105 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V25, 990FX, Bulldozer!

cyberloner
post Nov 30 2011, 12:18 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Nov 30 2011, 11:52 AM)
Demmmmmm i'm so jealous of u right now.. demmmmm sad.gif
Any oc progress u want to share?  brows.gif  brows.gif  tongue.gif
testing use default still ... lol
the vcore not not accurate... it should be 1.4 at default...i just drop to testing only... fail to install win7 with 1.2
will post some result if got time to oc it... lazy to oc it because it is damn fast enought already... flex.gif
cyberloner
post Nov 30 2011, 12:36 PM

1,560 posts

more poison for you guys... cool and quite/turbo core function in win 7 .. winxp doesn't work...
my graphic card 6770 also having problem with stuck 3 4 second kinda when playing movies in xp...
looks like winxp can be dump already... sweat.gif
cloudwan
post Nov 30 2011, 12:54 PM

- Knob -
8,517 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Nov 30 2011, 12:36 PM)

more poison for you guys... cool and quite/turbo core function in win 7 .. winxp doesn't work...
my graphic card 6770 also having problem with stuck 3 4 second kinda when playing movies in xp...
looks like winxp can be dump already...  sweat.gif
Hahaha everybody already moved to win7 la bro, hahahaha.. Win8 also already round the corner biggrin.gif
kuntawakaw
post Nov 30 2011, 01:11 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Nov 30 2011, 12:36 PM)

looks like winxp can be dump already...  sweat.gif
cyberloner

can help me. what is the highers clock you can get with that proc? mine only can hit around 4.3 where 8150 can reach 4.8 with same vcore.

not prime stable..bootable is enough
cyberloner
post Nov 30 2011, 01:25 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Nov 30 2011, 01:11 PM)
cyberloner

can help me. what is the highers clock you can get with that proc? mine only can hit around 4.3 where 8150 can reach 4.8 with same vcore.

not prime stable..bootable is enough
those higher clock need water cooling wor....
i try and see...

by the way what vcore?

This post has been edited by cyberloner: Nov 30 2011, 01:32 PM
cyberloner
post Nov 30 2011, 01:50 PM

1,560 posts

is this ok? 4700 cannot boot 4800 cannot boot even vcore at 1.6

kuntawakaw
post Nov 30 2011, 01:53 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Nov 30 2011, 01:25 PM)
those higher clock need water cooling wor....
i try and see...

by the way what vcore?
i limit myself for until 1.45v only.but i cant really recall what the exact vcore for that. im on air cooling. ninja3

but the 8120 dont scale very well, 4.3Ghz hard to boot already. if yours the same, then its not my chip lemon then laugh.gif
cyberloner
post Nov 30 2011, 02:00 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Nov 30 2011, 01:53 PM)
i limit myself for until 1.45v only.but i cant really recall what the exact vcore for that. im on air cooling. ninja3

but the 8120 dont scale very well, 4.3Ghz hard to boot already. if yours the same, then its not my chip lemon then  laugh.gif
i pump to 1.55 directly.... dun want waste time on oc...
oc with this chip gonna cost u very much electric bill tongue.gif
8 core is damn more than enough smile.gif
kuntawakaw
post Nov 30 2011, 02:01 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Nov 30 2011, 01:50 PM)

is this ok? 4700 cannot boot 4800 cannot boot even vcore at 1.6
Thanks for the input bro.
seems like i have a lemon chip then sweat.gif sweat.gif

must be cloudwan's touch
cloudwan
post Nov 30 2011, 02:05 PM

- Knob -
8,517 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Nov 30 2011, 02:01 PM)
Thanks for the input bro.
seems like i have a lemon chip then  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

must be cloudwan's touch
What does that have to do with me? cipet.. hahahaha...
Btw naise clock there cyberloner.. demmmm i cant even get my thuban to boot at that high clock laugh.gif
kuntawakaw
post Nov 30 2011, 02:06 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Nov 30 2011, 02:00 PM)
i pump to 1.55 directly.... dun want waste time on oc...
oc with this chip gonna cost u very much electric bill  tongue.gif
8 core is damn more than enough  smile.gif
and might hurt the mosfets also. thats the part that i very sked.

