13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V7 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

SUSMatrix
post Jul 14 2011, 02:09 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(opera33 @ Jul 14 2011, 12:43 PM)
no more "nyek nyek" sound for my car..maybe temporary.. Go to service last 2 day, told the mechanic about the sound, he spray something on it.. and the sound is gone for now.. dont know whats the part called..something like "bruis?" If im not wrong...is some where this area he sprayed...

Rear right
[attachmentid=2329922]

Rear left
[attachmentid=2329923]

Front right
[attachmentid=2329924]

Front left
[attachmentid=2329925]

and got myself a replacement of the side window belt, which is not aligned properly...
Which SC and mechanic? But i doubt it's a permanent solution. Like my Savvy clutch, got annoying sound, spray WD40 and it gets better for a while.
SUSMatrix
post Jul 14 2011, 05:22 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Jul 14 2011, 05:09 PM)
Maybe all the suspension bolts and nuts just needs to be tightened. Bushes making noise has been there since the days of the Waja. I had all kinds of sounds in my Waja....ngek-ngek, klik-klok, thaang etc. Sometimes just tightening things up will make it disappear. And i suppose the quality of the bushes is questionable too.

I just hope my soon to arrive Plum Red won't be as bad as the Waja. My third Proton  tongue.gif

It's amazing how Proton still has issues with suspension noise.
At least it don't have endless rattling dashboard sound like the 6-speed Forte...tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jul 14 2011, 06:21 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(JoLee @ Jul 14 2011, 05:23 PM)
Quite seriously I don't understand your thinking here. When people complain about the Inspira problem you have to drag in other car makes  just to protect your precious Inspira. Fact is fact that your car make noise but what does it have to do with Kia?
I am just trying to highlight, all cars got problems. If small issues, no need to nag-nag endlessly and count your blessings you didn't get a big lemon, unlike the poor guy who gets a Lemon Forte there (and it's not an isolated problem, as highlight by the owner.). And last time i drive a KIA Sephia...got stupid windsound when going over 100km/h, and brake vibrating issues, and crappy headlight blur issue, and sucks petrol issue, and underpower issue, and so. But it wasn't really a bad car..(suspension still better than a new Myvi!)....i still can bear with it....until the gearbox breaks.

And what does Inspira thread have to do with you? You butt hurt??? Do you see me go to Forte thread and say their car suck??

Cheers.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 14 2011, 06:31 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 14 2011, 11:00 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jul 14 2011, 10:13 PM)
haizzzzz. just let them be la... they like say what say what lo... i start talking since V5 or V6 somemore.. i see this kind of people ...i really feel boring reading it..

FOR BASHER:

I BUY THE PROTON INSPIRA BECOZ IT IS CHEAP TO GET A 2.0CC!!!! you all basher like to hear this right? now i tell u!! i no need to defend myself!! PROTON IS ALWAYS PROTON OK?? JUST LIKE I LOVE MY WIFE, AND YOU CANT LOVE MY WIFE ALSO!! BEAT IT!!! whistling.gif

Added on July 14, 2011, 10:16 pm

you will start hating people talking bad of inspira...soon....
what's make you buy Inspira? is Inspira GOOD meh?
engine using Kancil Engine....slow like turtle... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Wei, dun scare away new member lar, he might not get what you're talking!!!

Added on July 14, 2011, 11:02 pm
QUOTE(rhamsaia @ Jul 14 2011, 10:12 PM)
Greetings to all inspira sifus. Jus submitted my loan app yest and hopefully can get it approved soon and proceed to own my very own Solid White 2.0P. Been reading through V1 -V7 and quite impressed and very much poisoned. Hoping to get some gud guidance and advice from all.. 
Welcome! Another to join the White Inspira clan. Now we can go fight with the Red/Black Inspiras (Silver not many, can ignore them, including XCInspire). hehe.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 14 2011, 11:02 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 15 2011, 12:17 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

I got a friend....she drove and cut in double line...caused accident....one of the passenger in the opposite car died, not because of accident, but heart attack. She was jailed a few months.

