>>Malaysia ThinkPad User Community<<, Post Pics of your Setup & Discussion

V3000
post Aug 12 2007, 11:27 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Aug 12 2007, 08:56 PM)
Ya, I've been using mine for 1 years and 3 months already. No intention of changing it  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeah! This X61 is the best i ever use! drool.gif
I hardly notice it when i pack it in my small bag smile.gif
I think i'll use it for a very long time.. hopefully it wont let me down...

QUOTE(chris_c28 @ Aug 12 2007, 09:36 PM)
Wow, V3000, you are simply awesome, owning 3 notebooks, all very recent models. Congrats on your latest purchase. The X61 is a nice little machine indeed.
I'm also contemplating on an ultraportable, since my 14" nc6400 is still a little heavy to carry around. Wish the X61 has a touchpad (I can't use the trackpoint).
Bro, before i also think that "Trackpoint" is hard to use but after use it for awhile i think its same like touchpad but the speed is slower (I dont know how to tweak it).. but as a bonus u only carry 1.5kg lappy with u smile.gif
Not to forget, this little genie work real fast and dont run hot on ur lap smile.gif

Peace!
V3000
post Aug 13 2007, 08:55 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Aug 13 2007, 12:29 AM)
hehe v3000, u r the man, i must owe one when my R60 die tongue.gif

recommend u 2 software if u hvnt own them, i just found it today n it was very useful

1) www.lingoes.net - free dictionary, can integrate multi language dictionaries
2) www.orbitdownloader.com - free downloader, can download youtube n others non downloadable musics n movie

credited to sotong168 for posting the thread
Wow, nice dictionary bro! i really need it since i flunked my english test smile.gif bout the downloading program i still stick with my "Internet Download Accelerator" i found that this download manager download real fast for my connection smile.gif

Cheers! Long life ThinkPadder smile.gif

V3000
post Aug 22 2007, 09:51 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

Yo! Hail to all ThinkPadder smile.gif

myliew: May i know what driver is that? Why dont just use ThinkVantage System Update program to update ur hardware?

Vit: I dont think lappy will run slow after years.. try format it or add more memory smile.gif

Babymiki: ThinkPad can only run old game nicely, so if you want to play 3d game nicely try get lappy with good dedicated grapx card in it. But.. ThinkPad is still ok for MapleStory tongue.gif

awetan: Nice model you got over there! smile.gif

V3000
post Aug 22 2007, 10:32 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(awetan @ Aug 22 2007, 10:27 AM)
@ V3000: thanks. your x61 has all the good traits of t60, and it is even sexier  happy.gif

Btw just a thought: I found that the security implementation of thinkpad (fingerprint login, password manager) is a bit of a hassle. As I don't really required them atm is there a way to turn them off (not uninstalling them) - the fingerprint login? I managed to turn off the password manager however no luck to the fingerprint login. I tried disable them but then it doesn't work. It still requires me to swipe the finger or type in password.
Ya this also happen to me even i've disable it on bios. The only way is to uninstall the Fingerprint software.
V3000
post Aug 22 2007, 11:14 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Aug 22 2007, 11:00 AM)
so if for normal usafe like online and gaming boleh kan?
Yup, Normal office work, suft net and lite gaming is ok smile.gif
But with ThinkPad price u can choose other model (with better spec and suit for gaming).. and not to forget ThinkPad design is outdated.. some say it look damn ugly..

If you ask me why i choose ThinkPad.. Couse i love it wub.gif
V3000
post Aug 22 2007, 11:22 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Aug 22 2007, 11:18 AM)
i kinda like it. looks pro to me.
ThinkPad look pro ah? If you like Black colour square machine then ThinkPad is your best choice liao smile.gif

p/s: I dont it Pro, i call it simple and clean looking machine smile.gif
V3000
post Aug 22 2007, 11:26 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(awetan @ Aug 22 2007, 11:24 AM)
Thinkpad conservative brief case look and the matte black surface is rare nowadays. I think thinkpads is more sexy than macbook happy.gif

However, the main reason ppl choose thinkpad is because its quality and dependability. and the keyboard too...
Conservative brief case look? I call it Japanese lunch box smile.gif
V3000
post Aug 22 2007, 06:18 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(vit @ Aug 22 2007, 05:55 PM)
no, I haven't tried reformat my pc.
V3000, so you mean the storage memory, not the ram?

thanks!
I think, bro u better reformat ur whole drive and add some memory (yes, add some ram) smile.gif

Cheers.
V3000
post Aug 22 2007, 06:59 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(awetan @ Aug 22 2007, 06:54 PM)
btw here is my lunchbox, complete with lunch menu selection    tongue.gif

Nice!!!!! rclxms.gif
V3000
post Aug 23 2007, 09:07 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(vit @ Aug 23 2007, 12:18 AM)
Alright, thanks for your advice.
Is there anyway I can check the current ram of my laptop?
Bro u mean current ram size? brand? or?

Anyway try this software : http://www.cpuid.com/cpuz.php

Hope this software answer your doubt smile.gif

Cheers!

This post has been edited by V3000: Aug 23 2007, 09:09 AM
V3000
post Aug 24 2007, 10:33 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(aaronchin @ Aug 24 2007, 10:31 AM)
Hi y'all, anybody knows when will X61 Tablet become available in Malaysia?
Bro, Search at garage sale.. Someone selling X61s, he told me he also bring X61T here soon. Try PM him.

Cheers.

