9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Official Thread V2, 10.1" Android Ice Cream Sandwich Tablet

mydragoon
post Jul 25 2011, 01:41 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(cychua85 @ Jul 25 2011, 12:15 PM)
I just hope for TF release TF 3G which able to make phone call through sim card
i dun think the 3G version will have phone function... probably just data. i can be wrong -- i din bother with reading up the news and rumours for the 3g version. my reply is based on 3G versions of other tablets besides the Samsung Tab 7.

Added on July 25, 2011, 1:44 pm
QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 25 2011, 01:32 PM)
can anyone recommend any reliable brand of microSD?

choices between Sandisk, Kingmax, Kingston, DNA..and does class 10 works as fast as they should be? and how to differentiate between genuine and fake microSD? coz so many ppl selling, price range is also very huge, some cheaper and other too exp..

i plan to dump a 32gb class 6 or 10 on both the tablet and dock. thus, i will have 16+32gb on the tablet, while another 32gb on the dock, most probably to store movie.  brows.gif  so total i will have 80gb storage permanently on my TF, not to mention my external 350gb hard drive.  rclxm9.gif

P/S: i hope iPad user can see this..  biggrin.gif
if you follow other forums, etc... class 10 not necessary to be faster... it depends on device/ os and also type of files. if i remember correctly, the class 10 performance comes from sequential read/ write. usually these class 10 dun perform so well with random read/ write. plus, some say that even class 4 is usually enuff unless we are using it for DSLR.

i got my san disk class 4 from lyn seller -- marcus20125.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 25 2011, 01:44 PM
mydragoon
post Jul 26 2011, 04:49 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(itman2000my @ Jul 26 2011, 04:19 PM)
Just to ask, do anyone knows how to uninstall Google maps? I want to use onwhere google maps (break version) as the broke version is able to use voice turn to turn navigation.

TIA.
if i remember correctly, no need to uninstall. the hacked version (that allows voice) just need you to have root so you can modify (delete/ replace) some files...

Added on July 26, 2011, 4:49 pm
double-post... dang...

Added on July 26, 2011, 4:51 pm
QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Jul 26 2011, 11:09 AM)
I tried to search it but to no avail so far, but what is the default build/kernel no. for this TF (fresh from out of the box). I want to pick up mine perhaps later or

tomorrow, and I want to make sure it is still virgin.  blush.gif Besides the seal, what is the thing to look out for, to verify it is still virgin in terms of software (not

rooted or whatnot). Thank you in advance.

I found this: UK Release. Is it the same as the ones released here in Malaysia?
i think the 'better' way is still to make sure the sealed are broken in front of you...

Added on July 26, 2011, 4:53 pm
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 24 2011, 08:09 PM)
its due to the browser, there's a known lag issue on stock browser. you can try other browsers such as opera mobile or firefox mobile, the lag is not there..hopefully this will be fixed in the upcoming 3.2 update.
speaking of opera... it just reminded me... i think opera works like some sort of proxy, correct? webpages go thru their server and it gets compressed... or does that apply only to the mini version of the browser?

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 26 2011, 04:53 PM
mydragoon
post Jul 27 2011, 02:39 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jul 27 2011, 02:37 PM)
Anyone suffer lag on TF android 3.1 ?
the blur to sharp... yes. so on some photos i have at night with lights, it gives the effects that the bulbs light up...

As for moving from one photo to another showing lag, sorry... din really notice it.
mydragoon
post Jul 27 2011, 05:04 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(itman2000my @ Jul 27 2011, 03:35 PM)
Why dont u use the jail break google map which u can download from here:-

CODE
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1007132

Steps:-

1. Remove pre-installed Google Maps
    (a) use Root Explorer
    (b) goto folder /system/app
    © rename Maps.apk to _Maps._apk
    (d) rename Street.apk to _Street._apk

2. Shutdown tablet

3. Download the jail break google maps from here:-

CODE
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1007132

4. Install jail break google maps

5. Enjoy! biggrin.gif
wow... this is really so easy to understand... i always thought it would be some complex process.
mydragoon
post Jul 28 2011, 10:32 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(articcrewx @ Jul 28 2011, 10:30 AM)
dice player tested. now i can watch all my mkv format without any lags.hahaha rclxms.gif
1080p movies as well?

