5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Official Thread V2, 10.1" Android Ice Cream Sandwich Tablet

mikeeeee
post Aug 22 2011, 03:03 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

did you guys notice, after updating to 3.2 , wifi power consumption seems to increase !!!

previously, no.1 in consumption is always the screen. Now, its always the wifi
mikeeeee
post Aug 22 2011, 04:31 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

LOLed at the story and LOLed even harder at ASUS for sharing it !

The story sounds dodgy every bit of it ! no before after photos ...
mikeeeee
post Aug 24 2011, 10:44 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Aug 24 2011, 07:26 AM)
prime 1.8 is out based on the new update

i guess it can be rooted...
not sure what u meant, but Prime is always rooted

and to berry, if you dunno what is root, that means you don't need it yet. And no, root is not the passage to pirated apps. For pirated apps, u can ask mr google, lyn doesnt allow discussion of it ..
mikeeeee
post Aug 24 2011, 10:53 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

not only that leh , overall they say the performance is better and the UI is smoother.

hope they maintained the big circle, i kinda prefer it compared to the arrow cursor hahah its more realistic
mikeeeee
post Aug 24 2011, 12:18 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

Gallery : v1.1.30682
Browser: v 3.2TW_epad-8.6.5.9-20110816
mikeeeee
post Aug 24 2011, 01:46 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

wow ! RM1660 does sounds like a good deal !!

Just make sure the packaging seals are not broken before u collect the transformer and KDS. The seal should be broken by you.

However, if the seals are already broken, that doesnt mean the product is used or rejected, could be due to other reasons. Just check thoroughly when u purchase and if somehow u feel its not right, then just dont buy lor.
mikeeeee
post Aug 24 2011, 02:35 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 24 2011, 01:48 PM)
saw a michael post on Asus FB page and post regarding TF update. is that a forum member? smile.gif
yours truly notworthy.gif
mikeeeee
post Aug 24 2011, 05:34 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(-Panadol- @ Aug 24 2011, 05:22 PM)
Asus sorta fixed the kb lag in the stock browser. But typing is still slow for this forum though.
Doesn't that means its not fixed yet ? Before this also same , mainly lowyat and xda forum lags the keyboard 99.

Another 1 that heavily lags the keyboard is google + page
mikeeeee
post Sep 5 2011, 10:26 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

yeah, 2-3 secs definitely too short ... what i normally do also same like mydragon, press and hold till i see the boot up screen. I would say its definitely below 10 secs lar ... if more than that, confirm got problem
mikeeeee
post Sep 7 2011, 10:09 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

Don't spread rumours la, old stock doesn't mean it have dock battery drain issue. Mine is the first batch in MY so its definitely old stock that you are referring to but no dock battery drain issue also ... jeez

This post has been edited by mikeeeee: Sep 7 2011, 10:15 PM
mikeeeee
post Sep 11 2011, 09:56 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

What's the difference of Mbps and Mb/s??? LoL
mikeeeee
post Sep 12 2011, 01:06 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

ermm , I know about Mbps vs MBps but was wondering whats the differences between Mbps vs Mb/s as mentioned by goldfries
mikeeeee
post Sep 21 2011, 02:59 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

ooo .. those anime mkv's should work nicely with dice. I always watch horrisubs mkv that are about the size u mentioned(should be 720p) on TF without problem. Smooth as butter ..
mikeeeee
post Sep 28 2011, 09:59 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(iniGames @ Sep 28 2011, 09:52 AM)
Hi guys, I just got the transformer and really like it. One quick question, how much day can transformer last on standby ? mine is like 2 days and is flat even with dock, is that normal ? Thanks.
is wifi on during standby?

for mine, standby on tablet alone is a bout 6%~10% with wifi OFF if no misbehaving apps at background. If there are something that cause your tab to not go into deep sleep on standby, the worst i got before was about 30% in 6 hours

mikeeeee
post Sep 28 2011, 11:21 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

When your tablet is docked , it will be charging your tablet irregardless of charger is plugged in or not
mikeeeee
post Oct 1 2011, 12:59 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

Be really surprised, even Revolver have it's own OTA system, love it
mikeeeee
post Oct 4 2011, 09:50 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

yo guys, just a head ups ! Thumb keyboard is FREE on amazon appstore today, well at least till 3pm today hahah

downloaded and tested it, its pretty damn good for tablet wink.gif
mikeeeee
post Oct 4 2011, 11:42 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

i followed the guides available on this thread http://www.google.com.my/url?sa=t&source=w...R9PSL0Q&cad=rja

but it was quite long ago, so i don't really recall what was the step taken. Good luck !
mikeeeee
post Oct 4 2011, 01:11 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

your question is really strange. What does supporting adobe flash have to do usb broadband ?

anyway, usb broadband can be use if your TF101 is rooted. You will need 3G enabler by fabio and roach
mikeeeee
post Oct 4 2011, 02:15 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

not a problem, don't understand just ask lor ... if we can help i'm sure we will help. Just that your earlier question is a bit strange smile.gif

If you are comparing from the point of laptop, you are correct, both the TF101 and laptop doesnt support gsm umts or watever. Here is where the usb broadband comes into picture. The usb broadband is actually a modem that supports gsm umts or watever. On laptop, its almost plug n play most of the time because the drivers are built into the OS. However for TF101, there are no driver for this usb broadband modem so when u plug it into TF101, it will not work. So those clever devs, created this 3G enabler(in a sense a driver) for TF101 so that when u plug the usb broadband onto TF101 the hardware is recognised and usable. But as always with drivers, it will only support what its meant to support. So not all usb broadband modem will work on TF101.

Try to join the discussion at http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1259677

Good luck

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0994sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:44 PM