This post has been edited by V3000: Aug 24 2007, 10:35 AM
V3000
post Aug 24 2007, 06:27 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(aaronchin @ Aug 24 2007, 10:41 AM)
okay thanks for that. been dying to get it since it was on the frontpage news two months ago. by the way, congrats on your X61. smile.gif
Thanks bro, really happy with this machine smile.gif
Btw bro try read some review bout the X61T before u purhase.. i notice that alot negative feedback bout the X61T series.. If Tablet is not so important for u.. i think u better go for X61 or X61s, im sure u'll be very happy with it thumbup.gif
V3000
post Aug 25 2007, 09:03 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(aaronchin @ Aug 24 2007, 07:06 PM)
yeah i've read some reviews and those cons didn't really bother me.

i need a tablet with a finger-touch + active digitizer screen and the X61 tablet seems to be the best one out there. smile.gif
Yeah if compare with other branded lappy, i think ThinkPad touch screen is the best and also the most pricey Tablet we can see nowdays (spec & size)

Bro, when u get your Tablet dont forget to snap some pic let we all see see k? rclxms.gif

Cheers!

V3000
post Aug 26 2007, 06:48 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Aug 26 2007, 04:32 PM)
Long time neva come in here, V3000, congrat with your lappy! X61! nice notebook!

the ultimate x61s i had sold out immediately after its with me for 2 hours. Never really get to see it anymore becuase the same notebook is selling at quite high price... will not bring in anymore...

As for x61 Tablet, I believe malaysia doesn't have the parts for support right now and its not the right time to bring it in.... cheapest x61 Tablet would cost about 6.2k without x6 docking station, neither the optical drive.

I do agree with some of you, tablet seems like a 'toy' to me... after sometime, you'll get bored of it...

if anyone can get x61s with 2GB + 7200RPM hdd, it beats every x series for the time being...
Wa! 2 hours sold out liao? Bro u carry how many set here? Really sell for 6k with docking? Your price very cheap le since it a X61s!

Cheers, nice machine!
V3000
post Aug 26 2007, 09:14 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Aug 26 2007, 07:01 PM)
Only able to get 2 units... Yes, really 6k with docking + dvd+writer... I can't believe my eye when i see the machine my self. I only took the picture of that box. The units is with their owner right now...

The cost price shoot up to RM7.5 - 8k - , even i wanted to order for my self but its too late... that's the reason i'm not bringing in anymore... lucky for both of the owner.... I believe you got a good deal as well...

Will get a unit for my self maybe 6 - 8 months time... no $$ for this machine....
Agree.. X series even low spec cost up to 6k.. while your machine is X61s with docking only sell for 6k.. If bro have stock that time sure i'll get 1 from u (the price u offer really very good)

Now i still trying to compare the thickness between X61 and X61s.. couse some of my friends say X61s is alot more sexy compare with my X61 (arrrrgh) sad.gif

Any X61s ThinkPadder reportin in? icon_rolleyes.gif

V3000
post Aug 26 2007, 10:32 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Aug 26 2007, 10:25 PM)
I thought both has the same chassis? but x61 has lighter LCD screen which makes the whole thing lighter?
Lighter lid only?
But as i seen on (CNET preview) i notice that X61s body abit slim vs X61.. when both closed d X61s also look slimmer..

I cant confirm this.. wait till i meet X61s real life and will compare side by side tongue.gif

Btw.. I still very in love my both ThinkPad smile.gif
V3000
post Aug 27 2007, 08:52 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Aug 26 2007, 11:12 PM)
I think i'll get one x61 when it is the right time... at least malaysia support is ready and the WWAN is ready...
Malaysia + WWAN = have to wait for awhile then..
Somesay malaysia = barbarian country which i do agree sometimes.

QUOTE(aaronchin @ Aug 27 2007, 01:14 AM)
hey thankyou, i don't mind the lack of support and all that, are you able to hook me up with an X61 Tablet? specifically 7763B6A. please let me know. smile.gif
Bro, if he cant bring it in.. why dont u try at Ebay? smile.gif

V3000
post Aug 31 2007, 05:50 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(kajika @ Aug 31 2007, 02:03 AM)
Would like to join the ThinkPad Club. How are you guys?
If you guys need any spare part on IBM lappies, please let me know and I would be happy to help out anyway I can.
I do tender from IBM Aust n America for used machines.

TQ and have a nice day
Warm Welcome bro, do u supply the Intel Turbo Memory for X61 series lappy? I've check my lappy have 1 empty slot for it smile.gif

V3000
post Sep 9 2007, 09:06 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(walkerman @ Sep 5 2007, 03:39 AM)
my 5 year old t40 not work now,can anyone help?
cpu fan speed very slow and make loud noise;sometimes even can not boot my t40,screen shows  (fan error)
i open the laptop and found that the fan very hot.clean it. work again...but still very loud.....unluckly i touch something carelessly so the screen became very dark(still can see words).........
is there any place i can repair it? or worth it be repaired? as it's a very old laptop.

If bro wish to repair it, i think the best place is to IBM center (KL).. T40 not very old my mom still using it thumbup.gif

Added on September 15, 2007, 12:14 amHello ThinkPadder tongue.gif

Where r u guys?
Why soo silence this few days?
No new onwer?
No new ThinkPad Pic or preview? sweat.gif

Come come we all spam! rclxms.gif
Make this Thread more happening!

p.s. i think i need to take more pic of my baby X61 and post it her liao!

This post has been edited by V3000: Sep 15 2007, 12:14 AM
V3000
post Sep 20 2007, 10:45 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(senna @ Sep 20 2007, 08:35 PM)
inquire from ibm expertise , my t42 lcd got a problem which is totally blank and i couldnt see a single word on it!!
how much i wanna repair it or change the lcd in lowyat. pls tell me anyone who have been repaired at lowyat plaza. in fact, one shop quoted me around RM550 but not in lowyat and would like to hear your guys' opinion.
thanks in advance
I also worry this matter happen to me since i on my T60 lcd 24 hours everyday.. Any1 know the price? Any1 happen to change the lcd before? sweat.gif

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:04 PM