QUOTE(uzer85 @ Jul 7 2011, 12:32 PM)
here u go
mind u..a fake result here
AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V25, 990FX, Bulldozer!
Jul 7 2011, 03:46 PM
3,795 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Varies.... |
Jul 10 2011, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(1024kbps @ Jul 9 2011, 10:49 PM) Actually i want some OC-able ram, Your Team ram looks great last time eco can get high price.. i sold mine at 3XX per kit and that was quite fast. some one even sell at 4XX2Ghz i what i aim for, well i forgot AMD board got what kind of RAM divider already I need to clock my HTT to 300 so i can do 3Ghz IMC, 1.6GHz for ram, at least(if can do 2G then better lol), and 3.9GHz for my cpu. 8GB kit winova really looks great and cheap tooo... but that 4 sticks ECO cost me 320SGD... duno can sell how much now now at 270 for quite new ram no one even ask about that that is the prob for a non BE thuban.. 3ghz NB can be achieve easily but need quite high HTT.. if deneb, propus or regor, i dont care much cuz 3GHZ NB usually need high volt which not suitable for daily usage. |
Jul 17 2011, 07:46 PM
fatalynx failed with CnQ turn on
i want say "nice clock there" "awesome run u did there" also kenot..kekeke btw, i dont think LinX is the best stressing tool for AMD.. |
Jul 17 2011, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(fatalynx05 @ Jul 17 2011, 08:01 PM) aiyoo i memang on CnQ lah jimat karen ngaaa its ok to turn on the CnQ but my prev post was to tell u to snap the actual speed..so that i can be impressed or what..kekekeklater i do oldies ways lah bro... prime QUOTE(shinjite @ Jul 17 2011, 09:44 PM) Bro, Thuban not in yet, anytime soon over my personal opinion, get a 1090T.1090T or the 1100T? Price difference is about RM50 My GTX570 will be coming tomorrow reason is invalid.. so i wont post here..kekeke |
Jul 19 2011, 07:39 AM
QUOTE(1024kbps @ Jul 18 2011, 11:38 PM) Btw ah_khoo, mind to give the link to the thread where is guy is selling the Winova ram? 8gb 2x4gb or 4x2gb bro? if 2x4gb higher chance to get it sold. now ram is dirt cheap and also ppl looking for value ram only now. my rams i donno for how many months in garage sale but no one bother to ask.. Or any ram do you recommend? As long as im with this 8gig of Eco ram i wont be able to oc Dunno can sell it at decent price or not And sorry lately unable to play much with my pc so i turned my machine into protein folding simulator QUOTE(fatalynx05 @ Jul 19 2011, 03:16 AM) it was his 1100T chip.. not the mobo chipthat processor is not that good.. |
Jul 19 2011, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(lat_lonelyboyz @ Jul 19 2011, 05:46 PM) pheww...almost go for it last month but suddently must use my fund for medical fee it was a very good board back in its era.. 700series.can define what bad it is bro fatal? that time no thuban yet.. now, some ppl get problem with the board after insert thuban in.. plus this board is outdated.. if compare with 7series, mem clocking indeed great..but now with 900series, 790fx gd70 is nothing... |
Jul 19 2011, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(lat_lonelyboyz @ Jul 19 2011, 06:30 PM) even 970 chipset would be better than 790FX chipset? well.. depends on motherboard..and what is the thing that u are comparinglast time got fren told me that 870 is better than 790GX chipset let say. if Ram oc, i can say the yes. 870 better then 790fx. but stil not all 870 mobo better than all 790fx mobo generally is yes. if u talking about how durable 1 board is, then it depends on the component and quality build.chipset has nothing to do with this. if u plan to OC ur processor speed, just get a good cheap mobo with 8+2 ok already.. here in OCU always recommend 8+2..kekeke we like big pwm count..kekeke |
Jul 20 2011, 04:13 PM
Jul 20 2011, 05:03 PM
@verdict
i can say the chip is better compared to my 1100t in term of imc the core speed havent test yet..need a better mobo only can test @powerslide its common for 7series mobo not to pass 1600mhz in ram oc. but not all cant. go get urself a C5F.kekeke and btw, no sis here.. kekekke This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Jul 20 2011, 05:03 PM |
Jul 21 2011, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(fatalynx05 @ Jul 21 2011, 10:05 AM) yo dato how ur proc working? the highest imc speed u can get how much aye? my board seems like has issue.. so cant really test.need to change to old board then only canhere some mod been made wahh.. u no sayang ur heatsink ka screw like that. will scratch the heatsink kan? but good thing is 2 fans now QUOTE(icygel @ Jul 21 2011, 03:27 PM) thanks bro, actually my original HSF & box is missing & now thinking 1 day if wanna sell my processor must come with original HSF rite? or got ppl will buy the processor alone.. well.. i dont think buying new stupid heatsink will be a good idea..it will only add up the cost. and most ppl wont pay extra.if buy quite good heatsink. then it will be diffrent. ppl might pay extra bucks as the heatsink is better then the stock and if got anyone saying " u need the original heatsink for rma purpose". just say no need. |
Aug 5 2011, 04:54 AM
cpu-nb no problem at all.
