32 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

HTC Desire S Official Thread V2, Quietly Brilliant

TSnodeffect
post Feb 9 2012, 06:36 PM

Your past does not equal your future.
1,281 posts

Surprisingly, only very few malaysian would appreciate this phone, this is really an awesome phone for mid-range. I don't have any problems with it.

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Feb 1 2012, 11:19 PM)
because the retail price of this phone is rm 1599

where the actual market price is only around rm1000-1200

cheers icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on February 1, 2012, 11:21 pm
hmm it happens last week but this week appears fine to me. very weird. but i'm not surprising that it will restart another time, cause even samsung gs2 or gw have this problem. symbian still rocks yo

try to restart the phone by yourself

or turn it off for 5 min then on it back
Something is wrong with either your phone or the firmware. I never experience this kind of problem ever since sense 3.0 and now using sense 3.5 custom ROM, everything runs well.

Joseph Hahn
post Feb 10 2012, 04:43 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Most people still doesn't know HTC but at least they're doing a bit more nowadays in terms of marketing. They know Samsung more and they will usually go for W.

Good news though, DS will get Sense 4 but later this year.

Sos: https://www.facebook.com/notes/htc/update-o...150762287733084
dudan
post Feb 13 2012, 06:22 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Oct 25 2011, 02:07 PM)
What happened? eMMC chip fried?
basically what is the coz of eMMC fried ya? just pull out the battery I guessed.
anyway appreciate if can share what is the sympton of this eMMC fried.
Joseph Hahn
post Feb 13 2012, 09:40 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Yup pulling battery causes it. But not everyone have this problem.

Some people phone died in the middle of updating multiple apps from the market. Really weird.

Basically your phone won't boot at all.
squarepilot
post Feb 17 2012, 12:10 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Feb 13 2012, 09:40 PM)
Yup pulling battery causes it. But not everyone have this problem.

Some people phone died in the middle of updating multiple apps from the market. Really weird.

Basically your phone won't boot at all.
some guy posted about this b4.... updating several apps per time will fried the mobo

but HTC managed to fix this like 2 months ago
otaiboyz91
post Feb 17 2012, 10:58 PM

43 posts

Guys, i got question.. is the desire S speaker too soft? bcoz mine is too soft, even 5800xm better..
jenwww
post Feb 19 2012, 03:45 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(otaiboyz91 @ Feb 17 2012, 10:58 PM)
Guys, i got question.. is the desire S speaker too soft? bcoz mine is too soft, even 5800xm better..
the speaker is kinda weak . you can try put some louder ringtone or use Equalizer to boost the sound . i use this app kinda nice smile.gif
dudan
post Feb 21 2012, 05:24 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Feb 17 2012, 12:10 AM)
some guy posted about this b4.... updating several apps per time will fried the mobo

but HTC managed to fix this like 2 months ago
read bout this as well in XDA. eMMC fried and got some relation with cache during apps update, especially bulk update one.

muslayer
post Mar 5 2012, 09:41 AM

276 posts

walao....Desire S forum so quiet,
symbiote
post Mar 7 2012, 04:17 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Mar 5 2012, 09:41 AM)
walao....Desire S forum so quiet,
Bcoz htc one series next?
muslayer
post Mar 15 2012, 11:16 AM

276 posts

according to blog.htc.com, we might get ICS update soon
symbiote
post Mar 15 2012, 01:51 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Mar 15 2012, 11:16 AM)
according to blog.htc.com, we might get ICS update soon
quite surprised. i'm glad i bought desire s thumbup.gif
sotplug
post Mar 15 2012, 11:06 PM

The old noobie...
920 posts

Latest official Cynanogenmod nightly updated.

http://get.cm/?device=saga
kept
post Mar 18 2012, 04:10 AM

74 posts

does anyone know the ETA for ICS for our device?
afzal_m
post Mar 19 2012, 07:59 PM

108 posts

Anyone having problems synching their Facebook for htc sense?
kelvin988
post Mar 23 2012, 01:16 PM

743 posts

any problem facing with this phone??
Joseph Hahn
post Mar 23 2012, 04:47 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Don't put so much hope on quick official update to ICS. It will take a few months to be ready usually.

But if you're itchy, there's already a ROM ported from One V. As it has Sense Lite it should be perfect for our hardware.

But i don't think we will have any problem at all running a ROM from One X with the full fledge Sense 4.
symbiote
post Mar 25 2012, 12:10 PM

27 posts

Hello! Not sure whether this thread is still active or not but I need opinions. I am planning on buying a new battery as backup. So, i thought why not i buy an extended battery thus improves battery life, and use the original one as backup since i had spare rm200. The hard part is which battery should I go for? http://www.mugen-power-batteries.com/htc/h...re-s-s510e.html or http://sunglobal.com.my/enlarge.asp?id=93. Mugen-power is very reliable and there is a review by customer regarding longer battery life, but it's a bit on the expensive side. Meanwhile, sunglobal battery is much more cheaper plus an extra 50 mah, but i just couldn't find a very convincing review regarding improved battery life. Sigh.... hmm.gif
squarepilot
post Mar 25 2012, 11:38 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(symbiote @ Mar 25 2012, 12:10 PM)
Hello! Not sure whether this thread is still active or not but I need opinions. I am planning on buying a new battery as backup. So, i thought why not i buy an extended battery thus improves battery life, and use the original one as backup since i had spare rm200. The hard part is which battery should I go for? http://www.mugen-power-batteries.com/htc/h...re-s-s510e.html or http://sunglobal.com.my/enlarge.asp?id=93. Mugen-power is very reliable and there is a review by customer regarding longer battery life, but it's a bit on the expensive side. Meanwhile, sunglobal battery is much more cheaper plus an extra 50 mah, but i just couldn't find a very convincing review regarding improved battery life. Sigh....    hmm.gif
follow your budget, no budget of cause go for mugen. but sometimes expensive doesnt mean is better. it also depends how you take care of it(dont overcharge, charge when it before it reaches 10 or 15%.. my nokia xpress music after buy new battery can last me 11 days, old 1 only max 4 days, what surprise me is it only cost me rm25
dudan
post Mar 29 2012, 04:15 PM

229 posts

all, any DS owner face launcher keep prompting for default launcher even after Clear Default few time? even the Clear Default button is cleared, it keeps prompting for default launcher...Appreciate your kind feedback

32 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0797sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:25 AM