127 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

=-:~ TOSHIBA Club ~:-=, In Touch with Tomorrow

RyosukeXP
post Apr 10 2009, 11:47 PM

357 posts

hahaha..I considering that for my dad too..but i think he goin for Tosh as its more sturdy, reliable, better built quality and seems lik classier brand..haahaha..and i bet he doesnt need that high GC
ivanau88
post Apr 10 2009, 11:59 PM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Apr 10 2009, 10:40 PM)
if you considering the higer spec, go check out asus F81SE. Visit the retailer, their offer is much more attractive than official Asus booth itself. However they do not have the cheaper spec of it so you can only consider the higher specs. The lower spec (t6400) is available at the official booth, i saw it on display in all white casing.

i was offered 7 freebie items + upgrade to 4gb ram + a backpack for Rm3788. P8600 + 4570 should be more than enough to handle your gaming needs. It was attractive but as i said, i don't think i need such a good spec lappie to suit my needs.

Not forgetting Asus offer 2 years global warranty while Toshiba is 1 year international + 1 year local warranty.

I would go for Asus if i'm in your situation
nah, i am aiming for the lower spec wan.rm3788 is way out of my budget. my budget max is rm3500. i am still considering which m300 to get.Asus is good but tosh has a better reputation and quality i think
RyosukeXP
post Apr 11 2009, 12:01 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Apr 10 2009, 11:59 PM)
nah, i am aiming for the lower spec wan.rm3788 is way out of my budget. my budget max is rm3500. i am still considering which m300 to get.Asus is good but tosh has a better reputation and quality i think
Yup, i support that.. although Asus not much complaints too, but Toshiba realli has better built.
My dad's fren oso recommend Tosh as he drops it from table to the floor for few times d n da HDD doesnt spoil.
bearbear
post Apr 11 2009, 12:21 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

well wait til u see the real unit, i was so certain that im gonna get dv3 until i walk around for 4 hours wondering btw f81, m300 and dv3 b4 finally deciding to get m300 biggrin.gif

but ya, the built quality of toshiba is more solid, the speaker is awesome. perhaps the best laptop speaker i've ever heard tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bearbear: Apr 11 2009, 12:21 AM
lil_fuzz
post Apr 11 2009, 12:25 AM

77 posts

my harman/kardon speaker already rosak.. how much to repair it? my lappy is toshiba m100
RyosukeXP
post Apr 11 2009, 01:02 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Apr 11 2009, 12:21 AM)
well wait til u see the real unit, i was so certain that im gonna get dv3 until i walk around for 4 hours wondering btw f81, m300 and dv3 b4 finally deciding to get m300 biggrin.gif

but ya, the built quality of toshiba is more solid, the speaker is awesome. perhaps the best laptop speaker i've ever heard tongue.gif
I saw it feel it already. I was in Pc fair KL oso today..i went alone..LOL
ivanau88
post Apr 11 2009, 04:33 PM

3,777 posts

Count me in. I just bought m300-d4313!!Anyway how to view my lappy's temperature?vista home premium
bearbear
post Apr 11 2009, 04:38 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Apr 11 2009, 04:33 PM)
Count me in. I just bought m300-d4313!!Anyway how to view my lappy's temperature?vista home premium
where did you get it?i mean which stall?any extra freebies/discount? tongue.gif

btw what colour is d4313?

This post has been edited by bearbear: Apr 11 2009, 04:46 PM
tskhang
post Apr 11 2009, 04:44 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Apr 11 2009, 04:33 PM)
Use CoreTemp to see your processor temp.
bearbear
post Apr 11 2009, 04:51 PM

10,061 posts

thanks for the link

my t6400 is btw 47-56 celcius
RyosukeXP
post Apr 11 2009, 05:55 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Apr 11 2009, 04:38 PM)
where did you get it?i mean which stall?any extra freebies/discount? tongue.gif

btw what colour is d4313?
It looks exactly same as urs, sliver black..jz diff specs onli
dwade3
post Apr 11 2009, 11:02 PM

