126 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Bottom

V4 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

popdcherry
post Sep 16 2011, 07:28 PM

QUOTE(igor_is300 @ Sep 12 2011, 12:34 PM)
Are you sure ?

I'm driving a vios now, so if let's say I upgraded to a Polo, does it still a huge upgrade ? Polo is small IMHO.

Hands itchy already, lawl.
i am sure..no regret wat so ever.. rclxms.gif
only dat maybe shud hav wait for the polo GTI.
satria89
post Sep 16 2011, 08:08 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Sep 16 2011, 04:06 PM)
ah crap, nice canot stalk me... tongue.gif

here we go

[attachmentid=2438096]
Any idea what this for?my friend are selling it for rm500 per pcs...
bearbear
post Sep 16 2011, 09:35 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

suppose smoother power delivery or something

havent got a chance to test the difference yet.

my dad paid 570 for it and i have my doubts wink.gif

This post has been edited by bearbear: Sep 16 2011, 09:38 PM
Royrogers
post Sep 16 2011, 11:38 PM

QUOTE(zackloy @ Sep 16 2011, 02:29 PM)
Dang! Just came back from Lot10 and notice some scratches on my front left fender, so obvious as my car is black. Any recommendations on how to get it fixed? I had SG done too, crap sad.gif
Need to see how deep is your scratch. If it already eats into your paint, then you cant do anything abt it unless you respray. If not, just some simple polish will "hide" it which is what is did with my long scratch that I kena last week. But mine is white, so easier to treat it. Black will be difficult.

Anyway, when is Golf R coming out and how much? Is it true that it will come with RNS, Recaro seats and 19" rims?
Glau
post Sep 17 2011, 12:14 AM

418 posts

hi all, any feedback on sprint booster with the polo? i am planning to get it next week....thanks
zackloy
post Sep 17 2011, 08:02 AM

557 posts

QUOTE(Royrogers @ Sep 16 2011, 11:38 PM)
Need to see how deep is your scratch. If it already eats into your paint, then you cant do anything abt it unless you respray. If not, just some simple polish will "hide" it which is what is did with my long scratch that I kena last week. But mine is white, so easier to treat it. Black will be difficult.

Anyway, when is Golf R coming out and how much? Is it true that it will come with RNS, Recaro seats and 19" rims?
Sigh...I'll try the polish and then see how. Going to get the touch up paint too as the scratch is deep enough that the clear coat and the finish is gone can see white...Golf R last I read could be around 280k, for the specs - dunno wor, maybe some taikor here knows better?
Mavik
post Sep 17 2011, 12:13 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Glau @ Sep 17 2011, 12:14 AM)
hi all, any feedback on sprint booster with the polo? i am planning to get it next week....thanks
No idea, I have seen some fellas with Sprint boosters on their GTI but they said not too much of a difference. I think better to get oil additives instead tongue.gif
nVidiaFX
post Sep 17 2011, 01:52 PM

you can't handle the truth.
4,880 posts

For Sprint Booster seriously, why bother just go for ABT stage 1 .
fr0sti3
post Sep 17 2011, 10:33 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

sprint booster reduce pedal travelling time for acceleration,
since what i read they only mess with the pedal signals
worth it kah? just step harder i guess
Travies
post Sep 17 2011, 10:40 PM

1,048 posts

guys does golf gti come with power seat? with lumber support?
bearbear
post Sep 17 2011, 11:05 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

hmmm...

just tested

1. the jerking in 1st/2nd/reverse gear is gone

2. slightly faster throttle response

imho money not worth spending wink.gif
aml21
post Sep 17 2011, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Sep 16 2011, 02:29 AM)
Next year is another year. There would be new models coming.
Go and pay deposit. Why are you asking the price here?  tongue.gif

Please check with Goh Brothers.

cause I'll be buying my first car. wanted to know do i negotiate for the price first or i can place a deposit and negotiate on the price later? blink.gif

everyone just love a little discount biggrin.gif

Thanks in advance for the advices rclxms.gif
fr0sti3
post Sep 18 2011, 12:34 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

