Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v1, For Future & Current Users Of The P7510

jobneed
post Sep 7 2011, 04:22 PM

375 posts

how bout rooting? rooting can optimize the rom or not? sorry dont really know about rooting...
blinkblink88
post Sep 7 2011, 04:24 PM

Blink Pets Bakery
650 posts

QUOTE(jobneed @ Sep 7 2011, 04:22 PM)
how bout rooting? rooting can optimize the rom or not? sorry dont really know about rooting...
me too...feel so new all about this...would like to know more...any sifu willing to help?
farscope
post Sep 7 2011, 04:24 PM

3,427 posts

can.. but with current stock rom is enough for average use.. i m waiting for hc 3.2 now and also the custom rom for it.. i'm currently using stock rom..
ajepyatt
post Sep 7 2011, 04:35 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(blinkblink88 @ Sep 7 2011, 04:24 PM)
me too...feel so new all about this...would like to know more...any sifu willing to help?
Plz read xda android development link . I post the link before or plz google.

I can help u but I cannot spoonfeeding from a - z. tongue.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 7 2011, 04:36 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

rooting only give you root access.. it doesnt do anything else. installing tweaked custom rom giv you better performance

QUOTE(farscope @ Sep 7 2011, 04:24 PM)
can.. but with current stock rom is enough for average use.. i m waiting for hc 3.2 now and also the custom rom for it.. i'm currently using stock rom..
PhantomHacker from XDA is working on the 3.2 as we speak. But too bad is for wifi version only... And worst still, its non touchwiz sad.gif

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Sep 7 2011, 04:36 PM
farscope
post Sep 7 2011, 04:41 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Sep 7 2011, 04:36 PM)
rooting only give you root access.. it doesnt do anything else. installing tweaked custom rom giv you better performance
PhantomHacker from XDA is working on the 3.2 as we speak. But too bad is for wifi version only... And worst still, its non touchwiz sad.gif
yea.. i m waiting for 3.2 + touchwiz.. i love my touchwiz.. sad.gif lol..
un_id
post Sep 7 2011, 05:05 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

new user here.. seeking advice

my Tab current firmware version is KG3. when i plugged into PC, Kies suggest to upgrade to KH1..

is it recommended to upgrade? coz i know sometime there is some firmware version is more preferable than the other regardless its newer or older..
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 7 2011, 05:36 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Sep 7 2011, 04:41 PM)
yea.. i m waiting for 3.2 + touchwiz.. i love my touchwiz.. sad.gif lol..
haha.. u slowly wait lo then... putting touchwiz into 3.2 should be a very hard thing to integrate into.
stormlcc
post Sep 7 2011, 05:44 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

there are lots of bad reviews for this tab, all of them are the horrific lag on the UI, all of my friends who tried the demo unit spits on it and said it's unusable because of it. I haven't tested it yet but it seems this product has turned away a lot of potential buyers, who proceeded to the apple store right opposite to buy an liepad 2.

Samsung, GET YOUR SHXT TOGETHER!
ajepyatt
post Sep 7 2011, 06:21 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Sep 7 2011, 04:20 PM)
did u resize yr keyboard? it can be resized into smartphone size thou.. no need to drag all across the screen..
Ok I will try later maybe I dont see that option tongue.gif
sharulzzz
post Sep 7 2011, 06:26 PM

141 posts

Haha go n buy ipad and no need to come and say how bad is this device
I m happy abt it

TSaeronic
post Sep 7 2011, 06:41 PM

karma is a funny thing
846 posts

Please continue here
Version 2
kelvinsin
post Sep 7 2011, 06:41 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Sep 7 2011, 05:44 PM)
there are lots of bad reviews for this tab, all of them are the horrific lag on the UI, all of my friends who tried the demo unit spits on it and said it's unusable because of it.  I haven't tested it yet but it seems this product has turned away a lot of potential buyers, who proceeded to the apple store right opposite to buy an liepad 2.

Samsung, GET YOUR SHXT TOGETHER!
Another my fren said type.even never try has simply conclude it.what shud i say? wink.gif
TSaeronic
post Sep 7 2011, 06:43 PM

karma is a funny thing
846 posts

Please continue here
Version 2

0.0193sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:05 AM