QUOTE(basSist @ Jul 8 2011, 12:15 AM)
i got it somewhere else..you probably need to google it Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Official Thread V2, 10.1" Android Ice Cream Sandwich Tablet
Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Official Thread V2, 10.1" Android Ice Cream Sandwich Tablet
Jul 8 2011, 07:15 AM
2,900 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Jul 8 2011, 09:13 AM
7,044 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(sany1424 @ Jul 8 2011, 12:08 AM) if you already know this is the tablet you want... nothing to add, really.* just do the normal checks for the screen -- see if got dead pixels, etc... get the shop to agree to let you check before paying. * screen bleeding is quite normal -- so dun be too annoyed over this. * get the dock. Added on July 8, 2011, 9:15 am QUOTE(Vinspire @ Jul 8 2011, 12:46 AM) if you mean plug in the 3g usb thingy, i recall someone posted a hack on it. but out of the box, no, plugging in the 3g usb stick into the dock won't get you connected. you can use those mifi thingy to act as a router which the TF can connect to.This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 8 2011, 09:15 AM |
Jul 8 2011, 10:26 AM
1,416 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
my ac adapter seems kaput now.
the lock mechanism already broken, i have to press it really hard a few times before it can charge my TF. do i have to go straight to asus service center in imbi plaza or going back to the shop where i bought it to claim warranty? i don't expect them to have ready stock for the ac adapter replacement. |
Jul 8 2011, 11:30 AM
64 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 8 2011, 07:15 AM) it seems that i'm one of the lucky&unlucky ones that get to download it from the market a guy from subatomic studio replied my concerns saying that they have to manually exclude tablets and i'm caught during the changeovers anyway, the game was as it should be minus the unreadable text (if you've played long enuf in apple stuffs you tend to remember the details) and momentarily blank field QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jul 8 2011, 10:26 AM) my ac adapter seems kaput now. i did mailed asus regarding to purchase accessories for the TF (usb cable and the adapter) but still no reply the lock mechanism already broken, i have to press it really hard a few times before it can charge my TF. do i have to go straight to asus service center in imbi plaza or going back to the shop where i bought it to claim warranty? i don't expect them to have ready stock for the ac adapter replacement. |
Jul 8 2011, 01:11 PM
1,667 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 8 2011, 09:13 AM) if you already know this is the tablet you want... nothing to add, really. can tell me more on what i need to do if i want to use my TF with 3G? thx.* just do the normal checks for the screen -- see if got dead pixels, etc... get the shop to agree to let you check before paying. * screen bleeding is quite normal -- so dun be too annoyed over this. * get the dock. Added on July 8, 2011, 9:15 am if you mean plug in the 3g usb thingy, i recall someone posted a hack on it. but out of the box, no, plugging in the 3g usb stick into the dock won't get you connected. you can use those mifi thingy to act as a router which the TF can connect to. |
Jul 8 2011, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(hellsphinx @ Jul 8 2011, 11:30 AM) it seems that i'm one of the lucky&unlucky ones that get to download it from the market yes the game is pretty much playable and its a lot easier to play on a tablet and the graphics are really high resolution. I've tried playing it on my nexus one but i feel that playing on a tablet is a lot better, so I hope subatomic studios can help solve the tablet issue because this game is really best played on a tablet!a guy from subatomic studio replied my concerns saying that they have to manually exclude tablets and i'm caught during the changeovers anyway, the game was as it should be minus the unreadable text (if you've played long enuf in apple stuffs you tend to remember the details) and momentarily blank field |
Jul 8 2011, 01:29 PM
334 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
my browser suddenly become full screen after my sister play with it.how to undo that? try menu+P for browser settings but nothing happen.any suggestion?
Jul 8 2011, 01:34 PM
1,458 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Selangor |
Jul 8 2011, 02:08 PM
7,044 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(Vinspire @ Jul 8 2011, 01:11 PM) check out: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1151097the link above was quoted from v1. This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 8 2011, 02:09 PM |
Jul 8 2011, 02:10 PM
91 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
I remember I have installed Friend Me before and uninstalled it last time due to its inability to manage notification. Now the new version seems to be better already, at least got notification at the left side.
