126 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

V4 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

richardt3o
post Sep 11 2011, 08:00 PM

51 posts

Vios ------> Golf GTI.

Huge upgrade? Any opinion on this? Changing of japan to conti. japan is really shyt now a days. no offence!
Thalmes
post Sep 11 2011, 08:06 PM

Genie Pig!
1,799 posts

Hey guys ... some of you might still remember me asking about VW Golf GTI ...

Here's an update ,
Golf GTI (50K) = RM157k
Golf R (57-60k) = RM189k
Scirocco R (Coming out to Aussie next January ) (TBA)

ALL BRAND NEW , Price given are all ON THE ROAD , NO MORE TO PAY.

What do you think ? Should I wait a little bit more to see if the Scirocco R is a better way to go ?

Those who wanna ask again , the car is for commuting to uni, to hang out at night... Pretty much a Student's car .
Royrogers
post Sep 11 2011, 08:37 PM

Sigh my driver side door kena scratch yesterday, not sure if it was done intentionally but it was quite a long scratch. I dont intend to respray the door as I'm hoping that I could treat it and minimize the damage. Anyone here have tried these products on your car and does it work? Colour is Candy White

McGuire Scratch X
Turtle Wax scratch remover
fr0sti3
post Sep 11 2011, 09:10 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

try check with car detailers 1st, then maybe can try touch up pen
bearbear
post Sep 11 2011, 09:11 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(richardt3o @ Sep 11 2011, 08:00 PM)
Vios ------> Golf GTI.

Huge upgrade? Any opinion on this? Changing of japan to conti. japan is really shyt now a days. no offence!
yes huge upgrade, if you can afford it why not?

you can get urself a ferrari and theres nothing we can do to stop u laugh.gif
old_and_slow
post Sep 11 2011, 09:18 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(Royrogers @ Sep 11 2011, 08:37 PM)
Sigh my driver side door kena scratch yesterday, not sure if it was done intentionally but it was quite a long scratch. I dont intend to respray the door as I'm hoping that I could treat it and minimize the damage. Anyone here have tried these products on your car and does it work? Colour is Candy White

McGuire Scratch X
Turtle Wax scratch remover
never heard of it... how deep is the scratch? my car also kena last time. it was done intentionally maybe using 20 cent.
i repaint the whole body, since i want my car looks nice.
Darah Harimau
post Sep 11 2011, 09:22 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(Thalmes @ Sep 11 2011, 08:06 PM)

Here's an update ,
Golf GTI (50K)  = RM157k
Golf R  (57-60k) = RM189k

What do you think ? Should I wait a little bit more to see if the Scirocco R is a better way to go ?

Those who wanna ask again , the car is for commuting to uni, to hang out at night... Pretty much a Student's car .
Golf GTI 157k????

so what happens to the price of 1.4 tsi golf? drop further down?
bearbear
post Sep 11 2011, 09:27 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(Darah Harimau @ Sep 11 2011, 09:22 PM)
Golf GTI 157k????

so what happens to the price of 1.4 tsi golf? drop further down?
Aussie wink.gif
fr0sti3
post Sep 11 2011, 09:32 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Sep 11 2011, 09:27 PM)
Aussie wink.gif
IIRC aussie Polo GTI is slightly below RM100k
bearbear
post Sep 11 2011, 09:34 PM

10,061 posts

yes and if u convert its dam blardy cheap to own by comparing the buying power. let's move on with it by agreeing that the gov suck tongue.gif
e30
post Sep 11 2011, 10:08 PM

JFT 96
1,189 posts

Here's an update ,
Golf GTI (50K)  = RM157k

What about the 2.0 scirocco? How much is it there?
richardt3o
post Sep 11 2011, 10:09 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Sep 11 2011, 09:11 PM)
yes huge upgrade, if you can afford it why not?

you can get urself a ferrari and theres nothing we can do to stop u laugh.gif
Nah.. what i'm saying is...

in terms of power, the experience and all? opinion?

i know japan and conti is 2 complete car. so yeah. moving from japan to conti isn't easy. the mindset of japan being more reliable. not anymore though.
omichael
post Sep 11 2011, 11:01 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(richardt3o @ Sep 11 2011, 10:09 PM)
Nah.. what i'm saying is...

in terms of power, the experience and all? opinion?

i know japan and conti is 2 complete car. so yeah. moving from japan to conti isn't easy. the mindset of japan being more reliable. not anymore though.
From a quality and performance standpoint, the GTI is worlds apart in every sense. If you had been to a showroom to test drive a GTI, you wouldn't need to ask this question.

Its build quality, especially the interior, makes the Vios look like a cheap pasar malam toy.

Power and driving refinement are at least 10 years ahead, thanks to tech like DSG and TSI. Handling is responsive, torque is abundant, acceleration is smooth, and driving at 180 km/h feels like 120 km/h in any lesser car.

But if you're looking for reliability, remember that VW is not as reliable as people think it is. DSG, especially the early batches, is known to be problematic, and Malaysian VW dealers are notorious for poor after sales service.

Many local VW owners are happy. But a few unlucky ones have to deal with issues like leaving their car at the SC for months while they wait for warranty claims.

You'll just need to decide if it's worth the potential hassle. I personally have no regrets... yet.

Juanni
post Sep 11 2011, 11:10 PM

Another plus point to add for Golf is that you have UI to turn certain function ON/OFF .... this is damn cool

For most local Toyota range, u only have simple MID to display avg speed, travel time, fc figure, etc

For Honda Accord and Civic, you won't even able to see FC figures... wink.gif

This post has been edited by Juanni: Sep 11 2011, 11:19 PM
bearbear
post Sep 11 2011, 11:22 PM

10,061 posts

i switch around btw altis and golf tsi.

i wont be bothered driving the altis unless i need the back seats / boot biggrin.gif
phj63
post Sep 11 2011, 11:34 PM

Here's an update ,
Golf GTI (50K)  = RM157k

dude honestly, i prefer Golf R, AWD man haha, scirocco R looks not bad as well. but it's still personal preference. since you're a student, a 4 door golf r would be convenient for road trips and commuting with your friends. road trips in aussie are great.
Royrogers
post Sep 11 2011, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(fr0sti3 @ Sep 11 2011, 09:10 PM)
try check with car detailers 1st, then maybe can try touch up pen
K thanks man. Will check with various pros first before doing anything

Added on September 11, 2011, 11:46 pm
QUOTE(old_and_slow @ Sep 11 2011, 09:18 PM)
never heard of it... how deep is the scratch? my car also kena last time. it was done intentionally maybe using 20 cent.
i repaint the whole body, since i want my car looks nice.
About 1cm of it is quite deep. The rest I believe can be treated, just want to do the right way

This post has been edited by Royrogers: Sep 11 2011, 11:46 PM
noprob
post Sep 11 2011, 11:54 PM

1,982 posts

hi guys
anyone knows which dealer has Polo Gti in showroom ?
Travies
post Sep 12 2011, 12:27 AM

1,048 posts

for the das auto show in bkt jalil, the idea is good, but the organiser is real sux and management is weak i can see. i can see many crew/organiser standing there talking, seeing crowd and as if car show girl. the i think 8/10 got negative feedback on this event. volkswagen worldwide is rich but our VGM here is not appreciating the support and they are organising a event that wasting resources and waste our time. hope they do not factor in the cost of this event into the price of car selling.

This post has been edited by Travies: Sep 12 2011, 12:29 AM
fr0sti3
post Sep 12 2011, 12:31 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

all the Polo GTI & Polo sports edition are still in port
some dealers can't be sure even if they're getting a display unit

126 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled