Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

105 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V25, 990FX, Bulldozer!

views
     
TSLacus
post Jul 7 2011, 11:46 AM, updated 11y ago

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
Group Icon
Staff
5,248 posts

Joined: Nov 2004
From: ORB
user posted image

Powered by,
user posted image

User List

Deneb and Newer Architechture

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «




This post has been edited by Lacus: Jul 7 2011, 11:55 AM
TSLacus
post Jul 7 2011, 11:47 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
Group Icon
Staff
5,248 posts

Joined: Nov 2004
From: ORB
Agena,Windsor and Older Architechture

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «





Rules:
Show your SuperPi/HyperPi 32M, Prime95(Blend) [>1 hour] or OCCT with CPU-Z[CPU and Memory Tab] thumbup.gif wub.gif

Please provide your hardware detail using the code below :
CODE
Processor Model | Overclocked Speed | LYN Nick | Mobo Model | Ram Type | Ram Speed | Ram Timing | Cooler Model


Example :

CODE
AMD Athlon 4600+F3 Windsor | 3450Mhz | AMDAthlon |Abit AX78 | OCZ DDR2 6400 | 850Mhz | 4-4-4-12-16 | AMD Stock Cooler



* For Unlocked Processor,please tell your Original Processor Model.
TSLacus
post Jul 7 2011, 11:47 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
Group Icon
Staff
5,248 posts

Joined: Nov 2004
From: ORB
AM2 CPU/DDR2 Divider Table
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «




AM3 CPU/NB Frequency/DDR3 Divider Table
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «


Flashing in DOS environment

HP USB Disk Storage Format Tool: http://bootdisk.com/plan40/hpflash1.zip
Boot disk for Dos system: http://bootdisk.com/bootdisk.htm

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «



Guides

DDR2 RAM overclocking - the confusion, Tighter timings or higher frequency : https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/627600
Basic guide - DDR2 ram overclocking : https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/626450
Basic guide - Overclocking a 939/AM2 : https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/625156
Phenom Overclocking Tips : http://www.thetechrepository.com/showthread.php?t=258
Phenom II AM3 Overclocking : http://www.techreaction.net/2009/05/28/phe...ing-essentials/
Phenom II Overclocking Guide : http://www.techreaction.net/forums/showthread.php?t=367
AMD Phenom II Core Unlocking Guide : http://www.overclock.net/amd-cpus/535501-a...king-guide.html
PhenomMsrTweaker Guide: Custom Cool 'N Quiet for Overclocks : http://www.overclock.net/amd-cpus/551259-p...ol-n-quiet.html
Phenom II IMC & Ram Overclocking Guide : http://slappablog.wordpress.com/2010/10/14...clocking-guide/

Modded BIOS

Bios and discussing forum [Modded] : http://www.rebelshavenforum.com/sis-bin/ultimatebb.cgi

Flash at your own risks. laugh.gif whistling.gif

Useful Threads

LYN DDR2 discussions : https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/298646
LYN Super PI 1M Top 10 (DDR2) : https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/321443
Advanced AM2+ AMD Chipset Configuration Options and What They Mean :http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=216840
1T vs 2T Command Rate - Is there a Real Performance Difference? : http://www.overclock.net/amd-memory/32605-...rate-there.html
List of DDR3/DDR2/DDR IC Chips on various RAM brand Modules : http://www.overclock.net/amd-memory/286688...r-ic-chips.html
AM3 CPU's Which Ram Speed is Faster and Which CPU-NB Clock is Best :http://www.overclock.net/amd-memory/555061...eed-faster.html

Useful Softwares

AMD Overdrive : http://game.amd.com/us-en/drivers_overdrive.aspx?p=1
Coretemp : http://www.alcpu.com/CoreTemp/
HW Monitor : http://www.cpuid.com/hwmonitor.php
CPU-z : http://www.cpuid.com/cpuz.php
MemSet : http://www.tweakers.fr/memset.html
Prime95 : http://www.mersenneforum.org/showthread.php?t=8981
SuperPI Mod 1.5 : http://dl.techpowerup.com/Benchmarking/super_pi_mod-1.5.zip
BAR Edit 3.2 : http://www.tweakers.fr/baredit.html


TSLacus
post Jul 7 2011, 11:50 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
Group Icon
Staff
5,248 posts

Joined: Nov 2004
From: ORB
Reserved!


