❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V7 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

SUSMatrix
post Jul 28 2011, 08:05 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Jul 28 2011, 07:46 PM)
After armed you must unlock using the alarm. I nvr try using the key yet cuz I was sitting side and open it manually. The alarm did rang. The alarm is loud but its a typical alarm sound.
What do u meant? Unlock with what alarm? There is only 3 buttons on the key...lock/unlock/open boot??
SUSMatrix
post Jul 28 2011, 10:59 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 28 2011, 09:38 AM)
Hey guys, still haven't take my photo. But i got a related questions to ask. I suspect somehow the seat is not locked back properly, causing the noise whenever people behind there move around a bit.

Last night, i press the other button (there's 2 buttons there on top of the rear seats to released and push the seats down) which release the 2 seats on the left. Before that cannot pull down the seats at all because it was locked. Now, the left seat also loose like the right seat, i don't need to press the button and I can pull down the seats easily. I have already pushed in the seats, but it still doesn't lock like previously. I have also tried pressing the buttons on top to hopefully lock it back, but no avail...

How do you ensure the seats are locked back to the metal hook behind?? Could it be the lock spoiled?? Press one time cannot use oready!!!  rclxub.gif
Some update:

Ok, now the left seats are locked in place and secured just like before....i think i can confirm what's the problem already. Now i see the button on the left seat is "up", same level as the seat, while the right seat button is still depressed and down. I think some problem with the seat lock/releaser, it is unable to lock and thus the seat is loose, causing sound whenever a passenger move around the right rear seat....looks like gotta go SC complain...haiz...
SUSMatrix
post Jul 29 2011, 04:22 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Damn cannot sleep tonight...drank McD Arabica coffee....
SUSMatrix
post Jul 29 2011, 07:12 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jul 29 2011, 04:33 AM)
lol so sad, I just came back from MaiSon ><~

would like to know more about hacking out GPS Lockatoo to garmin or papago.
I can't remember exactly, need to check back my stuff, coz i've tried many times and downloaded lots of stuff before getting it right. Safest best is i copy my SDCARD to you. Most probably i'll go TT tonight at PJ...you just bring along your laptop(with SD Card reader or the USB cable for the GPS) and just duplicate my SDCARD. kaw tim.
SUSMatrix
post Jul 29 2011, 11:52 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jul 29 2011, 09:54 AM)
To those who changed their horn to Bosch or Hella... have you tried triggering the alarm? Will it awake the dead? Imagine parked at shopping complex and your car gives a false alarm... how long will it horn before stopping? 60 seconds?
How to trigger the alarm again?? I have never try yet....btw, i think the bosch horn, although louder than the wimpy original horn....IS NOT LOUD ENOUGH....or maybe the Inspira insulation is good, so i don't hear it as loud?? I remember my old Myvi Hella Horn much louder... brows.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jul 29 2011, 12:42 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jul 29 2011, 12:36 PM)
Oo ok, btw wheres the tt again? Can gps there with lokatoo? Lol im bad with roads xd.
Time: 9:30pm onwards
For directions/information pls call Daniel at 012-2887449
Place: PappaRich 3Two Square in PJ (please call me if you need my contact details, or for directions)
Full location:

PappaRich 3 TWO Square
Unit C-21-01
No 2, Jalan 19/1
46300 Petaling Jaya, Selangor
Tel +603 7957 2323

=================================
The Daniel up there is Dessimo i think.

http://maps.google.com/maps/place?cid=1634...XLk_WiAw&dtab=2

It is opposite the UMW Toyota Service Centre.

PM me and i'll u my contact.....

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 29 2011, 12:44 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 29 2011, 12:46 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jul 29 2011, 12:43 PM)
Tonite you stand in front, we horn and let you hear...  tongue.gif

TT venue, PJ 3Two Square, opposite Section 19 Toyota showroom. Either Old Town kopi or paparich.
Come lar...i challenge your horn!!! See who's louder... brows.gif ...loser spend teh tarik...

Anybody with the light-level switch installed coming?? I wanna test that light...

Still no news from Sontuc yet...

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 29 2011, 12:47 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 29 2011, 03:11 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jul 29 2011, 03:03 PM)
And now so has Inspira... haha... 

Ah ken can also come tt ma... get poisoned...
Ah Ken from Penang is it?? Drive 200km/h all the way lar...reach here in 2 hours.... biggrin.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jul 29 2011, 03:31 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Jul 29 2011, 03:16 PM)
I am the one from penang lah lol
Ok, we wait for you. You drive 200km/h. biggrin.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jul 29 2011, 04:04 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Evil Oracle @ Jul 29 2011, 03:49 PM)
Dear all Sifu2

Wanna ask opinion regarding dis Inspira. FYI dis is my dream car for Lancer GT since i am was study. Maybe not high spec car. From what i read can u all help which one should i decide btwn Inspira and Lancer GT.
Inspira

Price - 92k plus got discount 2.7% 9 years
Engine - 2.0 (Mivec same)
Rim - 16
Seat - Leather Nappa n same
Lamp - ?
Absorber N spring - ?Proton
Radio - Clarion?
Lancer GT

Inspira

Price - 87k - 92K @nd hand mileage 35K - 60K
Engine - 2.0 (Mivec same)
Rim - 18
Seat - Leather Nappa n same
Lamp - HID?
Absorber N spring - ?
Radio - ?

Can some one give me guideline bang for the buck. If i bought Inpsira i will straight away change the RIM buy trade in and topup. TQ
Easy lar....
1) Same Price
2) New Car vs Old Car
3) 5 years Warranty + 5 years free service Vs No Warranty and No FreeService
4) Basically same car, difference only in suspension tuning.

You think leh??

13 Pages « < 11 12 13Top

0.0452sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:38 PM