SUSMatrix
post Jul 15 2011, 02:21 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jul 15 2011, 12:52 PM)
She was jailed for causing an accident leading to death caused indirectly by the crash? Her driving license how? gantung how long? Is she traumatised to drive again?
Yes, she was jailed 3 months i think. I think the charges was something along that line. Not really sure about the license, but she don't like to drive anymore i think...

Added on July 15, 2011, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(Krepek @ Jul 15 2011, 01:21 PM)
harsh?... she cut a double line damn it...she broke the law and caused a death... lucky few months... think carefully and rationally...  your comment on checking condition of others is not rational at all and childish...
Ok lar guys don't fight...didn't know sharing my story can lead to some argument.....anyway, it was her fault, she shouldn't overtake in a double line road in the first place.

Added on July 15, 2011, 2:28 pm
QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jul 15 2011, 01:19 PM)
The law expects us to drive safely and for the safety of all other road users. The mentioned case I believe was the driver overtook on a double lined road (means cannot overtake) and crashed head on/ or cause the innocent car from the other direction to crash.  If you were the innocent victim driver.. how will you feel? You will think the law should be harsher!!
wei, i thought u drive at 200km/h wan???

Added on July 15, 2011, 2:29 pm
QUOTE(Xcaliber @ Jul 15 2011, 12:51 PM)
last nite got stop at roadblock .. checked my driving licence.. then they started to asked about inspira suspension all the thing.. i parked my car and explain laa.. this is mitsubishi engine also.. hehehe.. the asked about speed .. told them tapau lancer already on LPT just now.. and almost tapau LANCER got lampu biru atas bumbung.. almost.. good laa .. kalau tak ngantuk juga drive alone.. hahaha.. now the police know la inspira can do.. hahaha..
You have just confessed to speeding to police. Later you'll receive saman in ur mailbox, together a copy of the voice recording of your confession. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 15 2011, 02:29 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 15 2011, 02:52 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jul 15 2011, 02:48 PM)
Svc manual expects me to vary the driving speeds.. mai follow lor..
This F1 uncle tok cok...sekejap "drive safely", sekejap 200km/h.... whistling.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jul 15 2011, 03:09 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jul 15 2011, 03:01 PM)
The white devil come di... Genting king..
Wah...Silver Devil also became God of Gambler ar??
SUSMatrix
post Jul 16 2011, 01:40 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(alpha_mid @ Jul 16 2011, 11:40 AM)
actually im tailgating him to enter the main road, but my car was in slope position while him was already passed the slope.. suddenly he break to avoid car from the main road..

i didnt pull my handbrake, just push pedal brake n release while he moving towards the main road.. suddenly he brake n i bang his rear bumper.. quite high impact.. im worried if his bump pecah+mine also pecah.. sweat.gif 

luckily tat merz minor dent(which i know cost a bomb for kuli like us) n i was happy nothing wrong with my bump.. that is +1 for proton !

moral: while in slope position please use your handbrake.  nod.gif
Usually, when you bang someone from behind, the guy in front will have minimal damage, the banger usually suffers worst damage.

But why u tailgate Merz lar... tongue.gif

Luckily rich datok don't bother too much.

Added on July 16, 2011, 1:42 pm
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Jul 16 2011, 01:22 PM)
Want to ask, how good is the original tint that comes with Inspira? I don't plan on adding/modify/changing the tints in case JPJ suddenly goes into enforcing mode and stop me tongue.gif.

