120 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V8, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

Noobi3
post Jul 12 2011, 08:20 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Pandaman @ Jul 12 2011, 08:15 PM)
nope i dont see any countdown.. still buzzing as i am writing this.. oh no..
IF u pull down your notification , u should c a count-down ...... Not so sure about lite'ning but u can ask the ther users here . Does it's kernel support Telgrak ? If not , u can always flash Lulz kernal which support Telgrak . Here is the link : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1118918
Eiraku
post Jul 12 2011, 08:24 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Pandaman @ Jul 12 2011, 08:12 PM)
uncle benny, i have flashed to Litening ROM 1.5 and shortly after that i downloaded the tegrak overclock ultimate. Now i am trying to set the core voltage down to 750mV at all levels, but after i set at CPU level 4 (i started with this one first), my phone keeps vibrating and buzzing. it says.. watching stability.. am i doing it correctly?

Please i need help..
DOWN TO 750MV AT ALL LEVELS!!!!???

YOU WILL STARVE YOUR PROCESSOR TO DEATH! STOP!

I think the processor watchdog did it for you already, by freezing the phone up before you starved the silicone to death.

I set my procs at -75mV at all levels. I try -100mV at 200mhz it freezes and dies edi.

UNLESS YOU HAVE A SUPER PROCESSOR, 750MV AT ALL STATES WILL BE SUICIDE.

IINM anyway. I killed my N900 after all, so I MIGHT NOT BE the best authority at how to do it right, but at least I know from experience HOW TO DO IT WRONG.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 12 2011, 08:28 PM
wkwong77
post Jul 12 2011, 08:26 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 12 2011, 06:24 PM)
ROM Manager is not fully compatible with SGS II - still some bugs. If it is good, I'd have highly recommended it in Page 1. Not only me, ,many XDA'ers will propose to use it
When you use Rom Manger, first thing it will change your recovery on phone. Than depending on your rom type, kernel - when you try tyo backup - it will fail. And assumimg you can backup, most probably you will get a fail restore

When we want to use a backup/restore program , what is important you mjust have a 100 % good backup and a 100% good restore. There is no in between both must be 100%. Anyway you can try if you wish and please update us if you are successful

I suggest you :

1. Use Titanium Backup to backup all your apps/data
2. Use Odin to flash Chaimfire CF4 - this will root and install a Clockworkmod recovery
3. Boot to recovery and select backup
4. Than only proceed flash whatever rom
I do search around and google around but cannot find Chaimfire CF4, where to download?
Noobi3
post Jul 12 2011, 08:28 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 12 2011, 08:24 PM)

I think the processor watchdog did it for you already, by freezing the phone up before you starved the silicone to death.

I set my procs at -75mV at all levels. I try -100mV at 200mhz it freezes and dies edi.

IINM anyway. I killed my N900 after all, so I MIGHT NOT BE the best authority at how to do it right, but at least I know from experience HOW TO DO IT WRONG.
The pro is in the house notworthy.gif

Added on July 12, 2011, 8:30 pm
QUOTE(wkwong77 @ Jul 12 2011, 08:26 PM)
I do search around and google around but cannot find Chaimfire CF4, where to download?
Firstly , it Chainfire CF4 but I guess its a typo and 2ndly , Benny wouldnt have wasted his effort to post everything on the 1st page and forgot the most common link , Chainfire's ..... Look a little harder , I'm sure u will find it smile.gif

CF4 is a short for Chainfire 4.0

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Jul 12 2011, 08:32 PM
Eiraku
post Jul 12 2011, 08:32 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 12 2011, 08:28 PM)
The pro is in the houseĀ  notworthy.gif
Where got pro. I STARVED my N900 to death and I'm just not eager to do it again with my new 2k phone.

I'm more traumatized then anything.

But seriously man, if he has the silicone that can run 1200GHz at 750mv, I want some of those.

That kind of tech = +5-6 hours of screen on time / +10-12 hours deep sleep time AT LEAST.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 12 2011, 08:33 PM
dukunet

88 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jul 12 2011, 06:19 PM)

anyone using this mod?

Advance Power Menu
this mod is in the tk-rom i flashed.
ROYAL91

18 posts

Otterbox commuter case n casemate tough case
Which one is better?
Noobi3
post Jul 12 2011, 08:33 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 12 2011, 08:32 PM)
Where got pro. I STARVED my N900 to death and I'm just not eager to do it again with my new 2k phone.

I'm more traumatized then anything.

But seriously man, if he has the silicone that can run 1200GHz at 750mv, I want some of those.
LOL .....no clue on Telgrak , nvr use it b4 as i find the standard 1.2 is more than enough ..... Besides , those included in the rom cant set it unless u get the full version which i'm not planning 2 for now .
Assclown
post Jul 12 2011, 08:34 PM

649 posts

I set -100mV on all levels and its working fine for 2 weeks now. NO issues and best of all no random reboots, battery life has been great.
wkwong77
post Jul 12 2011, 08:34 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 12 2011, 08:28 PM)
The pro is in the house  notworthy.gif

Added on July 12, 2011, 8:30 pm
Firstly , it Chainfire CF4 but I guess its a typo and 2ndly , Benny wouldnt have wasted his effort to post everything on the 1st page and forgot the most common link , Chainfire's ..... Look a little harder , I'm sure u will find it smile.gif

CF4 is a short for Chainfire 4.0
Thank you bro, let me search again
Pandaman
post Jul 12 2011, 08:36 PM

251 posts

Thank you sifu. Is there any link that teaches newbies like me how to use this super app tegrak overclock ultimate? i cant find how to set procs at -75mV at all levels. Mind teaching me? hehehe.

