141 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Official Thread V2, 10.1" Android Ice Cream Sandwich Tablet

lek_e30
post Oct 8 2011, 11:09 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(xzilem @ Oct 8 2011, 08:41 AM)
I dont have that kind of issue. Do you update your adobe flash player to v11?
i will check it out and see.
Nephrite
post Oct 8 2011, 04:51 PM

~Between Heaven & Hell~™®©
2,175 posts

Anyone Know How To Change DNS On Asus Pad I Wanna Change To Google DNS So My Download Speed Faster.

TSCyberKewl
post Oct 8 2011, 04:59 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Oct 8 2011, 04:51 PM)
Anyone Know How To Change DNS On Asus Pad I Wanna Change To Google DNS So My Download Speed Faster.
you can go to the wifi settings there and click on your wireless connection, click forget, then click connect - it'll ask you for the dns settings. alternatively you can try wifi static (search in the android market for it).
Nephrite
post Oct 8 2011, 05:50 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Oct 8 2011, 04:59 PM)
you can go to the wifi settings there and click on your wireless connection, click forget, then click connect - it'll ask you for the dns settings. alternatively you can try wifi static (search in the android market for it).
Later I Will Try Hope Can Work Le Now My Asus Charging Already 5 Days No Charge Edi.
mydragoon
post Oct 8 2011, 06:24 PM

7,044 posts

I think some how our tf dun seem very powerful... played destroy gunners on both tf and sgs2. laggy on our tf.

btw, destroy gunners is good.
vista enthusiasist
post Oct 8 2011, 06:33 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 8 2011, 06:24 PM)
I think some how our tf dun seem very powerful... played destroy gunners on both tf and sgs2. laggy on our tf.

btw, destroy gunners is good.
well SGS2 has mali-400 gpu on their exynos soc and it definitely win in term of raw power

Meanwhile more game is optimised for Tegra ULV GPU on our Tegra 2 soc like those game in tegra zone

correct me if i'm wrong
TSCyberKewl
post Oct 8 2011, 06:51 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(vista enthusiasist @ Oct 8 2011, 06:33 PM)
well SGS2 has mali-400 gpu on their exynos soc and it definitely win in term of raw power

Meanwhile more game is optimised for Tegra ULV GPU on our Tegra 2 soc like those game in tegra zone

correct me if i'm wrong
you're right if the game is optimised then its fine.
Maxieos
post Oct 8 2011, 07:47 PM

3,767 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Oct 7 2011, 12:30 AM)
It still haven't release 3g version ?
No news while at taiwan been release long ago
No news on 3g yet ? you guys really fine without 3g ?
Nephrite
post Oct 8 2011, 08:05 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Oct 8 2011, 07:47 PM)
No news on 3g yet ? you guys really fine without 3g ?
For me no 3G fine. I can use 3G on my phone. If house and working place got WiFi then 3G not so useful. Only outdoor bah. Now even papago GPS no need data connection at all. Maps on papago worked on offline mode.
TSCyberKewl
post Oct 8 2011, 10:20 PM

2,900 posts

3G isn't a necessary thing for tablets because unlike android phones, these devices can get on fine with wifi. If you need connection on the go - just like everyone else has said it - just put up a wireless hotspot from your 3g capable phone and connect to it.
lek_e30
post Oct 8 2011, 11:44 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Oct 8 2011, 11:09 AM)
i will check it out and see.
it is confirm that its stock browser problem... other browserlike opera tested ok shame on stock browser
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Oct 9 2011, 01:47 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Oct 7 2011, 09:19 PM)
Please Refer To This http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1917725&hl=

He Got Sell Leather Casing Act Like A Dock And Screen Protector.
I'm not in Malaysia right now sad.gif
Atsutane-Shirane
post Oct 9 2011, 09:46 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Oct 8 2011, 11:44 PM)
it is confirm that its stock browser problem... other browserlike opera tested ok shame on stock browser
Actually i just tried on stock browser and it work just fine... scrolling tab is there and keyboard popup everytime i click text area....
Nephrite
post Oct 9 2011, 10:16 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Oct 9 2011, 09:46 AM)
Actually i just tried on stock browser and it work just fine... scrolling tab is there and keyboard popup everytime i click text area....
For Me I Always Use Wireless Lazer Mouse Like COmputer Only To Me.

Just Sad Is The Right Button Is Back Not Like Computer Can Give U Option To Open On A New Tab.
ukiya21
post Oct 9 2011, 10:49 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Oct 7 2011, 03:50 AM)
Eh? Is it available now? I'm looking at the Market but still doesn't list the TF as supported/whitelisted.

Btw, would like to get recommendation for office suites and remote desktop apps. Polaris not doing good for me, not sure why but Polaris fails to open most of my Excel files. As for remote desktop, I am using SplashTop and TeamViewer right now. I like how SplashTop takes input directly from the tablet, whereas TeamViewer only allows me to move the mouse cursor slowly. However, I find SplashTop less reliable as I get quite a lot of disconnects compared to TeamViewer.

Also, any recommendation for note-taking (handwriting and/or keyboard) apps?

Any other productivity apps, please recommend! One thing I'm still not used to, coming from the Apple App Store, is the lack of dedicated section for tablets. I find that quite troublesome. Anyone knows if they are going to launch a dedicated tablet section?

Oh and, any news on TF2? biggrin.gif
You go to the skype options there.. Just tick the enable video calling... smile.gif
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Oct 10 2011, 02:22 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(ukiya21 @ Oct 9 2011, 10:49 AM)
You go to the skype options there.. Just tick the enable video calling... smile.gif
Ah, thanks!
lhongwuh
post Oct 10 2011, 02:33 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Oct 9 2011, 01:47 AM)
I'm not in Malaysia right now sad.gif
I ship worldwide tongue.gif
BTW, slider will be coming on rack in this 2 weeks time. sweat.gif
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Oct 10 2011, 05:27 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Oct 9 2011, 02:33 PM)
I ship worldwide  tongue.gif
BTW, slider will be coming on rack in this 2 weeks time. sweat.gif
I just looked into your thread. Don't really see what I want - an iPad smartcover-ish one. I don't need a whole load of protection for my Transformer - and definitely don't want to add unnecessary bulk - but would like one that can double as a stand, and lets me switch between docked and undocked easily (doesn't matter whether or not I need to take off the casing, but cannot be too troublesome).

Type D almost passes, but then it doesn't double as a stand sad.gif

Does such a case/cover exist? unsure.gif
Nephrite
post Oct 10 2011, 06:04 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Oct 10 2011, 05:27 AM)
I just looked into your thread. Don't really see what I want - an iPad smartcover-ish one. I don't need a whole load of protection for my Transformer - and definitely don't want to add unnecessary bulk - but would like one that can double as a stand, and lets me switch between docked and undocked easily (doesn't matter whether or not I need to take off the casing, but cannot be too troublesome).

Type D almost passes, but then it doesn't double as a stand sad.gif

Does such a case/cover exist? unsure.gif
In picture looks bulky but buy already then you know.
mydragoon
post Oct 10 2011, 08:09 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(vista enthusiasist @ Oct 8 2011, 06:33 PM)

correct me if i'm wrong
dunno if its actually due to raw power or maybe need to do more work due to large screen size.

my bro said it wasn't laggy on his incredible s.

i'll try again later today -- see maybe it was a one-off thingy. but seriously, the destroy gunner game is nice!

141 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:11 AM