When you come to replying a message in inbox, you will be directed to the mobile FB site, I am wondering why FB limit the API usage for the public. Anyone knows about this? |
Jul 8 2011, 02:28 PM
6,317 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
not sure about replying message, but so far i really love that app... just lacking of a few minor thing and the facebook chat feature... but then the chat also can be replaced with many things lar
Jul 8 2011, 02:39 PM
91 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jul 8 2011, 02:28 PM) not sure about replying message, but so far i really love that app... just lacking of a few minor thing and the facebook chat feature... but then the chat also can be replaced with many things lar I just did a quick test on it, commenting people's posts from the timeline is very convenient. Just the replying parts that got problem and if you add more than one account lagi teruk.If you want to use the chat function, you can always use third party apps like IM+ Pro and ebuddy. Ebuddy lagi best, it can connect to MSN, Yahoo, ICQ (if you are still using), FB all at the same time within the same interface (messy a bit). |
Jul 8 2011, 02:54 PM
4,536 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: A small town called Malacca |
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 8 2011, 02:08 PM) check out: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1151097 Question! Anyone tested this? Basically doing this will be enable for 3G usage? The reason I am asking is because my gf wanna buy one but due to wifi only, she quite reluctant. Saw tweet this morning saying that 3G is out in some countries. Not sure when will hit Malaysia the link above was quoted from v1. |
Jul 8 2011, 03:26 PM
6,317 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 8 2011, 02:54 PM) Question! Anyone tested this? Basically doing this will be enable for 3G usage? The reason I am asking is because my gf wanna buy one but due to wifi only, she quite reluctant. Saw tweet this morning saying that 3G is out in some countries. Not sure when will hit Malaysia i don have any 3G dongle, otherwise i be happy to try it out... alternatively, if u don mind me asking, what phone ur gf using? if iPhone, can just bluetooth tether, or wifi tether if the iOS is version 4.3, just bring along the cable so that she can charge her phone while she tether, that way it wont affect battery life also |
Jul 8 2011, 04:17 PM
3,026 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: KL, Penang & JB |
QUOTE(caterpiez @ Jul 8 2011, 01:29 PM) my browser suddenly become full screen after my sister play with it.how to undo that? try menu+P for browser settings but nothing happen.any suggestion? i think your sister enabled quick controls in the settings.now to reverse it 1) open your browser 2) slide your finger from the left or right bezel to the screen and hold 3) slide your finger to the settings icon and lift your finger up 4) goto labs , uncheck quick controls |
Jul 8 2011, 07:43 PM
334 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jul 8 2011, 04:17 PM) i think your sister enabled quick controls in the settings. thanks.it works now to reverse it 1) open your browser 2) slide your finger from the left or right bezel to the screen and hold 3) slide your finger to the settings icon and lift your finger up 4) goto labs , uncheck quick controls |
Jul 8 2011, 08:06 PM
Guys, I've added the EEE Pad Transformer FAQ videos, software & hardware overview videos to the first page under the FAQ section. It contains videos that were published by Asus some time this year. Do check them out especially for those who are interested to buy the transformer!
This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Jul 8 2011, 08:06 PM |
Jul 8 2011, 08:09 PM
4,536 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: A small town called Malacca |
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jul 8 2011, 03:26 PM) i don have any 3G dongle, otherwise i be happy to try it out... alternatively, if u don mind me asking, what phone ur gf using? if iPhone, can just bluetooth tether, or wifi tether if the iOS is version 4.3, just bring along the cable so that she can charge her phone while she tether, that way it wont affect battery life also She still using my old Omnia phone...lol however since I am using SG2, my phone become her modem She just felt so...'leceh' have to tether and doesn't want to get one if it has no 3G. I am actually looking at this cos good to have a dock = notebook... So...yeah! Got to wait until this comes 3G i guess >.< |
Jul 8 2011, 09:56 PM
26 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Anyone encounter slow start up eventhough most of the bigger size files have been migrated to micro SD?
Jul 8 2011, 10:38 PM
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
the TF101 sell in malaysia is wifi model only? still dilemma on getting honeycomb or ipad2.. I support android for sure, but sometimes support not blindly support because i am not a fanboy.. i buy what's the best for users..
| Change to: | 0.0287sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:09 AM |