Credit:
Forumer
AMD Athlon for being the TS for pass few version.
©2011 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.

*


History:

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V24
AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V23
AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V22
AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V21
AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V20
AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V19
AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V18
AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V17
AMD® Socket AM2&AM2+ Overclocking V16
AMD® Socket AM2&AM2+ Overclocking V15

I've decided to remove Old SPI Records due to i find that it is quite outdated.
However,i still accept new SPI Records.

(temporary becoming the TS since no one wants to create a new thread for AMD notworthy.gif )

This post has been edited by Lacus: Jul 7 2011, 11:50 AM
TSLacus
post Jul 7 2011, 11:51 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
Group Icon
Staff
5,248 posts

Joined: Nov 2004
From: ORB
Reserved again just in case.

uzer85
post Jul 7 2011, 12:32 PM

love............love......
*******
Senior Member
3,812 posts

Joined: Dec 2008
From: Eden


new thread!!!! we need some 990fx result here~ smile.gif
kuntawakaw
post Jul 7 2011, 03:46 PM

imma tag fag!
*******
Senior Member
3,795 posts

Joined: Nov 2008
From: Varies....


QUOTE(uzer85 @ Jul 7 2011, 12:32 PM)
new thread!!!! we need some 990fx result here~ smile.gif
*
here u go

user posted image
mind u..a fake result here
1024kbps
post Jul 7 2011, 06:49 PM

HEIZE IS MY SAVIOR
*******
Senior Member
5,346 posts

Joined: Feb 2007



Just bought m5a99x evo, and sh-t my 4 sticks of ECO isnt supported sweat.gif
Currently running at 1232mhz, cant oc/tweak unless remove another 2 sticks doh.gif
I miss my UD7 doh.gif rock solid oc mobo....
uzer85
post Jul 7 2011, 08:17 PM

love............love......
*******
Senior Member
3,812 posts

Joined: Dec 2008
From: Eden


QUOTE(1024kbps @ Jul 7 2011, 06:49 PM)
Just bought m5a99x evo, and sh-t my 4 sticks of ECO isnt supported sweat.gif
Currently running at 1232mhz, cant oc/tweak unless remove another 2 sticks doh.gif
I miss my UD7 doh.gif rock solid oc mobo....
*
yup. UD7 is powderful~ smile.gif
verdict
post Jul 7 2011, 08:23 PM

Time is Flying By
*******
Senior Member
2,458 posts

Joined: Apr 2008
From: M A N C A V E


im outdated siak! later will post my old result...
cloudwan
post Jul 7 2011, 08:24 PM

- Knob -
*******
Senior Member
8,370 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: The Jungle Of Pahang


QUOTE(1024kbps @ Jul 7 2011, 06:49 PM)
Just bought m5a99x evo, and sh-t my 4 sticks of ECO isnt supported sweat.gif
Currently running at 1232mhz, cant oc/tweak unless remove another 2 sticks doh.gif
I miss my UD7 doh.gif rock solid oc mobo....
*
Eh? That is a 990X mobo eh? Where u buy it meh? I thought M'sia not coming in wif any 990X mobo liao? hmm.gif
How much u bought it & where? hmm.gif
ah_khoo
post Jul 7 2011, 10:19 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
Group Icon
Elite
8,101 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Tanah Lot @ Dungun, Terengganu.


QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jul 7 2011, 08:24 PM)
Eh? That is a 990X mobo eh? Where u buy it meh? I thought M'sia not coming in wif any 990X mobo liao? hmm.gif
How much u bought it & where?  hmm.gif
*
He is stationed at sg bro, just like me. smile.gif

Btw, if 8gb needed, why go for 4 dimm bro? It's nothing new that most if not all amd boards not doin gud in 4dimm oc. wink.gif

I believe d board will fly with 2 dimm oc. My cheapo winova can do 2.1k, i expect more from eco which is at least a class higher. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Jul 8 2011, 09:21 AM
1024kbps
post Jul 7 2011, 10:41 PM

HEIZE IS MY SAVIOR
*******
Senior Member
5,346 posts

Joined: Feb 2007



QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 7 2011, 10:19 PM)
He is stationed at sg bro, just like me. smile.gif

Btw, if 8gb needed, why go for 4 dimm bro? It's nothing new that most if not all amd boards not doin gud in 4dimm oc. wink.gif

I ibelieve d board will fly with 2 dimm oc. My cheapo winova can do 2.1k, i expect more from eco which is at least a class higher.
*
yeah that 4 sticks RAM is the Major hindrance to oc...
i duno this 4 sticks can sell how much since im pretty much broken now sweat.gif
<bought SSD and bluray burner already XD

Im already used to 8GB ram, dun wanna see win7 keep nagging about ram not enough doh.gif
Need ram recommendation... i wonder if Gskill Ripjaw is good enough, and i think this is the only amd-compatible ram that can be bought directly from SLS /facepalm.
OR just buy from this guy http://forums.vr-zone.com/motherboards-cpu...ed-30-06-a.html
jeff88rey
post Jul 7 2011, 11:18 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
187 posts

Joined: Apr 2011
From: Kota Kinabalu



QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jul 7 2011, 08:24 PM)
Eh? That is a 990X mobo eh? Where u buy it meh? I thought M'sia not coming in wif any 990X mobo liao? hmm.gif
How much u bought it & where?  hmm.gif
*
O.o u mean that m'sia wont be selling any 990x mobo ody?? how come??
ah_khoo
post Jul 7 2011, 11:40 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
Group Icon
Elite
8,101 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Tanah Lot @ Dungun, Terengganu.


QUOTE(1024kbps @ Jul 7 2011, 10:41 PM)
yeah that 4 sticks RAM is the Major hindrance to oc...
i duno this 4 sticks can sell how much since im pretty much broken now sweat.gif
<bought SSD and bluray burner already XD

Im already used to 8GB ram, dun wanna see win7 keep nagging about ram not enough doh.gif
Need ram recommendation... i wonder if Gskill Ripjaw is good enough, and i think this is the only amd-compatible ram that can be bought  directly from SLS /facepalm.
OR just buy from this guy http://forums.vr-zone.com/motherboards-cpu...ed-30-06-a.html
*
asus play nice w/ winova 4gb, so i'd expect d same w/ 8gb. haven't tested ripjaws x on 9xx asus board, but 4gb kit was shiat on my 880evo. tough call, i think better wait or if ur close enuf w/ sir louis u can ask him to try for u on chv. tongue.gif

QUOTE(jeff88rey @ Jul 7 2011, 11:18 PM)
O.o u mean that m'sia wont be selling any 990x mobo ody?? how come??
*
coz asus my not bringin in d model... wink.gif

my 1100t which walled @ 2750MHz imc did a 3k on gd80... weeeee.... biggrin.gif

Attached Image
jeff88rey
post Jul 8 2011, 12:05 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
187 posts

Joined: Apr 2011
From: Kota Kinabalu



QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 7 2011, 11:40 PM)
coz asus my not bringin in d model...  wink.gif


*
oh man.. means forever no 990x board in m'sia??LOL
wat a waste.. aiyo

This post has been edited by jeff88rey: Jul 8 2011, 12:06 AM
ah_khoo
post Jul 8 2011, 12:24 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
Group Icon
Elite
8,101 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Tanah Lot @ Dungun, Terengganu.


