SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V8, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

Noobi3
post Jul 9 2011, 08:55 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(klinky @ Jul 9 2011, 08:46 PM)
Uncle Benny

do you have problem sending mms?
mt sgs2 cant send mms any setting that i should change?
I'm using celcom btw
I'm also using celcom , no prob ..... check your data is enable
Noobi3
post Jul 10 2011, 01:21 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jul 10 2011, 01:12 AM)
im not sure either its streamyx fakap routing or the server  doh.gif .. my current download speed is max 80KBps only.. it varies from 60-120 but average is 80 now.. using IDM.. thx for ur advice.. they really dun have multiupload links ey for VR2.0?
streamyx is damm screw up ..... Last time no UNIFI , my line is consider fast .... Now , ever since there is UNIFI in my area , i can nvr go over 50kps during the day
Noobi3
post Jul 10 2011, 03:17 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(karlbum @ Jul 10 2011, 03:14 AM)
got my sgs2 at around 1 o'clock had to wait for the salesperson to finish selling an uncle a galaxy tab... i almost fell asleep ....

however as usual senq opens ur box for u... so didnt have the feel of unboxing sad.gif and then i checked using *#0*# cant find the yellowish tint or my eye not that sharp la.... then i check for camera pinkish tint.. VERY visible.... i try to bodek the salesperson to let me see the other set and check whether that one also have pinkish tint issue or not.. he wont let me says its already reserved for other ppl ..... sooo strict... but box they open first can .. blerghhhh

i asked him so how... he say can exchange for another set but most probably will have to wait for 1 more week to get a new one... i was warghhhhhhhhhh and cannot change with other set already in the store.. as it is already RESERVED ... then i asked can i bring my baby home first ... he says can but plz come back in 1-2 days if still want to exchange.

i have just upgraded the camera firmware to SCEF02 and the pinkish tint is less noticeable, i think i'm going to keep and not exchange, because it is not everyday that i want to take picture of an A4 paper or the white table in Senq or white wall...  i can live with it la.... because even without upgrading when i try to shoot the tvs on the wall of the senq automatically pink tint less visible...

so uncle benny can u add me to the list of not so lucky sgs2 user smile.gif
off topic: i wonder how much a second hand omnia is nowadays ??
Grats bro .... Sorry 2 hear about your pinkish camera but I'm sure it will b solve someday in the near future

off topic : which version of omnia ? 1 ? 2 ? Hd ?
Noobi3
post Jul 10 2011, 12:12 PM

4,984 posts

Oh ya .... AngeloRom just came out with a 2.0 based on 2.3.4 ..... Find it better than Darky for the time being , have yet to try Villian 2.0
Noobi3
post Jul 10 2011, 07:21 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Vinspire @ Jul 10 2011, 07:16 PM)
i was kinda confuse with ur statement at 1st but manage to guess it right.

anyway, any suggestion for bluetooth headset?
Bluetooth headsets is up to u personally in terms of preferences of design , functions and most importantly , budget . . . . Go for brands like Jabra , Jawbone , Plantronics if u have the budget .
Noobi3
post Jul 11 2011, 02:58 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(munk88 @ Jul 11 2011, 02:08 AM)
Hi There,
I have questions regarding SGII.
1. Is anyone else experiencing poor battery life with their Galaxy S2 ?Coz my phone goes flat in about 8 hours. (Not much playing games, but just surfing on internet only).

2. How to connect with Samsung Kies on PC via USB?Coz i unable to connect with it (It's coming out with this notification: "Reconnect the device in Samsung Kies (PC Studio) mode. Current connection mode not supported by Kies.

