Benefon
post Sep 18 2019, 09:50 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(shinzan @ Sep 18 2019, 09:34 PM)

Glad to use this Xiaomi PD. Very mobile. Easy to carry. Thanks to sifu Benefon for the suggestion  biggrin.gif
Lol very lightweight right.. 😄
shinzan
post Sep 18 2019, 09:59 PM

Born To Support Liverpool All My Life
1,360 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 18 2019, 09:50 PM)
Lol very lightweight right.. 😄
Yeszza...very lightweight...next wishlist will be Baseus USB 3.1 Type C to USB C cable drool.gif
Benefon
post Sep 18 2019, 10:09 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(shinzan @ Sep 18 2019, 09:59 PM)
Yeszza...very lightweight...next wishlist will be Baseus USB 3.1 Type C  to USB C cable  drool.gif
Try to look for 100W type c cable to save your future

Except Moshi is 100W PD only, come with light indicated
Benefon
post Sep 18 2019, 10:15 PM

4,800 posts

Except ugreen is 60W only
The rest all 100W pd cable
shinzan
post Sep 18 2019, 10:24 PM

Born To Support Liverpool All My Life
1,360 posts

This one should be ok rite?

Benefon
post Sep 18 2019, 10:25 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(shinzan @ Sep 18 2019, 10:24 PM)

Get 100W one
twtang
post Sep 19 2019, 09:06 AM

634 posts

QUOTE(shinzan @ Sep 18 2019, 09:34 PM)

Glad to use this Xiaomi PD. Very mobile. Easy to carry. Thanks to sifu Benefon for the suggestion  biggrin.gif
Is the Xiaomi PD also a powerbank? I am still trying to figure out, this PD vs the laptop original charging adapter, what's the difference?
Benefon
post Sep 19 2019, 09:09 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Sep 19 2019, 09:06 AM)
Is the Xiaomi PD also a powerbank? I am still trying to figure out, this PD vs the laptop original charging adapter, what's the difference?
Overall weight, original power adapter is bulky.
Due to power cord is bigger than the charger itself.
rellik_yzarc
post Sep 19 2019, 02:06 PM

75 posts

Need opinion from seasoned veterans, should I buy a Lenovo Thinkpad X390 now using the Malaysia pre-cybersale code or wait for the cybersale itself in hopes of more discounts?
msacras
post Sep 19 2019, 08:11 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(rellik_yzarc @ Sep 19 2019, 02:06 PM)
Need opinion from seasoned veterans, should I buy a Lenovo Thinkpad X390 now using the Malaysia pre-cybersale code or wait for the cybersale itself in hopes of more discounts?
X390 is not so enticing for me as someone coming from Kaby-Lake i5. It’s not an enjoyable experience to live totally on Intel UHD620.

X395 is at a much better value than X390, unless for some reasons you really need the TB3 port, then that’s another story.

P/S: X395 is very cheap under CITIbank month end (previous and upcoming) 45% off sale.

P/S 2: if you’re new to Lenovo, you should at least understand that they can be quite tricky with their sales and price to pray on uninformed newcomers. For example, T495 is on 25% off sale for last few days (Malaysia day sale), and the effective starting price work out to be RM2.2k for the base model. Now the same thing under pre-cybersale promo is starting at RM3.3k, but they claim it’s a 30% discount, really funny if you’re unaware of their tricks.

P/S 3: after you understand how they play around on the price about, they still do offer really cheap price and good deals from time to time. So better do your homework and monitor the price of the models you interested at for a period, then you can see the pattern around

This post has been edited by msacras: Sep 19 2019, 08:19 PM
WaNaWe900
post Sep 19 2019, 08:38 PM

చąហ ąచҽ™
1,397 posts

QUOTE(shinzan @ Sep 18 2019, 10:24 PM)

nice will get 1 too.. 100W ya 😉
ohman
post Sep 19 2019, 09:21 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Sep 19 2019, 08:11 PM)

P/S 2: if you’re new to Lenovo, you should at least understand that they can be quite tricky with their sales and price to pray on uninformed newcomers. For example, T495 is on 25% off sale for last few days (Malaysia day sale), and the effective starting price work out to be RM2.2k for the base model. Now the same thing under pre-cybersale promo is starting at RM3.3k, but they claim it’s a 30% discount, really funny if you’re unaware of their tricks.

same spec now costs extra rm1000......

anyone got the thinkbook 13s? looks interesting but 6-8weeks is too long.

