9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Bodybuilding Thread V9, Discussion and disputes

Alphaproject
post Aug 25 2011, 10:51 AM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Aug 25 2011, 10:48 AM)
Ugh... I hit 270's on rows and it starts straining my back. It sucks. f***ing injury. Nowadays my back workouts are all machines.
i wish i have more back machine at local gym here... mostly ghetto stuff n beat up cables...
Alphaproject
post Aug 25 2011, 10:54 AM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(BlueBean @ Aug 25 2011, 10:50 AM)
hmm, i thought you can work on your grip strength more without the gloves?
you dont a sweaty palm when your under a tonne of weight i tell you... is not about grip strength, is about friction brah... lift more then u know...
Alphaproject
post Aug 25 2011, 11:02 AM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(BlueBean @ Aug 25 2011, 10:58 AM)
oh, forgot you're a freaking sweating machine = =.. aight, will take note of that
glove help built up friction, sweat or no sweat... unless you are as dry as an menopause pissba6...
Alphaproject
post Aug 25 2011, 12:49 PM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(BlueBean @ Aug 25 2011, 11:15 AM)
read a few articles, it says that the straps will help not to cheat your back off the workout, stopping forearm involvement from certain movements.
i think that is why i always feel my forearms are being workout instead of my back in back workouts.
sometimes, articles are just articles, it all boiled down to how you "feel" the muscles working.... with time, you could have bad form but still built muscles cause your mind already connected to the muscles that you want to build... (not so serious about the bad form...but true)

Added on August 25, 2011, 12:50 pm
QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Aug 25 2011, 12:22 PM)
what kind of lower back pain are you referring to? mind describing a tad bit more?
wassup swole...

This post has been edited by Alphaproject: Aug 25 2011, 12:50 PM
Alphaproject
post Aug 26 2011, 09:06 AM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Aug 25 2011, 07:01 PM)
I prefer the 45deg rows. Feel it in my traps and lats more and it takes a lot off my lower back, more importantly.
45 degree here too... nope i dont feel it on the trap... just focus on the lat and middle lower back...

Added on August 26, 2011, 10:03 amBtw, its Friday, and im on legz today... train both quad n ham togethar...

This post has been edited by Alphaproject: Aug 26 2011, 10:03 AM
Alphaproject
post Aug 26 2011, 06:25 PM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Aug 26 2011, 06:22 PM)
pics or it do not happen  biggrin.gif
Fixed tongue.gif
Alphaproject
post Aug 27 2011, 09:55 AM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

Morning guise!!!!!!!!!!!!
Alphaproject
post Aug 27 2011, 10:33 AM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Aug 27 2011, 10:19 AM)
Zzz.... on call was shit. 2 hours of sleep only. I'm heading to gym soon. Omg banana leaf rice day!
feels bad mang... at least the pay is good?
Alphaproject
post Aug 28 2011, 09:22 AM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(darkz88 @ Aug 28 2011, 01:56 AM)
Hey guy, I first time take casein. Is it normal that it hard to dissolve when mix with water? I feel like swallowing clump :S
you shake, not stir..... btw morning guise!!!!
Alphaproject
post Aug 28 2011, 10:27 AM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Aug 28 2011, 10:08 AM)
Correct. You need to shake it and you'll produce a thick, creamy white liquid. Then swallowing becomes easier. Wait......
that sounded so wrong....
Alphaproject
post Aug 28 2011, 10:35 AM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Aug 28 2011, 10:30 AM)
Lol.... I'm gonna do back with Kyogezsho today at TF. Wonder if Kapersky will be there.
today imma lay back and eat eat eat... rest day bebeh...
Alphaproject
post Aug 29 2011, 07:25 PM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

no matter what the weights, just lift it, your time will come to blast thru the plateau..
Alphaproject
post Aug 30 2011, 12:55 AM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Aug 30 2011, 12:32 AM)
Selamat Hari Raya to all our Muslim iron brothers .
This^^^
Alphaproject
post Sep 1 2011, 12:44 PM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(chayjeong @ Sep 1 2011, 12:15 PM)
guys does handstand push up improve back?
in what way do you think it will improve your back?
Alphaproject
post Sep 1 2011, 02:29 PM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(chayjeong @ Sep 1 2011, 01:08 PM)
push up way? Since I am on study weeks now... I need to get back to my house(means no gym anymore) so what I can do in house is those house exercise lo push up push up push up...
brah, i suggest you read ta stickies moar.... since that your're a lazy fock, here your solution to better understand the functions of your muscles groups ( http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bodyweight_exercise )

This post has been edited by Alphaproject: Sep 1 2011, 02:30 PM
Alphaproject
post Sep 1 2011, 10:15 PM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Sep 1 2011, 09:53 PM)
My cheat day,

Those was like my non cheat days tongue.gif
Alphaproject
post Sep 1 2011, 10:52 PM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Sep 1 2011, 10:18 PM)
Now i feel like a girlĀ  sad.gif
nope, you just dedicated, im a pu$$y tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Alphaproject: Sep 1 2011, 10:53 PM
Alphaproject
post Sep 2 2011, 06:05 PM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Sep 2 2011, 03:51 PM)
anyone had tis kind of pain /sore
left tricep and whole leg area / both leg
i skipping everyday for 1 hour 30reps and 1 minutes rest after 30reps
is there any problem for my cardio workout ?
also is this also work guys
my eating schedule
breakfast -  oatmeal
after 3 hrs - egg (boiled ) 2x
later 3hrs - fruits like apple

so any problem for my eating schedule and cardio workout ?
brah, at first i login here, i saw the PM, but didnt read it, until i came across this post... my advice to you is again the same, read the fcking stickies... since that you are diligent enough to repeat your routine, why lazy on the research part?
Alphaproject
post Sep 5 2011, 08:36 AM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(OMGGED @ Sep 4 2011, 11:44 PM)
hei i am wondering when u guys do any rowing exercise for back like barbell bent over row or machine row, do ur elbow stick right beside ur body when u pull or will flare abit out to the side ? when i use heavier weight i sure cant keep my elbow close to my body and it keeps flaring out and i am curious whether my form look like shiitttt =P..
then let me ask you this, which elbow position do you feel your back the most? find that out and stick to it...

Added on September 5, 2011, 8:39 am
QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Sep 4 2011, 11:55 PM)
Hello all Sifu here, I have few question to clarify.
I'm 175cm and 52kg, 19 year-old male. I started gain weight progress few days ago by eating 6 meal/day + workout every odd day( 1 day workout, 1 day rest).
My workout.

Running 5min
Flat Chest Presses - 5kg dumbbell 5 reps x 10
Hammer curls - 5kg dumbbell 5 reps x 10
Pushup - 1 reps x 8
Sit-up - 3 reps x 10
Approximately 45min workout.

This is workout enough for me ?

No Pain no Gain ? My muscle is pain after workout, so it means I pushed my muscle to develop bigger ?

Should I take weight supplier ? My budget around RM150.
i suggest you read the stickies first, then adopt new training routine, then post it here...

This post has been edited by Alphaproject: Sep 5 2011, 08:39 AM
Alphaproject
post Sep 5 2011, 10:30 AM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Sep 5 2011, 09:17 AM)
guys, want to ask anyone experience this.

During the recent break, i didnt workout for the few days, 3-4 days i guess.

Then, i didnt take any protein shake or strict diet. I just eat like normal then i lose 4kg... Zzz... anyone experience this? its sad that i lost weight instead of losing fat sad.gif
it is normal brah, it is called "conditioning"... your body condition itself to suite your need, in your case, low muscles activities and lack of protien intake...

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0413sec    1.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:35 AM