9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Official Thread V2, 10.1" Android Ice Cream Sandwich Tablet

mydragoon
post Aug 1 2011, 03:00 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 1 2011, 02:47 PM)
try evernote,springpad,note everything smile.gif
i've yet to try note everything on TF. but on my sgs2, it's a superb and free note apps. i dun need anything else now (note apps anyway) on my sgs2.
mydragoon
post Aug 1 2011, 03:57 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(hengng @ Aug 1 2011, 03:28 PM)
Me very bad luck.  Bought this baby with the kB on last Satuday.  But found out 2 bad things 1.) Light bleed, and 2.)music sound was louder from right side yesterday night.

So I just sent it back to PC zone at lyp this morning, lucky they said can 1-1 exchange if stock available.

Cheers!
actually, both issues are quite normal. i have yet to hear of any TF that has got:
* NO light bleed
* NO shy speakers.

shy speakers is supposedly a know programming error. so, it should affect all units, unless one has gone and installed the un-official fix.
mydragoon
post Aug 2 2011, 09:56 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Aug 2 2011, 09:37 AM)
Oh ya. Anywhere in Klang Valley that is selling the cover and screen protector besides online? Need it like... today smile.gif
KFC? rolleyes.gif
mydragoon
post Aug 2 2011, 11:11 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Aug 2 2011, 10:49 AM)
where is your unit?? sold? hmm.gif
bbxiong unit in workshop... smile.gif
mydragoon
post Aug 2 2011, 11:51 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Aug 2 2011, 11:49 AM)
So, will firmware update erase all the customization and files?

I think I'm the only Android user in the entire marketing group. The rest are iPad-ders.
you are the marketing person that will stand out and think out of the box! smile.gif
mydragoon
post Aug 2 2011, 03:08 PM

7,044 posts

i have to wait till tonight... sad.gif
mydragoon
post Aug 2 2011, 03:49 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Aug 2 2011, 03:40 PM)
I think for HC3.2 is the last version for TF1.  ICS4.0 will be for the TF2 onwards.

But if Asus still update TF1 to ICS4.0.... I respect lah!
personally, i think TF1 will have ICS. it helps with Asus's cause too... that they dun abandon their less than 1yr old tablet. by year end, TF is only close or just slightly over 1yr old.
mydragoon
post Aug 2 2011, 04:19 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(N900user @ Aug 2 2011, 03:56 PM)
since 4.0 is meant for all android devices.. i suppose that TF is one of the devices in the list..
yes, but whether manufacturer want to implement is another thing.

based on an article i read... so far, htc is the most pro-active in getting new version of OS to existing devices. but even then, they have had their negative publicity (like twitter post saying HW cannot support, only to backtrack later).

samsung's starting to be good at this... previously, if you look at sgs1, it took quite a while before a new version of android was made available.

as for asus... so far, touchwood, they have been good. i only hope they provide update to ics4.0. i dun mind if they stop developing OS for TF101 after ics4.0 -- a stable version la... dowan afterwards everyone prefer hc3.1 instead... lol.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Aug 2 2011, 04:19 PM
mydragoon
post Aug 2 2011, 04:25 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(gn9746203 @ Aug 2 2011, 04:20 PM)
nothing much for 3.2 ..... I still home they can resolve the issue for portrait view

Added on August 2, 2011, 4:22 pmIf you see the talk for google, they got some picture that include the device that is able to update to ice cream sandwich and tablet devices are included so no worry
can share the link about the ICS4.0? wink.gif
mydragoon
post Aug 2 2011, 07:30 PM

7,044 posts

downloading... 15%... so slow...
mydragoon
post Aug 4 2011, 07:44 AM

7,044 posts

the zoom thingy in 3.2 so far, 1 use i see is when playing raging thunder. previously, it used to be one small screen and the rest of the screen is blank.

now, it fills up the while screen, but can see its pixelated. but ok la... if only they allow the option not to enable the zoom thingy. sometimes not necessary. smile.gif
mydragoon
post Aug 4 2011, 09:16 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Aug 4 2011, 07:14 AM)
its easier to buy illegal drugs in malaysia than buying asus transfomer tablet.

