11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Investment PAN'GAEA - PARAGON | SOLSTICE | ECLIPSE [OT], The Cyberjaya city centre living by OSK

DrPitchard
post Jul 9 2013, 11:18 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Jul 9 2013, 03:36 PM)
It can b done if it is in singapore.

I found tht the construction progress is cyber is quite slow. Mayb not enough labour.
Schedule H states 36 months and I guess that figure is a reasonable figure after considering all the factors. Anything much faster than that would certainly incur extra cost and thus, not a wise decision from a business point of view.
DrPitchard
post Jul 29 2013, 12:48 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(hornbillim @ Jul 28 2013, 12:11 AM)
all taikor. is it the Solctice need 4 years VP ?
Yes, its stated clearly in the S&P. So you can't claim for LAD even though it goes against Schedule H (36 months for high rise) since you have already agreed to it. Signed the S&P in February 2013, so I'm guessing its going to be by January 2017?
DrPitchard
post Jul 29 2013, 01:40 PM

2,094 posts

Rumours of privatization of OSK Property. Not sure how the project will be affected.
Share price has certainly appreciated a lot since its low a few years back.

http://www.starproperty.my/index.php/artic...ng-private-too/
DrPitchard
post Jul 29 2013, 05:09 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Jul 29 2013, 04:44 PM)
kinda regret didn't buy the shares back then?  laugh.gif
LOL
Unless you've insider news, you'll stay a few hundred metres away.
From 0.80 to 0.13 in 15 months, you'll most probably thought that the company would close shop by now. Today, it's at 1.36, 10x the price when it bottomed out back in 2009
DrPitchard
post Aug 6 2013, 10:26 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(RevoWithin @ Aug 6 2013, 10:20 AM)
This thread is inactive.. mm..
Wait until the next phase launches, then it will be red hot again...or when property nearing completion, that's when there will be a lot of activity, especially transactions.... :-)
DrPitchard
post Aug 15 2013, 01:50 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(SawXRay @ Aug 15 2013, 12:28 AM)
Next phase launching soon.......biggrin.gif
The other portions that have yet to be launched are the hotel, street mall and also shopping mall, which I assume most people will not be able to afford? Except for the hotel, which I believe will be a leaseback concept.
DrPitchard
post Aug 27 2013, 09:03 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(eumoramaniac @ Aug 26 2013, 11:57 AM)
nice to invest for this unit? haha
To be honest, Cyberjaya is a really nice place to live in. Lush greeneries, systematic and well planned township, wide roads and good supporting facilities.

The only problem:
a) far from city centre
b) it's not cheap at all
c) it's not heavily populated

Of course, I'm referring to the landed properties, that would be ideal.

QUOTE(Offshoreyoboy @ Aug 26 2013, 11:59 AM)
ump Bump...

I got a unit there. My concern, lands looks very small for such a big project, when i sawthe project stating 6acre, i never thought to be tat small. Any Idea?
Check this out!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8ClwLx3NgLQ&feature=youtu.be
New video that was uploaded on 19th August 2013!
Apparently, Phase 3, Eclipse Residence, is coming up soon. Nice!
DrPitchard
post Aug 28 2013, 10:50 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(eumoramaniac @ Aug 28 2013, 09:22 AM)
Any landed in cyberjaya? Dont tell me bout the million - million landed near to the entrance to cyberjaya!!!
Hahahaha, don't wanna break ur heart, but yeah, I'm referring to those.
Cheapest also close to a million....link terraced houses..
DrPitchard
post Sep 10 2013, 11:22 AM

2,094 posts

Proposed MRT Line 3 will be heading south all the way to Cyberjaya.... :-)
From a trusted source
DrPitchard
post Sep 10 2013, 11:04 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(leo_gaga @ Sep 10 2013, 05:48 PM)
*share*
Was dropped by the gallery and visit the site on my birthday  blush.gif
It is in the progress  icon_rolleyes.gif

