(M)otorola DEFY Official Thread V3, A tough phone for Android

kysham
post Nov 10 2011, 02:27 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(jeniiu @ Nov 10 2011, 01:31 PM)
salim,
thanks for the heads up...but my question remains, does hotspot feature works on your defy with miui/cmiui?
answer is YES. coz i'm using it now (via an app called Wireless Tether for Root Users, which I downloaded FOC from Android Market). nod.gif
hitsugaya2010
post Nov 10 2011, 06:13 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(FamousLastWords @ Nov 10 2011, 02:16 AM)
Okay here's my short review. The phone is great, a total upgrade from the previous Defy. My battery can last 2 whole days on 2G mode with wifi on all the time, watching Youtube for about 1 hour in between, calls for about 20 minutes in between and text messaging throughout 2 days. Music quality on loudspeaker is quite good. Even better with 3D stereo enabled when using earphones. Size is perfect for a smartphone (I wanted to get the new Droid RAZR but I chose this instead because of the RAZR's size) There's now a "Manage Apps" selection to kill unwanted running apps. Everything else is pretty much the same as the Defy except for the 1ghz and battery life. Even comes with Adobe Flash 10. Best thing about it i'd say is the battery life. I even tested its water resistance with running tap water and still works normally lol. If you're a Defy user, everything is the total same lah. HQ Youtube videos streams and plays like a charm. Dunno what else to say d. But if i can root it and get rid of the MOTOBLUR, it'd be even better n smoother, because I notice some performance slowdowns which i think is because of the MOTOBLUR. Overall it's a great looking phone, perfect sized, and can do almost anything other smartphones can.
After reading ur review, kinda confident with this phone ady.. gonna get it next month!! =))
adie82
post Nov 11 2011, 12:25 AM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

i want to know about undervoltage...

installed setVsel but dont know waht to set...

any guide?

or any value can i copy from u guys?

Nightstalker1993
post Nov 11 2011, 03:02 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

Btw, heres a quick fix for some of the old Defy's out there with pretty worn back cover locking mechanism laugh.gif Mine had the tendency to self-open while in my pocket sometimes and that causes problems doh.gif

Tools needed: small blade, eraser

instructions: Cut a black eraser until you get the perfect sized piece and jam it at the gap in the slider. Test by forcefully pushing the slider open. If it fails, make another one and make sure the edges are sharp. Voila! You've got a battery cover double lock laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: Nov 11 2011, 03:03 AM
salimbest83
post Nov 11 2011, 08:00 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,647 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Nov 11 2011, 03:02 AM)
Btw, heres a quick fix for some of the old Defy's out there with pretty worn back cover locking mechanism laugh.gif Mine had the tendency to self-open while in my pocket sometimes and that causes problems doh.gif

Tools needed: small blade, eraser

instructions: Cut a black eraser until you get the perfect sized piece and jam it at the gap in the slider. Test by forcefully pushing the slider open. If it fails, make another one and make sure the edges are sharp. Voila! You've got a battery cover double lock laugh.gif
lol.. u so rough aa bro?
me looks perfectly nice as new
nanamizuki
post Nov 11 2011, 08:28 AM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Nov 11 2011, 03:02 AM)

aww....ur defy looks awwfull la mine still look like new 1 wub.gif
Long88
post Nov 11 2011, 08:29 AM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Nov 11 2011, 12:25 AM)

installed setVsel but  dont know waht to set...

any guide?

undervoltage is good for battery saving..(a bit)
but if you over undervolt, then phone will hang>turnoff>restart back.
make sure you dont tick the "Apply @ Boot" or you will cry longer..lol

check out this link
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=898036
or you may check out a few other in xda.
salimbest83
post Nov 11 2011, 09:02 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,647 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Nov 11 2011, 12:25 AM)

installed setVsel but  dont know waht to set...

any guide?

My Setting.
user posted imageuser posted image

micpling
post Nov 11 2011, 09:22 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(hitsugaya2010 @ Nov 10 2011, 06:13 PM)
After reading ur review, kinda confident with this phone ady.. gonna get it next month!! =))
Make it two of us next month. yeyyy!
adie82
post Nov 11 2011, 11:47 AM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Nov 11 2011, 09:02 AM)
My Setting.
wahh... u apply all?

Added on November 11, 2011, 11:51 ammy set:
18-300
29-600
48-1000

so far stabil.. no hang no restart...
but not run stability test yet!

but i run Quadrant benchmark it can finish the test with 2217point..

can consider stabil?

This post has been edited by adie82: Nov 11 2011, 11:51 AM
salimbest83
post Nov 11 2011, 12:52 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,647 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Nov 11 2011, 11:47 AM)
wahh... u apply all?

18-300
29-600
48-1000

can consider stabil?
wow.. u really undervolt kaw2..
no hang etc consider ok la.
me if undervolt like that 100% phone auto restart.

salimbest83
post Nov 11 2011, 12:52 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,647 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Nov 11 2011, 11:47 AM)
wahh... u apply all?

18-300
29-600
48-1000

can consider stabil?
wow.. u really undervolt kaw2..
no hang etc consider ok la.
me if undervolt like that 100% phone auto restart.

nanamizuki
post Nov 11 2011, 03:57 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

hei any of u bought a backup battery?i wan economic backup battery pack...any1 can recommend?

Added on November 11, 2011, 4:46 pm@salim
did u got battery "jump" problem @cmiui?
mine i though very battery save who knows it can jump from 80>70 sweat.gif

This post has been edited by nanamizuki: Nov 11 2011, 04:46 PM
salimbest83
post Nov 11 2011, 07:52 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,647 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Nov 11 2011, 03:57 PM)
hei any of u bought a backup battery?i wan economic backup battery pack...any1 can recommend?

Added on November 11, 2011, 4:46 pm@salim
did u got battery "jump" problem @cmiui?
mine i though very battery save who knows it can jump from 80>70  sweat.gif
im using andida battery for my defy
last almost same as stock battery.
(always have one fully charge in my wallet )

batt jump.
no problem so far..

RyoKenzaki
post Nov 11 2011, 07:58 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,315 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Nov 11 2011, 09:02 AM)
My Setting.
What is this? O_O
figure8
post Nov 11 2011, 08:06 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

^setvsel to oc.
RyoKenzaki
post Nov 11 2011, 08:52 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,315 posts

Thanks man
Anw i bricked my defy again while trying to flash to other rom
I wanted to reflash my sbf now but which 1 shld i download?
So many unrootable one???
http://and-developers.com/sbf:defy

salimbest83
post Nov 11 2011, 09:06 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,647 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Nov 11 2011, 08:52 PM)
Thanks man
no la..
just stick with SEA SBF
no problem bro..
very2 easy to root also.

here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1093352
RyoKenzaki
post Nov 11 2011, 09:08 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,315 posts

Aww thanks man!
adie82
post Nov 12 2011, 12:08 AM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Nov 11 2011, 08:52 PM)
Thanks man
how u brick ur defy?
i mean from which rom to which rom u try before it bricked?

127 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0314sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:21 AM