This post has been edited by ohman: Sep 19 2019, 09:45 PM
rellik_yzarc
post Sep 20 2019, 12:16 AM

75 posts

X390 is not so enticing for me as someone coming from Kaby-Lake i5. It’s not an enjoyable experience to live totally on Intel UHD620.

X395 is at a much better value than X390, unless for some reasons you really need the TB3 port, then that’s another story.

P/S: X395 is very cheap under CITIbank month end (previous and upcoming) 45% off sale.

P/S 3: after you understand how they play around on the price about, they still do offer really cheap price and good deals from time to time. So better do your homework and monitor the price of the models you interested at for a period, then you can see the pattern around
Thanks for this!

I am looking specifically for a laptop that is light and hard-wearing.
Thus, I am looking at the T-series.
X1 feels too expensive.
Looking to spec out the X390 with 16GB RAM and 512GB SDD.
I won't be doing any serious gaming on it, thus, I don't mind not having a GPU.

Benefon
post Sep 20 2019, 11:56 AM

4,800 posts

Try to see P53s now, I’m drooling 🤤 that price for now
WaNaWe900
post Sep 20 2019, 12:14 PM

చąហ ąచҽ™
1,397 posts

So if the supplied charge is 45w we still can use lower example 15w to charge is it... just slower only kan
Benefon
post Sep 20 2019, 12:28 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(WaNaWe900 @ Sep 20 2019, 12:14 PM)
So if the supplied charge is 45w we still can use lower example 15w to charge is it... just slower only kan
15W cannot, I try before.
At least you need 18W and above
Benefon
post Sep 20 2019, 12:51 PM

4,800 posts

Someone if wanna buy T490
Should look at P43s both are the same.
Just P43s got better GPU also cheaper
msacras
post Sep 20 2019, 03:26 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 20 2019, 11:56 AM)
Try to see P53s now, I’m drooling 🤤 that price for now
P43s is even better deal, the stock model is the one with i7 8665u VPRO. Downgrading it to the typical consumer use i7 8565u save you RM920 (effective factor of 0.8 due to the promo now is 20% for this model).

It’s the clone brother of T490, but when you downgrade the i7, it’s cheaper than i5 version of T490. Better still it come with dGPU (about MX150 in power and T490 charge you RM300+ extra for it) and all its upgrades cost are more sensible and cheaper as compared to that for T40 (8GB RAM upgrading cost RM400 vs RM250, 400nits display cost RM350+ vs RM250+)...

This probably will be the best deal for intel based T-series if the upcoming CITI45 doesn’t include Intel system. Now this keep me excited what’s the best can Lenovo ever offer, especially for the upcoming myCybersale.

This post has been edited by msacras: Sep 20 2019, 03:35 PM
Benefon
post Sep 20 2019, 03:30 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Sep 20 2019, 03:26 PM)
P43s is even better deal, the stock model is the one with i7 8665u VPRO. Downgrading it to the typical consumer use i7 8565u save you RM920 (effective factor of 0.8 due to the promo now is 20% for this model).

It’s the clone brother of T490, but when you downgrade the i7, it’s cheaper than i5 version of T490. Better still it come with dGPU (about MX150 in power) and all its upgrades cost are more sensible and cheaper as compared to that for T40 (8GB RAM upgrading cost RM400 vs RM250, 400nits display cost RM350+ vs RM250+)...
That’s why RM4.5k for P43s can get WQHD HDR display with Quadro P530 graphics , just down to 8565U nia, 256gb ssd and 8gb to remain on base price.
Come to T490 MX250 not that good and the price still much higher.
Benefon
post Sep 20 2019, 03:34 PM

