Are property prices going to up further? V3

debtismoney
post Aug 18 2011, 10:21 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Aug 19 2011, 12:09 AM)
DJ -500 after half hour trade....2nd round......
See S&P500 touches 1000 then the FED will announce QE3 next Friday.

It's time to load up GOLD, it hit another all time record high USD1825 about 5 mins ago.

Seriously, don't see buying GOLD as investment, just see it as a protection against the government bond default, currency devaluation, extreme inflation etc.
dlyw1103
post Aug 18 2011, 10:31 PM

869 posts

tomorrow asia will get hammered ...
post Aug 18 2011, 10:36 PM

1,549 posts

if tonite close -800++...and then tomolo no eye c
dlyw1103
post Aug 18 2011, 10:46 PM

869 posts

good luck to those stock gamblers
sulifeisgreat
post Aug 19 2011, 12:24 AM

1,121 posts

I'm getting off topic here & entered the share market with 1/5 of my excess cash after sighted doji last week in dog jones laugh.gif
gonna see how dog jones performs before scaling in again batch by batch
its not everyday, there cums opportunities to buy blue chip at goodie prices brows.gif

some of u complain that datas r misleading or analyst give overgood / overbad views
all data's r neutral, as we hav seen from our fighting discussion from version1 to 2
its what the individual do with that data tat makes the difference to ur bottomline

its up to u to do something or do nothing nod.gif
go www.stockcharts.com, look at fxf, fxy, fxa, tuz, fivz, tenz, glj, ltpz, ubt, zroz
its hitting new high, wat does tat tells u hmm.gif does gld rings a bell

jasperng
post Aug 19 2011, 12:41 AM

- Eminent Leader -
1,264 posts

just wondering ... will landed property be affected alot if the financial crisis occurs compared to strata ...

cranx
post Aug 19 2011, 03:24 AM

1,360 posts

if crisis hits nothing is spared. best is to have your property fully paid off.
cherroy
post Aug 19 2011, 02:17 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(jasperng @ Aug 19 2011, 12:41 AM)
just wondering ... will landed property be affected alot if the financial crisis occurs compared to strata ...
For sure, it will.

Landed property also has various class or location, which will be the ultimate factor determine how much degree it may be affected.
TSsampool
post Aug 19 2011, 10:12 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 19 2011, 03:17 PM)
For sure, it will.

Landed property also has various class or location, which will be the ultimate factor determine how much degree it may be affected.
the recession may cause shopping centre to close shop... imagine.. inside the shopping centre only giant/tesco/econsave & oldtown/food related biz can survive, all the others no business at all... commercial prop will be risky actually this time... others prop will crash but still tenanted..as ppl no enuf $$ to buy, bank also not allow to borrow much.

This post has been edited by sampool: Aug 19 2011, 10:14 PM
airline
post Aug 20 2011, 12:34 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Aug 19 2011, 03:24 AM)
if crisis hits nothing is spared. best is to have your property fully paid off.
will be 25-30 years before paid off.
cranx
post Aug 20 2011, 02:48 AM

1,360 posts

exact sentiment like year 2008, everywhere doom and gloom but property price shoot through the roof shortly after.
lets see what happens this time around.
dlyw1103
post Aug 20 2011, 08:54 AM

869 posts

QUOTE(debtismoney @ Aug 18 2011, 03:16 PM)
Investors can't flood all their cash into Swiss Franc, Yen, Canadian Dollar etc. USD is about 60% of the world currency in circulation, imagine all 60% USD rush to buy the 5% Yen...

They are such a small market, if their currencies go up too much, it will hurt their export, and their central banks will step in and devalue their currencies. The Swiss and Japanese just did last week. We are having a world wide currency war...

GOLD is probably cheaper now than 10 years ago, if you consider the amount of money that has been created.
I'm expecting 200-300% return for GOLD in 5 years, the EURO will not survive in current form, the USD is a doomed currency in longer term.

The world central banks are net buyers of GOLD first time in modern history, China, India, Russia, Mexico, Thailand, they are diversifying if not getting out of the reserve USD.
YES!

Record highs remain below gold's 1980 peak of $850 when adjusted for inflation; that equals about $2,400 in today's dollars.

lucerne
post Aug 20 2011, 11:06 AM

1,946 posts

will this happen in Msia?
http://blog.iproperty.com.my/real-estate-i...enzhou-edition/

i hope i can accumulate some cheap prop. pls pm me if any. we can form a group for better price nego.
debtismoney
post Aug 20 2011, 11:34 AM

607 posts

QUOTE(dlyw1103 @ Aug 20 2011, 10:54 AM)
YES!

Record highs remain below gold's 1980 peak of $850 when adjusted for inflation; that equals about $2,400 in today's dollars.
Yup! If you adjusted for the US government official inflation (they excluded food and energy price inflation, ridiculous) is about USD2400, but if you based on true inflation (shadowstats etc), GOLD price would be well over USD5000.

We probably going to have another round of banking crisis, some French banks will go bust this time.

Some easy credit fuel property bubbles in Asia won't be so lucky this time? We will see.

