126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V19, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

CrossX
post Jul 5 2011, 05:59 PM

726 posts

again with the ip4 vs sgs...
nvr getting tired of it???

Anyways, do u guys have any problem sending apk files thru bluetooth?
enaleni
post Jul 5 2011, 06:38 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Jul 5 2011, 05:59 PM)

no problem..... i alwaz transfer between my tab and sgs use bluetooth... even big file like zip...... smile.gif
fuadsyazwan
post Jul 5 2011, 06:40 PM

191 posts

nope, never had any.
d9nny90
post Jul 5 2011, 06:46 PM

96 posts

need help here!!
I want flash firmware with odin but now i stuck at the SetupConnection..
now i have 4 yellow ID:COM..3 have been Failed, left 1..
should i still waiting or can i unplug the cable it will startup normally?

<OSM> Enter CS for MD5..
<OSM> Check MD5.. Do not unplug the cable..
<OSM> Please wait..
<OSM> PDA_XXJVQ_Deodexed_Zipaligned.tar.md5 is valid.
<OSM> PHONE_XXJVQ.tar.md5 is valid.
<OSM> CSC_OXAJVQ.tar.md5 is valid.
<OSM> Checking MD5 finished Sucessfully..
<OSM> Leave CS..
<OSM> All threads completed. (succeed 0 / failed 0)
<ID:0/020> Added!!
<ID:1/004> Added!!
<ID:2/016> Added!!
<ID:3/011> Added!!
<OSM> Enter CS for MD5..
<OSM> Check MD5.. Do not unplug the cable..
<OSM> Please wait..
<OSM> PDA_XXJVQ_Deodexed_Zipaligned.tar.md5 is valid.
<OSM> PHONE_XXJVQ.tar.md5 is valid.
<OSM> CSC_OXAJVQ.tar.md5 is valid.
<OSM> Checking MD5 finished Sucessfully..
<OSM> Leave CS..
<ID:0/020> Odin v.3 engine (ID:20)..
<ID:1/004> Odin v.3 engine (ID:4)..
<ID:2/016> Odin v.3 engine (ID:16)..
<ID:3/011> Odin v.3 engine (ID:11)..
<ID:0/020> File analysis..
<ID:1/004> File analysis..
<ID:2/016> File analysis..
<ID:3/011> File analysis..
<ID:0/020> SetupConnection..
<ID:3/011> SetupConnection..
<ID:1/004> SetupConnection..
<ID:2/016> SetupConnection..
<ID:3/011> Can't open the serial(COM) port.
<ID:1/004> Can't open the serial(COM) port.
<ID:2/016> Can't open the serial(COM) port.
mendoksei
post Jul 5 2011, 06:56 PM

120 posts

I wanna share somethings with u guys, it is an article by T3 magazine about the psychology of an android and apple user written by a psychologist ... i myself find it interesting and hope u all enjoy it......let see what expert have to say ^^ cheers

http://www.t3.com/feature/apple-vs-android...psychology-test
darude87
post Jul 5 2011, 07:05 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

to a certain phones, yes, it won't go thru, i did like what another forummer suggested(sorry, can't recall your name tongue.gif)
zip the apk, and send it over
azmie73
post Jul 5 2011, 07:33 PM

hi all, just bought this phone for my wife on her b'day last week...
thanks a lot for all the info here...
SheeKenSays
post Jul 5 2011, 07:48 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(azmie73 @ Jul 5 2011, 07:33 PM)
hi all, just bought this phone for my wife on her b'day last week...
thanks a lot for all the info here...
Welcome to the Club!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Make sure you help your wife utilize the device KAW KAW!! tongue.gif tongue.gif

oh and...I'm just a noob here biggrin.gif any info ask the Sifu's laugh.gif
annas473
post Jul 5 2011, 07:56 PM

813 posts

thanks gmhafiz, ic3joker and one81

ramad browser got issue

Temp Fix Here the link
ic3joker
post Jul 5 2011, 08:14 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(d9nny90 @ Jul 5 2011, 06:46 PM)
need help here!!
I want flash firmware with odin but now i stuck at the SetupConnection..
now i have 4 yellow ID:COM..3 have been Failed, left 1..
should i still waiting or can i unplug the cable it will startup normally?
what are you trying to flash? why is there deodexed PDA.tar? where did you download it?
annas473
post Jul 5 2011, 08:22 PM

813 posts

How to Disable lagfix
pikachu01
post Jul 5 2011, 08:27 PM

1,510 posts

Hey gmhafiz,

I'm not sure why SpiderOak's interface is slow using my PC. It's working as it should on my laptop (though I feel it lags a bit)
TSgmhafiz
post Jul 5 2011, 08:55 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ Jul 5 2011, 02:15 PM)
bla bla bla. enough with the IP4 V Android.

finally managed to purchase Apps legally biggrin.gif

Added on July 5, 2011, 4:46 pmGMHafiz, can remove this now as it is not necessary anymore smile.gif
That's good news.