4,800 posts

T490
Processor : Intel Core i7-8565U Processor (1.80GHz, up to 4.60GHz with Turbo Boost, 4 Cores, 8MB Cache)
Operating System : Windows 10 Home 64
Operating System Language : Windows 10 Home 64 English
Onboard Memory : 8GB DDR4 2666MHz Onboard
Total Memory : 8GB DDR4 2400MHz Onboard
Hard Drive : 256GB Solid State Drive, M.2 2280, NVMe, Opal, TLC
Display : 14.0" WQHD (2560x1440), IPS, 500nits, Glare
Graphic Card : NVIDIA GeForce MX250 GDDR5 2GB
Top Cover Material : Standard PPSU Poly Cover
Color : Black
Keyboard : Backlit Keyboard Black English
Fingerprint Reader : Fingerprint Reader
Pointing Device : FingerPrint NoNFC
TPM Setting : Enabled Discrete TPM2.0
Battery : 3 Cell Li-Polymer Internal Battery, 50Wh
Power Cord : 65W AC Adapter PCC (3pin)-UK (USB Type C)
WLAN Selection : WLAN
Wireless : Intel Wireless-AC 9560 2x2 AC, Bluetooth Version 5.0 Onboard
Camera : IR&720p HD Camera with Microphone
Display Panel : 14.0" WQHD (2560x1440), IPS, Glare, No Touch, IR Camera, Mic, No WWAN, WLAN
Package Box : Standard Packaging
Language Pack : Publication-English
Warranty : 1 Year Carry-in
Items included:
3Y Accidental Damage Protection Add On
RM120.00
Part # 5PS0A23193
3Y Premier support with on-site NBD upgrade from 1Y depot/CCI
RM1.00
Part # 5WS0T36154
Lenovo Essential USB Mouse
RM1.00
Part # 4Y50R20863
Ships within 2 weeks.
3Y Sealed Battery Add On
RM1.00
Part # 5WS0A23013
ThinkPad 15.6-inch Basic Backpack
RM1.00
Part # 4X40K09936
Ships within 2 weeks.
Cart Summary
Item SubtotalRM6,597.00
eCoupon: TECHSHOW -RM1,165.14
STANDARD SHIPPINGFREE
Estimated total:RM5,431.86

Vs

P43s
Processor : Intel Core i7-8565U Processor (1.80GHz, up to 4.60GHz with Turbo Boost, 4 Cores, 8MB Cache)
Operating System : Windows 10 Home 64
Operating System Language : Windows 10 Home 64 English
Onboard Memory : 8GB DDR4 2666MHz Onboard
Total Memory : 8GB DDR4 2400MHz Onboard
Hard Drive : 256GB Solid State Drive, M.2 2280, NVMe, Opal, TLC
Display : 14.0" WQHD (2560x1440), IPS, 500nits, Glare
Graphic Card : NVIDIA Quadro P520 2GB GDDR5 64Bit
Top Cover Material : Standard PPSU Poly Cover
Color : Black
Keyboard : Backlit Keyboard Black English
Fingerprint Reader : Fingerprint Reader
Camera : IR&720p HD Camera with Microphone
Pointing Device : FingerPrint NoNFC
TPM Setting : Enabled Discrete TPM2.0
Battery : 3 Cell Li-Polymer Internal Battery, 50Wh
Power Cord : 65W AC Adapter PCC (3pin)-UK (USB Type C)
WLAN Selection : WLAN
Wireless : Intel Wireless-AC 9560 2x2 AC, Bluetooth Version 5.0 Onboard
WWAN Selection : WWAN
Integrated Mobile Broadband : Fibocom L850-GL LTE CAT9
Display Panel : 14.0" WQHD(2560x1440) IPS, 500nits, Glare, No Touch, IR-Camera, Mic, WWAN, WLAN
Package Box : Standard Packaging
Language Pack : Publication-English
Warranty : 1 Year Carry-in
Items included:
3Y Premier Support Upgrade from 1Y Depot/CCI
RM1.00
Part # 5WS0V07078
Lenovo Essential USB Mouse
RM1.00
Part # 4Y50R20863
Ships within 2 weeks.
ThinkPad Professional 15.6-inch Backpack