QUOTE(aml21 @ Sep 17 2011, 11:27 PM)

cause I'll be buying my first car. wanted to know do i negotiate for the price first or i can place a deposit and negotiate on the price later?  blink.gif

everyone just love a little discount  biggrin.gif

Thanks in advance for the advices  rclxms.gif
since the last changes to hire purchase act, buyers can only place down payment once loan has been approved by bank.
however bookings with vendor are not related to banks, it's to make sure you'll have priority getting the car.
CR9
post Sep 18 2011, 12:42 AM

41 posts

although quite bz diz week, manage to sneak-in some time to settle the d/p & loan....gonna received my white rocco 1.4tsi nx week rclxm9.gif ...

hmmm...my mind already filled with mod job (probably gonna do the exterior first by the end of the year) sweat.gif ...

- caractere 18"/19" wheels
- rieger full bodykit
- quad exhaust
- oem/fly audio entertainment unit c/w gps & rear view cam
- leather seat
rosizzat1000
post Sep 18 2011, 01:04 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(CR9 @ Sep 18 2011, 12:42 AM)
although quite bz diz week, manage to sneak-in some time to settle the d/p & loan....gonna received my white rocco 1.4tsi nx week  rclxm9.gif ...

hmmm...my mind already filled with mod job (probably gonna do the exterior first by the end of the year)  sweat.gif ...

- caractere 18"/19" wheels
- rieger full bodykit
- quad exhaust
- oem/fly audio entertainment unit c/w gps & rear view cam
- leather seat
bro, get 2.0 rocco.. wont regret man.. since u already want to mod ur car.. later will regret wit 1.4.. am i right yan?? rclxm9.gif
omichael
post Sep 18 2011, 01:21 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(fr0sti3 @ Sep 18 2011, 12:34 AM)
since the last changes to hire purchase act, buyers can only place down payment once loan has been approved by bank.
however bookings with vendor are not related to banks, it's to make sure you'll have priority getting the car.
Yeah deposit and downpayment are different. Deposit is simply to confirm your intention to purchase the car.

As for discounts, the sales agent should tell you upfront how much he can offer you. As far as I know VW discounts are mostly uniform regardless of what dealer you visit.

When I bought my Golf 2 months ago, the deal was 1% discount and 1 free service. I've heard of people pushing for 1% discount and 2 free service, but not any more than that.

The latest deal I heard of is RM3,500 discount for Golfs. Not sure if this is still valid, but if it is it's a pretty good deal.

There are also separate discounts if you buy a pre-registered 2010 car. This can vary quite a bit, so best to shop around if you want a 2010 model.

CR9
post Sep 18 2011, 01:39 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ Sep 18 2011, 01:04 AM)
bro, get 2.0 rocco.. wont regret man.. since u already want to mod ur car.. later will regret wit 1.4.. am i right yan?? rclxm9.gif
hahahah...been thinking about that quite a while but after test both car, decide better to use the 'extra' 57k for my house d/p fund...plus currently plan to use the car for 5 years and then change to Audi A5 Sportsback maybe (need to change to a sedan when age start entering the 3-series and start a family)

i'm gonna try to resist the temptation to do the interior/performance mods...coz once stepped in there's no looking back sweat.gif ...right now only think on the exterior/look mods only...

P.S if got the money right now, will blindly campak the cash for the 2.0....its very good and tempting...

torreto
post Sep 18 2011, 01:45 AM

659 posts

I'm very keen of upgrading to Golf 1.4 TSi, thing is i'm from Kelantan and i have to drive down to Penang everytime for servicing rclxub.gif . Do you guys think i should go for it ?

This post has been edited by torreto: Sep 18 2011, 01:45 AM
omichael
post Sep 18 2011, 02:45 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(torreto @ Sep 18 2011, 01:45 AM)
I'm very keen of upgrading to Golf 1.4 TSi, thing is i'm from Kelantan and i have to drive down to Penang everytime for servicing  rclxub.gif . Do you guys think i should go for it ?
It could be a little tough bro. VW service centers are notoriously slow, and sometimes they have to keep the car for a few days even for simple warranty claims.

Last time I had some rattling in my dashboard, it took them almost a week to return my car.

JAL811
post Sep 18 2011, 04:28 AM

64 posts

btw how much you all insure your (golf) windscreen for ?

126 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:54 PM