RyosukeXP
post Apr 5 2009, 10:38 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Apr 4 2009, 01:49 AM)
saw the advert in the star yesterday?
M300-S411
C2D T6400 (2.0GHz,800MHz FSB,2MB L2 Cache)
4gb Ram DDR2
ATI HD3470(share up to 1092MB)
14.1"
rm3099

M300-D4313
C2D P8400 (2.13GHz, 3MB L2 Cache,1066 MHz)
rm3499

I wanna ask is there a very big diff between t6400 and p8400? Is it worth to pay another rm400 for p8400?
I am noob here  blink.gif
If u nid a better processor it worth the investment.

As the extra RM 400 is not onli invest into udgrading from T6400 to P7450

although the diff wun be much as 1 is 2.0GHz while the better one is 2.13GHz

besides, they upgrade ur Vista Home Basic to Home Premium

and u get a bigger harddisk drive from 250GB to 320GB.

I'm considering da RM3099 option thou for my dad as i dun think he needs the better specs lappie.

P.S. the M300-D4313 comes with P7450 (2.13GHz, 3MBL2 Cache, 1066MHz FSB)
and not P8400 (2.13GHz, 3MB L2 Cache,1066 MHz)

RyosukeXP
post Apr 5 2009, 10:54 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(Sarjan_Bilko @ Apr 5 2009, 08:09 PM)
hi guys....
last year i bought a m600 from a retailer at lowyat plaza... they give me 3 years warranty... 1 year international 2 year local warranty... however i tried to register the laptop online but i cant...(tried many times but failed)

Recently the plastic frame below the lcd was cracked.  Can i send it to tele dynamics for warranty claim??
Try call them and claim for warranty..
03-5568 7788 or tol free line at 1 800 801 579

RyosukeXP
post Apr 6 2009, 06:49 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(Sarjan_Bilko @ Apr 6 2009, 05:17 PM)
i hope so....
Find ur receipt den call the shop u buy from and ask them bout it
RyosukeXP
post Apr 7 2009, 02:38 AM

357 posts

Yup shouldnot worry about it..u wil get ur warranty and get ur LCD fixed
RyosukeXP
post Apr 7 2009, 12:19 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(lecterhanss @ Apr 7 2009, 08:59 AM)
good day guys and gals..
have a problem with my lcd.. my kid scratched it.
do toshiba laptops have screen protectors? if so, is it possible to remove them?
What do u mean? do u haf or not haf the screen protector?

If u aare looking for one, u may try looking at this
RyosukeXP
post Apr 7 2009, 05:50 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(-YellowSn0w- @ Apr 7 2009, 01:06 PM)
i am worrying about mine now , how to activate ? ohmy.gif
register Here
RyosukeXP
post Apr 9 2009, 01:21 AM

357 posts

i sugges u dun buy ur notebook on sunday at pc fair as most probly it might be out of stock..usually accesories u buy on sunday n laptop da earlier the better.
BUt hu noes sum retailer cant sell off all they might gif u better deals.
Good luck to u
RyosukeXP
post Apr 9 2009, 06:04 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(victor87 @ Apr 9 2009, 02:50 PM)
don't have the driver for my model.. i found it on toshiba-india smile.gif
LOL..so does ur indian driver works?heheh

RyosukeXP
post Apr 10 2009, 01:46 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(hikki_boa @ Apr 9 2009, 07:35 PM)
joining toshiba club with my toshiba notebook that I bought in US end of last year for ~690 USD

A305-S6898
    * Core 2 Duo T5800 2GHz; 4GB DDR2 800MHz; DVD±RW; 320GB HDD
    * 15.4" WXGA LCD; 256MB ATI Mobility Radeon HD 3470 Discrete GPU
    * Wi-Fi Link 5100AGN; WebCam + Mic; Card Reader; 6lbs; 1.5" thin
    * Fusion Finish; stylish Kinetic Pattern; Vista Home Premium 64-bit SP1
Feels lik its dam cheap for the specs..great buy..!
Got warranty ere?
RyosukeXP
post Apr 10 2009, 11:42 PM

357 posts

hahaha..I considering that for my dad too..but i think he goin for Tosh as its more sturdy, reliable, better built quality and seems lik classier brand..haahaha..and i bet he doesnt need that high GC
RyosukeXP
post Apr 10 2009, 11:47 PM

357 posts

hahaha..I considering that for my dad too..but i think he goin for Tosh as its more sturdy, reliable, better built quality and seems lik classier brand..haahaha..and i bet he doesnt need that high GC
RyosukeXP
post Apr 11 2009, 12:01 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Apr 10 2009, 11:59 PM)
nah, i am aiming for the lower spec wan.rm3788 is way out of my budget. my budget max is rm3500. i am still considering which m300 to get.Asus is good but tosh has a better reputation and quality i think
Yup, i support that.. although Asus not much complaints too, but Toshiba realli has better built.
My dad's fren oso recommend Tosh as he drops it from table to the floor for few times d n da HDD doesnt spoil.
RyosukeXP
post Apr 11 2009, 01:02 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Apr 11 2009, 12:21 AM)
well wait til u see the real unit, i was so certain that im gonna get dv3 until i walk around for 4 hours wondering btw f81, m300 and dv3 b4 finally deciding to get m300 biggrin.gif

but ya, the built quality of toshiba is more solid, the speaker is awesome. perhaps the best laptop speaker i've ever heard tongue.gif
I saw it feel it already. I was in Pc fair KL oso today..i went alone..LOL
RyosukeXP
post Apr 11 2009, 05:55 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Apr 11 2009, 04:38 PM)
where did you get it?i mean which stall?any extra freebies/discount? tongue.gif

btw what colour is d4313?
It looks exactly same as urs, sliver black..jz diff specs onli
RyosukeXP
post Apr 12 2009, 02:38 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(dwade3 @ Apr 11 2009, 11:02 PM)
I also juz got a M300-D4313...
I have question here....my set doesnt come with any cd for windows is this normal??
I read the manual it says there is a pre-installed recovery partition in my HDD and i can create my own recovery cd
Does recovery have the same effect as formatting?? I am a first time user of laptop n vista.... tongue.gif
im not sure but i think u shud haf a window cd as well cos u buy it ori..check with the other owners
RyosukeXP
post Apr 12 2009, 10:18 AM

357 posts

Anyone wan transparent skin for their tosh? rm30 without wrist protector, rm40 with..If wan state ur nickname, State/PJ/KL, wrist or no wrist..onli available for toshiba m300 model, 4- 5pieces onli
more info can refer ere

i.e. RyosukeXP, PJ, Wrist protector
1)
2)
3)
4)
5)
RyosukeXP
post Apr 13 2009, 01:01 AM

357 posts

nobody interested in transparent skin?
RyosukeXP
post Apr 13 2009, 01:29 AM

357 posts

yeah..but instruction guide will be email to u..
RyosukeXP
post Apr 13 2009, 02:36 AM

357 posts

okie, no problem..thx anyway
RyosukeXP
post Apr 14 2009, 01:43 AM

357 posts

tosh i dunno but usually they gif sum useless free gift, cheap cheap wans..lik cooler mouse kensington lock and etc etc..for me, most are junks..lol

0.0387sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:51 PM