the power this chip draws is too much.. sked the mosfets cant take it. if thuban/deneb i dont really care... 1.55v for daily usage FTW
cyberloner
post Nov 30 2011, 02:08 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Nov 30 2011, 02:06 PM)
and might hurt the mosfets also. thats the part that i very sked.

the power this chip draws is too much.. sked the mosfets cant take it. if thuban/deneb i dont really care... 1.55v for daily usage FTW
dun worry just boot into windows dun prime95 mar... prime worry bomb my power supply... biggrin.gif
kuntawakaw
post Nov 30 2011, 02:51 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Nov 30 2011, 02:08 PM)
dun worry just boot into windows dun prime95 mar... prime worry bomb my power supply...  biggrin.gif
ya la.. now only realize my psu also 620w. cheap somemore..
but since my psu so cheap, i sked my mobo more.

so far how high you do for daily stable usage? mind to share?

really few bulldozer user. ah khoo also a user but he shy2 want to share any resultt with us.
cyberloner
post Nov 30 2011, 03:02 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Nov 30 2011, 02:51 PM)
ya la.. now only realize my psu also 620w. cheap somemore..
but since my psu so cheap, i sked my mobo more.

so far how high you do for daily stable usage? mind to share?

really few bulldozer user. ah khoo also a user but he shy2 want to share any resultt with us.
i just use for 2 3 days only... running stock with lower vcore.... tongue.gif
turbo core is there... no need oc kaw kaw already...
kuntawakaw
post Nov 30 2011, 03:18 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Nov 30 2011, 03:02 PM)
i just use for 2 3 days only... running stock with lower vcore....  tongue.gif
turbo core is there... no need oc kaw kaw already...
the turbo core for 1core how high eh? i also donno laugh.gif

manage to get this speed with "still safe vcore"
but it wont last survive any benchmark i think. no time to oc now sweat.gif sweat.gif

i guess my 8120 is the limit. increasing more vcore also wont help. yours also the same i think. just you luckier then me. got 300Mhz faster
kekke
cyberloner
post Nov 30 2011, 03:22 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Nov 30 2011, 03:18 PM)
the turbo core for 1core how high eh? i also donno  laugh.gif

manage to get this speed with "still safe vcore"
but it wont last survive any benchmark i think. no time to oc now  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

i guess my 8120 is the limit. increasing more vcore also wont help. yours also the same i think. just you luckier then me. got 300Mhz faster
kekke
that is 4900 wor...
kuntawakaw
post Nov 30 2011, 03:26 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Nov 30 2011, 03:22 PM)
that is 4900 wor...
yeah.. this is 8150
the 8120 is not so good. only 4.3 with this vcore. iirc, even i pour in more vcore, it wont boot with higher speed then this.

now im having problem wth htt. i think the board/bios issue. 230 also hard to boot d
cloudwan
post Nov 30 2011, 04:13 PM

- Knob -
8,517 posts

QUOTE(LittleBear @ Nov 30 2011, 03:44 PM)
Should I upgrade to FX then since these chips can go more than 4GHz tongue.gif
If u have the budget, why not? biggrin.gif
ah_khoo
post Nov 30 2011, 04:26 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Nov 30 2011, 02:51 PM)
coz my chip is lemong chip, ofkos shy2 to share... sad.gif

if ken 4.5GHz 24/7 stable i dead happy liao, but sadly that's not d case... icon_question.gif
cyberloner
post Nov 30 2011, 04:36 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Nov 30 2011, 04:26 PM)
coz my chip is lemong chip, ofkos shy2 to share... sad.gif

if ken 4.5GHz 24/7 stable i dead happy liao, but sadly that's not d case...  icon_question.gif
cry.gif

105 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:41 PM