Voltage for certain speed is almost the same at any htt x multi for ram, low down cpu and cpu-nb. test anyway u like. prime with min FFT = 1024 max FFT = 4096 memory use 3072MB or higher. use all ram if possible minute = 3. this is my preference. might not be the best but works for me. cpu-nb volt 1.55v is consider very high already i think. last time i bench with 1.6v for short time (and only superpi) i can feel its like deteriorate. some motherboard will show red even at 1.35v |
Aug 5 2011, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(lengchai86 @ Aug 5 2011, 11:44 AM) low down the cpu multi? ok just lower it abit, increase htt a.k.a fsb a bit, ram reach over 1800MHz. suddenly bsod during stress tess, what to do. increase cpu/nb voltage or dram voltage? timing? set the cpu and cpu-nb close to stock. increase dram voltage up to 1.65v (this is a safe volt.. u can go higher with no prob) increase cpu-nb voltage to 1.25v now push the ram.. what timing is that? |
Aug 5 2011, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(lengchai86 @ Aug 5 2011, 12:43 PM) hehe. just want to find highest clock for fun at that time. never use it. after reach 3.9, then set to stock back. now just begin to find optimum OC. urm...what is cpu vdda? abang fatalynx is hardcore tweaker.. he played with all kind of voltagesim not really sure about the vdda.its something that if increase, it stabilize the vcore supplied to ur processor. correct me if im wrong.i used adjust this back then if when using high vcore for quick bench. QUOTE(shinjite @ Aug 5 2011, 02:08 PM) nice2..fast2 update us with results.. esp the imc..kekekekeThis post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Aug 5 2011, 08:12 PM |
Aug 6 2011, 02:03 AM
with deneb. there is near to impossible to get 2000Mhz ram
the reason to lower down the cpu clock is to eliminate the possibility that cpu clock not stable.. so that u can identify the problem is the ram as other clock leave at stock. test with stress test? if yes.. now u already know ur ram speed limit. if u want to oc the ram further, try tightening the timings. if not, proceed with CPU-NB clock. |
Aug 6 2011, 02:27 AM
cpu-nb at 2.5v? go look again..which voltage is that.
cpu-nb stocked at 1.1v (some proc 1.175v) and no way u can increase it up to 2.5v. with deneb, u are safe to go up to 1.75v (this is my preference.. u may set ur limit to 1.65v) quick stress test with prime 1min. around 15mins ok already. quick test not really stable but useful when u still searching the limit. |
Aug 6 2011, 03:03 AM
cant really figure what problem u have here..as dont know the ram capability.
ok..back the dram to 1800mhz only. increase the htlink multi to 9. leave other value near to stock and prime again.. see if still occur. remember to do things slowly.. straight away jump to high clock not advisable |
Aug 9 2011, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(lenzmark @ Aug 9 2011, 02:29 PM) i hav a question to all sifus here. my aim is to maintain my tdp. is it that if i do not increase vcore the max tdp will always be the same althought the clock increase? i am refering to brisbane 4400+ thanks in advance i did some test on the thermal last time. check herefrom there.. there is no choice..if u want to overclock u must lower the vcore from stock. (yes..its possible) as even at same vcore with higher speed, the temp is higher.. |
Aug 29 2011, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(intel2010 @ Aug 29 2011, 10:19 PM) u flip the switch, it will increase the HTTtake note that HTT will increase ur core speed, ram speed, nb frequency, and also HT Link. as u have a BE processor, just manually increase the multiplier.. and add some vcore.. auto oc always not recommended here |
Aug 31 2011, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(intel2010 @ Aug 31 2011, 12:47 AM) i have zero oc skill.. what is the maltiplier, how many to add vcore,, what this means u flip the switch, it will increase the HTT i cant explain to u anything.. so u try for oc guides on first page or just leave ur system at stock. .. sory not very good in english bro... those terms i mentioned all is basic.. u donno, u cant oc. thats all |
Oct 20 2011, 10:39 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « giga normal like this..not normal jumpe but just 2 standing pins. look below the pci lane..got.. take metal and just touch both pins.. |
| Change to: | 0.0348sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:44 PM |