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jul 28 2011, 10:31 AM)
Dice Player eh? can TS put this into one of the recommended apps at first page?
its not free...

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 28 2011, 10:32 AM
mydragoon
post Jul 28 2011, 10:34 AM

7,044 posts

ASUS MY FB post -- 3.2 is out!

dang... ninja-ed.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 28 2011, 10:35 AM
mydragoon
post Jul 28 2011, 10:37 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Jul 28 2011, 10:35 AM)
actually, 28th means today.

p/s: so many Ninjas in Lowyat.
i know what Atsutane-Shirane means... sometimes annoucements are made in US, etc... and MY is not really known to get things that fast... give or take the different time zones, etc... could be about a few days to weeks.

but surprised that we're getting it now... smile.gif
mydragoon
post Jul 28 2011, 10:40 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(articcrewx @ Jul 28 2011, 10:34 AM)
im not sure.b4 this my 720p format had some lags when playd with moboplayer.i will test 1080p this afternoon. smile.gif
TIA for testing 1080... smile.gif

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jul 28 2011, 10:35 AM)
how much is the price? internet is slow as hell and i cant load the app page now... but if it is really really good, i don mind paying for it...
4.75SGD.

Added on July 28, 2011, 10:41 am
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 28 2011, 10:39 AM)
nice..cant wait till i get back to get the 3.2 update smile.gif
should have brought my unit to office... lol... faster download. at home... only 512k.

@papaxiong brows.gif how long your TF in repair mode la?!? seems like very long...

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 28 2011, 10:42 AM
mydragoon
post Jul 28 2011, 11:02 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(waja8114 @ Jul 28 2011, 10:55 AM)
how to upgrade to 3.2..?? sorry noob question.. ;D
u just need to...

...have patience. or ya, good to make sure your TF is ON as well (as it not shut down and if on standby, make sure wifi is still running).

it will detect the update and auto download. once download completed, just install and probably reboot.
mydragoon
post Jul 28 2011, 11:20 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(yewlok @ Jul 28 2011, 11:15 AM)
I wonder if I'm in SG now can i get OTA update of my TF? I've tried but so far can't detect anything.... sleep.gif||
theoretically speaking, it should. again, patience. like the 3.1 rollout, some got in only 1-2 days later.

and like the keyboard dock UPDATE, i recall 1 bro got it like 2-4weeks later. lol...

update: added the word UPDATE though we know that docks from evernew for 1st batch of owners also came quite late... like 2-4 weeks as well... lol...

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 28 2011, 11:39 AM
mydragoon
post Jul 28 2011, 02:04 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jul 28 2011, 01:38 PM)
whats the point of unrooting to get FOTA ? and to reroot it only moments after ?

its not like the changes fixes critical problems that must be installed ASAP or the Transformer will have major flaw. Wonder why everyone must be the first tongue.gif (not referring to anyone, just a general statement from my observation)

My way, wait till i see feedback from 3.2 users first. Stable n good, then i'll update, if buggy i'm happy to stay at 3.1 while the issues are iron out tongue.gif
i'll like to see how this smartzoom thing does...

installed one racing game but the game appears only as a small box. so wondering is this smartzoom will enlarge the image to full size. sorry, can't really remember the name of the game. its a trial game... but quite nice.
mydragoon
post Jul 28 2011, 04:48 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(specat @ Jul 28 2011, 04:10 PM)
Not sure if this has been asked here before. Anyone manage to use whatsapp on TF? I googled and seems like only rooted machine is able using backup and restore method.
i think apps like whatsapp and viber requires the gadget to be able to receive sms. so, rightly speaking, its not really possible.

there's a thread on viber (supposedly official viber support) and they mentioned something similar though they said if wanna activate a tablet, we need to use another account (mobile number) to generate a new set of code.
mydragoon
post Jul 28 2011, 05:15 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(N900user @ Jul 28 2011, 05:00 PM)
but i oso hear that  it is meant for smart phones and tablets.. dunno..
anyone can confirm this?
yes... its meant to unite the 'fragment' between gingerbread and honeycomb. this way, there's one version used for all android devices (provded HW can support it).
mydragoon
post Jul 28 2011, 10:37 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(wanbob93 @ Jul 28 2011, 08:00 PM)
I got noob question here. I wanna buy some apps but it request credit card. I am still a student so dont has credit card, is there any other method to buy apps?
you should be able to use a debit card...

