Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB : Official Thread V3, Best and most portable 7" Android tablet

FastCoder
post Jul 4 2011, 05:10 PM


Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 754

Joined: Jan 2010
After updating Tab to Gingerbread, I can't get the Tab to function as a USB drive. Anyone here knows how to re-enable that option?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
edan1979
post Jul 4 2011, 05:55 PM


tab here tab there
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,274

Joined: Jun 2006
From: Galaxy



QUOTE(FastCoder @ Jul 4 2011, 05:10 PM)
After updating Tab to Gingerbread, I can't get the Tab to function as a USB drive. Anyone here knows how to re-enable that option?
*
Settingg.... wireless and network... usb setting
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
FastCoder
post Jul 4 2011, 09:24 PM


Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 754

Joined: Jan 2010
QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jul 4 2011, 05:55 PM)
Settingg.... wireless and network... usb setting
*
You are right...thanks!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sherdil
post Jul 4 2011, 10:25 PM


Knowledge the key to Heaven
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,569

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Somewhere between Past and Present.
QUOTE(cucurr @ Jul 3 2011, 10:55 PM)
any idea price current for tab 16gb 3g m wifi? here in penang around 1499 if cheaper in kl i would rather buy there
*
Hi,
The price in KL is Rm,1499.00 as well for the 16GB 3G version without any Freebees..
Cheers

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
antonio
post Jul 4 2011, 11:02 PM


AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
Group Icon
The Fast & The Furious
Group: Moderator
Posts: 3,978

Joined: Jan 2003
From: MSR Headquaters



QUOTE(sherdil @ Jul 4 2011, 10:25 PM)
Hi,
The price in KL is Rm,1499.00 as well  for the 16GB 3G version without any Freebees..
Cheers
*
be sure to get 2 Years warranty as opposed to only one... sweat.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
W@lk3r
post Jul 5 2011, 06:10 AM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 3

Joined: Jun 2011
I wonder if anyone had problems with their Samsung Galaxy Tab after Gingerbread update via Kies? I updated mine yesterday and today my TAB auto shut down a few times and can't start up property. It auto reboot a few times before it boots up normally. Problem resolved after factory reset, but my TAB can't detect my sim card anymore. It states 'No Service'. Darn... vmad.gif

I even have problem trying to connect to Kies.

Strangely it is able to detect the sim 'EasyAccess' feature, but can't register to the network. icon_question.gif

PDA: P1000DXJPE
PHONE: Unknown ???
CSC: P1000OLBJPE

This post has been edited by W@lk3r: Jul 6 2011, 04:49 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
beanbeanchong
post Jul 5 2011, 09:46 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 215

Joined: May 2006


Samsung kies always got bug wan,sometime unexpected thing happen.Even contact samsung,they ask me bring to service center for clarified.hai...
but end up i fix it myself.
no choice,samsung kies is the way to get official firmware.
unless got other way..
may be rooting?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jackdon
post Jul 5 2011, 12:05 PM


On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 527

Joined: Dec 2006
Hi,

I have been playing around with a friends Galaxy Tab 7" 32GB 3G for a week now upgraded it to Overcome ROM 2.0.1 and I must say I am most impress and I am using it more that my Acer Iconia A500. The size is just right and respond with Overcome 2.0.1 is just as quick as the Acer Iconia.

Seriously thinking of switching over to this baby smile.gif, anyone want to trade with my Acer Iconia A500 smile.gif

jackdon
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mafilax
post Jul 5 2011, 02:30 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 18

Joined: Sep 2009


can anyone tell me what are the different upgrade to gingerbread using Kies?i dont see much different only 2 new bult in apps


User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
vostro78
post Jul 5 2011, 04:42 PM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,665

Joined: Sep 2010


QUOTE(W@lk3r @ Jul 5 2011, 06:10 AM)
I wonder if anyone had problems with their Samsung Galaxy Tab after Gingerbread update via Kies? I updated mine yesterday and today my TAB auto shut down a few times and can't start up property. It auto reboot a few times before it boots up normally. Problem resolved after factory reset, but my TAB can't detect my sim card anymore. It states 'No Service'. Darn...  vmad.gif

I even have problem trying to connect to Kies.

For your info, I've rooted my phone with Odin and CF-Root-TAB7_XX_OXA_JQI-v3.3-CWM3RFS.tar. Strangely it is able to detect the sim 'EasyAccess' feature, but can't register to the network.  icon_question.gif

PDA: P1000DXJPE
PHONE: Unknown ???
CSC: P1000OLBJPE
*
my unit update using kies, so far so good, nvr root b4 and even now. so far so good...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sahkee
post Jul 5 2011, 04:57 PM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 1

Joined: Sep 2010
can anyone advice how to get back the screen lock?
My galaxy tab screen lock suddenly dissapear.
It will come back if I activate the screen lock with pin then set back to non again. but after using and close some apps/clear memory, the lock screen will dissapear again.

