113 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V7, The ultimate Android super smartphone ??

TSbenny888
post Jul 1 2011, 10:08 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(wcpon @ Jul 1 2011, 10:03 AM)
Mr. Benny, can I get your advice on this?
bro I am not encylopedia lah, cannot remember. did you first check this up at xda read intratech thread on all the ROM available before asking
you want a good kenel ignore the stock and flash chainfire cf4
mydragoon
post Jul 1 2011, 10:08 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 1 2011, 10:06 AM)
Rm 58.31 x 36 mths.

Free 16gb sd and bluetoothset.

Source star newspaper
not free leh... purchase at rm99 (discounted price).
phantasm0110
post Jul 1 2011, 10:09 AM

Greatest Guardian of All
1,104 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 1 2011, 10:08 AM)
It is some where in the middle of the paper smile.gif

small column only.
no wonder la...missed it then...because was flipping it through hoping to find big advertisement from senq or seng heng...haha
anyway its definitely great news
nicregi
post Jul 1 2011, 10:17 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 1 2011, 10:08 AM)
not free leh... purchase at rm99 (discounted price).
Really? In office ma..don't want let my staff see I reading paper + curi tulang so....no choice lo! rclxms.gif

Facts still 'nearly' the same ba... laugh.gif
TSbenny888
post Jul 1 2011, 10:18 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jul 1 2011, 10:07 AM)
care to share ur setting?

as in the CPU level L0 till L4???
I already said I undervolt 75mA across board ie all levels. simple way and works well
you can readup user test at xda . so many combo. and all say is good. just test yourself. do not undervolt too much or you face freeze issues.
wkwong77
post Jul 1 2011, 10:19 AM

51 posts

I select the Windy weather as my life wallpaper.

It says "this wallpaper reflects the current weather via a windmill scene"

However I have been using it for a week but I never see it change to raining scene, it just turn day and night. During heavy rain, I also refresh the weather widget, but the live wallpaper still show shining day. What is the problem??
lwkong
post Jul 1 2011, 10:20 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 1 2011, 10:08 AM)
got... i just checked the star. section 2. (updated: page 16 & 17)

rm2099. 3yrs warranty. no freebies but you can buy some accessories at a cheaper price. however, there's a logo that says product voucher... get more discounts. dunno what that means... yea... going to senQ soon!!!

anyone can help confirm if the 3yrs warranty is by SME? or at least, SME waranty is 1 or 2 years?
wow mean it sell 2099.16, and with 16G micro sd card and bluetooth earphone...
cruzzmz
post Jul 1 2011, 10:23 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 1 2011, 09:57 AM)
you need root to do it
tweak voltage use Tegrak overclock ultimate. I undervoly about 75mv across board n it gives you better battery life and generate lower heat levels
you can always change values anytime and reset back to defaults

I already said I undervolt 75mA across board ie all levels. simple way and works well
you can readup user test at xda . so many combo. and all say is good. just test yourself. do not undervolt too much or you face freeze issues.
how bout any random reboot issue ??? will it be related to the OC or UV??
and u leave the L0 as it is 1200??

here u go proof

wow mean it sell 2099.16, and with 16G micro sd card and bluetooth earphone...

no 16g sd & bt add another RM99 ... dont think u can split that to 36 month

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jul 1 2011, 10:28 AM
iori57
post Jul 1 2011, 10:25 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

Can't decide between..
-Samsung Galaxy S II TOUGH Case
-SGP Steinheil Ultra Capsule Case
-SGP Steinheil Ultra Silke Case

i think i need to go to a shop and see and feel for myself only can decide.. just online pictures very hard to tell...

1 Utama should have right? Maybe other brands though..
ventrilocks
post Jul 1 2011, 10:26 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Jul 1 2011, 10:25 AM)
Can't decide between..
-Samsung Galaxy S II TOUGH Case
-SGP Steinheil Ultra Capsule Case
-SGP Steinheil Ultra Silke Case

i think i need to go to a shop and see and feel for myself only can decide.. just online pictures very hard to tell...