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Jul 5 2011, 02:27 PM)
Hi, sifus, may I know how well is the Samsung Stock GB ROM performing?
The File system still RFS or EXT4?
How many input method are there in GB stock ROM?
Any default Chinese KB?
How about custom ROM? Are they getting stable? :-p
My take on custom rom: most custom rom makers make heavy changes to the stock one. As a result it breaks many things and becomes unstable. IMO, the most reliable custom ROMs are doc's and insanity.

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jul 5 2011, 02:45 PM)
no one intro me a rom wt

1.ok battery life
2.good gps
3.stable Bluetooth

cry.gif cry.gif
I know doc's rom has not been regularly mentioned here but doc has been the longest cooker for sgs. His rom also, has been very reliable. See insanity rom as well, version 8.5.

QUOTE(annas473 @ Jul 5 2011, 05:26 PM)
thanks gmhafiz, ic3joker and one81

ramad browser got issue

Temp Fix Here the link
Have you considered using opera mobile, xScope or dolphin browser?

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Jul 5 2011, 05:57 PM)
Hey gmhafiz,

I'm not sure why SpiderOak's interface is slow using my PC. It's working as it should on my laptop (though I feel it lags a bit)
the software? Not sure about sugarsync but all the files and password are encrypted on your machine before they are transmitted to the internet. I didn't know Dropbox doesn't do this, that's why I switched. The encryption process must have used many cpu cycles.
tuonn
post Jul 5 2011, 08:59 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

is it gingerbread 2.3.4 is extremely fast and stable like other forum says????
ic3joker
post Jul 5 2011, 09:12 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Jul 5 2011, 08:59 PM)
is it gingerbread 2.3.4 is extremely fast and stable like other forum says????
it is fast. but i don't feel extremely. stable? hmm.gif ok la.

Added on July 5, 2011, 9:14 pmgalnet v3.3 is out

This post has been edited by ic3joker: Jul 5 2011, 09:14 PM
tuonn
post Jul 5 2011, 09:15 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jul 5 2011, 09:12 PM)
it is fast. but i don't feel extremely. stable?  hmm.gif  ok la.
thnx for ya feedback.. biggrin.gif
actually i'm new to android..just bought galaxy s...never use android before..hahaha.. tongue.gif
CrossX
post Jul 5 2011, 09:15 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(enaleni @ Jul 5 2011, 06:38 PM)
no problem..... i alwaz transfer between my tab and sgs use bluetooth... even big file like zip......  smile.gif
i mean .apk files wor....

QUOTE(darude87 @ Jul 5 2011, 07:05 PM)
to a certain phones, yes, it won't go thru, i did like what another forummer suggested(sorry, can't recall your name tongue.gif)
zip the apk, and send it over
i tried sending to my cousin's SGSL and my friend's Defy
both doesnt work...
haiz... but thanks for the suggestion happy.gif

ic3joker
post Jul 5 2011, 09:19 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Jul 5 2011, 09:15 PM)
thnx for ya feedback.. biggrin.gif
actually i'm new to android..just bought galaxy s...never use android before..hahaha.. tongue.gif
o. welcome to here? LOL! try read through first page. it helps a lot. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(CrossX @ Jul 5 2011, 09:15 PM)
i mean .apk files wor....
i tried sending to my cousin's SGSL and my friend's Defy
both doesnt work...
haiz... but thanks for the suggestion happy.gif
last time i use an apps "bluetooth file transfer" (something like that) all type of file also can transfer.
annas473
post Jul 5 2011, 09:27 PM

813 posts

gmhafiz,

just try the temp fix post by ramad and everything ok (currently)

will download other browser as well biggrin.gif just in case

CrossX
post Jul 5 2011, 09:33 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jul 5 2011, 09:19 PM)
o. welcome to here? LOL! try read through first page. it helps a lot.  biggrin.gif
last time i use an apps "bluetooth file transfer" (something like that) all type of file also can transfer.
ok i will try that ^^
thanks ic3joker

126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:27 AM