13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V7 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

SUSMatrix
post Jul 18 2011, 01:46 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Jul 18 2011, 11:30 AM)
Is true Savvy Engine is damm loud, i tried reach 180km/h the max, engine sound's like want to died jump out from the car.
Wah, another daredevil....drive Savvy to 180km/h!!! i think max i tried is only 150 - 160km/h.
SUSMatrix
post Jul 18 2011, 02:12 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(summerangelx @ Jul 18 2011, 01:55 PM)
Hi everyone,

Got a question as i still considering to buy which car... Lancer or Civic.. but i found inspira is very close to lancer also it is cheaper..

Last weekend went mitsubishi showroom puchong and that sales person disappoint me by just showing me one difference... Power Side Mirror...
she is a newbie and dont know much things on cars... WTF...

Is this true only diff the power side mirror, rim, logo only?

Could i know if you all satisfy with proton i-care? as i heard alot bad from them....

Thanks...
Dude, your siggy is too big. Pls reduce it. Forum rules. Later mod will look for you.
SUSMatrix
post Jul 18 2011, 02:24 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jul 18 2011, 02:21 PM)
Oh, if wide 9 o'clock turn then I think got a few here can la...  biggrin.gif  Tot you were talking abt turning into L turn junctions. That I think must loose tail, n countersteer else cannot. Pioc not organising defensive or advance training courses ah? How come no activities one?
I think if organise offensive driving, got more people interested....kekekeke....
SUSMatrix
post Jul 18 2011, 02:41 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(summerangelx @ Jul 18 2011, 02:31 PM)
Thanks for your reminder... i have removed my siggy!! biggrin.gif

anyway... will book both cars from mitsubishi and proton for test drive!!!

Added on July 18, 2011, 2:35 pm

Thanks... how about the car service and maintanance from proton? any problem so far in term of claiming warranty?
I asked this because i am driving... Proton Saga... and they didnt give me really good impression on it....
Also... national car with 90k  shocking.gif
I think car too new, so far haven't hear anybody with serious problems, nothing much to claim. Only the shock absorber 'nyek' sound issue once in a while, no big deal. You drive old Saga or new Saga? But anyway, Proton SC, pls don't expect much. Some smaller SC are perhaps better than the big ones like Mutiara (Shit SC). Imo, all SC in Malaysia sucks....only good for changing oil...if got serious problem, most of the time they can't solve it...you can read it's the same whether it's NAZA or TanChong or Proton or Honda or Toyota......just read around....

90k for a 2.0cc car with MIVEC engine you shock?? 90k for crappy milo tin Dugong and City, with cheap plastic, no power, and cramp inside...LAGI SHOCK™!!! shocking.gif x 1000

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 18 2011, 02:48 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 18 2011, 02:56 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Say, anyone plan to rotate their spared tyres for normal use?? Is it recommended? Kinda waste see that tyre sit there...now car still new, still can mix the tyres together...if existing tyres too worn out, then cannot mix the tyre together...

SUSMatrix
post Jul 18 2011, 03:00 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jul 18 2011, 02:57 PM)
for me, i'll wait till my current 4 tyres botak then buy 3 and use the spare to use as new
But remember, tyres got expiry date, my mileage is very low, after 4 years, probably tyre still not botak yet. Usually expiry date for tyres is 6 years i think, u can check your tyre for the manufaturing date.
SUSMatrix
post Jul 18 2011, 03:08 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 18 2011, 03:03 PM)
Made two L shaped 90degrees turn at 80-90km/h... did it shortly after I installed the spring dampers...

From under the Amcorp Mall LRT station using the small roads towards PJ Hilton, there are two sharp L corners, first a left and then another 75-80 degree righty...

Had 5 full bodied male adults in the car, managed to make the tail slip BOTH times... some guys in the car was pale faced, and the burnt rubber smell when the car come to a stop was priceless....!!

So, yea, Inspira can make a 90 degree sharp turn AND "buang" the tail, PROVIDED you know your car's and your own ability...!! Safety first...

Added on July 18, 2011, 3:06 pm
Why not, they even sell one...

