120 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V8, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

rayzy22
post Jul 10 2011, 12:43 AM

395 posts

From: Sri Kembangan, Putrajaya, K.Terengganu, Butterworth

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 10 2011, 12:32 AM)
Even if you are about to die, just don't touch with pit if you want your phone to be okay.
Lol
melvincts
post Jul 10 2011, 12:44 AM

23 posts

Hello

Is it possible to download apps to an android device (specifically the Galaxy S 2) without having a wifi connection present, or a decent internet signal from my carrier? I have a computer thats connected to the internet wia a lan cable, no wifi involved. So can i download apps to my computer, then send them to my phone via a usb lead or bluetooth?

JohnDoe86
post Jul 10 2011, 12:45 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 10 2011, 12:32 AM)
Even if you are about to die, just don't touch with pit if you want your phone to be okay.
owh ok so no need touch/ flash it... ok note that, hurmm but then wat is the purpose of the file? n why samfirmware.com attach the pit file if we shouldn't use it.
pluginbaby
post Jul 10 2011, 12:50 AM

2,661 posts

VillainRom 2.0 link from their official site is damn slow T_T.. 2hrs left.. do u guys know where do they share up multiupload links for latest villainrom, cuz on their site they asked for no mirrors cuz they want to track all the download but its damn slow T__T
megadisc
post Jul 10 2011, 01:02 AM

4,349 posts

btw...r u able to extend warranty on this ?
Fallenangelz
post Jul 10 2011, 01:08 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jul 10 2011, 12:50 AM)
VillainRom 2.0 link from their official site is damn slow T_T.. 2hrs left.. do u guys know where do they share up multiupload links for latest villainrom, cuz on their site they asked for no mirrors cuz they want to track all the download but its damn slow T__T
use thunder to dl smile.gif
my current dl speed is 107kbps. jz nw dl till half fren ask dota, den cancel it. 10 mins ago juz restarted dl cool2.gif

hopefully 2moro can jump ship from litening to villain without any problem brows.gif
pluginbaby
post Jul 10 2011, 01:12 AM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 10 2011, 01:08 AM)
use thunder to dl  smile.gif
my current dl speed is 107kbps. jz nw dl till half fren ask dota, den cancel it. 10 mins ago juz restarted dl cool2.gif

hopefully 2moro can jump ship from litening to villain without any problem brows.gif
im not sure either its streamyx fakap routing or the server doh.gif .. my current download speed is max 80KBps only.. it varies from 60-120 but average is 80 now.. using IDM.. thx for ur advice.. they really dun have multiupload links ey for VR2.0?
SUSdestEX
post Jul 10 2011, 01:16 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jul 10 2011, 12:11 AM)
Asphalt 6 now running extremely smooth framerate on sgs2 if compared with last 3 weeks i try. i think game developer had optimized the game for sgs2.
mind to tell me what version is it? brows.gif
Noobi3
post Jul 10 2011, 01:21 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jul 10 2011, 01:12 AM)
im not sure either its streamyx fakap routing or the server  doh.gif .. my current download speed is max 80KBps only.. it varies from 60-120 but average is 80 now.. using IDM.. thx for ur advice.. they really dun have multiupload links ey for VR2.0?
streamyx is damm screw up ..... Last time no UNIFI , my line is consider fast .... Now , ever since there is UNIFI in my area , i can nvr go over 50kps during the day
silrave
post Jul 10 2011, 01:25 AM

5,893 posts

wah it is fast
so fsat page 4
crazycrazyman
post Jul 10 2011, 01:29 AM

What about that?
2,706 posts

to all sifus... want to ask..superoneclick root is better or cf-root better?
vkyip
post Jul 10 2011, 01:35 AM

118 posts

Sifus, I have been unable to instal apps like paypal and bump. Am I the only one? Is the app unavailable in malaysia? Not compatible with sgs2? Thanks.
nicregi
post Jul 10 2011, 01:38 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jul 10 2011, 12:50 AM)
Hi bro. I am uploading now. Once ready, i will place it on my siggy for you ya!

Added on July 10, 2011, 1:47 am
QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Jul 10 2011, 01:29 AM)
to all sifus... want to ask..superoneclick root is better or cf-root better?
CF root easier in my opinion. But, after testing both, I feel that both are alike and not much difference.

QUOTE(vkyip @ Jul 10 2011, 01:35 AM)
Sifus, I have been unable to instal apps like paypal and bump. Am I the only one? Is the app unavailable in malaysia? Not compatible with sgs2? Thanks.
Paypal is fine. Just tested. Change using Market Enable app (I selected T-Mo) and downloaded it. Login and no problem at all. Malaysia's market not yet I guess.

This post has been edited by nicregi: Jul 10 2011, 01:47 AM
boulala
post Jul 10 2011, 01:48 AM

128 posts

im on waiting list at maxis klcc. put name on 30june. still no call from them yet...
SUSdestEX
post Jul 10 2011, 01:50 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1161262
solves a prob with the screen sensitivity
mave222
post Jul 10 2011, 02:01 AM

192 posts

Just bought Patriot 32Gb class10 microSD from All IT Hypermarket rm260 quite good 1080p no lag :-P
TubeNRibbon
post Jul 10 2011, 02:13 AM

175 posts

i'm newbie on S2 and not sure which is the latest firmware i can i upgrade my phone. currently using XWKF1 and hope you can give me advice.

mave222
post Jul 10 2011, 02:16 AM

192 posts

My S2 can' detect my 10years old maxis Sim Card contacts Zzzz....
crazycrazyman
post Jul 10 2011, 02:19 AM

What about that?
2,706 posts

thank you! i successfully rooted my phone for the first time..OMG!! the satisfaction is huge!
karlbum
post Jul 10 2011, 03:14 AM

352 posts

betahulu1
Karlbum.....so how now?Today's saturday....have you got your sgs2 from senQ KB Mall?I've just been there,and being told that only 2 sets did actually came into stock, and only 2 person paid full payment as deposit,ONE of them is YOU!Lucky you.I'm waiting cry.gif for the second batch to come.......maybe in a week or more cry.gif !

got my sgs2 at around 1 o'clock had to wait for the salesperson to finish selling an uncle a galaxy tab... i almost fell asleep ....

however as usual senq opens ur box for u... so didnt have the feel of unboxing sad.gif and then i checked using *#0*# cant find the yellowish tint or my eye not that sharp la.... then i check for camera pinkish tint.. VERY visible.... i try to bodek the salesperson to let me see the other set and check whether that one also have pinkish tint issue or not.. he wont let me says its already reserved for other ppl ..... sooo strict... but box they open first can .. blerghhhh

i asked him so how... he say can exchange for another set but most probably will have to wait for 1 more week to get a new one... i was warghhhhhhhhhh and cannot change with other set already in the store.. as it is already RESERVED ... then i asked can i bring my baby home first ... he says can but plz come back in 1-2 days if still want to exchange.

i have just upgraded the camera firmware to SCEF02 and the pinkish tint is less noticeable, i think i'm going to keep and not exchange, because it is not everyday that i want to take picture of an A4 paper or the white table in Senq or white wall... i can live with it la.... because even without upgrading when i try to shoot the tvs on the wall of the senq automatically pink tint less visible...

so uncle benny can u add me to the list of not so lucky sgs2 user smile.gif

off topic: i wonder how much a second hand omnia is nowadays ??

120 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:52 AM