And is Inspira's pedals and steering "short ppl" friendly? If you can reach the steering and pedals for the Wira (seat moved front max), shouldn't have problem in Inspira?
The tint, IMO, is VERY GOOD oready. Market price worth RM3K, someone said. Don't waste money doing your own tints. Furthermore, the default tint by Proton should comply to JPJ standard. If JPJ saman u, you sue Proton. tongue.gif

Added on July 16, 2011, 1:46 pm
QUOTE(kimpok @ Jul 16 2011, 07:47 AM)
Really? So how do we know that Proton assembled correct engine? They might put 2.0 engine in 1.8 Inspira, and vice versa.
The amount of stupidity appearing on and off in this thread is Amazing....first we have Inspira with Campro slow like Kancil, now we have Inspira with mixed up engine. Next: Inspira with Feralee engine inside!!!

"Stupidity is a Disease. It has no Cure. ™"

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 16 2011, 01:46 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 16 2011, 01:50 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Jul 16 2011, 01:47 PM)
Good loh. Cuz here the sales ppl prefer to offer free tint instead of cash rebates. For me, I rather cash rebate even if the value is below the tint package price that they are offering. Planning to trade in my 95 1.6 Wira XLI too. any idea what is the price I am able to get?
Those tint vouchers are BS. Pls dun fall for it. You can PM any of those people in Lowyat.net doing the tint business and they'll give you special online price same as after 'voucher discounted price'. Dunno price of your wira...RM5K??? You can check out mudah.com to get an idea what's the market value.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 16 2011, 01:50 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 17 2011, 08:45 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jul 17 2011, 12:23 AM)
thx bro poadster and bro fremont88,last thursday i go je auto installed spring buffer already.  notworthy.gif

notice got harness ready? , mine chasis 6072 1.8mt, someone near this batch can take as reference too, your car is wire ready for that height adjustable headlamp  smile.gif
Where is this JE Auto ar?? I think i wanna mod this..cheap and good...this the same thing XCInspire install right?

Added on July 17, 2011, 8:49 am
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Jul 17 2011, 02:14 AM)
my 1st car also wira...after working for 4 years, now only thinking should i spend my savings put into d/p for inspira or not. that also can afford 1.8 cvt only. Still pondering and thinking about my decision hahaha....

Cuz there's a much cheaper, reasonable alternative in the saga 1.6.
Don't push yourself, if you have other committments, just go buy a cheaper car like the Saga 1.6 (40k is it? value for money!). Most important you must be comfortable with your own financial situation.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 17 2011, 08:49 AM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 17 2011, 12:10 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

[quote=dessimo,Jul 17 2011, 11:59 AM]
[quote=Matrix,Jul 17 2011, 08:45 AM]
Where is this JE Auto ar?? I think i wanna mod this..cheap and good...this the same thing XCInspire install right?

Uncle Matrix become daredevil driver already now joining the rest of the daredevil uncles arr.

I have also installed these dampers. Cheap and worth the mod. Plug and play. Now I can take corners with more confidence. Highly recommended mod.

[/quote]
Haiya...gimme address, name and contact lar!!!
SUSMatrix
post Jul 17 2011, 01:07 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(dessimo @ Jul 17 2011, 12:30 PM)
Uncle Matrix got selective viewing arr?

Just a few posts back you will see Poadster posting the full address, together with directions to get there. Or you banned your screen from displaying all his posts?
Aiya, uncle old oready, and no money to buy glasses... tongue.gif

Anyway, found it oready:

JE Auto
No:61-8 Jalan SS2/75,
47300 Petaling Jaya
Selangor

Same row as Public Bank, Restoran Murni, 2nd last shop next to Hainam Cafe... look for William.... they are usually pretty busy weekends...

