Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Official Thread V2, 10.1" Android Ice Cream Sandwich Tablet
ishwar100
Oct 11 2011, 11:43 PM
i already did that before buying.... doesn't really matter cause all of the units i came across all got light bleed. its only gets worst as we use it. but asus
Added on October 11, 2011, 11:44 pmAsus SC now just received a new set of lcd that is free from this problem... don't nkow how true it is cause haven't got it back from SC yet
This post has been edited by ishwar100: Oct 11 2011, 11:44 PM
Crazy.SoT.Gila
Oct 12 2011, 03:50 AM
Thanks for posting that up. Yep got a lil bit of that issue with mine as well, at the bottom right. But I'm returning my current TF as I found a better deal. Hopefully the new unit is free from that issue.
Atsutane-Shirane
Oct 12 2011, 10:13 AM
Anyone having problem downloading from android market these 2days..? I can download but it wont install... any suggestion..?
Nvm... it seem google have problem with me login google talk on multiple device... sign out on tf seem to solve the issue...
This post has been edited by Atsutane-Shirane: Oct 12 2011, 10:24 AM
TSCyberKewl
Oct 12 2011, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Oct 12 2011, 10:13 AM) Anyone having problem downloading from android market these 2days..? I can download but it wont install... any suggestion..? no issues here. have u tried rebooting then try again? if that doesnt work try to clear the market data and try again.
nakTT
Oct 12 2011, 10:35 AM
Any news on the latest price?
mydragoon
Oct 12 2011, 11:09 AM
for those curious about TF101's soon-to-arrive younger sibling... TF #2... here's a bit of rumour: Quad-core Asus Eee Pad Transformer 2 tablet may be set for November 7th launchhttp://www.bgr.com/2011/10/11/quad-core-as...ber-7th-launch/QUOTE Asus’s followup to the popular Eee Pad Transformer tablet maybe be set for a launch early next month. The LambdaTek Component Shop currently lists the Asus Eee Pad Transformer 2, referred to as model number TF201-1I020A, for £537.85 including VAT. Other details on the retailer’s site are limited, though the Transformer 2 listing mentions a quad-core Tegra 3 processor from NVIDIA, 32GB of storage, 1GB of RAM, a 10.1-inch display and Android 3 Honeycomb. LambdaTek also lists an in-stock date of November 7th, suggesting we might finally see an official unveiling in the coming weeks. checked out the website and search results for tf201 shows 2 listing: http://www.lambda-tek.com/componentshop/in...ing=tf201&go=goThis post has been edited by mydragoon: Oct 12 2011, 11:09 AM
Crazy.SoT.Gila
Oct 12 2011, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 11 2011, 11:09 PM) for those curious about TF101's soon-to-arrive younger sibling... TF #2... here's a bit of rumour: Quad-core Asus Eee Pad Transformer 2 tablet may be set for November 7th launchhttp://www.bgr.com/2011/10/11/quad-core-as...ber-7th-launch/checked out the website and search results for tf201 shows 2 listing: http://www.lambda-tek.com/componentshop/in...ing=tf201&go=goThat's damn expensive :\
gr8fr8
Oct 12 2011, 04:38 PM
Is it just me, or is it after the latest update, the batteries seem to drain much faster, even on idle and not using it? Previously it could last up until 4-5 days on idle, with wifi on. Nowadays it could only last 2 days at most. To be more detailed, this afternoon, it was around 26%. Now at the time of writing it is less than 10% already.
TSCyberKewl
Oct 12 2011, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Oct 12 2011, 04:38 PM) Is it just me, or is it after the latest update, the batteries seem to drain much faster, even on idle and not using it? Previously it could last up until 4-5 days on idle, with wifi on. Nowadays it could only last 2 days at most. To be more detailed, this afternoon, it was around 26%. Now at the time of writing it is less than 10% already. yes there is a drain problem. please read my post 1-2 pages back.
pinako
Oct 12 2011, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 12 2011, 11:09 AM) for those curious about TF101's soon-to-arrive younger sibling... TF #2... here's a bit of rumour: Quad-core Asus Eee Pad Transformer 2 tablet may be set for November 7th launchhttp://www.bgr.com/2011/10/11/quad-core-as...ber-7th-launch/checked out the website and search results for tf201 shows 2 listing: http://www.lambda-tek.com/componentshop/in...ing=tf201&go=goeh i tot i would come with ice cream sandwich..y still honeycomb?
