148 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Headphones Headphone Amplifier and DAC Recommendation, portables, desktops, amps, dac, lai

hongrui
post Jul 6 2012, 07:09 AM

AudioHubber
1,594 posts

QUOTE(teddbundy @ Jul 5 2012, 11:43 PM)
EDIT: Forgot to include that I might use DAP too(x19hd/sansa clip or zune)
x19hd has no line out, so it won't work/sound good with an additional amp or dac.

QUOTE(konspiracy @ Jul 6 2012, 12:11 AM)
Hey guys, need your suggestions. The HD 598 will be my first set of audiophile cans.

Source : laptop, phone

Cans : thinking of getting Sennheiser HD 598

Requirement : first amp + DAC set up so, I guess anything that will make the cans sound great

Budget : 500 for both amp + DAC if possible. A bit over 500 still okay

Type : portable or desktop. preferably portable
Uber Muzik Tiny Tube Dac/Amp. slightly over your budget but will be a good pair. It's desktop, but transportable.
E1 - AKG
post Jul 6 2012, 07:27 AM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(konspiracy @ Jul 6 2012, 12:11 AM)
Hey guys, need your suggestions. The HD 598 will be my first set of audiophile cans.

Source : laptop, phone

Cans : thinking of getting Sennheiser HD 598

Requirement : first amp + DAC set up so, I guess anything that will make the cans sound great

Budget : 500 for both amp + DAC if possible. A bit over 500 still okay

Type : portable or desktop. preferably portable
FiiO E17 nod.gif

teddbundy
post Jul 6 2012, 10:25 AM

158 posts

@hongrui,
so if I use sansa clip+ or zune, using amp should be more effective?

oh.. most of the DAP that have line out would cost more than all the budget DAP then? Too bad :/
hongrui
post Jul 6 2012, 10:57 AM

AudioHubber
1,594 posts

i've not heard the zune, can't comment.

clip+ is neutral enough that you can use an amp with it via the headphone out but it also doesn't have a proper line out.
riziger
post Jul 8 2012, 04:47 PM

227 posts

Hi guys, totally new to this:

Source : laptop (HP DV6114tx), phone (SGS3)

Cans : Beats Solo, Klipsch Image S4

Requirement : Something that makes everything sound better? I'll be using it mostly for the laptop.

Budget : Not too sure about this actually but if there is a budget/entry-level version I'll have a look. Less than 250 possible?

Type : Any type will do
sulfuriq
post Jul 8 2012, 10:02 PM

1,183 posts

My Samsung Vehicle Dock have a speaker output on the back which goes through the mini usb beneath the phone. When I'm compared the sound from the 3.5mm headphone jack with the 3.5mm speaker line out using POPO IEM, the latter have low volume seems like it is not been amplified. Does this mean the signal comes directly from Poweramp Player -> DAC -> Speaker Line Out -> Headphones? And will Fiio will do any improvement if i'm using it in this configuration--- Poweramp Player -> DAC -> Speaker Line Out -> Fiio -> Headphones?
TSaztoiozalan
post Jul 10 2012, 08:10 PM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

anyone could make me an t-amp ? a completed unit with casings etc,

and any DAC recomandations for budget less than rm 500 ? maybe those AMB gamma series?
noobandroid
post Jul 11 2012, 10:23 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

is it possible to connect s3 to cricri+ using a usb cable? can s3 run as a lod?
hongrui
post Jul 12 2012, 04:31 AM

AudioHubber
1,594 posts

you most probably need a USB-OTG.
S3 -> USB OTG -> Cricri+ -> iem/headphones
SUSnordingh
post Jul 12 2012, 06:34 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jul 11 2012, 10:23 PM)
is it possible to connect s3 to cricri+ using a usb cable? can s3 run as a lod?
QUOTE(hongrui @ Jul 12 2012, 04:31 AM)
you most probably need a USB-OTG.
S3 -> USB OTG -> Cricri+ -> iem/headphones
I thought android still not fully support usb dac as output, still in request mode... SIII may detect it as my Xperia S also detect the DAC but cannot choose as output.

http://code.google.com/p/android/issues/detail?id=24614
em0kia
post Jul 12 2012, 12:26 PM

Photography+Musician+Travelling
1,311 posts

Hey there, just got a LOD and interconnect from more2teayap thumbup.gif So when i connect them in this sequence:
iPod classic>LOD> interconnect>cmoy(unadjustable volume)>iem,
the whole song bloated gao gao, hissing terribly loud and very high volume! Thank God i never really push the iem into my ear canal, or else i guess i will never enjoy music again.
Hmm, very disappointed. Just wondering if this is because of cmoy? At the same time, planning to get e11, so may i know can i adjust the volume at e11? And if i set the volume i want thru e11, will the hissing sound produce? If yes, any way to reduce it to zero?
And any suggestion to maximize the SQ of ipod?