I also juz got a M300-D4313...
I have question here....my set doesnt come with any cd for windows is this normal??
I read the manual it says there is a pre-installed recovery partition in my HDD and i can create my own recovery cd
Does recovery have the same effect as formatting?? I am a first time user of laptop n vista.... tongue.gif
tskhang
post Apr 12 2009, 12:56 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(dwade3 @ Apr 11 2009, 11:02 PM)
I have question here....my set doesnt come with any cd for windows is this normal??
I read the manual it says there is a pre-installed recovery partition in my HDD and i can create my own recovery cd
Does recovery have the same effect as formatting?? I am a first time user of laptop n vista.... tongue.gif
Yes recovery will restore back your notebook same as the time you first got your notebook. It will reformat, install Windows, and install all drivers and software automatically.
ivanau88
post Apr 12 2009, 01:20 AM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(tskhang @ Apr 12 2009, 12:56 AM)
Yes recovery will restore back your notebook same as the time you first got your notebook. It will reformat, install Windows, and install all drivers and software automatically.
wat if i want to install vista ultimate instead of using my current vista home premium at 32bit.i wan a 64 bit proc.how?
RyosukeXP
post Apr 12 2009, 02:38 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(dwade3 @ Apr 11 2009, 11:02 PM)
im not sure but i think u shud haf a window cd as well cos u buy it ori..check with the other owners
eddy230379
post Apr 12 2009, 04:12 AM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(RyosukeXP @ Apr 12 2009, 02:38 AM)
im not sure but i think u shud haf a window cd as well cos u buy it ori..check with the other owners
all the lappies does not come with a windows cd anymore ...

instead ... most manufacturers have the recovery built into the HDD and has an option to create a recovery disc ...

this disc contains all the windows, drivers and preloaded softwares that came with the lappy ...

the recovery disc will reformat ur lappy to the state like how u bought it when it was brand new ...

but it will delete everything so i suggest u guys do a back up b4 doing a recovery ...
hikki_boa
post Apr 12 2009, 08:58 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Apr 12 2009, 04:12 AM)
all the lappies does not come with a windows cd anymore ...

instead ... most manufacturers have the recovery built into the HDD and has an option to create a recovery disc ...

this disc contains all the windows, drivers and preloaded softwares that came with the lappy ...

the recovery  disc will reformat ur lappy to the state like how u bought it when it was brand new ...

but it will delete everything so i suggest u guys do a back up b4 doing a recovery ...
ya ... it will format the HDD and reinstall everything ....

I messed up my vista 64 OS on 1st day i got my notebook when I try to partition my hardisk (disk management failed to work properly for unknown reason, 3rd party partition software malfunctioning on 64 bit OS)

end up I managed to partition my HDD during recovery process and it took a good 2 hours recovery process to re-install all the toshiba OEM software(junk) ... and reinstall my softwares again ... DUH doh.gif

thats all my "awesome" 1st day breakdown & recovery story ... sweat.gif blush.gif
RyosukeXP
post Apr 12 2009, 10:18 AM

357 posts

Anyone wan transparent skin for their tosh? rm30 without wrist protector, rm40 with..If wan state ur nickname, State/PJ/KL, wrist or no wrist..onli available for toshiba m300 model, 4- 5pieces onli
more info can refer ere

i.e. RyosukeXP, PJ, Wrist protector
1)
2)
3)
4)
5)
dwade3
post Apr 12 2009, 11:20 AM

Thx a lot 4 all da replies...All of you have been really helpful hehe rclxms.gif
Da recovery cd creator needs 4 dvds to create it... rclxub.gif
TS can add me to list too (M300-D4313) thx...
tskhang
post Apr 12 2009, 11:39 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Apr 12 2009, 01:20 AM)
wat if i want to install vista ultimate instead of using my current vista home premium at 32bit.i wan  a 64 bit proc.how?
You can use your Ultimate DVD to upgrade your existing Home Premium (provided if you want to use the 32bit edition)
If you want to install Ultimate 64bit, you'll have to manually format, install OS, drivers (download from Toshiba website, if they have 64 bit drivers) and software.
A note though, do not remove the recovery partition. If you want to remove it, make sure you create a recovery DVD first.

The recovery partition stores all the Windows, drivers and software that originally came pre-installed with the notebook. So in the event you install Ultimate and later want to recover, performing recovery will restore back your notebook to the original state as you first got your notebook.

127 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0263sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:23 PM