123 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v1, For Future & Current Users Of The P7510

WhitE LighteR
post Jul 29 2011, 03:19 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(coolcrave @ Jul 29 2011, 03:09 PM)
nod.gif Even worse the connection wanes and waxes accordingly ...how lame  doh.gif
in my case this is nt so bad and doesnt really bother me tht much
marc79
post Jul 29 2011, 03:34 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(gzero @ Jul 29 2011, 02:25 PM)
Hm, this discount code doesn't work online, it can only be used over the counter for walk in customer. It's stated on the coupon itself, unless you are referring to a different coupon.
Bro, i'm not from US. tongue.gif else could help u better how to get it work..
coolcrave
post Jul 29 2011, 05:12 PM

32 posts

Guys some juicy updates

1 .Celcom tie with Samsung tab is confirmed.

2 Launching black/white, 3g + wifi 16gb units only. 32gb only by demand. wifi only units no idea when

3. Samsung accessories are made available during during the launch :
keyboard dock, book cover, pouch desktop dock, usb kit, HDMI adapter. ( for all i know these items are gonna be damm pricey)

4. Limited discounted units are available on a first come first serve basis during the launch smile.gif

cant say anything abt the price for now sad.gif

Source : samsung insider

marc79
post Jul 29 2011, 05:14 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(coolcrave @ Jul 29 2011, 05:12 PM)
Guys some juicy updates

2 Launching black/white, 3g + wifi 16gb units only. 32gb only by demand. wifi only units no idea when

keyboard dock, book cover, pouch desktop dock, usb kit, HDMI adapter. ( for all i know these items are gonna be damm pricey)

4. Limited discounted units are available on a first come first serve basis during the launch smile.gif

GOOD. does the limited discount subject to package sign up with Celcom?

Any free gifts for the first day purchase?

what is the 32gb by demand? got stock?

This post has been edited by marc79: Jul 29 2011, 05:16 PM
coolcrave
post Jul 29 2011, 05:21 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(marc79 @ Jul 29 2011, 05:14 PM)
GOOD. does the limited discount subject to package sign up with Celcom?

Any free gifts for the first day purchase?

what is the 32gb by demand? got stock?
Sadly yes, there are no standalone units. You need to sign up with a plan. doh.gif

No info about the free gifts yet.

32gb stock ready. But only available after promising 16gb unit sales value
farscope
post Jul 29 2011, 05:22 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(coolcrave @ Jul 29 2011, 05:12 PM)
Guys some juicy updates

wat i wan to know is only the price............ lol..
coolcrave
post Jul 29 2011, 05:23 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 29 2011, 05:22 PM)
wat i wan to know is only the price............ lol..
Me too buddy. but samsung is tight-lipped about that tongue.gif
J_Vansen_S
post Jul 29 2011, 05:36 PM

314 posts

omg in order to get SGT in Msia...gotta be tied to plan by Celcom..Zzzzzzzzz...

Im sure if buying outright will be ^$$^^
MIght as well get from US haihhh Zzz..

Hunting for wifi version only
marc79
post Jul 29 2011, 05:53 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(coolcrave @ Jul 29 2011, 05:21 PM)
Sadly yes, there are no standalone units. You need to sign up with a plan. doh.gif

No info about the free gifts yet.

32gb stock ready. But only available after promising 16gb unit sales value
crazy la.. means if the sales good for 16gb, the 32GB will be even more expensive!!! doh.gif

Consumers will help to justify what is the next selling price for GT10.1 32GB +3G rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

QUOTE(J_Vansen_S @ Jul 29 2011, 05:36 PM)
omg in order to get SGT in Msia...gotta be tied to plan by Celcom..Zzzzzzzzz...

Im sure if buying outright will be ^$$^^
MIght as well get from US haihhh Zzz..

Hunting for wifi version only
Guess we need to go oversea then... why nowadays all good device get exclusive tied with telco?

This time Apple Ipad2 made a good marketing move? .. no more tied with telco.. hence the sales boost?

