5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Official Thread V2, 10.1" Android Ice Cream Sandwich Tablet

mikeeeee
post Oct 6 2011, 04:37 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

not at the moment !! from my observations, we are actually under utilizing our dual core due to the apps available. So, upgrading to a quadcore might serves not much purposes other than bragging rights tongue.gif
mikeeeee
post Oct 11 2011, 11:39 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

currently on revolver and haven't seen any battery drain yet. However, i do notice from the battery details, sometimes the TF is awake for no reason. I assume it is more likely false reporting as real life battery usage is still very good.

My usage and setting:
- wifi auto off 3 minutes after screen off
- in screen off mode, it takes about 1-3% for 8 to 16 hours (sometimes in battery details it says TF is awake)
- actual usage screen on + wifi on is about 10-13% (rough figures) per hour

mikeeeee
post Oct 14 2011, 09:58 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

maybe we can go for this combi

since we already have TF1 + KBD, then get another TF2 and share using the KBD hahah ..
mikeeeee
post Oct 14 2011, 12:23 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

call me strange or watever, i still don't see the need of a 3g Tablet if you already have a smartphone. This is my general opinion on tablets. On TF specifically, even more true because u have the ability to just chuck a 3g dongle to it.

After using the TF for 3-4 months, i don't recall any occasion that i was left hanging because the TF doesn't comes with 3g. Either there's a wifi hotspot or i just teether from my phone.

My next tablet is never gonna be a 3g model, unless it is able to replace my phone ... lol
mikeeeee
post Oct 14 2011, 06:20 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

yeah , there are a list of supported dongles in the xda threads

and fyi, u can charge your phone via the usb slot while u teether wink.gif

both the above is assuming u have the keyboard dock
mikeeeee
post Oct 20 2011, 02:13 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

why would ICS cuz any problem to the keyboard? Anyway, i don't think it will be so soon that ICS will land on Transformer, probably a good few months wait

yes, keyboard use the same charger and cable as the tablet itself.
mikeeeee
post Oct 20 2011, 02:20 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

2 months sounds so long !! Blardy hell .. i wanna eat that ice cream sandwich already hahahah
mikeeeee
post Oct 20 2011, 04:13 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

i dont think any third party keyboard can give a proper challenge compared to the original keyboard dock.

spec sheet advantage:
1) 2 usb ports
2) card reader
3) touch pad
4) dedicated HC buttons
5) It charges your tab instead of draining it compared to BT keyboards tongue.gif
mikeeeee
post Oct 31 2011, 10:20 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 31 2011, 02:17 AM)
i'm new to the Eee pad
how to know its charging?...any indication on the tablet and the keyboard?
i tried charge both...dn't even know if they're charging
yeah, like Cyberkewl said there is an indicator LED on the left of the dock near the charging port. As for tab alone, there is no external indicator, u need to turn on the tablet to know whether its chargin
mikeeeee
post Oct 31 2011, 01:43 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 31 2011, 01:02 PM)
it is separated but no matter how i assemble it back...it doesn't charge
and those 2 thing fall apart very easily...plug it in already...thn plug to wall socket...ON thn no effect
when i wanna unplug it from the wall socket...man, the middle part falls apart so easily leaving the 3 point still on the wall
based on your comment, there are only 2 possibilities
1) your charger is broken, try to look if any "kaki" is broken
2) you did not assemble that 2 part appropriately. Once assembled, the 2 parts is very very tight !! not easy to separate them. You need to slide them a little so the "kaki" will lock the 2 item together

mikeeeee
post Oct 31 2011, 02:14 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

hmmm .. then i have no idea man . cause on my unit, from the day 1 till now, that 2 part have never came apart accidentally, not even once yet and so far haven't have any problem charging (touchwood)

maybe u can try the advice here:
http://www.transformerforums.com/forum/asu...rt-adapter.html

i'm still suspecting its your charger fault rather than TF's fault since u say USB it is charging albeit very slow which is absolutely normal.

This post has been edited by mikeeeee: Oct 31 2011, 02:19 PM
mikeeeee
post Oct 31 2011, 04:24 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

both tablet on screen indicator and dock LED will indicate its charging but most of the time, its not immediate. Plug in, after few seconds only the indicators will indicate its charging
mikeeeee
post Oct 31 2011, 05:40 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

yes !! a lighting bolt on the battery indicator, but i can't be 100% sure if this is available on stock rom hahaha Stock rom never stayed very long on my TF tongue.gif
mikeeeee
post Nov 9 2011, 10:52 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

me thought TF2 announcement/launch party delayed to Dec already, no ?
mikeeeee
post Nov 10 2011, 10:51 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

The biggest difference about Prime is, it is the ONLY tablet that has announced it will be using kal-el while all other competitors are still sticking to Tegra2 for example Xoom 2.

If you compare TF101 to Xoom 2, the specs are still very valid smile.gif
mikeeeee
post Nov 11 2011, 01:33 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

Thing is with 10 inch screen, its very seldom u need to zoom. If u want really smooth pinch zooming on browser then try opera Mobile, butter smooth smile.gif
mikeeeee
post Nov 11 2011, 03:21 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

correct !! same category but different segment .... in car terms probably a Civic and Civic Type-R (ok , its may be a pretty lame comparison but u get the idea lol)
mikeeeee
post Nov 14 2011, 10:55 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 13 2011, 10:43 PM)
most if not all of us know about dice player but the problem with dice player is two things:

1) Its not FREE
2) You can play the videos smoothly but some of the more "complex" scenes are still laggy for a while and then its fine. If Dice player can solve these issues i'd gladly pay the money for it.
I tried bsplayer lite lately and the hw decoding have 2 type , 1 is using device engine the other is using their own engine. I find that complex scene in 720p that gave problem to dice is as smooth as it can be in bsplayer lite. Pretty nice player with many options as well.
mikeeeee
post Nov 15 2011, 02:54 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

Wild shot , try booting without dock ? Or boot without microsd ?
mikeeeee
post Dec 26 2011, 03:05 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

ya tyenfei, the backup app was introduced in earlier updates.

Cyberkewl time to start v3 liao i suppose

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0208sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:01 AM