QUOTE(jeff88rey @ Jul 8 2011, 12:05 AM)
oh man.. means forever no 990x board in m'sia??LOL
wat a waste.. aiyo
*
competition is too tight in MY ledi. We can see giga & msi are quite aggressive in term of pricing, even asus 'emselves are putting affordable tag on their flagship boards in TUF & ROG. bring in too many model (at almost similar price range mite jeopardize d sales imo) smile.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Jul 8 2011, 11:33 AM
1024kbps
post Jul 8 2011, 12:32 AM

HEIZE IS MY SAVIOR
*******
Senior Member
5,346 posts

Joined: Feb 2007



QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 7 2011, 11:40 PM)
asus play nice w/ winova 4gb, so i'd expect d same w/ 8gb. haven't tested ripjaws x on 9xx asus board, but 4gb kit was shiat on my 880evo. tough call, i think better wait or if ur close enuf w/ sir louis u can ask him to try for u on chv.  tongue.gif
coz asus my not bringin in d model...  wink.gif

my 1100t which walled @ 2750MHz imc did a 3k on gd80... weeeee....  biggrin.gif

Attached Image
*
SLS shop got sell winova? dont see any shop selling it sweat.gif
Dang i want GeiL ram too dry.gif sls got plenty of lousy ram i think.
lol then i shall skip ripjaw x until someone tested it.

btw what is the previous mobo? i was able to do 3K IMC with my ud7 when using Ripjaws 2000mhz. though i wasnt sure if it was stable or not sweat.gif
Shall try it after pulled out another 2 stick of eco sweat.gif
ah_khoo
post Jul 8 2011, 09:03 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
Group Icon
Elite
8,101 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Tanah Lot @ Dungun, Terengganu.


QUOTE(1024kbps @ Jul 8 2011, 12:32 AM)
SLS shop got sell winova? dont see any shop selling it sweat.gif
Dang i want GeiL ram too dry.gif sls got plenty of lousy ram i think.
lol then i shall skip ripjaw x until someone tested it.

btw what is the previous mobo? i was able to do 3K IMC  with my ud7 when using Ripjaws 2000mhz. though i wasnt sure if it was stable or not sweat.gif
Shall try it after pulled out another 2 stick of eco sweat.gif
*
no, they are brought in by bro momokabuto in HWZ. Lifetime warranty @ $149 (8GB kit). smile.gif

u can hardly find any 8gb kit can do 1600 @ 7-7-7 w/ 1.62v outta box which cost u less than $150... wink.gif

user posted image

tried that (IMC) on 880G EVO & 990X EVO, max bootable @ 2750MHz w/ below 1.35v, didn't bother to try higher volt as d chip is hot enuf liao. sweat.gif

this 1100t chip isn't d best so dun compare with ya retail chip... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Jul 8 2011, 09:32 AM
1024kbps
post Jul 9 2011, 10:49 PM

HEIZE IS MY SAVIOR
*******
Senior Member
5,346 posts

Joined: Feb 2007



QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 8 2011, 09:03 AM)
no, they are brought in by bro momokabuto in HWZ. Lifetime warranty @ $149 (8GB kit).  smile.gif

u can hardly find any 8gb kit can do 1600 @ 7-7-7 w/ 1.62v outta box which cost u less than $150...  wink.gif

user posted image

tried that (IMC) on 880G EVO & 990X EVO, max bootable @ 2750MHz w/ below 1.35v, didn't bother to try higher volt as d chip is hot enuf liao.  sweat.gif

this 1100t chip isn't d best so dun compare with ya retail chip...  tongue.gif
*
Actually i want some OC-able ram, Your Team ram looks great drool.gif
2Ghz i what i aim for, well i forgot AMD board got what kind of RAM divider already sweat.gif
I need to clock my HTT to 300 so i can do 3Ghz IMC, 1.6GHz for ram, at least(if can do 2G then better lol), and 3.9GHz for my cpu.

8GB kit winova really looks great and cheap tooo... but that 4 sticks ECO cost me 320SGD... duno can sell how much now sweat.gif


105 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.1065sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th July 2021 - 02:20 PM