Official ASUS N53S/43S Club V3, Review, Discuss or ask Anything here

springfall
post Mar 15 2016, 03:00 PM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(o0kinggie0o @ Mar 15 2016, 04:07 PM)
I send to a shop at lowyat for repair ad, but they say chipset error cost me rm250, dunno whether worth it or not
u did say u got a i7 setup.

take into account a new i7 machine and gst, I would say if the current laptop power is enough, just repair.

i dont trust repair shops, cuz many occasions they fix and = not fix and still get charged.
i also dont know how can a loose port = chipset error laugh.gif cheating perhaps.
o0kinggie0o
post Mar 16 2016, 01:57 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Mar 15 2016, 03:00 PM)
u did say u got a i7 setup.

take into account a new i7 machine and gst, I would say if the current laptop power is enough, just repair.

i dont trust repair shops, cuz many occasions they fix and = not fix and still get charged.
i also dont know how can a loose port = chipset error  laugh.gif cheating perhaps.
I dont trust them either, cos i have a bad experience from a shop at digital mall section 14, instead of reparing, he make my ladtop become more worse, the keyboard is spoil and the lcd connection also got problem,

but no choice lor, not really want to change a new ladtop, performance still good running, graphic is still good
siksa
post May 18 2016, 02:07 PM

T_T
1,016 posts

QUOTE(vergil88 @ Jan 18 2016, 04:09 PM)
anyone able to play fallout 4 in their machines?
yes you can at low spec and low resolution.
vergil88
post May 19 2016, 04:27 PM

110 posts

lol.. i tried.. it just too lag for my taste.. time to get a new laptop..
Kyozen
post Sep 27 2016, 09:36 AM

577 posts

hi guys,

recently my n53s graphic indicator kept blinking from blue to white then white to blue.

anyone know how to fix this?
anthony_lrk89
post May 20 2018, 03:55 PM

Hey guys, want to ask if anyone got face the issue of update BIOS through BIOS EasyUpdate and the laptop auto power off and never turn back on anymore? I am having my N43SL Jay Chou Series and got the issue update BIOS to version 414.

0.0179sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:58 PM