[attachmentid=3623595]
[attachmentid=3623596]
This is Arc residence, not Pangaea...
The Arc is by Andaman and was launched way back, nearing completion already, as you can see from the photo.
DrPitchard
post Sep 10 2013, 11:07 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(tiger3555 @ Sep 10 2013, 07:47 PM)
MRT will pass by Pangea?
Don't have detail to that level. Need to wait for MRT Corp to display the proposed route. I'm guessing it will go as close as possible to the government agencies there, if any.
DrPitchard
post Sep 13 2013, 04:28 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(leo_gaga @ Sep 11 2013, 11:22 AM)
no, i asked the sales person, she told me the ''front'' one is pangaea ya...
ignore that white building, that for sure is The Arc  smile.gif
if that's what you're referring to, then yes, Pangaea is located at the corner of the cross junction, so it will have better visibility for sure. The Arc is located behind it, in a way.
DrPitchard
post Sep 18 2013, 11:16 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(wisdomtot @ Sep 18 2013, 09:14 PM)
Just made booking for a released duplex unit for Solstice today... One of the few which were released by previous buyers.

Btw, the Arc will have a good view of the Solstice recreation area..the swimming pools etc... there goes the privacy..
QUOTE(vince_87 @ Sep 18 2013, 10:06 PM)
Hi All sifus...newbie here  notworthy.gif

booked a released solstice studio few days ago...last checked with SA today still left over 5 units in block 1....
Hahahaha, why lar this tell us about your interest here 1st? Got buyers around here that are willing to share the Buyer Get Buyer intro fee. Win-win situation for both parties. Can save additional money on top of whatever discounts/rebates that developer is giving you.
DrPitchard
post Sep 19 2013, 10:52 PM

2,094 posts

[quote=wisdomtot,Sep 19 2013, 09:08 PM]

[/quote]
Soros007, not yet. The SA informed that the next launch will be Eclipse blocks sometime next month.
Hearsay hearsay.....

[/quote]

They launched the video for Eclipse about a month back, so yeah, am actually expecting them to release it soon, well, at least by year end.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8ClwLx3NgLQ&feature=youtu.be
DrPitchard
post Sep 28 2013, 04:27 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(MoneyMaker prince @ Sep 23 2013, 01:35 PM)
I am heading to show room this Saturday for booking. Anyone going there to? Maybe we can split the buyer recommend buyer scheme.. hehe
So, how was your visit to the showroom? Good?
DrPitchard
post Sep 29 2013, 12:13 AM

2,094 posts

Anybody knows how are we suppose to go about the DIBS?
Bank has started charging me the interest and I am paying it at the moment. Claim back from developer on a monthly basis?
DrPitchard
post Sep 29 2013, 05:50 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(WILL.I.AM89 @ Sep 29 2013, 02:41 PM)
hi, myself is the agent for this and also bought a unit here, the interest developer will pay for you directly, maybe you can double check with your banker or SA
Ok, I guess I'll check with my SA then. Thanks for the info.

This post has been edited by DrPitchard: Sep 29 2013, 05:51 PM
DrPitchard
post Sep 29 2013, 10:47 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Sep 29 2013, 10:03 PM)
If DIBS, ignore the bank statement.

If ISS, pay first claim later.
Based on general knowledge or specifically for this project?
Because from what I know, there are 2 ways to go about it.

Some pay first then claim back later from developer, some will be borne directly by developer.
DrPitchard
post Oct 5 2013, 12:36 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(MoneyMaker prince @ Sep 29 2013, 10:55 PM)
My SA told me that unless the bank you take loan is not OSK Bank Panel, then you will not enjoy DIBS. You have to pay first then claim from developer provided they allow you to claim. That is my understanding  wink.gif
My bad, DIBS payment is settled directly by the developer. Just that I had another loan for my MRTA, thus the confusion, as I thought that was the loan for the property itself.
DrPitchard
post Oct 5 2013, 09:09 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(tiger3555 @ Oct 4 2013, 08:00 AM)
Phase 3 (eclipse residence) open for register! All u can visit PANGAEA website!
My Webpage
Solstice is already priced at RM700+psf, and it seems that the Eclipse has a similar layout, in terms of unit size. Wonder what will the pricing be like and will the market be able to absorb it (high end condo).

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0437sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:59 AM