U worry warranty, take it off each time you go SC to change oil, then slip back yourself after SC...
SUSMatrix
post Jul 17 2011, 06:18 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Johnnycartoon @ Jul 17 2011, 05:36 PM)
wads the name of the rubber that is place in the absorber? i cant find the name...
Spring buffer. Just now Chyapp installed at JE Auto. He SMS me to join and later i went over....too bad no more stock oready......so can only blow water at the Hainan Kopitiam there with chyapp.... tongue.gif...Thanks for the drink bro, next time on me ya. nod.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 17 2011, 06:19 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 18 2011, 12:10 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jul 17 2011, 10:14 PM)
ooo Thanks very good feed back. I think I'm gonna try out the place I bought my car first before I try Mutiara Damansara.
Mutiara SC is blardy useless...2 weeks ago went there to book spare parts for my Savvy, never call me back those f**kers. Have to go again....sienz...
SUSMatrix
post Jul 18 2011, 01:20 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jul 18 2011, 12:57 AM)

Syntium 1000 is SAE 15w-50 RM180 for 4L
http://www.mymesra.com.my/index.php?ch=mm_...pl=2011_article

Syntium 3000 is SAE 5w-40 RM209 for 4L http://www.mymesra.com.my/index.php?ch=mm_...pl=2011_article

Read more about it there..
Isn't 50 a bit thick??? FC will suffer i think.

Anyway, drove my Inspira to Putrajaya just now to witness the Malaysia Flora 2011...well worth the jam.

Click here to see a few photos:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=43908190

SUSMatrix
post Jul 18 2011, 09:51 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 18 2011, 02:22 AM)
He is not quite there yet.... a fast and appreciative performer and ADMITS it, yes...

To be daredevil, you must hunt, TIONG and then smoke dugongs and Citys, and pedal to the metal at orange lights so you can BEAT RED TRAFFIC LIGHTS.... AND THEN encourages others to emulate you, then you qualify as a true daredevil....  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Even fast and furious drivers like me and XCInspire don't claim to do the above, we care of the safety of other road users ma...
Wei!!! Don't TIONG me! Go TIONG Dugong!!!
SUSMatrix
post Jul 18 2011, 10:17 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Jul 18 2011, 10:06 AM)
Seeing all you guys talk abt ur Inspira experiences is making me very impatient to get hold of mine !!

Few more days left  drool.gif

Handed over my Waja on Saturday  sad.gif  coz the used car dealer wanted the car as he had paid cash for it.
The Waja lacked refinement...all kinds of noise but the handling was  thumbup.gif  and spacious too. Solid ride and it served me well. Anyways...time to move on to my 3rd Proton  smile.gif 
I wonder if i'll get some privileged loyalty card from Proton  hmm.gif
Proton cars really has the best ride and handling in it's class...most of the Japanese cars really no fight.

But as for Inspira handling better than Waja, i dunno, Inspira is after all a Mitsubishi, Proton only can change the suspension. Honestly, i feel my Savvy has better handling (maybe becoz it's a smaller car)
SUSMatrix
post Jul 18 2011, 10:58 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Jul 18 2011, 10:29 AM)
True...Proton's handling is way better than the most Japs  nod.gif
The Savvy is a great car to drive...i remember driving my colleague's car..it was really fun.
I'm looking more for comfort now...so i don't mind if the Inspira does not corner as well as the Waja. The Waja was a bit stiff for a stock setup. I couldnt test drive the Inspira at highway speeds (120km/h to 140km/h)...so don't know how it would feel at that speed. The Waja just cruised solidly at those speeds.
140 km/h is no problem. But at 160km/h, i start to feel slightly floaty...not like daredevil F1 unkers here like XC and Poadster go 200 km/h....

Now, if i want to drive for fun, i drive Savvy, when i want comfort driving with family, Inspira. Problem solved. nod.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jul 18 2011, 11:20 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jul 18 2011, 11:17 AM)
demn,
isnpira can lose out to savvy in terms of fun?  i need to take u for a ride of your life in my car then bro Matrix biggrin.gif
The Savvy handles like a go cart, especially those with 15" rims...mine is 14" rim, not as fun. tongue.gif

But power of course, no match for Inspira lar....and the Renault DF4 engine is REALLY LOUD llike roaring tiger....

My Savvy also manual mah, manual >> auto/CVT for fun.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 18 2011, 11:22 AM

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0497sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:50 AM