any particular FF branch you wanna go DL? and who else wanna join in? chest/back
Uhmm.... I like One Mon Kiara. But any place near PJ is fine since i stay there. Curve? Whatever? Heh... Then we go for cheat meal. Believe me when i tell you i can down close to 4000 cals post workout.
I'll tell you what I need at a gym, a Smith, a Hammer Strength plate loaded incline bench machine and pull up bars. =P I don't use free weights.
This post has been edited by darklight79: Oct 20 2011, 01:59 PM
Lets go Mont Kiara. havent tried that place yet and since my membership is ending next month i should probably make the best of it.
It's small but comfy and has everything. Whoa next month? Then where will you train after that? One think i've learnt, commercial gyms if you can put all the bullshit environment and sales plus marketing crap aside, they're one of THE best places to train if the equipment choices are enough. There's a reason why so many modern bodybuilders from the IFBB prefer using machines now for a lot of their movements. Machines like Hammer and Nautilus emulate and even surpass free weight movements imho. My chest development has never been better since I started going all machines, not saying that everyone should but 1-2 machine movements should be a staple of every workout.
Man.... I will NEVER, EVER eat that for a cheat meal. Empty calories brother.
QUOTE(-Dan @ Oct 21 2011, 12:39 AM)
I'll be damned if the bill comes to 34.50
My bill came up to... *checks wallet*... RM42.40 plus the McFlurry with extra choc sauce RM 6.10 i think. So total... bleh my brain too full of fat to calculate now.
QUOTE(mikehuan @ Oct 21 2011, 12:42 AM)
you better have a pic of you doing the same thing by sunday the latest, lol. =.="
dun dare to try tat oso unless i wun get fat... been missing fries so much...
Damn shit la. If not for the weather can have nasi lemak dy. If i order from MJ Cafe at Casa Tropicana, the set with ice lemon tea and one large piece of chicken is 8 bucks only. Then if i get 3-4 more large pieces fried chicken extra 5 each, so extra 15-20 bucks. Can save money. But the MOMENT i started changing to head out after my evening nap, it started raining. Wtf man.
This post has been edited by darklight79: Oct 21 2011, 12:57 AM
agreed on machines + free weights my leg workout incorporates 100% machines
Added on October 21, 2011, 1:00 am i dunno why but i prefer curve due to size and hammer strength availability (although pull ups can be done at the trx bars...hahaha) mont kiara is too small and when them idiots start spewing db's around the floor, one can fall (i did once)
Why the hell don't you join us you idiot? Lol.
QUOTE(ChinHong86 @ Oct 21 2011, 01:01 AM)
MJ cafe nasi lemak nice? wat if compared to sea park wan? every trip go to kl i sure must eat nasi lemak + BKT
MJ nasi lemak is good. Not too spicy but good. I like it.
Man, now you're just making me feel inferior. You're lighter than me but a billion times bigger and stronger.
Actually I've been calorie depleted these 2 days. You know how I'm usually flat at this time of the week then after fat loading I explode again. The huge meal yesterday, and i weighed myself, 71.1kg compared to 71kg before the cheat meal. So one more cheat meal tonight and carb loading with mikehuan tomorrow post workout and back to normal again by Monday.
He took 2 vids of me doing chinups though, One with 2.5 plates and another with 3.5 plates. I was kinda screwed after that. He said good job, i thought i made subpar effort.
you're seriously impressive DL, both in your poundages and your current looks. its really obvious how long i have to go to get to your level haha. it was really fun training with you. had loads of tips and information that i intend to incorporate into my workout! thanks for the session bro!
was a nice surprise meeting shenay, hot chick and friendly to boot, we should meet up again sometime and train together
i was sooo tired after the session, skipped the dessert, went to work and came back slept until now =.=". seriously those pull ups gave me the best pumps for my lats ever! would definitely buy a dip belt later on and train on weighted pull ups so i wont embarrass myself next time haha.
oh, DL is really different from the forums, i might add, though he might seem "aggresive" here hes really a very friendly person! thanks for the tips DL, much appreciated, im sure my rear delts would grow from now on ...
Added on October 23, 2011, 4:30 am
eh didnt see the shovel leh haha! and where did you bring shenay after ice creams you bunch of pervs lol!
Lol, you do me too much credit. I only shared what I learnt. As long as you benefited from the session good enough. We headed to Baskin Robbins at Bangsar. I had 2 scoops ice cream, peanut butter and some choc fudge, pedro had 1 scoop, toccata 2 scoops and shenay took strawberry I think.
Oh well, vids up in a few secs.
Added on October 23, 2011, 9:41 am2.5 plates
3.5 plates
I was telling mikehuan if my pants drop stop the vid. He said doesn't matter can blackmail me for free lunch. b****. Lol. I wasn't too happy with the effort here, strength suddenly ran out but it was a new poundage so... bleh. Still wasn't too good of a day.
This post has been edited by darklight79: Oct 23 2011, 09:41 AM
Somebody call a doctor ! Crazy man on the loose ! Seriously, I'm starting to doubt your sanity -____-
Look. I am not as ripped as some of those people you see on the mags. They've got serious lines man. Lol. 3 percent more. That's it. I still feel ok, strength is still going up bro. Remember I told you will stop if strength drops? It's not. I broke PR's again.