(not that i buy (or sell) illegal drugs...)
lol... +1
mydragoon
post Aug 4 2011, 01:58 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Aug 3 2011, 10:04 PM)
the first gen transformer were like a prototype...because the real 1 are going to be slider type keyboard that might not carry a extra battery pack.

they are going to ditch the tablet-notebook concept.
i dun think so... if anything, asus seems to be heading towards the direction of tablet/ phone + notebook concept...

padphone, slider...

personally, i think that is the way to go -- convergence of all the gadgets.

Added on August 4, 2011, 2:01 pminstalled HC3.2 and wow... the big circle is BIG. lol... like bullseye/ target sight in those sniper gun thingy.

what else? oh ya... my dolphin browser now lagging... *sigh* previously, it was once in a while... now quite often i feel the lag.

on another note. comparing TF101 with sgs2... i noticed the Gmail apps for TF101 allows us attach non image files. can't do the same with sgs2.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Aug 4 2011, 02:01 PM
mydragoon
post Aug 5 2011, 10:20 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Aug 4 2011, 05:48 PM)
or, just apply anti aliasing on the zoom
can? how?
mydragoon
post Aug 5 2011, 11:27 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Aug 5 2011, 11:26 AM)
hey bros there, if let say i want to put my .pptx/.ppt and .pdf files into the devie, can it read the files directly given the unit is fresh out from box ?

i'm concerned because sometimes i want to bring paperless lecture notes doh.gif
if i remember correctly, yes... coz out of the box, it comes with polaris office. i can confirm this later today...
mydragoon
post Aug 8 2011, 08:29 AM

7,044 posts

i noticed that my android market now shows another device -- its actually the same device but duplicated. i had this also previously...

i suspect each time there is an OS update, Market somehow detects it as a new device... No harm but its just annoying.

does this happen to other devices as well?
mydragoon
post Aug 8 2011, 11:21 AM

7,044 posts

i think generally, it would be better if we undock before putting the tablet to standby... it seems that somehow, docked, the battery drain is more... hmmmm...
mydragoon
post Aug 8 2011, 02:55 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(N900user @ Aug 8 2011, 01:31 PM)
i find it weird if we were to undock it if we can dock..
so.. at the first place, why we have the keyboard?
for me... normally i dock it only when i wanna bring the tablet out (or do typing or use the usb port).

else, i use it like a tablet... meaning without the keyboard. its even more funny trying to play portrait games with the keyboard, no? just coz we have the dock dun mean must always use it la... smile.gif

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Aug 8 2011, 02:56 PM
mydragoon
post Aug 8 2011, 04:13 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Aug 8 2011, 03:42 PM)
Are you guys using any stylus for your tablet?
benny888 had this to say about stylus -- your fingers are still the best. if i remember correctly, he's bought the rmXX to rmXXX stylus and he still found the finger to be best.

also, normal stylus, if i understand correctly, won't work coz these are capacitive screens. you need special type of stylus.

personally, this is a tablet and not a phone. screen big enough to press... so why need stylus?

QUOTE(yop da great @ Aug 8 2011, 04:01 PM)
hi guys.. anyone having a built issue with your asus tf? my asus tf's casing is little squeaky.. i feel like getting rid of it and buy other tablet
you must be holding it a bit too hard... lol...

but ya, got owners who complain of this squeaking sound... usually at certain angle or when you hold too tight.
mydragoon
post Aug 8 2011, 04:15 PM

7,044 posts

oh ya... just pushed this to my tablet... can't wait to try it out back at home.

seems like its quite a fun game, according to some website review/ mention:
https://market.android.com/details?id=com.g5e.paranormal

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Aug 8 2011, 04:15 PM

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0424sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:04 AM