1 Utama should have right? Maybe other brands though..
ULTRA CAPSULE ALL THE WAY!
mydragoon
post Jul 1 2011, 10:30 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 1 2011, 10:17 AM)
Really? In office ma..don't want let my staff see I reading paper + curi tulang so....no choice lo!  rclxms.gif

Facts still 'nearly' the same ba... laugh.gif
i was too excited and quickly went to look at the paper... then my boss walked pass... doh.gif

after that, took the paper back to my desk and quietly take a look.

so far, outside also selling same price. so i'm heading to SenQ this weekend... the thing now is... 3yrs warranty. how many years is by SME.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 1 2011, 10:32 AM
royakatsuki
post Jul 1 2011, 10:31 AM

70 posts

congrats on the new V7 thread.
I've read the first page and found so much info in it. It always updated, and come in handy for new owner of SGS2 like me.
Thanks uncle benny. As always from benny, very resourceful.

feelfree
post Jul 1 2011, 10:39 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(strikefreedom @ Jul 1 2011, 09:54 AM)
For those who want to buy this phone, try to go to Digital Mall Maxis. I just got mine on yesterday...XD

As I know on yesterday, they have quite a lot of stock.
Digital Mall located at PJ?? Inside there got Maxis center???
TSbenny888
post Jul 1 2011, 10:39 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(wkwong77 @ Jul 1 2011, 10:19 AM)
I select the Windy weather as my life wallpaper.

It says "this wallpaper reflects the current weather via a windmill scene"

However I have been using it for a week but I never see it change to raining scene, it just turn day and night. During heavy rain, I also refresh the weather widget, but the live wallpaper still show shining day. What is the problem??
I don't use live wallpapers at all - it is a memory hog and drains battery usage terribly. But normally such stuffs, in order to have live data refreshing your GPS must be on or set GPS manually when you need refreshing
Cryptic
post Jul 1 2011, 10:44 AM

274 posts

I HAVE THE SGS2!! *He-man theme plays*
Eiraku
post Jul 1 2011, 10:45 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 1 2011, 10:18 AM)
Same here, -75mA across the board CPU and GPU. IO Scheduler is default. Less heat and slightly better battery life. Very stable too.

Tried -100 accross and the phone quickly locked up lol.

And about the SenQ warranty I can bet it's 18 months SME and the rest is SenQ. Please do correct me later if I'm wrong - rough estimate maa.
Jer
post Jul 1 2011, 10:47 AM

138 posts

Just a quickie, if I want to change from one kernel to another let's say from KF1 to KF2, do I need to flash to the stock first or I can straight-away flash it to KF2? Do I need a backup first? Fyi, I used Odin to flash from stock KF1 to CF-4's KF1.
TSbenny888
post Jul 1 2011, 10:48 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jul 1 2011, 10:23 AM)
how bout any random reboot issue ??? will it be related to the OC or UV??
and u leave the L0 as it is 1200??

I never faced random reboot, freezes, hang ups, auto shutdowmns etc already using the phone close to 2 months .
OC and UV do cause hanging, freezing - random reboot not sure. This you just have to test yourself - start from a low UV level and monitor. Some users hat XDA has reported certain UV levels not recommended. I didn't read into their details as I just UV what I think is best for my purpose

Random reboot are also usually due to 3rd party apps especially those warez from blackmarket. I don't overclock at all - 1.2 Ghz is more than enough. Using SetCPU, i set the range from 500 Mhz to 1.2 Ghz and I also set profiles for screen off, temperature above 45, charging, battery below 30% - to control mainly my battery usage . It is amazing what these tools can do in combo with Tegrak app

This post has been edited by benny888: Jul 1 2011, 10:48 AM
feelfree
post Jul 1 2011, 10:51 AM

174 posts

My phone just now totally kong, cannot switch on anymore, so have to get a new phone ASAP, the problem is Maxis do not have any stock for SGS2, what the xxxx !!!
luckyhillkop
post Jul 1 2011, 10:54 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jul 1 2011, 10:23 AM)

here u go proof
That is still a pretty good deal!

113 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top