They only dont sell HALF...!!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
We should organized and event for Poadster and other daredevil to show their skill there. I volunteer to be cameraman. You guys can sit in the car with Poadster.
SUSMatrix
post Jul 18 2011, 03:24 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 18 2011, 03:20 PM)
No need oredi, there were 4 other guys in my car when it happened....
What i meant, we do it again. Make the video and post on youtube. Somebody has to volunterr to sit in ur car.... biggrin.gif ..you can find back the same guys if they still dare to sit in ur car... tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jul 18 2011, 03:44 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jul 18 2011, 03:41 PM)
The InspiHell driver has spoken... Matrix, you gotta ride inside to experience the full thrill... I was sitting in the middle at the rear seats.. and all of us forgot seat belts.. heh heh... The one sitting in front pale faced di... That where Matrix gotta sit to video it all..

Added on July 18, 2011, 3:44 pm

Correct. This is what proton means when it said Inspira has improved handling over lancer...
i video from outside, not INSIDE the car...haha.

Added on July 18, 2011, 3:54 pm
QUOTE(summerangelx @ Jul 18 2011, 03:22 PM)
True Also! 90k for a 2.0cc car with MIVEC engive is worth of money already...

Thanks for your advice pal!

I really noob in motor worlds..

Another things is any problems when u drive a mod inspira with lancer logo to proton sc  hmm.gif ?

I noticed some one is offering 3k for the modification fron and back with spoiler....  cool.gif
Be original sikit....stick a LOTUS logo there lar....what Mitsubishi logo so boring....or maybe SONY or MS logo...haha.

Frankly, don't put lar...it is very disgraceful...you'll become a Mitsu Lancer Ah Beng wanna be....just leave it to Proton logo by default.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 18 2011, 03:54 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 18 2011, 05:38 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jul 18 2011, 04:44 PM)
in terms on normal sedan lancer way out and lost to forte,elantra in sales in US :
http://online.wsj.com/mdc/public/page/2_3022-autosales.html

http://usnews.rankingsandreviews.com/cars-...ble-Small-Cars/
I think Forte US is not same as local Forte specs, build and quality.....Forte US is 2.4cc and 2.0cc i think. Here only got only 2.0cc and 1.6cc.... like last time, KIA dump the Sephia here 1.5cc...in US it was 1.8cc...

Anyway, if between Lancer 2.0cc and Forte 2.0cc, i'll buy Forte also...RM 20k cheaper wor!!! But i dunno how's the price in US for these cars.

SUSMatrix
post Jul 18 2011, 07:17 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ongweiping @ Jul 18 2011, 05:47 PM)
Ya, I am in! ^^

This thread was going so fast, having hard time catching up after work everyday... Glad to know there are so many proud owner here...
Can i buy insurance in your name with me as Beneficiary...u know...just in case...touch wood... whistling.gif

Your are daredevil passenger!!!

Added on July 18, 2011, 7:18 pm
QUOTE(chyapp @ Jul 18 2011, 05:31 PM)
Hahahaha... My headlamp switch already sampai later go to tomen motor shop for installing,.. Heheheh:)
How much is it final cost?? I am jelly.

Added on July 18, 2011, 7:20 pm
QUOTE(ngjx @ Jul 18 2011, 06:36 PM)
The explaination part almost same... Just that the last part tht hv a lot of figure that I don't really understand... >< Bt our inspira can also use syntium 1000 rigt? Cos last time when I change oil at 1k, I told them I want fully synthetic n they straight away give synthiium 1000 cos I dunno gt synthium 3000. =.=
Sure can use. Only FC will suffer lor. But if you are the type who always rev kaw-kaw, maybe thicker oil is good for you. For rest of us normal drivers xw40 is enuff.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 18 2011, 07:20 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 18 2011, 08:18 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Jul 18 2011, 08:01 PM)
Do u mean that syntium 1000 is better than 3000??? I doubt your last sentence =P Norma driver who keep tiong here n there? ><
Not better. it is just thicker (too thick, IMO). Tiong-ing Dugong doesn't need to rev very high in Inspira. Easy job. Can do with one cyclinder shutdown. tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jul 19 2011, 11:33 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Jul 19 2011, 10:57 AM)
just my opinion, i tested petronas semi 15w50, as well as their fully 15w50.....trust me....you will be better off with the fully 5w40 if you dont mind spending extra....