Added on July 28, 2011, 10:39 pmno wonder... I got home and check for updates... so many times... now only I know... see, just this morning we said we were quite surprised we are getting it sooooooo soon...

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 28 2011, 10:39 PM
mydragoon
post Jul 29 2011, 08:03 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 29 2011, 07:54 AM)
nope..since TF got 16gb of internal storage minimum, you dont need to..why would you want to do that?
true... ideally...
* internal storage used for apps/ system/ frequency used personal files
* external storage used for personal files/ data. this way, if you need to move files from one gadget to another, its just a matter of moving the card.

Added on July 29, 2011, 8:16 am
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 28 2011, 08:12 PM)
Widget for volume control? Nope, not at this moment..i'm working on something now but its very simple, almost done just need to touchup..but these days quite tired with work so will on hold this project first till i feel "free" tongue.gif
din know u were developing apps as well... care to share the links to your apps? smile.gif

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 29 2011, 08:16 AM
mydragoon
post Jul 29 2011, 09:24 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(tellmewhy @ Jul 29 2011, 08:56 AM)
Hi ya, wondering how much u got for it? does the price fixed as rm1799?
there is only RRP, which stands for Recommended Retail Price.

it is up to dealers to decide at what price to sell. lower price (or added freebies) just means lower margin for them.

but ya... good if new owners can share the price they purchased... so at least can help future owners know where to get cheapest unit... and expected wallet damage.

mydragoon
post Jul 29 2011, 11:17 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Vinspire @ Jul 29 2011, 10:39 AM)
Any recommendation on good EXCEL program for Android? Need it for my TF & S2.

Thanks smile.gif
i answered u in the sgs2 thread already. same apps is available on TF -- already pre-loaded.

Added on July 29, 2011, 11:18 am
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jul 29 2011, 10:43 AM)
the links to his apps are all in his forum signature, guess you have disabled signature viewing tongue.gif
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 29 2011, 10:46 AM)
yeap its all in my siggy or alternatively click here
ah... that probably explains a lot...

i was always wondering... how come ppl say to other members... saying nice signature, etc and i was blur about what they were referring too...

i guess i better check my forum preference...

Added on July 29, 2011, 11:21 am
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 29 2011, 10:46 AM)
yeap its all in my siggy or alternatively click here
if you dun mind me asking... how does google charge developers for publishing apps in the market? and for paid apps, do they take a cut? or is this all part of NDA?

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 29 2011, 11:21 AM
mydragoon
post Jul 29 2011, 03:34 PM

7,044 posts

just wondering.. anyone installed any chinese-english-chinese dictionary? any good one to recommend?

forgot to add... ideally free (legal too) one.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 29 2011, 03:36 PM
mydragoon
post Aug 1 2011, 11:37 AM

7,044 posts

speaking of the dock... i noticed the 'lock' on my dock now likes to side to the right even though there are no tablets docked.

by right, it should be on the left position. it should only be on the right when a tablet is docked.

i took a closer look and if i'm not mistaken, a spring will actually pull the lock to the right when a tablet is docked. so, when no tablet is docked (when the lock is on the left), the spring is actually being pulled).

back to my case... sometimes when i undock the tablet, the lock will go to the left position. but a slight bump on the dock might cause the lock to move back to the right. anyone noticed this too?
mydragoon
post Aug 1 2011, 01:54 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Kimichi @ Aug 1 2011, 12:09 PM)
guys... I know its not out yet..(not in Malaysia at least)
but for the honeycomb 3.2..
can we just update like using update feature or we need to do it like 3.1..?
ya, like papaxiong... i mean bbxiong, we're curious... how did you do your 3.1? ours all OTA.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0550sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:32 AM