This post has been edited by marc79: Jul 29 2011, 06:52 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 29 2011, 06:18 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Update: After much persuasion we managed to get the Samsung guys to clue us in on the price of the device. The local price for the Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 will be cheaper than the RRP in Indonesia. How much cheaper? We don’t know, but what we do know is that in Indonesia, the 16GB 3G Galaxy Tab 10.1 sells for approximately RM2,110. So now you know that the Galaxy Tab not going to be more than RM2,000 when it is launched here.

We’re meeting up with some of the product people in Samsung at the moment and they have revealed interesting details on the local launch of Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1.

The rumour that Celcom will be the first to offer the device is true and it will be exclusive.
vmad.gif Specifically Celcom will offer the 16GB 3G version of the Galaxy Tab 10.1. In terms of pricing, the Samsung product guys are tight-lipped but let’s see if we can loosen their gap a bit. There will be two colour at launch. Black and white.

The WiFi version of the Galaxy Tab 10.1 will be coming a “little later” but there’s no set date on when this will happen. As for the 32GB version, Samsung say, they will look at the market to see if it is feasible to make the 32GB available here.

In terms of accessories, Samsung will be offering a range of accessories at launch. A keyboard dock (RM299, a Bluetooth keyboard with case (As seen here. RM399). There’s a “book cover” case (RM219), a neoprene pounch (RM129), a desktop dock (RM109), USB connection kit (RM109) and ah HDMI adapter (RM139).

So now that the Celcom tie-up is confirmed, we’re itching to find out whether the under unconfirmed rumour that we received is true as well. Will Celcom offer limited units of the Galaxy Tab 10.1 with hefty discounts at launch? We have a feeling its going to happen. How much of a discount? That’s for us to find out.

Source:
http://www.soyacincau.com/2011/07/29/confi...-10-1-revealed/

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jul 29 2011, 06:48 PM
coolcrave
post Jul 29 2011, 06:24 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 29 2011, 06:18 PM)
Update: After much persuasion we managed to get the Samsung guys to clue us in on the price of the device. The local price for the Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 will be cheaper than the RRP in Indonesia. How much cheaper? We don’t know, but what we do know is that in Indonesia, the 16GB 3G Galaxy Tab 10.1 sells for approximately RM2,110. So now you know that the Galaxy Tab not going to be more than RM2,000 when it is launched here.

Not more than 2k huh. The 32gb unit will hit the 2k mark for sure. But the telco tie along SGT is heart-breaking. I shall wait for a LYN deal then. Look at how they've priced the accessories ? rclxub.gif

Added on July 29, 2011, 6:29 pm
QUOTE(marc79 @ Jul 29 2011, 05:53 PM)
crazy la.. means if the sales good for 16gb, thats mean the 32GB will be even more expensive!!!  doh.gif

Consumers will help to justied what is the next selling price for GT10.1 32GB +3G  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Guess we need to go oversea then... why nowadays all good device get exclusive tied with telco?

This time Apple Ipad2 made a good marketing move? .. no more tied with telco.. hence the sales boost?
That has always been the nature of gadget releases here buddy nothing new.

This post has been edited by coolcrave: Jul 29 2011, 06:29 PM
farscope
post Jul 29 2011, 06:34 PM

3,427 posts

sien.. get ipad2 oso not so gek hei.. vmad.gif
hayes
post Jul 29 2011, 06:41 PM

QUOTE(AaronCjS @ Jul 27 2011, 11:25 PM)
Where do you get the ipad alike magnetic case???

Added on July 27, 2011, 11:26 pm

Where do you get the ipad alike magnetic case???

Added on July 27, 2011, 11:57 pmJust saw from ebay, they are taking pre-order for 8.9" one......
bought it in Jakarta biggrin.gif

Added on July 29, 2011, 6:54 pm
QUOTE(marc79 @ Jul 28 2011, 09:07 AM)
Will the TouchWiz UI be available in the first batch?

http://www.engadget.com/2011/07/27/samsung...date-on-august/
Aiks!!!!! Only now available in NYC?? unsure.gif

my indon unit already come with touch wiz Ui already la.... i search the Touchwiz UI demo on youtube, very similar to my unit...