TSCyberKewl
Oct 12 2011, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(pinako @ Oct 12 2011, 07:58 PM) eh i tot i would come with ice cream sandwich..y still honeycomb? if it'll be launch soon sure wun have ICS so soon
DikkieD
Oct 12 2011, 11:40 PM

Is Asus always waiting with official press releases up until the moment the device hits the shelfs? I would like to know more about the final TF2 product, but so far it's all guessing.
aeiou228
Oct 13 2011, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(ukiya21 @ Oct 9 2011, 10:49 PM) You go to the skype options there.. Just tick the enable video calling...  Need to reinstall skype or not ?
goldfries
Oct 13 2011, 03:34 PM
40K Club
TF 3G version (Tegra 2) will come before TF2 (Tegra 3).
mydragoon
Oct 13 2011, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(DikkieD @ Oct 12 2011, 11:40 PM) Is Asus always waiting with official press releases up until the moment the device hits the shelfs? I would like to know more about the final TF2 product, but so far it's all guessing. dun think this one is guessing... if this is to be believed: QUOTE Asus Transformer 2 Bringing Quad-Core to the Masses November 7? by phandroid: For tablet fans eager to see how NVIDIA’s Tegra 3 processor performs, the wait might not be much longer. Next week, ASUS chairman Jonney Shih will take the stage at the AsiaD conference, joined by NVIDIA CEO Jen-Hsun Huang. The joint appearance lends credence to rumors that have surfaced pinning the launch of the ASUS Transformer 2 to November 7th. Along with the potential release date, Tabletowo also provided a set of leaked spec, which confirmed the Transformer 2′s Tegra 3 quad-core CPU and listed the tablet as shipping with 1GB of RAM and 32GB of internal storage. NVIDIA asked to have the information removed from the site, but the coverup does little but help to confirm the report.
cychua85
Oct 13 2011, 07:01 PM

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 13 2011, 03:34 PM) TF 3G version (Tegra 2) will come before TF2 (Tegra 3). I`ve been waiting asus tablet 3g since transformer 1 release.... but no news at all about 3g. Either transformer 2 or slide eee something... End of november 2011, still no news bout transformer, with no choice, i`ll go for tab...
Euro
Oct 14 2011, 12:13 AM
TSCyberKewl
Oct 14 2011, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(Euro @ Oct 14 2011, 12:13 AM) pple talking about locally lar not overseas. its been out overseas for some time already but locally not on sale yet...
Euro
Oct 14 2011, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Oct 13 2011, 05:19 PM) pple talking about locally lar not overseas. its been out overseas for some time already but locally not on sale yet... Germany is local for me, I live at the border with Germany in the Netherlands. And I'm not the only visitor here who isn't only buying at lowyat. But I bought my Transformer at Lowyat :-) But a little bit closer to local for you : ASUS Transformer TF101G 3G + WIFI Android 3.2 / 16GB (Pad only) / Free Shipping This post has been edited by Euro: Oct 14 2011, 01:33 AM
mydragoon
Oct 14 2011, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Oct 14 2011, 12:19 AM) pple talking about locally lar not overseas. its been out overseas for some time already but locally not on sale yet... but honestly... could be there are no plans for Asus MY to bring it in. after all... 3G means need sim card. if no telco wanna tie up... dun think Asus can justify bringing in the model and setting up support for it. Added on October 14, 2011, 9:04 amQUOTE(cychua85 @ Oct 13 2011, 07:01 PM) I`ve been waiting asus tablet 3g since transformer 1 release.... but no news at all about 3g. Either transformer 2 or slide eee something... End of november 2011, still no news bout transformer, with no choice, i`ll go for tab...  for me... TF's unique feature is the transform between netbook and tablet. so far, no other tablets really have this yet. for me... at this time, i'd just wait for TF201 aka TF2. This post has been edited by mydragoon: Oct 14 2011, 09:04 AM