128 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Official ASUS N53S/43S Club V3, Review, Discuss or ask Anything here

jusjus88
post Jul 13 2011, 11:19 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

QUOTE(skysoblue93 @ Jul 13 2011, 10:13 PM)
Omg. v3!? i dont even know this club exist T_T
what did i missed? tweaks? tips n tricks? lol
tips and tricks to make it on par with GTX540M biggrin.gif
retsmot
post Jul 13 2011, 11:45 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

anyone here gonna grab jay chou edition ah?

too bad i bought n53sv in april. but still, no regret smile.gif
jusjus88
post Jul 14 2011, 12:27 AM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

smile.gif would be nice if anyone can post their JC edition here
jason0124
post Jul 14 2011, 12:39 AM

57 posts

does its b&o speakers much different with the a series?
blink.gif
ZeratoS
post Jul 14 2011, 12:47 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Tried to do a BootTimer run, but nothing showed up after the reboot. :S
jusjus88
post Jul 14 2011, 12:48 AM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

QUOTE(jason0124 @ Jul 14 2011, 12:39 AM)
blink.gif
HANDS DOWN BAR NONE!
Faint
post Jul 14 2011, 01:06 AM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

The average battery life for N43 is ? As not all of you guys can get 8hours+
k-bkeat
post Jul 14 2011, 01:12 AM

2,201 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Jul 14 2011, 12:27 AM)
smile.gif would be nice if anyone can post their JC edition here
blink.gif
not in malaysia yet. there is a thread dedicated for it biggrin.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1954975
TSTrance4eva
post Jul 14 2011, 02:39 AM

1,801 posts

blink.gif
trust me.....lots of different

Added on July 14, 2011, 2:41 am
QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Jul 14 2011, 12:47 AM)
Tried to do a BootTimer run, but nothing showed up after the reboot. :S
have to disable some windows security that does not allow programs to suddenly pop up. I think u can change that in acc setting

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Jul 14 2011, 02:41 AM
springfall
post Jul 14 2011, 02:44 AM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jul 14 2011, 04:39 AM)
trust me.....lots of different

Added on July 14, 2011, 2:41 am
have to disable some windows security that does not allow programs to suddenly pop up. I think u can change that in acc setting
my boot timer got jammed too after updates... somehow cannot find it to roll bak.
TSTrance4eva
post Jul 14 2011, 02:48 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Jul 14 2011, 01:06 AM)
The average battery life for N43 is ? As not all of you guys can get 8hours+
i really dunno how he get 8 hrs but limiting the processing power to 20% and disabling some services could actually made that possible.

for me,
i put to Battery Saving mode (50% max processing power), 90 running processes, web browsing, music playing the whole time and downloading can easily last me for more than 5 hrs.

Oh yea, im using i7 quad core. i5 dual core on the N43S obviously does not use so much power. I was kinda surprise to archive 5hrs++ on an i7 quad core. Im even more surprise to hear some1 get 8 hrs on the N43S. On the U series is possible la but surprise on the N series shocking.gif

This is the power of Asus laptops thumbup.gif

Added on July 14, 2011, 2:48 am
QUOTE(springfall @ Jul 14 2011, 02:44 AM)
my boot timer got jammed too after updates... somehow cannot find it to roll bak.
what update???
i always update and my BootTimer still works

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Jul 14 2011, 02:48 AM
springfall
post Jul 14 2011, 03:04 AM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

AV program update.. time to switch 2 MSE.. cuz i use bootup auto scan anyhow 1.20sec by watch, 15 sec by raw safe mode..
TSTrance4eva
post Jul 14 2011, 03:15 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jul 14 2011, 03:04 AM)

AV program update.. time to switch 2 MSE.. cuz i use bootup auto scan anyhow 1.20sec by watch, 15 sec by raw safe mode..
1.20sec???? shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
i dun think SSD can even archeive that speed
Faint
post Jul 14 2011, 03:26 AM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jul 14 2011, 02:48 AM)
i really dunno how he get 8 hrs but limiting the processing power to 20% and disabling some services could actually made that possible.

for me,
i put to Battery Saving mode (50% max processing power), 90 running processes, web browsing, music playing the whole time and downloading can easily last me for more than 5 hrs.
Oh yea, im using i7 quad core. i5 dual core on the N43S obviously does not use so much power. I was kinda surprise to archive 5hrs++ on an i7 quad core. Im even more surprise to hear some1 get 8 hrs on the N43S. On the U series is possible la but surprise on the N series  shocking.gif
This is the power of Asus laptops  thumbup.gif
+1 This is awesome thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jul 14 2011, 03:15 AM)
1.20sec????  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
i dun think SSD can even archeive that speed
I think he means 1minutes and 20 seconds... hmm.gif
skysoblue93
post Jul 14 2011, 06:04 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jul 13 2011, 11:06 PM)
well you can see the guide on the 1st page....but ur N43SL fast enough d right???  laugh.gif
ugh.. infact its gotten worse by following the guide. LOL
my boot up from 36 sec initially.. then i use the WPT boot trace, now increase to 50 sec hmm.gif hmm.gif

Edit : had to do more tweaks, now all good. But still sad, cudnt go lower than this. =/
still remember the time whre it boots 23sec, tablet like ftw. LEAN AND MEAN! cry.gif

Added on July 14, 2011, 6:26 amPs : is mse good? i never tried before.. been using avira and nod32 all this time. so is mse better than avira/nod32 in virus bashing? :?

This post has been edited by skysoblue93: Jul 14 2011, 06:26 AM

Attached image(s)
TSTrance4eva
post Jul 14 2011, 02:47 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(skysoblue93 @ Jul 14 2011, 06:04 AM)
ugh.. infact its gotten worse by following the guide. LOL
my boot up from 36 sec initially.. then i use the WPT boot trace, now increase to 50 sec  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

Edit : had to do more tweaks, now all good. But still sad, cudnt go lower than this. =/
still remember the time whre it boots 23sec, tablet like ftw. LEAN AND MEAN! cry.gif

Added on July 14, 2011, 6:26 amPs : is mse good? i never tried before.. been using avira and nod32 all this time. so is mse better than avira/nod32 in virus bashing? :?
As claim by many forumer here, MSE is already good enough.
As long u dun go hacking ppl com or visit tons of pon sites everyday then MSE is good enough
MSE is the lightest AV so it wont slow dwn windows
IvanWong1989
post Jul 14 2011, 03:09 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jul 14 2011, 02:47 PM)
As long u dun go hacking ppl com or visit tons of pon sites everyday then MSE is good enough
brows.gif
ZeratoS
post Jul 14 2011, 03:41 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

nod32 likes to put a LOT of files deep into your PC. You'll have problems when you uninstall it. Had it once, got MSE and never looked back.

If you're worried bout security, get Spybot S&D and Malwarebytes too.
retsmot
post Jul 14 2011, 03:46 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

i using norton internet security...no probs but have to do some 'exceptions' for 'special' games.

is microsoft security essentials really that good?
skysoblue93
post Jul 14 2011, 04:05 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jul 14 2011, 02:47 PM)
not about internet security, im worried about those viruses in pendrive.. as in uni, ppl keep plugging pendrive for notes, and worse part, most fot he thumbdrive infected badly. u know nerds n girls n lecturerss.. they hav virus farm in their usb drive sweat.gif sweat.gif

128 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:49 PM