for me, since i do not have free service, i just bring my own oil.....fully 5w40 at RM 160 only.....cheaper and better...
Full Synthetic RM160? Which brand and model?? And why do you pump xw50?? Of course, xW50 will be sluggish, oil too thick, and FC will be bad. The free oil provided by the service voucher is Synthium 800 10W40 (There's 2 types of Synthium 800...did the SC gave u the wrong one?).

http://www.mymesra.com.my/index.php?ch=mm_...pl=2011_article

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 19 2011, 11:36 AM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 19 2011, 12:25 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Jul 19 2011, 12:01 PM)
Hmm, syn 800 semi 10w40 for petronas shud be new. Nv offered this before. But anyways, fully all the way. Eneos fully 5w40 4 litre. RM 160. Can buy from forum here.
Buy from that gagak fella?? No thanks....that guy dun even understand what's the rating on the engine oil is...tongue.gif

I think Petronas 800 10w40 has been around for a while.
SUSMatrix
post Jul 19 2011, 12:27 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jul 19 2011, 12:10 PM)
Receive summon today... YAY  rclxm9.gif
sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
Where did u get it???

You can check ur summon very easily, just google police saman malaysia lar...a lot of websites.
SUSMatrix
post Jul 19 2011, 12:45 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jul 19 2011, 12:36 PM)
just checked PDRM and JPJ, no saman for last sunday melaka trip~! yay~!
Ada bro. Belum update system lagi. Itu saja. nod.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jul 19 2011, 12:46 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jul 19 2011, 12:43 PM)
3rd July 2011.

[attachmentid=2338300]
Hey, i heard got this spray which spray on plate, camera cannot take photo as it becomes refelctive, but naked still can see. True or not?? My sister in law also kena recently driving her Wira...got photo also...haha.

Added on July 19, 2011, 12:47 pm
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jul 19 2011, 12:45 PM)
not true. our engine uses 4.2 l engine oil
The extra for flushing?? But i guess u don't need to flush everytime. Extra can keep.

Added on July 19, 2011, 12:48 pm
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jul 19 2011, 12:17 PM)
Woi! Dont spread the VIRUS!!  cry.gif

Dont get me worried too!  sweat.gif
Daredevil 200km/h F1 driver now pale face....hehe.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 19 2011, 12:48 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 19 2011, 12:50 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jul 19 2011, 12:48 PM)
Kepong metro prima. Lasy time my wira also kena.. They think this their space always if u parked... Then cham lo.. Sure kena scratch... Lucky mine still can recovered but now the paint ia thinner as usual... Coz original paint is "baking" hot plate.. Now cannot get the original which can stand longer period.....
Sorry to see those scratches.....i ain't going to Kepong with my Inspira!!! sweat.gif

Added on July 19, 2011, 12:51 pm
QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jul 19 2011, 12:49 PM)
spray? never heard of that. I think bus and lorry driver used to place CDs on the windshields to evade speed cam
Something like this:

http://www.phantomplate.com/

I think our resident daredevil unkers driving 200km/h can really use it...

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 19 2011, 12:51 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 19 2011, 02:11 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Jul 19 2011, 01:49 PM)
Hahaha matrix . U have 0 knowledge. If u want boom me. Just face to face lol and act like a man. If u dont have any knowledge then dont act like u are god of machines. Petronas? Not on par to beat torco,eneos and q8 which is exceed api sm. I hv a LOT experience selling engine oil. My regular customer fremont88(inspira user) also used ENEOS Fyi.
hello, the entire thread of people in that engine oil also agreed you're wrong....with links to prove somemore. Pls don't tok like you know everything (or anything at all) about engine oil. And did i say Petronas better than Eneos??(hell, i am thinking to try Eneos soon, but i won't buy from YOU). I just said you sucked with no knowledge (TESTED AND PROVEN). And Petronas also exceed API SM (in fact, most branded oil does).

Go back to ur own thread. You service not needed here.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 19 2011, 04:01 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 19 2011, 03:58 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Jul 19 2011, 02:12 PM)
Hmmm...anyone have the exact figures on how big is the Inspira boot space? Trying to compare with my Wira boot space smile.gif.
The boot is one place the Inspira get a -ve from me....it's really not big enough. I tried to put in a table from IKEA the other day....cannot masuk. Ends up have to put in the passenger seats there.

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0487sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:09 AM