126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V19, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

TSgmhafiz
post Jul 6 2011, 01:00 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Jul 5 2011, 07:24 PM)
Yes, spideroak's software. Haven't started uploading anything. The thing slowing down the software is the browsing tree. I think it's in the middle of calculating the size (though on my laptop it was ok, just minor lags).

I'm using sugarsync too. Don't have a referral from you on that (too bad sad.gif). The interface is fast and nice. Though, security wise, it doesn't have the "zero knowledge security of spideroak".

Ok enough off topic here :S

Have you tried their android softwares? Which is better for you?
if you have referral link, you can pm me for sugarsync. I'm about to try the mobile app.

QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Jul 5 2011, 07:33 PM)
hey anyone know how to solve this ah? try root it with the superoneclick, n it stuck at the running psneuter.
im on 2.3.3 currently.
I'm not aware superoneclick works with gingerbread. Better do as suggested, flash a GB custom kernel like cf-root, speedmod, etc.

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jul 5 2011, 09:00 PM)

Added on July 5, 2011, 11:32 pm
don apply any theme if u're using Ramad's fix. will end up in prob
Thanks. added to front page.

QUOTE(mendoksei @ Jul 5 2011, 09:33 PM)
root explorer need pay  cry.gif ..lol any other alternatives? thanks  blush.gif

edited :found another program tat works estrong file explorer ^^
but why after replace the file the screen turn black dee...? shocking.gif ..... fuu it reboot back... i tot wat happened...scare me.......
"File expert" works too. Added list of root file explorer at the "Advanced" section.

This post has been edited by gmhafiz: Jul 6 2011, 01:03 AM
matsuru
post Jul 6 2011, 01:28 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Jul 5 2011, 05:59 PM)
again with the ip4 vs sgs...
nvr getting tired of it???

Anyways, do u guys have any problem sending apk files thru bluetooth?
.apk cannot be transfered thru bluetooth. my sgs blocked it.

what u can do is rename your file as file.apk.zip. Transfered, rename using Astro, then u can install as normal. smile.gif
GothFebrio
post Jul 6 2011, 01:36 AM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(matsuru @ Jul 6 2011, 01:28 AM)
.apk cannot be transfered thru bluetooth. my sgs blocked it.

what u can do is rename your file as file.apk.zip. Transfered, rename using Astro, then u can install as normal. smile.gif
eh, thats weird, i never had any problem transfering .apk files through bluetooth. from pc to phone, or phone to phone.
nasrulbond
post Jul 6 2011, 01:42 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

guys,any tips for vpn? last time i used Boleh VPN from here which is free, can use the pandora radio and also skype is working on 3g. but now its not working anymore, anyone know other alternatives? tried OpenVPN but no go. sad.gif
Jason5877
post Jul 6 2011, 01:47 AM

205 posts

I saw there many talking about lagfix. Actually what is this? I read some review about it. Somethings related with EXT4 and partition. What the benefits for it?
kmrdeva
post Jul 6 2011, 02:04 AM

4,783 posts

QUOTE(Jason5877 @ Jul 6 2011, 01:47 AM)
I saw there many talking about lagfix. Actually what is this? I read some review about it. Somethings related with EXT4 and partition. What the benefits for it?
Does this help to explain it a bit? Old article I found..

http://www.tiagoespinha.net/2010/08/samsun...-how-to-fix-it/

Now, all was well until I started hearing about these supposed lag issues of the Galaxy S and I honestly didn't know what it was all about. The phone seemed fast enough for me and I was generally very happy with it. Sure, sometimes it would hang for 2 or 3 seconds but nothing to worrying. I genuinely thought it was just normal hiccups like we sometimes get on our computers.

Everything changed when I decided to give one of the lag fixes a go. I thought "hey, why not?", I had wanted to root my device for a while now so I could just as well go the extra mile and apply the lag fix as well, and boy, was I missing on speed. After rooting and applying the patch everything is just snappy. There's no more hiccups at all and apps just load instantly without any wait at all. For example, when I refresh my inbox using GMail it also takes WAY LESS time than it would before, which really surprised me. Browsing also feels faster and even the benchmarking tool "Quadrant Standard" reports the Galaxy S as being twice as fast as the Motorola Droid X! Actually, with this fix, the Galaxy S is at the top of the food chain with the closest phone to provide even similar results being the Nexus One on Froyo.

lim_kobe2005
post Jul 6 2011, 02:09 AM

211 posts

i'm new to sgs..may i know where can i download all the full version apps without paying any penny?
kmrdeva
post Jul 6 2011, 02:13 AM

4,783 posts

QUOTE(lim_kobe2005 @ Jul 6 2011, 02:09 AM)
i'm new to sgs..may i know where can i download all the full version apps without paying any penny?
Wow..