This post has been edited by hayes: Jul 29 2011, 06:54 PM
marc79
post Jul 29 2011, 06:54 PM

335 posts

their accessories is way more expensive than US RRP.

they really think Malaysian still staying "bawah tempurung"?
coolcrave
post Jul 29 2011, 08:05 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(hayes @ Jul 29 2011, 06:41 PM)
bought it in Jakarta  biggrin.gif

Added on July 29, 2011, 6:54 pm

Aiks!!!!! Only now available in NYC??  unsure.gif

my indon unit already come with touch wiz Ui already la.... i search the Touchwiz UI demo on youtube, very similar to my unit...
are you sure about this ? If so kudos to indonesia. timely updates

Added on July 29, 2011, 8:17 pm
Another interesting soya cincau update rclxms.gif

Update : Our meet up with the Samsung Malaysia product guys today revealed a great deal of information about the Galaxy Tab 10.1. All that is left to be revealed is the device’s launch dead. We don’t have the exact information on this but the first week of August is looking rather good.

Anyway. In the same meet, another interesting nugget of information was revealed. Samsung Malaysia will complete Samsung’s tablet trio by bringing in the Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9 to Malaysia as well. Right now all we have are preliminary information but it seems the boys at Samsung Malaysia have all this planned out since a while back.

The Galaxy Tab 8.9 will be launched around one month after the 10.1 hits Malaysian stores. So if the Galaxy Tab 10.1 comes out this month, the 8.9 could be here sometime around September or October.

In term of specifications, the Galaxy Tab 8.9 virtually identical internals save for the fact that its screen is smaller at 8.9-inches.

And that’s all we know for now. As always, pricing and other bits of information with regards to the 8.9 is not available at the moment — but as soon as we know, you’ll know.

Credits http://www.soyacincau.com/2011/07/29/samsu...ng-to-malaysia/

Added on July 29, 2011, 9:32 pmUpdate

There have been lot of rumours on the Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 launch in Malaysia. Some said it will be exclusive to Celcom, while some even said it will launch next week.

What Malaysian Wireless knows?
Most of the “insider” stuff reported here are over 90% accurate. Unlike certain blog like “this one” gives you false report “with a feeling” that Celcom will launch the PlayBook first.

Anyway, back to the topic.
Celcom Axiata will be the first to launch the Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1(16GB, 3G version), exclusively, for a short time period. Maxis may launch the Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 too but sources close to Malaysian Wireless believe that Maxis might delay that.

As for pricing, the Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 from Celcom with a 24-months contract will not be lower than RM1,000 and it is expected to be priced around RM1.2k-RM1.4k. However Celcom might bundle it with some cool accessories.

Celcom is still finalising the device pricing with contract as RRP prices from Samsung changes from time to time.
The launch of the Celcom Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 is tentatively scheduled between 2nd and 3rd week of August 2011.

P.s: Read this- Malaysian Wireless says that Maxis will be the first to launch the Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9.

Source : http://www.malaysianwireless.com/2011/07/c...ab-10-1-rm1899/

This post has been edited by coolcrave: Jul 29 2011, 09:40 PM
sharulzzz
post Jul 29 2011, 11:33 PM

141 posts

i want to know is

celcom contract is how much?

can anyone reveal?

58 a month?

coolcrave
post Jul 29 2011, 11:44 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(sharulzzz @ Jul 29 2011, 11:33 PM)
i want to know is

celcom contract is how much?

can anyone reveal?

58 a month?
24-month contract . read the article above nod.gif
annmix
post Jul 30 2011, 12:25 AM

146 posts

If 24 months should below 1k !!! Still expensive if 1.2-1.4k
deddo
post Jul 30 2011, 12:31 AM

• D •
743 posts

Hello all, I want to know USB adapter for 10.1, can it be connected to tab 10.1v?
I can charge 10.1v with my tab 7" wall charger. So, its mean it will work, right?
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 30 2011, 12:47 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

If Celcom really release RRP @ 1899 i take~ this is exactly same price as ipad2 at same spec thumbup.gif

123 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0904sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:13 PM