V4 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!
climacool
Sep 12 2011, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(Mavik @ Sep 12 2011, 05:10 PM) Climacool! I found someone else with as many problems But its from a Pug owner. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=45281712haha...he more worse than me  but the owner under dispute wor...true or not ?
Mavik
Sep 12 2011, 06:02 PM
Patience is a virtue
QUOTE(climacool @ Sep 12 2011, 05:50 PM) haha...he more worse than me  but the owner under dispute wor...true or not ? Wah under dispute, man, poor guy. I would be extremely frustrated.
Royrogers
Sep 12 2011, 06:05 PM
Check out the latest "CAR" magazine UK version in local bookstores. A group test among these few cars which they wanted to put the latest Range Rover Evoque (supposedly SUV with hatchback capabilities) against Golf GTI, Audi TT, Peugeot RCZ, Mini Countryman and BMW X1. And GTI came out tops Another test was between Renault Megane RS250 CUP vs Scirocco R and the Scirocco came out as the better car
fr0sti3
Sep 12 2011, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(climacool @ Sep 12 2011, 05:50 PM) haha...he more worse than me  but the owner under dispute wor...true or not ? clima, u can start documenting down your list of problem oso d -fon
climacool
Sep 12 2011, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(fr0sti3 @ Sep 12 2011, 07:22 PM) clima, u can start documenting down your list of problem oso d -fon many pages ler...come TT and i show u
Yan
Sep 12 2011, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(climacool @ Sep 12 2011, 09:07 PM) many pages ler...come TT and i show u  hav u tot of selling ur golf gti kah bro ? hehe....
phj63
Sep 12 2011, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(Royrogers @ Sep 12 2011, 06:05 PM) Check out the latest "CAR" magazine UK version in local bookstores. A group test among these few cars which they wanted to put the latest Range Rover Evoque (supposedly SUV with hatchback capabilities) against Golf GTI, Audi TT, Peugeot RCZ, Mini Countryman and BMW X1. And GTI came out tops Another test was between Renault Megane RS250 CUP vs Scirocco R and the Scirocco came out as the better car  you sure ar roy? from what i read till to date, the megane rs 250 is the fastest and best FWD car recorded on the Nurburgring track
fr0sti3
Sep 12 2011, 11:03 PM
hmm Jetta to be CKD? if yes, will it still have TSI & DSG? man speculations, 140k for 1.4 tsi+dsg jetta will have alot of sales since it's sedan & cheaper than golf tsi
polo sedan (vento) lack these 2 perks, 1.6 NA slush box to compete with dugong (vios) & city
Royrogers
Sep 12 2011, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(phj63 @ Sep 12 2011, 10:58 PM) you sure ar roy? from what i read till to date, the megane rs 250 is the fastest and best FWD car recorded on the Nurburgring track Well, it was rated better based on the overall value proposition. 250 could perform better on the track but the Scirocco is a better all rounder car. I mean how many people actually buy a car to go to the race track right
Kampung2005
Sep 12 2011, 11:13 PM
Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
QUOTE(fr0sti3 @ Sep 12 2011, 11:03 PM) hmm Jetta to be CKD? if yes, will it still have TSI & DSG? man speculations, 140k for 1.4 tsi+dsg jetta will have alot of sales since it's sedan & cheaper than golf tsi polo sedan (vento) lack these 2 perks, 1.6 NA slush box to compete with dugong (vios) & city Jetta will be assembled in Malaysia. Polo sedan in India and Russia has 1.6 litre engine with 6 speed automatic transmission with tiptronic. That might be the sign of what will to our market.
Mavik
Sep 12 2011, 11:59 PM
Patience is a virtue
QUOTE(fr0sti3 @ Sep 12 2011, 11:03 PM) hmm Jetta to be CKD? if yes, will it still have TSI & DSG? man speculations, 140k for 1.4 tsi+dsg jetta will have alot of sales since it's sedan & cheaper than golf tsi polo sedan (vento) lack these 2 perks, 1.6 NA slush box to compete with dugong (vios) & city The Autoworld forum has already organized two group buys for the Jetta. Price indicated from their dealers was RM138,888 for the 1.4 TSI 7-speed DSG gearbox Added on September 13, 2011, 12:00 amQUOTE(phj63 @ Sep 12 2011, 10:58 PM) you sure ar roy? from what i read till to date, the megane rs 250 is the fastest and best FWD car recorded on the Nurburgring track When a car manufacturer sells a car which gives warranty even on the racetrack, you know what the car is built for already This post has been edited by Mavik: Sep 13 2011, 12:00 AM
richardt3o
Sep 13 2011, 12:43 AM

dear all,
just now i saw one Golf GTI side parked at right side of the road, and when he was coming out. one side of his fog light lighted up. and when he slowly come out. the other side of the fog light lighted up, and the lighted one previous closed!
i didn't saw when he is completely out. his fog light spoil? or is this some kind of feature? mind explain?
impossible spoilt till so nice lo.
Yan
Sep 13 2011, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(richardt3o @ Sep 13 2011, 12:43 AM) dear all, just now i saw one Golf GTI side parked at right side of the road, and when he was coming out. one side of his fog light lighted up. and when he slowly come out. the other side of the fog light lighted up, and the lighted one previous closed! i didn't saw when he is completely out. his fog light spoil? or is this some kind of feature? mind explain? impossible spoilt till so nice lo. thtat's normal.. it's the turning light... will light up according to which direction you turn ur wheels... turn left.. left fog light will light up ... u catch d drift....
Broleo
Sep 13 2011, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 13 2011, 12:46 AM) thtat's normal.. it's the turning light... will light up according to which direction you turn ur wheels... turn left.. left fog light will light up ... u catch d drift....  turn left...left light... turn right...right light... i dun get to see mine myself...
richardt3o
Sep 13 2011, 01:01 AM

QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 13 2011, 12:46 AM) thtat's normal.. it's the turning light... will light up according to which direction you turn ur wheels... turn left.. left fog light will light up ... u catch d drift....  so the fog light also act as a turning light huh? DAMN! How further better can a GOLF GTI gets. I have no idea how VW gonna make the next GOLF even better.
Mavik
Sep 13 2011, 01:20 AM
Patience is a virtue
QUOTE(richardt3o @ Sep 13 2011, 01:01 AM) so the fog light also act as a turning light huh? DAMN! How further better can a GOLF GTI gets. I have no idea how VW gonna make the next GOLF even better. If you also noticed even closer, both the Golf TSI and GTI will have their headlight xenon bulb swivel as well. Those are the real turning lights. The fog lights is just another added feature
fr0sti3
Sep 13 2011, 01:27 AM
my lil polo headlights can swivel up & down too ^^
elainor
Sep 13 2011, 01:29 AM
seriously? will it be affected if i plan to changed to hid for my foglight?