Seriously, property prices are so unaffordable high for the majority of middle class in KV, as an investor, you still expect to make handsome profit in property investment?

Another issue is retirement of baby boomer, who is going to sustain the sky high property prices? Generation X and Y won't be so deep pocketed to buy a million dollar link house?

This post has been edited by debtismoney: Aug 20 2011, 11:46 AM
lucerne
post Aug 20 2011, 11:53 AM

1,946 posts

http://www.starproperty.my/PropertyScene/P...Scene/13487/0/0

this remind when i live in shanghai about 6-7 years ago when shanghai shimao riviera launching their full river view condo at rmb100-200k psm (about rm5-10k psf)
http://en.china-luxury.com/magnificent-riv...riviera-garden/
http://www.tomson-riviera.com/main.html

during that time everyuone said it is crazy price (most of the high end condo in sh is selling oni about rmb30k psm or rm1.5k psf) is but now rmb100-200k psm is common price for shanghai luxury condo, haha.

maybe this will happen in Msia (in nx 5 yrs?). after new standard high (new high) prices were set?
dlyw1103
post Aug 20 2011, 12:11 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Aug 20 2011, 11:53 AM)
http://www.starproperty.my/PropertyScene/P...Scene/13487/0/0

this remind when i live in shanghai about 6-7 years ago when shanghai shimao riviera launching their full river view condo at rmb100-200k psm (about rm5-10k psf)
http://en.china-luxury.com/magnificent-riv...riviera-garden/
http://www.tomson-riviera.com/main.html

during that time everyuone said it is crazy price  (most of the high end condo in sh is selling oni about rmb30k psm or rm1.5k psf) is but now rmb100-200k psm is common price for shanghai luxury condo, haha.

maybe this will happen in Msia (in nx 5 yrs?). after new standard high (new high) prices were set?
It will happen once we've achieved high income nation (developed) status ....
As for now just live with the below par income range or leave the country if there is opportunity!
yoki
post Aug 21 2011, 08:59 AM

1,313 posts

What I observe mostly only Chinese buyers like to buy buy buy
And not so much on bumi buyers....cos they can anytime buy cheap
Latest was Chinese population growth is slowing down....in Malaysia

In china.... Population are booming.....people mountain ppl sea

This post has been edited by yoki: Aug 21 2011, 09:01 AM
lucerne
post Aug 21 2011, 10:37 AM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Aug 21 2011, 08:59 AM)
What I observe mostly only Chinese buyers like to buy buy buy
And not so much on bumi buyers....cos they can anytime buy cheap
Latest was Chinese population growth is slowing down....in Malaysia

In china.... Population are booming.....people mountain ppl sea
the reason is msia chinese do not have much investment options (unless u own biz) ..compare to Bumi they can anytime invest in ASN, ASB etc which giving 12% per annum return. (which is better than any prop investment, KLSE and probably small biz). just sit tight and collect hefty return.

China is different, competitive is very stiff, even HK, Taiwan, Singapore Chinese cant survive in china dun mentioned about Msian, Indonesia chinese..(i can assured u mainland chinese are very very smart, i live many years and do biz in china and i know well.)
so msia chinese hv no choice to stay put in msia and compete among msia chinese lor. since biz is very very tough nowaday, the biz man hv no choice to venture into prop investment lor, good example is mah seng, YTL, berjaya, SDB, and many others (cant remember so many coz i seldom follow msia businesses environment) have to do side business (=properties) to survive. u cant see this situation in Singapore, Indonesia, Thailand, China, Taiwan. . they always stick to thier core biz (eg water, petrochemicals, E&E etc) unlike msia cap ba lang also do. (except HK li kah sing which is exceptional due to historical and hk politic reason)

i talked to many auntie, uncle most of them want to make quick buck in prop (in this few years) so they can send their childrens to oversea for study or migrate..... so dun blame these auntie/uncle as speculator. many of them dun want to invest more in biz but prop, very sad..many chinese traditional biz is shrinking. unless they go listed. (use OPM to expand)

so pls dun blame speculators, some of them may get "burned" someday. but the rush is still on.. they all think that this 10 yrs is the best opportunities. many of them (biz man) own more than 20 prop. i heard one famous restaurant owner (also do mooncake, so not old town or paparich oh) bought more than 30 prop in one particular project until the developer refused to sell to him. (hv to give chance to other ppl mah)
kevyeoh
post Aug 21 2011, 11:52 AM

4,720 posts

i think generally property price will not drop over the long term... i mean... it just doesn't make sense for it to drop... property or house is something we need and ppl will definitely buy...

and since there will always be demand in this property market, it should not drop.... in price...but if the price sustain only over the years...you're actually losing money because your value is not growing...

so over the long term...you will see a general uptrend in property price and will never drop...
monodevil
post Aug 21 2011, 12:37 PM

681 posts

but do bear in mind too high price will result to inaffordability of middle-low class citizen..

therefore i think government should react fast either controlling the price or increase our salary as developed country

128 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0371sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:06 AM