Previously, even I use taskkiller/clear memory (task manager), there is no problem with screen lock.

I have tried to connect to Kies as suggested by some blog, but it still dont fix the problem.

Need expert help, pls... :' (

anyone experience this before?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jhonsonlee
post Jul 5 2011, 05:39 PM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 332

Joined: Dec 2008
QUOTE(PyOsE @ Jul 4 2011, 12:01 PM)
ok...flashed mine to Gingerbread already.. icon_idea.gif
*
You have updated your Tab via Odin 3 v1.7.

Can you please let me know where to get the gt-p1000_mr.pit, modem.bin and csc files?

Is it that you download the P1000DXJPE_P1000DXJPE_P1000OLBJPE_HOME from samfirmware and unzip the modem and pit files from it? and do I need repartition.

Do I need to patch the bootloader I'm upgrading from Samsung Froyo XME.

notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by jhonsonlee: Jul 5 2011, 05:45 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Gamer
post Jul 5 2011, 05:42 PM


Be Original
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,318

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Sarawak, Sibu


i also flashed my Tab twice by KIES, so far so good. make you have latest version of KIES then should fine. also don't forget those antivirus and also those applications and utilities which run behind.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
zaharzakariah
post Jul 5 2011, 07:11 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 69

Joined: Dec 2006
guys.......im using gt 3g...... mine is gingerbread with rooted...i have external micro sd 4gb......then....when i tried to app2sd to tranfers app to external gb......appeared popup " not enough memory". what must i do......for thr extra info...my available space usb storage is 10.91gb...and device memory availabe is 1.51gb
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
PyOsE
post Jul 5 2011, 08:53 PM


Meryl
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,626

Joined: Oct 2008



QUOTE(jhonsonlee @ Jul 5 2011, 05:39 PM)
You have updated your Tab via Odin 3 v1.7.

Can you please let me know where to get the gt-p1000_mr.pit, modem.bin and csc files?

Is it that you download the P1000DXJPE_P1000DXJPE_P1000OLBJPE_HOME from samfirmware and unzip the modem and pit files from it? and do I need repartition.

Do I need to patch the bootloader I'm upgrading from Samsung Froyo XME.
yes, the one i downloaded from samfirmware is P1000DXJPE_P1000DXJPE_P1000OLBJPE_HOME.tar

The gt-p1000_mr.pit, modem.bin and csc files i got from ---> TheGalaxyTab Forum

i didn't use modem.bin and csc thumbup.gif

btw, just flashed to Overcome ROM v2.0.1...the speed drool.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tgeoklin
post Jul 5 2011, 08:55 PM


Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 906

Joined: Sep 2008
QUOTE(jackdon @ Jul 5 2011, 12:05 PM)
Hi,

I have been playing around with a friends Galaxy Tab 7" 32GB 3G for a week now upgraded it to Overcome ROM 2.0.1 and I must say I am most impress and I am using it more that my Acer Iconia A500. The size is just right and respond with Overcome 2.0.1 is just as quick as the Acer Iconia.

Seriously thinking of switching over to this baby smile.gif, anyone want to trade with my Acer Iconia A500 smile.gif

jackdon
*
If you really interested to trade, feel free to contact me ;-)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dvng
post Jul 5 2011, 09:28 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 195

Joined: Apr 2005
From: Land of Kiara
QUOTE(PyOsE @ Jul 5 2011, 08:53 PM)
yes, the one i downloaded from samfirmware is P1000DXJPE_P1000DXJPE_P1000OLBJPE_HOME.tar

The gt-p1000_mr.pit, modem.bin and csc files i got from ---> TheGalaxyTab Forum

i didn't use modem.bin and csc  thumbup.gif

btw, just flashed to Overcome ROM v2.0.1...the speed  drool.gif
*
did you just put the whole P1000DXJPE_P1000DXJPE_P1000OLBJPE_HOME.tar
file into the pda slot and flash without pit?
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
PyOsE
post Jul 5 2011, 09:45 PM


Meryl
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,626

Joined: Oct 2008



QUOTE(dvng @ Jul 5 2011, 09:28 PM)
did you just put the whole P1000DXJPE_P1000DXJPE_P1000OLBJPE_HOME.tar
file into the pda slot and flash without pit?
*
eh no la..i put the pit file also, and the ROM...then flash...just like below video:



User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dvng
post Jul 5 2011, 10:27 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 195

Joined: Apr 2005
From: Land of Kiara
which pit file, there is a few around.
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
vh_20
post Jul 5 2011, 10:50 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 288

Joined: Jan 2003



i haz one question, kindly help pls.

i cant seems to download or install facebook app to my TAB. there is no facebook apps for TAB? tq
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0704sec    2.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th April 2014 - 02:01 PM