Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V19, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

kfc
post Jul 6 2011, 02:16 PM

276 posts

I've just realise why my phone lagging even with 2.3.4 xxjvp.
tried to uninstalled whatsapp and my phone turns back to normal now.
and the battery consumptions is lower like before.

Donno what's wrong with whatsapp but it does consume more battery and turns my phone in to slide show even when I'm running a simple app.

maybe whatsapp is not optimized for gingerbread at the moment.
kfc
post Aug 2 2011, 12:22 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Aug 1 2011, 10:54 PM)
I've been flashing kernels quite abit nowadays, going from Speedmod to Galaxian and now I'm at Talon 0.4.3 laugh.gif
Galaxian seems fast but it can't hold up to multitasks, I have no idea why. Lets hope Talon is better.
I have tried to flash between speedmod and galaxian in xxjvp.
but finally I realized that my phone work without speedmod or galaxian kernel at all.
it runs silky smooth and I can play N64 games smoothly.
speedmod gave me some FC and random restart during heavy load, Galaxian made it worse.

As long as it function the way it should, I'm satisfy now lah.

0.0416sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:53 PM