Removed the battery just now after 5 minutes of non stop vibrating. luckily the phone is still okay.
reapertiew
post Jul 12 2011, 08:38 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jul 12 2011, 12:00 PM)
You need packet data for MMS.
but i din subscribe for any data plan, if enable, then it will trigger 3G data connection already...
TSbenny888
post Jul 12 2011, 08:45 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(wkwong77 @ Jul 12 2011, 08:26 PM)
See page 1 rom section post #4 - the link and tutorial is there
sai86
post Jul 12 2011, 08:46 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Wta, how to stop d phone from running hidden data(3g needed) program? Turn off 3g,wifi n etc from settings? got moar advanced setting?
n also, got any shortcut to access running apps / to kill apps? haha....playing wit my fren phone...so many thing so advance than iOS. this i LIKE thumbup.gif
mryellow19
post Jul 12 2011, 08:47 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(pemuda.umno @ Jul 12 2011, 08:44 PM)
download kies, odin and 2.3.4 release stock rom.
do i need to root the phone 1st?
Kies is to install the phone drivers into your system. Use odin to flash the stock rom. You do not need to root the phone in order to flash to stock 2.3.4. But after flashing if you would like to have root access, then flash ChainFire KG1 kernel.
Eiraku

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Pandaman @ Jul 12 2011, 08:36 PM)
Thank you sifu. Is there any link that teaches newbies like me how to use this super app tegrak overclock ultimate? i cant find how to set procs at -75mV at all levels. Mind teaching me? hehehe.

Removed the battery just now after 5 minutes of non stop vibrating. luckily the phone is still okay.
Well I'm no sifu, but assuming you're using Pro Tegrak (AND have loaded the overclock module), it's this simple.

Press Optimization (let it read the values for a while) --> Press on core voltage FOR EVERY LEVEL and THEN press "-50" followed by "-25" --> Let the "Watching stability" thing run in your notti bar (it's keeping your phone from dying) while using it as usual.

If it DOESN'T lock up, you're good to go. Make sure LOAD ON BOOT is checked in the Optimization screen.

AND EVERY PIECE OF SILICONE IS UNIQUE, some can go faster, some can run on less juice. Settings that work for some people might not work for others. For instance, my 200mhz end of the spectrum cannot take anything lower than 850-875mv.

SO ADJUST, TEST AND RE-ADJUST CAREFULLY.

You can underclock your GPU too, if you want to.

For OVERCLOCKING, I'm just not a firm believer in making something fast run even faster at the risk of suicide. I mean I run my SGS2 underclocked at 1000ghz max ALL THE TIME, and I have never once felt that it was slow.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 12 2011, 08:54 PM
Bugeca

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(reapertiew @ Jul 12 2011, 08:38 PM)
but i din subscribe for any data plan, if enable, then it will trigger 3G data connection already...
Just make sure your APN type is mms. Delete the rest of APN settings. Or use a firewall app to do this but must be rooted.

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Jul 12 2011, 08:50 PM
wkwong77
post Jul 12 2011, 08:49 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 12 2011, 08:45 PM)
See page 1 rom section post #4 - the link and tutorial is there
founded, just now wrong spelling. Thank you
silrave
post Jul 12 2011, 08:50 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 12 2011, 04:25 PM)
Took me sometime to find this. Here you go:

Yahoo

Incoming Setting
User Name:User@yahoo.com
Password: Password of your yahoo mail
Incoming mail server: imap.n.mail.yahoo.com
Mailbox Name: Yahoo
Mailbox type: IMAP4
Security(Ports): Off
Port: Default
Outgoing Setting
Email Address:User@yahoo.com
User Name:User@yahoo.com
Password: Password of your yahoo mail
Outgoing mail server:smtp.mobile.mail.yahoo.com
Security(Ports): Off
Port:587
Hotmail (Live)

Incoming Setting
User Name :user@hotmail.com
Password : Password of your Hotmaill
Incoming mail server : pop3.live.com
Mailbox Type : pop3
Security :ssl/tls
Port :default

Outgoing Settings
User Name :user@hotmail.com
Password : Password of your Hotmaill
Outgoing mail server : smtp.live.com
Mailbox type : pop3
Security :start tls
Gmail

01Step - Enable IMAP in your Gmail account settings.

Incoming Setting
User Name :user@gmail.com
Password assword of your Gmail
Incoming mail server :imap.gmail.com
Mailbox Type :IMAP4
Security :ssl/tls

Outgoing Settings
User Name :user@gmail.com
Password assword of your Gmail
Outgoing mail server :smtp.gmail.com
Security :start tls
Port :587
When you are selecting Next or Manual Setup, go manual setup and put in the above. For Hotmail doesn't seem to work. maybe they dont have any IMAP  whistling.gif

Added on July 12, 2011, 4:27 pm

If you flash official one, CWM and root goes bye bye if I not mistaken  cool2.gif
hope is on first page

QUOTE(mhhee @ Jul 12 2011, 05:08 PM)
6 months installation 0% CC charges.  smile.gif
hehe really?

QUOTE(weikeatWK @ Jul 12 2011, 06:00 PM)
Anyone getting hybrid neo? Want to tumpang!!  biggrin.gif
reapertiew
post Jul 12 2011, 08:52 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jul 12 2011, 08:47 PM)
Just make sure your APN type is mms. Delete the rest of APN settings. Or use a firewall app to do this but must be rooted.
tongue.gif thanx alot sifu!!! biggrin.gif it works!!!

120 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:28 PM