This post has been edited by em0kia: Jul 12 2012, 12:27 PM
SUSnordingh
post Jul 12 2012, 12:34 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(em0kia @ Jul 12 2012, 12:26 PM)
Hey there, just got a LOD and interconnect from more2teayap thumbup.gif So when i connect them in this sequence:
iPod classic>LOD> interconnect>cmoy(unadjustable volume)>iem,
the whole song bloated gao gao, hissing terribly loud and very high volume! Thank God i never really push the iem into my ear canal, or else i guess i will never enjoy music again.
Hmm, very disappointed. Just wondering if this is because of cmoy? At the same time, planning to get e11, so may i know can i adjust the volume at e11? And if i set the volume i want thru e11, will the hissing sound produce? If yes, any way to reduce it to zero?
And any suggestion to maximize the SQ of ipod?
Why your cmoy don't have volume?

E11 can adjust volume....
em0kia
post Jul 12 2012, 12:43 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jul 12 2012, 12:34 PM)
Why your cmoy don't have volume?

E11 can adjust volume....
I bought from a guy in lyn.
Anyway, bro, wanna know a, the hissing sound and bloated bass is it because the volume too high?
Seriously i dun wan the hissing sound cry.gif Any suggestion?
SUSnordingh
post Jul 12 2012, 12:49 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(em0kia @ Jul 12 2012, 12:43 PM)
I bought from a guy in lyn.
Anyway, bro, wanna know a, the hissing sound and bloated bass is it because the volume too high?
Seriously i dun wan the hissing sound  cry.gif  Any suggestion?
Yup... too high more hiss.

i think that would be DIY CMOY.
hongrui
post Jul 12 2012, 12:51 PM

AudioHubber
1,594 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jul 12 2012, 06:34 AM)
I thought android still not fully support usb dac as output, still in request mode...  SIII may detect it as my Xperia S also detect the DAC but cannot choose as output.

http://code.google.com/p/android/issues/detail?id=24614
I believe the S3 is the only one with the USB audio codec currently. S3 + otg works with my predator dac/amp.
em0kia
post Jul 12 2012, 12:56 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jul 12 2012, 12:49 PM)
Yup...  too high more hiss.

i think that would be DIY CMOY.
Yea, it is made by him biggrin.gif
Hmm, having a thought here.
ipod 6th gen>LOD>interconnect>FiiO e11>iem.
will it produces hissing if the setup is as above?
SUSnordingh
post Jul 12 2012, 02:05 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(hongrui @ Jul 12 2012, 12:51 PM)
I believe the S3 is the only one with the USB audio codec currently. S3 + otg works with my predator dac/amp.
You just give me a good reason to buy myself a SIII. hmm.gif

EDIT:... really work... damn samsung... make me use more money for phone.

QUOTE(em0kia @ Jul 12 2012, 12:56 PM)
Yea, it is made by him biggrin.gif
Hmm, having a thought here.
ipod 6th gen>LOD>interconnect>FiiO e11>iem.
will it produces hissing if the setup is as above?
my previous setup is ipod 3rd gen/4th gen > Fiio LOD > Fiio E11 > headphone/iem work fine...

current is ipod 3rd gen > Fiio LOD > CMOY > headphone/iem.. even better...

This post has been edited by nordingh: Jul 12 2012, 02:09 PM
hongrui
post Jul 12 2012, 02:24 PM

AudioHubber
1,594 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jul 12 2012, 02:05 PM)
You just give me a good reason to buy myself a SIII.  hmm.gif

EDIT:... really work... damn samsung...
Or you can wait for Android 4.1 Jelly Bean. USB audio will be included by default, iirc.

noobandroid
post Jul 12 2012, 03:49 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

now.. to find a usb otg to use, muahaha
SUSnordingh
post Jul 12 2012, 04:22 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(hongrui @ Jul 12 2012, 02:24 PM)
Or you can wait for Android 4.1 Jelly Bean. USB audio will be included by default, iirc.
That's mean... next year... my phone just receive ICS upgrade last month.....

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jul 12 2012, 03:49 PM)
now.. to find a usb otg to use, muahaha
I got 6... give away 3 already... left 3 to be use... tongue.gif

148 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:29 AM