011, 02:33 AM) I dun think u will need tat much of storage unless u keep all yr video/music in it.. and the memory can be expanded via accessories when needed.. ori acc might be pricy, but i will wait for 3rd parties.. dunno what happened to the demo unit u tsted, but mine, very smooth, really..my gf (who love ipad very much) tested it, she was impressed, and found it fun to be used, and smooth.anyway, TF smooth? i recalled using a few TF demo units, both 3.0 and 3.1.. lags most of the time.. QUOTE(deddo @ Jul 30 2011, 02:45 AM) Ya, no need bigger storage, later slow loading data. Before this I got headache to select which tablet to choose. After comparing few days, I decided to take galaxy tab 10.1v. from my experience, i was always frustrated with the lack of storage space when u needed it..i bet, yr media files only must be at least 10gb, not to mention yr apps.. there are times u will be frustrated when u try to download things, it said "memory running low"Very happy with it QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 30 2011, 03:10 AM) but SGT is slim and lighter... TF is fat n heavier... yeah, i'm also tempted to test on SG Tab 10.1. slim and light..maybe it is so sexy i will ditch my TF.. hehe.. but i was hoding my TF and ipad 2 side by side on bot hands, the weight is barely noticeable diffrent for daily use, i might say.. TF is also not so fat, i can say just similar to ipad1, inspite of its curvy physical. many also say SGT PLS is better then TF IPS. displaymate.com say its calibration issue on the TF. regarding the display, my gf said "same as ipad2" <<a mere/simple user speaking here.. means, yeah, for average users, diffrence btween ipad2 and TF display is brely noticeable.. QUOTE(phyz @ Jul 30 2011, 09:52 AM) Since Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 released without extended sd,16G internal sd wasn't enough for me. They should come out with 16G,32G,64G or maybe 128G with the expandable storage option, u cn remove the storage to avoid lag..Will Samsung sell this product without tiding any TELCOS & then let consumers choose which one suite with them. Added on July 30, 2011, 9:55 am i think it should not be big problem with dual-core processor,i guess.. for me, i planned to buy at least 2 microSD, 1 for meia files only, the other for other documents.. so whenever i want to enjoy media contents, i will just plug in the media sd card.. but anyway, i tempted to try SG Tab 10.1 too.. cant wait for the launch.. i love SGS2, i might love this too.. |
| Change to: | 0.0320sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:46 PM |