Hope you guys can help me~
- edited -

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Jul 11 2011, 03:37 AM
Noobi3
post Jul 11 2011, 02:54 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jul 11 2011, 02:50 PM)
really? hmm.gif
darky..gonna try litening 2.3.4...
Darky drains batt like crazy ..... Try matching it with JamesBond Kernel ..... got a better life with it
Noobi3
post Jul 12 2011, 02:09 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 12 2011, 02:05 AM)
yep, comments? i only noticed the new features, havent encounter any problems with it, maybe because i dont use the stock email or browser  biggrin.gif
litepro released an update 2.1 that fixes the phone problem, anyways please keep us informed of cognition's battery  smile.gif
Cognition batt life to my usage is better than Balista70 or Darky ...... If u guys wanna use the standard apps , Cognition is a "no-no" as most of the stock apps r removed
Noobi3
post Jul 12 2011, 02:34 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(xcorex69 @ Jul 12 2011, 02:25 AM)
anybody can tech me 1 to 1 how to root? maybe via ym. much easier. seriously not understand how to root.
benny posted a very clear instruction on the 1st page that even my friend's son , a 13 yr old just helped his dad root his SGSII just for the fun of it .... If that instruction also u cant understand , i suggest u dont root your hp and use it as it is or else u might get yourself a very expensive paper weight soon
Noobi3
post Jul 12 2011, 05:27 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(xcorex69 @ Jul 12 2011, 05:24 AM)
if litening rom?? and did it wipe all my apps or data on my internal sd?
i tried installing lite'ning without factory wipe , only cache and dalvik cache wipe ..... Wouldnt work , i get reloop ..... Need 2 do a full wipe but u do not lose any date on your internal sd
Noobi3
post Jul 12 2011, 04:58 PM

4,984 posts

Anyone on Lite'ning 2.0 ? Just encounter a prob ...... Was on Lite'ning 2.0 with the updates of 2.1 for the FC on phone .... After a few hours of using , decided to switch back to Cognition ... Even with a full wipe , i still get a FC on phone . I need 2 go copy the phone.apk from Lite'ning's 2.1 and copy it over to my system/data ....... Havent even restore anything when I got a phone call right after i reboot Cognition 1.11
Question is , isn't a rom with full wipe suppose to take care of all this ? If so , how come the bug from 2.0 was carried over .....
Noobi3
post Jul 12 2011, 06:09 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 12 2011, 05:32 PM)

i'm on 2.0, flash cf-root fiz, clear cache and dalvik, then flash lite-ning 2.0. i didnt received this error before tho, maybe because u came from another rom.
Yup , was from Balista70's rom ..... Even a full factory wipe b4 installing 2.0 + 2.1 update gave such problem ..... *sigh*
Noobi3
post Jul 12 2011, 06:35 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(zoule HCo @ Jul 12 2011, 06:24 PM)
now running Batista 2.0.. I'm switching between Batista and Cognition.. dont have FC problem..
last time running lite'ning rom 2.0 got FC than revert to Cog S2 2.0.. no problem at all..

try to flash others CF kernel instead the stock custom kernel.. i've try this on lite'ning rom 2.0
and the FC not appear after flashing using other CF kernal.. or u can try the stock KG1 kernel..
Tx for the reply .... Ya .... Balista 2.0 > Cog 1.11 doesnt give prob ...... Balista 2.0 > Lite'ning 2.0+2.1update > Cog 1.11 gave it ....... All the while was running on Chainfire kernel ...... Anyway , flash back stock rom as it gives the best batt life for me thumbup.gif
Noobi3
post Jul 12 2011, 08:13 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Pandaman @ Jul 12 2011, 08:12 PM)
uncle benny, i have flashed to Litening ROM 1.5 and shortly after that i downloaded the tegrak overclock ultimate. Now i am trying to set the core voltage down to 750mV at all levels, but after i set at CPU level 4 (i started with this one first), my phone keeps vibrating and buzzing. it says.. watching stability.. am i doing it correctly?