GothFebrio
post Jul 6 2011, 02:20 AM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(Jason5877 @ Jul 6 2011, 01:47 AM)
its the implementation of other file system support(ext4) to galaxy s and converting the samsung's RFS to ext4 file system. but theres no need for it anymore as RFS has improved a lot. smile.gif
alvinz
post Jul 6 2011, 07:11 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jul 6 2011, 02:13 AM)
Wow..
wow*2 rolleyes.gif
ken2291
post Jul 6 2011, 07:44 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ Jul 5 2011, 11:50 PM)
its true  cry.gif just end up with flashing rom n kernel again

planning not to apply fix n choose other browser this time

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Jul 6 2011, 01:00 AM)
Thanks. added to front page.
Welcome smile.gif Do not use it even if ur SGS is currently themed. the fix will only works if u're on stock settings.

QUOTE(tuonn @ Jul 5 2011, 08:59 PM)
is it gingerbread 2.3.4 is extremely fast and stable like other forum says????
QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ Jul 6 2011, 12:47 AM)
fast? ok la. but still lagging here and there. and custom kernels not so stable. it's leaked version btw smile.gif
but 2.3.4 had solved the lousy Android OS bug.

if you don't mind the Android OS, just stay with JVH smile.gif
personally, I felt 2.3.4 faster than 2.2.1, 2.3.3, but of coz not more than MIUI/CM7 biggrin.gif if u wanna flash Gingerbread, I'll suggest flashing 2.3.4. There're 2 firmwares available at d moment - XXJVP, XXJVQ. The later has more bug fixes. Not sure about other kernels but Speedmod kernel works well for me.

This post has been edited by ken2291: Jul 6 2011, 07:48 AM
pikachu01
post Jul 6 2011, 09:32 AM

1,510 posts

Pmed you Sugarsync's referral gmhafiz.

So far Sugarsync works well for me. I now have 5.8 GBs of space (more than Spideroak). Interface is good, sync is ok (They duplicate the files if they can't be merged).

Security review is still pending. I heard good things about its security but "Zero knowledge security" is missing.

The mobile app is ok too. I'm testing it now on my SGS. Haven't synced yet. Just tried to download a file and it works ok.
reehdus
post Jul 6 2011, 09:36 AM

183 posts

a bt off topic...but did u guys know that faryaab who develops the F1 roms is a 14 yr old dude? Whoa...

Added on July 6, 2011, 9:37 am
QUOTE(lim_kobe2005 @ Jul 6 2011, 02:09 AM)
Wow indeed

This post has been edited by reehdus: Jul 6 2011, 09:37 AM
alvinz
post Jul 6 2011, 09:43 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(reehdus @ Jul 6 2011, 09:36 AM)
a bt off topic...but did u guys know that faryaab who develops the F1 roms is a 14 yr old dude? Whoa...

Added on July 6, 2011, 9:37 am

Wow indeed
yeap, he stays in London and currently in Canada .... poor kid, previously helped him bash some whiners/trolls .. biggrin.gif
ahhon83
post Jul 6 2011, 11:59 AM

437 posts

I try use MIUI weather to search location Kuala Lumpur, but nth appear, other alos same.

Anyone facing this issue?

SheeKenSays
post Jul 6 2011, 12:23 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(reehdus @ Jul 6 2011, 09:36 AM)
WADAFAK!? ohmy.gif blink.gif

I'm using it right now~~quite like the SGS2 customization~~and TouchWiz4~~ rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Oh and, with this rom, can apply other kernels right??

sorry for noob question tongue.gif
ic3joker
post Jul 6 2011, 12:35 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(SheeKenSays @ Jul 6 2011, 12:23 PM)
WADAFAK!? ohmy.gif  blink.gif

I'm using it right now~~quite like the SGS2 customization~~and TouchWiz4~~ rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Oh and, with this rom, can apply other kernels right??

sorry for noob question  tongue.gif
yes ,of cause you can.
SheeKenSays
post Jul 6 2011, 12:49 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jul 6 2011, 12:35 PM)
yes ,of cause you can.
oh...ok...currently only have with me are CM7 kernels~~need to download again~~

ic3joker
post Jul 6 2011, 01:48 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jul 6 2011, 02:13 AM)
Wow..
hey bro how is the stock kernel? heard that they have almost same battery life with samsung stock rom. i did notice some improvement on battery life but i am on glitch kernel, 4.5 hours with wifi on data off low usage left 89%.
kfc
post Jul 6 2011, 02:16 PM

276 posts

I've just realise why my phone lagging even with 2.3.4 xxjvp.
tried to uninstalled whatsapp and my phone turns back to normal now.
and the battery consumptions is lower like before.

Donno what's wrong with whatsapp but it does consume more battery and turns my phone in to slide show even when I'm running a simple app.

maybe whatsapp is not optimized for gingerbread at the moment.

126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:05 AM