Please i need help..
Does the 300sec timer doing a countdown ?
Noobi3
post Jul 12 2011, 08:20 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Pandaman @ Jul 12 2011, 08:15 PM)
nope i dont see any countdown.. still buzzing as i am writing this.. oh no..
IF u pull down your notification , u should c a count-down ...... Not so sure about lite'ning but u can ask the ther users here . Does it's kernel support Telgrak ? If not , u can always flash Lulz kernal which support Telgrak . Here is the link : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1118918
Noobi3
post Jul 12 2011, 08:28 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 12 2011, 08:24 PM)
DOWN TO 750MV AT ALL LEVELS!!!!???

YOU WILL STARVE YOUR PROCESSOR TO DEATH! STOP!

I think the processor watchdog did it for you already, by freezing the phone up before you starved the silicone to death.

I set my procs at -75mV at all levels. I try -100mV at 200mhz it freezes and dies edi.

UNLESS YOU HAVE A SUPER PROCESSOR, 750MV AT ALL STATES WILL BE SUICIDE.

IINM anyway. I killed my N900 after all, so I MIGHT NOT BE the best authority at how to do it right, but at least I know from experience HOW TO DO IT WRONG.
The pro is in the house notworthy.gif

Added on July 12, 2011, 8:30 pm
QUOTE(wkwong77 @ Jul 12 2011, 08:26 PM)
I do search around and google around but cannot find Chaimfire CF4, where to download?
Firstly , it Chainfire CF4 but I guess its a typo and 2ndly , Benny wouldnt have wasted his effort to post everything on the 1st page and forgot the most common link , Chainfire's ..... Look a little harder , I'm sure u will find it smile.gif

CF4 is a short for Chainfire 4.0

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Jul 12 2011, 08:32 PM
Noobi3
post Jul 12 2011, 08:33 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 12 2011, 08:32 PM)
Where got pro. I STARVED my N900 to death and I'm just not eager to do it again with my new 2k phone.

I'm more traumatized then anything.

But seriously man, if he has the silicone that can run 1200GHz at 750mv, I want some of those.
LOL .....no clue on Telgrak , nvr use it b4 as i find the standard 1.2 is more than enough ..... Besides , those included in the rom cant set it unless u get the full version which i'm not planning 2 for now .
Noobi3
post Jul 12 2011, 09:40 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(xcorex69 @ Jul 12 2011, 09:36 PM)
hello guys, how i can remain my apps and my data in internal sd when flashing to litening rom? shud i reset to factory setting first before flashing? and when i root my phone before flashing its not disturb my apps and data right?
Best u do a backup ..... I need 2 do a factory reset/wipe 2 flash into lite'ning coming from Balista70 ....Got stuck at the animation logo even after I have cleared both cache
Noobi3
post Jul 13 2011, 01:09 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 13 2011, 11:11 AM)
Why not ? I pay for all my apps . I never use those blackmarket apps. Android apps are not expensive. It is an egg and chicken situation. If developers are not supported, do you think they will still continue to improve their apps ? After all, the apps are not expensive ranging RM 3 to 10 mostly. I used to be involve in programs development for several years with my IT staffs and I do understand the amount of work/effort  , pain and headache they go through especially when comes to debugging. Using apps without paying is just plain simple stealing intellectual property. Those practicing it is just as guilty as a petty thief.

I know of many users who are so proud loudly proclaiming they don't pay for apps when they can get it free. They think they are very smart , which infact they are not. One day, probably their children could be involve in programs/software development and they will feel the pain when their children cannot cari makan as all their efforts are just being pirated and stolen away

+1

That's y i left the FB Android Development Groups , mostly Msian and LYN members ...... They feel having cracked/free apps is ok . The comment i got from them is " why pay when there are free ones "

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Jul 13 2011, 01:09 PM
Noobi3
post Jul 13 2011, 01:31 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(JusticeDeserves @ Jul 13 2011, 01:05 PM)
Thanks guys, another ques. I went to Clockmod recovery thing..went to update then selected the litening 2.1 but it stopped at 1/4 of it.
When u said " went to update then selected " .... U meant you selected " install zip from sd card " right , not " apply update from sd card "

0.0426sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:14 AM